App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TurboTenant Logo

TurboTenant

4.7
(52)

Write a review

Property Management and Tenant Screening for landlords.

see alternatives

(9)

TurboTenant Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

TurboTenant FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does TurboTenant offer?

TurboTenant has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $45.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

These products have better value for money

See free alternatives

Q. Who are the typical users of TurboTenant?

TurboTenant has the following typical customers:
Small Business

See alternatives

Q. What languages does TurboTenant support?

TurboTenant supports the following languages:
English

See alternatives

Q. Does TurboTenant offer an API?

No, TurboTenant does not have an API available.

See alternatives

Q. What level of support does TurboTenant offer?

TurboTenant offers the following support options:
Chat, 24/7 (Live rep)

See alternatives

TurboTenant product overview

Price starts from

45

Per month

Per Feature

What is TurboTenant?

TurboTenant is a comprehensive property management and tenant screening platform that enables landlords to centralize every step of the leasing lifecycle, from advertising and online vacancy listing to tenant screening and renter management in one platform. With built-in marketing tools, landlords can post rentals on third-party property listing websites such as realtor.com, Facebook Marketplace, Rent.com, RentPath, and more within minutes.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Chat
24/7 (Live rep)

Training options

Webinars
In Person
Documentation
Live Online

Not sure about TurboTenant? Compare it with a popular alternative

Starting from

45

Per month

Per Feature

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

19.95

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

TurboTenant pricing information

Value for money

4.6

/5

52

Starting from

45

Per month

Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

TurboTenant features

Functionality

4.5

/5

52

Total features

16

5 categories

Most valued features by users

Billing & Invoicing
Commercial Property Management
Contact Management
Credit Check
Late Fee Calculation
Lease Management
Lease Tracking
Maintenance Management

TurboTenant users reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

/5

52

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.6/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

46

1

1

1

3

Pros
It's very easy to use and quality leads that often turn to leases. I would highly recommend - better & more sophisticated than Craigslist.
The ease of use and your ability to link all content from renter's application into your dashboard making it extremely easy for landlords like myself navigate through the software.
The software is easy to use and I especially loved the renter application and background/credit check process - super quick and efficient and I love the format and information it provides.
Cons
We did not receive a single response (they don't have a number to call...very odd) and we no longer have access to the database of people that were interested in our rentals.
No way to be fully functioning for rental monies collection and maintenance requests. This would make me use them for absolutely EVERYTHING.
Sometimes you have to pay to access wider range of marketing software.
AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made finding tenants a breeze!

Reviewed 4 years ago

A+++ - I have recommended to others who are landlords and most thoughtbit sounded great.

Pros

It was easy to use and very intuitive. I loved that I didn’t have to handle payments for background and credit checks making it all very easy.

Cons

I honestly have no complaints. I have one property and was new to becoming a landlord and it out all of my administrative concerns to rest!

JG
AvatarImg

James G.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all in one software

Reviewed a year ago

All in one platform for advertising and managing your properties. Works great with great customer service.

Pros

Great tracking of invoices and easy rent collection with the ability to maintain property easily and effectively.

Cons

Software does not support automatic withdrawal for tenant rents.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear that TurboTenant has helped you with tracking invoices, rent collection, and maintaining your property easily. Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with. Best, The TurboTenant Team

SJ
AvatarImg

Shane J.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

We didn't have the best experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

We wouldn't use them again. We have since asked numerous times for them to stop sending us soliciting emails and while we haven't received any as of yet the day this review is being written we have received them almost every day leading up to it. So just be aware of Turbo Tenants down sides and you determine if Turbo Tenant is worth the chance for you.

Pros

We thought Turbo Tenant had ease of use going for them.

Cons

So we liked the ease of use of Turbo Tenant but heaven forbid you ever have an issue. You likely won't correspond with the same person if you even get a correspondence. We received a notice that our account was suspended and they didn't specify why. We sent them numerous emails inquiring as to why. We did not receive a single response (they don't have a number to call...very odd) and we no longer...

Vendor response

Hi Shane, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your feedback - we are sorry to hear about your experience with TurboTenant. We apologize if there was a lack of communication from our side of things - since we are mainly an online company the majority of our support is through chat and email services, however, you can schedule a call with our support manager if necessary. I do...

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything they do, they do well.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tenant portal and online payment.

Pros

Tenant screening, lease creation, free tenant payment, tenant portal, maintenance request, pretty much everything was great. The way it brings in leads from third-party sites was impressive.

Cons

Lacked accounting features That's the only con I can think of.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks for your review! We are glad you've enjoyed TurboTenant's screening features and marketing. Let us know if you need anything else! Best, TurboTenant Team

TH
AvatarImg

Tanner H.

Law Enforcement, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hands-down the best software I’ve used

Reviewed a year ago

Overall one issue and everything else 100% positive. For a free software program that does it all, highly recommended.

Pros

I am able to keep up with four different rental properties in one place. I’m able to create a lease for nine dollars, able to have my lease signed electronically and store it digitally. This software lets me know when the lease is about to expire and if I need to make any changes I do not have to pay again. Everything else about this is free! I’m able to keep documents, messages from tenants, previous tenants all in one place.

Cons

Worst thing is: if the tenant pays through Turbo tenant, it takes 10 days to deposit into your account. I do not understand this when PayPal/Cash app, Venmo etc. the money is immediately available. However, I do not have to pay through TurboTax and you will be able to manually select that they paid and send a receipt by email.

Vendor response

Hi Tanner, Thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear that TurboTenant has helped you manage four properties with ease! Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with. Best, The TurboTenant Team

Common TurboTenant comparisons

TurboTenant logo
RentRedi logo
TurboTenantvsRentRedi
TurboTenant logo
TenantCloud logo
TurboTenantvsTenantCloud
TurboTenant logo
Landlord Studio  logo
TurboTenantvsLandlord Studio

Related categories