App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bandicam Screen Recorder Logo

Bandicam Screen Recorder

Bandicam Screen Recording software for Windows

see alternatives

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bandicam Screen Recorder Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

115

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.33/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The first thing I like about Bandicam is the ease of use. The interface is so refined that it makes using the software a pleasant experience.
Video as well as sound quality are brilliant. It is very nice software for Streaming because of its quality and easy to operate.
The things that i like most about Bandicam are. Recording quality is very good.
Buying full version of Bandicam Screen Recorder is necessary otherwise it will only record for 10 minutes then stops recording.
I have pretty limited experience, but for quick and dirty jobs, it's just right.
Bandicam may be "light" due to its small size, but I did experience lag spikes during recording simulations or demonstrations or streaming something.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


115 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Screen recorder

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It the best screen recorder Application on all platforms You record the screen , capture your voice take snaps of your screen recording easily

Cons

It is a little big expensive and the trial version offers only 10 mins recording

VV
AvatarImg

Vladyslav V.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable and easy-to-use professional grade screen recording software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Based on my experience, I can say that this application will completely satisfy both beginners and advanced users. Bandicam has an understandable and user-friendly interface, as well as all the necessary and sufficient functionality to take screenshots of any area of the computer screen and record video with sound with a maximum of 4K Ultra HD parameters with a resolution of up to 3840x2160 pixels in the AVI and MP4 formats.

Pros

Ideal for streaming, screencasting, and recording video conferencing. If any problems arise, they can be solved using the documentation that contains video tutorials and a FAQ section. I also like the fact that software has a low consumption of computer resources, such as RAM volume and CPU level load. Saving screenshots in the main formats: BMP, PNG, JPG, and JPG-High quality.

Cons

There are problems when recording computer games at high frame rates. Bandicam is only available for users of the Windows operating system.

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's a good screen recording software but it didn't quite suit my needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

The video quality is superb with Bandicam, there's not doubt about that. Bandicam isn't a bad software and will most likely fit the needs of most people. This, unfortunately, wasn't the case for me because I required a more complex setup. I needed to route audio out of my Digital Audio Workstation into Bandicam so the audio could be picked up in my recordings. I was unable to figure out how to do so or even find any information on how to do this. After hours of frustration, I had to go with another program that fit my needs.

Pros

If you're looking to do simple screen recording with high resolution video then this can work great for you.

Cons

If you need more complex setups, specifically with routing audio from other programs, this software is very limited in what it can do.

ZB
AvatarImg

Zakaria B.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

why is bandicam great for recording

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall experience i would say that the software is really great,if you are looking for a good software to record without affecting your fps,thats the right choice.

Pros

Im using this software for a very long time and i found it great,It is a really good software to record gaming or desktop videos with high quality image and audio,and without affecting your device performance or your game fps,you have also the feature to capture any frame on the screen.The interface of the software looks easy to use and simple noting complicated,and the best thing that i liked about it that you can record more than 60 fps,for example 120-144 frames,and we rarely see that on softwares. pros: - high quality video. -high quality audio. -ability to record more than 60 fps. -easy to use. -simple interface. -ability to use web cam.

Cons

to be honest the software is perfect and i don't see something bad.

IS
AvatarImg

Ibrahim S.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good and reliable screen recorder

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like bandicam for its simplistic UI, it makes it run fluently. I can record any type of video in any quality i want.

Cons

I did not experience any difficulties on bandicam.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Bandicam Screen Recorder

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Bandicam Screen Recorder is very good. I use Bandicam whenever I have to record a video of my working screen and demonstrate them the video.

Pros

The feature that I like most about Bandicam Screen Recorder is that we can record the screen by selecting certain portion of our window. This reduces time for video editing and other stuffs.

Cons

The feature that i like least about this software is that I always get confused in which location is the recorded file been saved. That consumes unnecessary time.

JB
AvatarImg

Jorden B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best screen capture softwere on the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used many screen recording programs in the past, often times many of them simply do not preform as advertised & take up too many computer resources for real-time recording, or offer sub-par recording quality. After originally coming across Bandicam, I was amazing at the level of quality I was able to record with, without sacrificing performance. This has been my go to recommendation for video recording software.

Pros

* Simple to use * Reliability is performance * High footage quality * Extremely customizable

Cons

* Occasional split audio issue (though this can be fixed pretty easily)

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your compliment. Should you have a question, feel free to email us at bandicam@bandicam.com Have a great day!

BA
AvatarImg

Beebek A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bandicam Screen Recorder Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good overall experience with Bandicam Screen Recorder

Pros

Bandicam Screen Recorder is the best screen recording software I have used. We can record the screen with or without audio which is a great feature. We can also record webcam output using bandicam screen recorder.

Cons

I have faced drop in frame rates which recording the video while using Bandicam Screen Recorder sometimes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple Recording App for Everyone!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's a really simple app to use for everyone with simple usage, you can learn it for just a day. But if, let's say, you want to change preset while recording and want to do advanced customization and filtering, then this is maybe not for you.

Pros

UI is pretty straightforward, modern, and simple. It's optimal for recording games, not consuming too much resources. It has draw while recording feature, which is really useful for presenting.

Cons

The free version of the program is so limiting, you can only record 10 minutes video, and has a watermark (which is distracting). Also, there is no such thing as changing to custom configuration while recording (changing to the camera only, camera with screen, changing window, etc), so you need to record a new video to do that.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of best screen recording softwares!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was using Bandicam to record my desktop, and games. Worked perfectly.

Pros

Easy to use, videos don't take much space, also it don't eat fps like some others.

Cons

There is not much to say about it, it just can be better and better at lowering space videos require and fps it is eating.

