This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ecolane DRT

Demand-responsive transportation scheduling and dispatching

visit website

Ecolane DRT Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I appreciate the ease of accessibility from any computer or location. The conversion from previous software was quick and the Ecolane Help Desk is a wealth of great information and training tools.

Cathy B.

The export functionality is hands down the best part of this product. We have a very demanding reporting system and utilizing the export function and all the data it provides is fantastic.

Christine F.

Support has been very good. Ecolane is continually working on the product to make it better.

Joe R.

Cons

Breaks are terrible, if a driver goes to break late, then timing of trips need to update before the driver departs from his break.

Crippen T.

A failure isn't necessarily a software issue I have found. Many times its a blend of agency understanding and settings, with interactions with the system playing a large role in problems.

Alex R.

It may be in which the broker is utilizing this software, but it seems like a terrible idea to have the attached trip IDs change every time a change to a trip is made.

Christine F.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

9

5

2

0

0

88%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improved service

Reviewed 3 years ago

My agency has seen a huge increase in efficiency and productivity, a gain of well over 50% trip increase with no increase in resources. Reduction in customer complaints and increases in compliments.

Pros

Functionality: Multiple functions under one roof all linked from: Client information Scheduling Dispatch MDT Mapping POI GEO coding Trip tracking Driver monitoring Data capture Reporting there are to many to list..

Cons

very little in my opinion the biggest CON is the user and their ability to work within the software and see the many potential gains. A failure isn't necessarily a software issue I have found. Many times its a blend of agency understanding and settings, with interactions with the system playing a large role in problems

Vendor response

Hi Alex, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer and we're happy you're getting the fullest usage out of our software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Converting to Ecolane dispatching software has allowed our company to provide more trips, improving our overall ridership and fare box return.

Pros

I appreciate the ease of accessibility from any computer or location. The conversion from previous software was quick and the Ecolane Help Desk is a wealth of great information and training tools.

Cons

I would like to see the reports option be a little more user friendly. Hard to pick the right report. However, Help Desk is always willing to get the reports I need and save them as favorites for future reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ecolane

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The amount of data that can be pulled from Ecolane is very helpful.

Cons

Changing/updating subscriptions is cumbersome.

Vendor response

Thanks, Kay! We're sorry that updating and changing subscriptions is cumbersome, but we really appreciate your input. We are continually making process improvements, so any ideas you have, we definitely welcome. You can make suggestions through our Ideas Portal at https://ideas.ecolane.com/portal_session/new so that we can integrate them into our roadmap. If you¿re not sure how to submit a suggestion...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software is efficient in scheduling and reporting.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to produce various reports in compliance with our contractual obligations has improved tremendously with Ecolane. Eliminates alot of time and effort to manually produce necessary data. System's tracking and monitoring capabilities are satisfying and useful.

Pros

The capability of producing various reports in compliance with contractual obligations and internal assessments on drivers on time performances, mapping capabilities allows for monitoring and tracking of trips and drivers.

Cons

Ability to maintain a large percentage of "group" trips versus demand response trips. Program group trips from same geographic area and site appear to go array when the system notices that there are other capable drivers in the area.

Vendor response

Janelle, we are super excited that your agency reports are making you more efficient in the office, but sorry to hear of your struggles with some of your trips ¿appear(ing) to go array.¿ We hope you don¿t mind, but we took the liberty of reviewing our support system to see if we could track you down since the reported struggles didn¿t strike a chord with any reported issues. We are going to have one of our team set up a time to talk through any issues you are having and get you all set. Thanks again for reaching out and being part of the Ecolane Partner community. Keep the feedback coming!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ecolane in general is a good product with some minor problems. Support has been quick and responsive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

General ease of use and data availability, reports. Accuracy is good for the most part. Support has been very good. Ecolane is continually working on the product to make it better.

Cons

Some numbers do not seem to make sense of reports. An explanation of the formulas to get those numbers was not helpful. Could use some tweaks to make better.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Joe! We heard you and have already made steps to improve. As we are all aware, third parties, NTD and State DOTs often have different ways of calculating stats and figures. Ecolane¿s canned reports make every effort to satisfy all these requirements. We were sorry to hear you didn¿t get the explanation on the reports you wanted when you initially posted but we wanted to let you know that an updated reports definitions and descriptions document has been posted to our Support site. We hope that this answers all your questions! If not, simply send an email to support@ecolane.com, file a ticket on support.ecolane.com, or contact our support team at (844) ECO-LANE or 844-326-5263 and we¿ll make sure to make it right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and efficient software

Reviewed 3 years ago

improved efficiency and ease of operation

Pros

Ease of use. Reports are easy and very useful. The software has increased our productivity significantly and we see a consistent reduction in driver payroll hours. The reservation process is quick and efficient. NTD reporting is very simple with the software and the time needed for report preparation is a mere fraction of what we used to have to spend getting reliable data.

