This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GoFreight

Freight forwarding SaaS for freight forwarders and NVOCCs

visit website

GoFreight Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

First of All, the price is pretty good. I have been in this industry for more then 10 years, and seen different kind of systems, cost more or less.

Sophie L.

Accounting functions are also super good. My OP and accounting never have to back and force for double and triple checking.

TONY L.

This software is User friendly, easy to use but powerful and it's cloud based. You can simply access it anyway and anytime you can without complicated setup.

SIMON L.

Cons

Sometimes port code is confusing, also we have to manually add ramp and ports.

jeff s.

Difficult to import/export datasets from other firms.

TONY C.

Most important for us as a Gofreight user. No worry about Data lost.

TONY L.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

15

9

1

0

0

96%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Most important for us as a Gofreight user: 1. No worry about Data lost. 2. User Interface friendly 3. Easy to use, not complicated. 4. Never worry about power lost or Server down. 5. improve OP efficiency. 6. Access data anywhere anytime. I don't know what I can ask more. We like it very much.

Pros

The system built on web base, very easy to hands on, no need to read pages of user's manual. I have been using three other software before, and GoFreight is the best. it's fast, user friendly, the most important, it will help accelerate my operation efficiency by 150% - 200%. accounting functions are also super good. my OP and accounting never have to back and force for double and triple checking. overall, A great software we all like.

Cons

quotation and WMS are only half completed, we can use but definitely needs more functions. need APP for tablet and phone friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We will be launching our full-featured customer portal soon this year (2020). Please contact us at www.gofreight.co to schedule a DEMO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and save time

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very good, highly recommend this software.

Pros

GoFreight is using AWS system, it helps a lot especially in pandemic situation now.

Cons

Constantly update is a good thing, however, there is misc error occur after update. Quantity team should pay attention for overall update.

Vendor response

Hi Cindy, thank you for your feedback. We have found the issue you mentioned and incorporated it into our System Update SOP. If you encounter other issues, feel free to contact our 24-hr Customer Support team. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I like most about this software is the accountant software.

Cons

Nothing that I don't like about this software so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Falcon Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

easy to use, fits in the budget for general purpose, modules can be more expendable, API feature should be a must in the future, suggest to have multi-language interface if possible.

Pros

interface it's easy to view and work with

Cons

warehouse function is very limited, same as sales quotation is only about 80% fit our industry, no e-commerce supported feature and database is not portable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoFreight Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love this company. They are extremely responsive to my request. Constantly looking for ways to upgrade their software. They are trying hard to stay on top of the freight forwarding software technology.

Pros

Very comprehensive. Covers all areas of freight forwarding needs. The accounting side is pretty detail as well.

Cons

Too much of a good stuff can be bad sometimes. They offer too many features and selections, some of which can be automated. I think they try to please all the customers, but need to realize how to streamline the user interaction to shorten the time it takes to complete a shipment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly, easy to use but powerful

Reviewed 7 months ago

strongly recommend

Pros

This software is User friendly, easy to use but powerful and it's cloud based. You can simply access it anyway and anytime you can without complicated setup.

Cons

Adding new code will be challenging. I would strongly recommend there should be briefing video clip to circulate as long as any new features are added / updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great software

Reviewed 9 months ago

overall great software for freight brokers.

Pros

being window based is big plus. we can use with multiple windows open

Cons

the accounting function does not allow to revise and reconcile invoices with ease.

Vendor response

Hi Edward, thank you for your feedback. We have an easy solution to your feedback regarding our Accounting module. Our Customer Success team will contact you with more detail. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Responsive Support Team

Reviewed 9 months ago

GoFreight is a very capable FMS specific to NVOCC operations. Forsee more useful functions to be developed at a rapid pace.

Pros

The support team from GoFreight provides fast responses to aid/troubleshoot usage problems.

Cons

Design of GoFreight interface provides usability to a wide range of user groups; therefore, the layout can be quite complex to look at.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gofreight is a great NVO software

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I like the ease of use, speed, full search functionalities.

Cons

Difficult to import/export datasets from other firms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great innovative freight forwarding software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Presentation is simple, nice & beautiful.

Cons

search time sometimes gets laggy, causing slight delay while working.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Choice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to operate, good for management. This is the software we are looking for.

