App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PHP CRUD Generator Logo

PHP CRUD Generator

Create a complete Admin Dashboard from your MySQL Database

see alternatives

(1)

PHP CRUD Generator Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

28
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.26/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It was an excellent choice. After evaluating several options I chose PHP CRUD and it was a good decision because I saved time, customer satisfaction and more money.
I love it, amazing product that helped me with advanced tasks, admin dashboard. I believe it is amazing tool that even beginners can use.
The PHP CRUD generator is an outstanding tool for developing all of the CRUD functionality needed for your tables. It is easy to generate the screens with excellent default settings.
Some basic functionalities missing, then implemented over time.
Installation process may result confusing. Not possible to create a "view only" form type, only Create, Update or Delete forms are implemented.
Code customization looks a bit confused for starters.

PHP CRUD Generator users...

listing-logo
PHP Form Builder-logo

PHP Form Builder

listing-logo
PhpStorm -logo

PhpStorm

How would you rate PHP CRUD Generator?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am using this software to help the storage of biological data.

Pros

The way the software handles related tables. The option to edit a record in the same table (Edit in Place). The possibility of having different users with different permissions.

Cons

Of course, you need to know about SQL databases. But, in my opinion, this is software for advanced users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Much faster development

Reviewed 5 months ago

It was an excellent choice. After evaluating several options I chose PHP CRUD and it was a good decision because I saved time, customer satisfaction and more money.

Pros

With this software I started to develop my applications much faster. If I save time, I earn more money and make the customer more satisfied.

Cons

I think the interface could improve a bit and I could develop more than one product with a single license.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

it was a deception

Reviewed 5 months ago

a very bad experience, now is is only a bad experience to tell among others developers.

Pros

it offers many usefull tools , it offers totall compatibility with every database and an easy install process.

Cons

It was imposible to setup in every hosting we try to install it, it needs a exclusive server, the support recommend us to enable features that the hosting company didn't have, to change the version of PHP to a version that the hosting didn´t have. we try every thing to make it works with no sucesess . we try to install it in hostmonster, en bluehost and en siteground.com and nothing.

Vendor response

Hello, I'm sorry you encountered these troubles, but if you can't get it working I suggest you ask for a refund. PHP CRUD Generator requires PHP 7.2.5+ with mb_string extension enabled (https://www.phpcrudgenerator.com/documentation/index#requirements), which is a very standard configuration on shared hostings as well as on more advanced ones. I never had any other complaints about server requirements, and I'm still available to help you if you will.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

php is the best thing happened in develpment world

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

it easy to use and free cost also the comunity of php is vere big

Cons

To be honest, it is one of the best languages ​​for me and I do not face any problem in dealing with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Practicality with HP CRUD Generator

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, my satisfaction with PHP CRUD Generator can be considered good when I need to develop small applications.

Pros

The PHP language is still one of the most widespread on the web, so creating web applications and systems in PHP is still recurrent in the market. To speed up the development of systems, the CRUD function is essential, so looking for tools optimized for this purpose is a good acquisition to get jobs in faster. The PHP CRUD Generator meets this standard well.

Cons

It is still possible to create well-optimized processes in any tool, so PHP CRUD Generator can still improve a lot in the GUI, reducing the need to enter long coding.

Vendor response

Hello, Thanks for your review ; I'm a bit surprized about your "Customer Support" Rating, I don't remember if you got in touch with me, but I care a lot about helping users, always answer within 24h maximum, and each reported bug is solved quickly in a new release with an auto-updater available. To recap: I'm available for help if you need, and improvement suggestions are always welcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CRUD generator - works for me

Reviewed 5 months ago

Designed and implemented a membership system for a cycling club of over 1000 members. works very well and is easy to adjust things slightly or rebuild when alterations have been made to the database itself. Could be used by a no coder but some PHP knowledge opens the door to further customisation. Support is pretty good too.

Pros

Straightforward installation and connection to database. Very easy to customise the field titles, layout and filters. Password protection can be enabled when set up is finished with different permissions for different users

Cons

Possible to add extra menu items for data manipulation but these are not protected by the password security

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional quality admin panels in minutes

Reviewed 2 years ago

Take the time to get used to this tool and it will save you a ton of time building an admin panel from scratch. Even though the issues I came across were self induced [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super responsive (within timezone constraints) and very helpful. Once I'd created my first admin panel this helped me realize some mistakes I'd made in building my database - that's an added bonus. Well worth the money! If you agonize over admin panel design, even if your data set isn't huge, this is going to make life a lot easier for you. I would hazard a guess the ROI is going to be realized in a short period of time.

Pros

It can take me days to craft a decent admin panel, and even then I need to find the snippets of code I use - or rewrite code etc. Once I learned the nuances of the product it took me minutes to create a state of the art admin panel.

Cons

There is a learning curve here - it's a bit of a learning curve getting up to speed - but - there is a ton of documentation and how to's, as well as the author being very responsive to questions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PHP CRUD Generator

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great for testing stage, PHP code samples, teaching Web programming.