Cons

Need a similar software for fixed route service. The software is excellent for paratransit service. We struggle with finding a similar solution for our fixed route service. The training and support has been excellent. Our supervisors had to get used to allowing the system do its work and once they accepted that, scheduling has greatly improved. I really don't have any issues that I can say that we like least about the software.

Vendor response

Hi Donald, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer. We're glad that our software has increased your productivity so significantly while reducing your costs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ecolane Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all is good, Ecolane has its flaws, people just need to realize what they are and plan for them to happen daily and adjust to the system.

Pros

I helps get consumers on and off board as soon as possible. It is also efficient with only needed the right amount of vans out on a given day.

Cons

Breaks are terrible, if a driver goes to break late, then timing of trips need to update before the driver departs from his break.

Vendor response

Hi Crippen, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer. We're happy you find that our software helps increase operational efficiency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ecolane DRT

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having been involved with Ecolane from the inception of the project, I can say that they have been responsive and receptive to suggestions along the way. The Ecolane team is an asset to our business.

Pros

I like that the data that goes into the software, is able to be retrieved and used to make business related transportation decisions to better serve the clients.

Cons

Some of the processes take multiple steps/clicks, where if configured differently, they could be made on a single page.

Vendor response

Hi Sherry, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ecolane works well for our agency

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ecolane has made it much easier and convenient to see what is happening during the day. We now know where a bus is and when it is expected to arrive. Copies of client age verification forms can be kept in the software, eliminating the need to search filing cabinets.

Cons

Sometimes it seems the routing and pickup order it chooses doesn't seem logical.

Vendor response

Hi Greg, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecolane DRT Insight

Reviewed a year ago

Offering reliable and affordable dispatching in our agency.

Pros

I like that Ecolane DRT makes it easy to transit goods abd dispatching at ease.

Cons

I am currently facing no flaws while in the line of duty with Ecolane DRT.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Samuel!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I believe Ecolane streamlines our routing process. It allows for easy changes on the fly and works well with google maps. The help desk is always ready to address a question or problem and it never takes long to get an answer or get something fixed

Pros

Very simple navigation through all sections we need to work with

Cons

maybe an updated system for the drivers tablets which I think is coming in the next update!

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Absolutely love the Real Time Scheduling and GPS Data features. The ease of groups and ordering is a major plus!

Cons

Lack of Consistency across different reports/tabs. it would be nice if filters would be able to be used in all reports/tabs/screens.

Vendor response

Hi Megan, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ecolane Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our system is much more efficient since we've begun using the software. We have access to so much data.

Pros

The ability to schedule and track vehicles in real time.

Cons

The user interface is not as refined as some other software.

Vendor response

Hi Craig, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We went live with Ecolane in 2017 and it blew past all our expectations.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that I can tract my fleet at all times. It shows me when and howto cut drivers and hours. It makes our operation a lot more efficient.

Cons

I don't like that when a driver has picked a client up you can't change the destination they are going to.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thanks for the review. It¿s our pleasure to have you as our customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Outdated, but usable

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The export functionality is hands down the best part of this product. We have a very demanding reporting system and utilizing the export function and all the data it provides is fantastic. It interfaces wonderfully with the dispatch software we utilize.

Cons

It may be in which the broker is utilizing this software, but it seems like a terrible idea to have the attached trip IDs change every time a change to a trip is made. We value accurate reporting and if a third party makes a change on a trip, we are unfortunately out of luck. There is no way to know if a trip id has changed and that is a huge concern.

Vendor response

Hi Christine, thank you for your feedback we can definitely work on some items to make it easier on you and your team. That is a great point about the trip ID. I discussed some alternatives with one of our sales team members and we may be reaching out to you. We are also going to release our 5.0 updated software platform soon. It sounds like this will be a good fit for your organization when it comes out. Thank you for being a customer,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for ADA customers!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ecolane is amazing transportation for ADA. They helped us tremendously with some of our patients in need.

Cons

There currently are no cons that I have to list.

Vendor response

Thank you for your continued support and for being a customer!