NF
AvatarImg

Nikhil F.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Light weight video recorder

Reviewed a year ago

Working in a tight schedule and educating my employee at the same time is not possible bandicam helps to record my work and later on share it with them to make them understand.

Pros

Tool bar appears at the top and only seen when the cursor is move nearby, selected area screen recording and around mouse recording are again best tools, it all helps me to record my work and share with my employee to make them understand later on even though it is packed with all essential tools it's size is much less

Cons

Only 10 minutes of recording available despite of that no other cons.

KA
AvatarImg

Khush A.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bandicam is the best screen recording tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Bandicam has made screen extremely easy. The software has amazing graphics interface which is fluid and intuitive.

Cons

Sometimes the output videos are not good quality.

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use bandicam a lot on my youtube videos

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is Great to have I love how it helps me make my youtube videos

Pros

very helpful webcam that is made to recorder you computer screen I find it very helpful you can use the free but its is better to just buy it

Cons

I have nothing that i dislike about it great I 100% recommend this Company

NJ
AvatarImg

Noah J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible Screen Recorder for the Price

Reviewed a year ago

If you're a person who's frequently working remotely and struggling with co-workers who don't remember what happened in a discussion, this product is for you!

Pros

For recording Zoom when you're not the host or recording Teams if you need it, I've not found anything that works at a moment's notice.

Cons

Maybe it's just my settings, but the files are absolutely massive.There doesn't seem to be a way to record internalized streams within (like, say, VideoDownloadHelper).

EP
AvatarImg

Ece P.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High Quality Screen Recording

Reviewed 3 years ago

You can record high-quality video game, video and desktop screen using Bandicam. I have been using Bandicam to save some screen videos about how to use and access some other programmes in computer. It provides good memory to me. This application helps me to record videos without any screen resolution and sound defect. You can really enjoy screen recording of important things without significant problems.

Pros

It is a very plain, simple and understandable screen recording programme. You can easily record the videos. It provides different video formats such as AVI and MP4 to record and you can share those videos in different platforms and you can also add your webcam videos to the recording.

Cons

You have to get pro version to record videos more than 10 minutes. Mobile version could be good. It sometimes crashes.

MP
AvatarImg

Mithila P.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for making software learning videos

Reviewed 3 years ago

All the company software instructional videos are made using bandicam. Much easy to work with and great HD quality screen capture.

Pros

Great quality and ease of use. Been able to highlight the mouse icon and clicking actions is very useful in making instructional videos. Also able to capture a selected area in the screen.

Cons

Only supports on windows OS. Would love to see an linux version which I can use it on Ubuntu. On free version there's a water mark in the middle of recording.

GR
AvatarImg

Goda R.

Animation, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bandicam Screen Recorder review

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience isn't the best but it was definely worth to try out

Pros

I liked the easy use of the product and that it would let you upload it to YouTube. It's great for small YouTubers

Cons

I didn't like the price that you had to pay if you wanted the better version of the program without the watermark and be eligble to record longer than 10 minutes

OK
AvatarImg

Ori K.

Online Media, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The screen recording app I was looking for!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Even with the free version Bandicam is a powerful and easy to use tool for all your screen capturing needs. It has some limitations, but for basic stuff it's perfect.

Pros

The simple ease of capturing screen footage, shifting between full screen and window mode, creating shortcuts and hotkeys, being able to export to different formats... There's so many features that make this the screen recorder software you've been looking for!

Cons

Sometimes there's a drop in frame rate in the exports, and not all games get captured smoothly. Tried to capture google earth animation and it kept glitching.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best screen recorder

Reviewed 2 years ago

using Bandicam for almost 1 year, its recorded video quality is very good as compared to other software, it saves the memory as well.

Pros

High-quality video and audio recording, option to record a specific area of the screen, microphone audio recording,

Cons

we need to buy its paid version as its free version has a limit of 10 min, after which it stops recording video. Also, its free version has some watermarks on it which is a con.

BY
AvatarImg

Bugirimfura Y.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bandicam Screen Recording

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like it so much because it been easy for me to record my screen for youtube videos and other purposeful videos that need my screen to be recorded.

Pros

you can record different screen resolutions according to your preferences and you can adjust the size of where you want to record in your screen depending on your choices.

Cons

what I feel like its missing is add a new small bandcam logo for the people that uses a free trial for their recordings.

GO
AvatarImg

Godwin O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

One of the Best

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This recording software is one of my best screen recorder, its records very bright videos and clear voice quality.

Cons

The software is still serving it purpose, so I don't really have any problem yet with this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fortunato B.

Photography, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I used to use Bandicam a lot, it's really valid and userfriendly, it never wronged me.

Cons

I had a few lag issues related to my poor pc specs, that aside it always worked properly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahmet Fatih Y.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Limited free trial specs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Works perfectly fine in the free trial version with screen recording and webcam sharing specs.

Cons

However you have to stop and restart after 3 minutes or so. Also I had hard time playing the recorded video on my smartphone, sometimes it plays and the video is frozen. One last thing the watermark at the top can be annoying.

NG
AvatarImg

Nitesh G.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bandican Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bandicam has been very good software for me. I am enjoying streaming and screen recording with this software.

Pros

The things that i like most about Bandicam are: Recording quality is very good. Video as well as sound quality are brilliant. It is very nice software for Streaming because of its quality and easy to operate.

Cons

The things i like least about Bandicam are: The frame rate drops sometime but not that often. The recorded files are little hard to navigate.

MY
AvatarImg

Marco Y.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy tool for screen recording

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were recording our first "how to" videos with BandiCam

Pros

Easy of use. You don't have to set anything up, you can just record.

Cons

The tool is really simple. This is its advantage and disadvantage at the same time.