Pros

It's online, everyone can login and operate easily. Easy to find the shipments by all kinds of searching function. Put all relevant documents into system, save paper work.

Cons

Looking forward seeing more humanizing function, help operation to control every shipment well. Looking forward more management function to monitor every shipment well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth To Buy/ Easy To Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

In all, worth to buy. Good service.

Pros

First of All, the price is pretty good. I have been in this industry for more then 10 years, and seen different kind of systems, cost more or less. But compare to GOFREIGHT, price is more lower, function is covered not say 100%, but at least 98%. And easy to operate and easy to figure.

Cons

At this moment, so far so good. If say least like, server not be seen. Hope no issue with all the data which are saved with the internet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoFreight Go Go Go

Reviewed 3 years ago

Their support team has successfully tranferred all data from our old system by other provider to GoFreight. We can trace back to the numbers starting from our day one and got verified by our CPA. GREAT!

Pros

User friendly. Easy to learn. Many functions. Great customer support.

Cons

Too many funtions available than we actually needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cost-U-Less

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Appearances of the data layout on one screen view, easy to read and understand to the beginner in the industry.

Cons

Cargo manifest status needs more improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, time saver, lots of potential!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I can use this anywhere have internet, smoothly without any problems interface is clear and neat and easy to understand too!

Cons

Sometimes port code is confusing, also we have to manually add ramp and ports. If everything could be added before we use it, it will be perfect!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UPDATE SOFTWARE

Reviewed 9 months ago

SO FAR SO GOOD AND IT IS USEABLE AT ANYWARE AS LONG AS IT CAN CONECT TO INTERNET, GOOD FOR BUSINESS TRIP.

Pros

EASY TO USE FOR OPERATION AND ACCOUNTING PURPOSE

Cons

CAN'T MANUALLY TO CHANGE THE REFERENCE NUMBER FOR EACH MONTH.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most impressive freight software I've ever used.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Much easier for new employees to learn (better training and shorter time needed) Many useful features and better designs Wonder customer service

Pros

Truly web-based design Accounting feature is the best in the market Dashboard is really helpful for all departments Volume and profit chart makes us do better business decisions

Cons

Still lack of some features, but they add new features in an incredibly speed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good system

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good

Pros

Accuracy is important, customer service was great

Cons

Flexibility needs to be improved, more customized function can be added

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

hi

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

web-based, nice-looking interface, good support

Cons

need more account function so that we don't need to have another accounting software running same time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best freight system I have ever used

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple format but yet very detailed, and user friendly.

Cons

There are none at the moment, 0 complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SIMPLE LOGISTICS SYSTEM ON THE GO ~

Reviewed 2 years ago

TOTAL WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHER LOGSITICS COMPANIES .

Pros

EASY TRAINING, EASY ACCESS, MOBILE ACCESSABLE.

Cons

SOME OF THE DEFUALT REQUIRES SOME CHANGES AND UPDATES THROUGH I.T. INSTEAD ACCESS BY SELF.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Freight software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

GoFreight is a very good software for Freight Forwarders like our comapny. The software is easy to use and easy to learn. It is very useful for invoicing/billing, filing, load management and shipment tracking. Also customer management can be done with it. Good thing is that we can use it from any place where we have an internet access.

Cons

The features and functions are in access so sometimes some people get confused while using it. But it has become handy for our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

overall it's good!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use GOFREIGHT on the ISF filing and shipping operation, it's very easy and simple to use. Feeling very impressed on the ISF filing system, quick filing and quick feedback from CBP.

Pros

it's very easy to use, modern looking, and I like I can log-in wherever there's internet. The support team is very helpful too.

Cons

as I didn't work as accounting before, it's a little bit hard for me to use the accounting functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GoFreight function

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

operation, easy to use and switch over the page also the reminder icon

Cons

accounting , hope we can have more easy and clear page, one page and show all the AP, AR and profit

Vendor response

Hi Miz, thanks to your feedback on the accounting, now every GoFreight user can easily see and manage all the AP, AR, profit, revenue, and much more in a single page in our Accounting Module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

op

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good.

Pros

Easy to key in, and easy to find the record

Cons

accounting is easy to working. and software easy to used.