Pros

Easy to use, install, deploy and test. Great for testing stage.

Cons

Code customization looks a bit confused for starters.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Greate support, easy implementation

Reviewed 5 months ago

very good, great support too

Pros

ease of use, can quickly create a crud system running of mysql databases

Cons

some more customisation options would be nice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy CRUD!

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have continued to use and buy more licenses so I'm very happy with it!

Pros

Very nice and easy to set up permissions, what and how each field should be handled and edited. Stable and easy of use!

Cons

The prod/dev license could be more flexible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for making from single tables to a full system

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience was really satisfactory. I got the necessary help from the creator when I needed and I got a nice system develped from scratch without writing a single line of code.

Pros

Ease of use, strong database relational definitions, great range of field types, username and password definition to enable security levels, two ways of data filtering: simple way for non-programmers, complex way for users with SQL knowledge. Responsive design to enable desktop and mobile developments. Multi language development.

Cons

Some minor bugs should be corrected but don't affect too much it's usability. Installation process may result confusing. Not possible to create a "view only" form type, only Create, Update or Delete forms are implemented. Documentation isn't as complete as I would like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente relation price/features

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

You can make joins and mix information from different tables

Cons

The front end could be updated and maybe also add charts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Geat tool for managing databases through simple forms

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helped to improve the quality of db management within our non-profit organisation

Pros

power, efficiency, support and again support

Cons

better user manual and examples to allow even easier implementation and setup by final user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

PHPCG makes it easy to develop competent PHP CRUDs for MySQL db's. The underlying PHP Formbuilder is a powerful toolkit to leverage for this.

Cons

Occasionally there are non-intuitive bits in the dev, but the documentation and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]' support easily offset this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing app for the money

Reviewed a year ago

I love it, amazing product that helped me with advanced tasks, admin dashboard. I believe it is amazing tool that even beginners can use.

Pros

Customization options that are limitless. You can build admin dashboard and custom pages in no time, that look and feel professional, with less effort.

Cons

Only little thing that I would change, would add few dots in documentation for beginners. This tool is very powerful on its own, but with little knowledge in coding it is even more powerful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to install, use and provides a beautiful user interface

Reviewed 2 years ago

Need a tool to help me update lookup tables without spending time doing development.

Pros

The PHP CRUD generator is an outstanding tool for developing all of the CRUD functionality needed for your tables. It is easy to generate the screens with excellent default settings. There is a lot of flexibility in how you set up the screens and they look professional. It has knowledge of the data structures and can easily generate the SELECT drop downs for the lookup table. I was also impressed with the quick response answers I got when I needed technical support.

Cons

I have not run into any problems and it is not missing any of the features that I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good script for building app admin panels

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used similar scripts in past, but ended up abandoning them after a few weeks because they were missing some important features, or bacause they were buggy. Miglisoft created a feature-rich script that allows to perform CRUD operations and create complete admin panels for web or mobile applications. The developer did provide me good support in reasonable times and fixed the (few bugs) that I found. I will be using this product in different projects to speed up the creation of backend admin panels.

Pros

- easy and quick installation - use of good third-party library - good support from the developer

Cons

- a bit slow - Iexperienced some bugs, but the developer fixed them quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A nice discovering !

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I have my database, we can add change or delete without dissiculties.

Cons

Some adjustement to make in the code, for exemple to add an image on a colomn…

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Job

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The easy and practical approach, providing the necessary tools for the rapid creation of all forms for data manipulation.

Cons

necessary for logical or other reasons, to divide the entry / edition of the data in several different scenarios / forms independents from each other

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great software which saved many of programming hours

Reviewed 5 months ago

The PHP CRUD Generator saved me many hours of programming work. I couldn't have programmed it better myself. The developer Gilles helped me with problems and questions at short notice and with my problems and questions at short notice. I can 100% recommend this software. Even with a complex database with relational tables and dependencies, my requirements could be easily implemented without programming. Thank you very much for the great support and this software.

Pros

simple to install - simple to create tables - a lot of functions to customize the views - great support from developer

Cons

I don't found any cons. This sofware is great for small and big databases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PHP CRUD Generator Is easy, nice and fast

Reviewed 5 months ago

The Support its awesome, you can get help is needed, but it works out of the box

Pros

Its really easy to use, very fast to deploy

Cons

At the beginning its hard to customize but with some practice you will find how

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good script!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company using this script for stock movement.

Pros

Very simply installation and implementation.

Cons

Czech language is missing for setup and instalation but this is nice to have only ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great script

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great script, months and months of work saved. All you need to create a professional CRUD application.

Cons

Customer Support is great, always quick response.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super Customer Support

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

1) The CRUD generator 2) The dashboard templates 3) Amazing supports

Cons

1) The dashboard template design is old fashion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for the money

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, quality of documentation, speed of support

Cons

So far there is nothing negative to say about PHPCG