This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Inkscape Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

This software is so powerful, it's like a nuclear missile. I love what you can draw with it - literally anything.

Dima V.

My experience with this software has been great. For what I need it for weekly it's perfect.

Anonymous Reviewer

The software is a free open source and just outstanding. Any kind of drawing needs can be fulfilled and there is an awesome online community to help you.

John D.

Cons

The only problem I have had with this software is its weakness in exporting formats compatible with Latex.

Vahid A.

It's hard for me to find something to dislike about Inkscape. I'd only say that it could use some tweaks in the interface itself, especially in the dark theme.

Anonymous Reviewer

No option to see colors are print or screen-friendly. Inkscape lags behind premium vector graphic options.

Chamara W.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

163

127

21

2

2

92%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


315 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

An opensource software that gets the job done

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Nathan: Hi, I'm Nathan. I'm a founder of an online business in the self-help industry, and I give Inkscape...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

To Create High-Quality Vector Images for Free, Look No Further Than Inkscape

Reviewed 2 years ago

Because Inkscape is able to work with many different image formats, it has enabled me to convert raster images to vectors at work, making it possible to print high quality promotional material. Its ability to open and modify PDF and AI (Adobe Illustrator) files is a real plus, as designers will often send their work in those formats. I have encountered a few frustrations while using it, but my overall...

Pros

One of the features I like the most about Inkscape, apart from the fact that it is an open source (free) software, is its ability to convert bitmap images to vectors, which can be done in a variety of ways depending on the desired result (brightness cutoff, edge detection, color quantization, etc.). The Bezier tool is also very intuitive to use, even more so than in other applications such as GIMP,...

Cons

Inkscape is filled with so many options that the default interface can look like a mess on small resolution screens: hopefully, it is possible to remove less used buttons by customizing the interface. Sometimes, when working with images that render a very high amount of details by applying filters, the software becomes slow and may unexpectedly crash. Unfortunately, it is a hard problem to avoid, the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for SVG

Reviewed a year ago

Years ago I started using Inkscape seriously, to create things like logos and baners, after a short learning curve, the tool became very useful, and its use was almost daily for a while. However, when I started trying to create derivative works, from resources bought in asset stores, which usually come as AI or EPS, I started having problems. Today I use it in conjunction with the paid tools, because its support for SVG is really great, and some quick tasks are done in an easier way than in other software, such as converting to PNG, which is much less bureaucratic.

Pros

The fact that Inkscape is free software and is great for editing SVG format makes it an indispensable tool.

Cons

The most important thing for commercial use, which makes it impractical to use Inkscape alone is the limited support for .AI and .EPS files, as these are popular formats for distributing content in asset stores.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent vector editing software alternative

Reviewed a month ago

I always recommend Inkscape to customers who would like to have a vector editor for small jobs and who are unable to purchase premium software. He delivers what they propose very well.

Pros

If you need a FREE software to develop graphic materials or edit vectors this is the solution that will help you. Regarding usability, it is very similar to other known software on the market. If you already have experience with other software on the market then it will be super simple to use Inkscape.

Cons

As a FREE version you can't demand that you do everything a premium version does right? So for me it's very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

You get what you pay for.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Inkscape is a great solution for someone working alone or wanting to learn principles of vector graphic creation. I was surprised at how robust it is. That said, I need to be able output artwork and formats that my printers are going to easily be able to work with, without loss of I was surprised at how robust it is. That said, I need to be able to output artwork and formats that my printers are going to easily be able to work with, without loss of fidelity in translation.

Pros

Number one, I appreciated that it was available free of charge. For a product that is open source, it has some powerful functionality.

Cons

At the end of the day, working in a collaborative varmint or environments, it’s important to be working with similar tools. In my case, working with multiple teams of creatives means It is much easier to collaborate if we’re all using the same tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very capable, powerful tool for creating vector images. Cross-platform and open source.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Since 2004, I have used Inkscape for creating vector graphics. Inkscape can easily handle small reasonably complex drawings. However, when working on large diagrams, comprised of hundreds of objects and many layers, Inkscape would become less responsive and occasionally crash. For creating highly complex diagrams, I still rely on CorelDraw which is far more robust overall. But I use Inkscape for all simpler diagrams and have watched it transform over the years into an increasingly powerful vector graphics program.

Pros

Cross-platform and open source. This has several big advantages: a) No need to worry about proprietary file formats and vendor-lock because it saves files in the open SVG format. Drawings that you create today will still be easily opened and used 10 years from now in either new versions of Inkscape, or in one of many other applications that can also open SVG files. b) No economic barriers to use-...

Cons

The way Inkscape handles docker panels is somewhat confusing. Dockers are sidebar panels that display information about layers and objects in the drawing. Currently, the user must navigate to the software menu, click on OBJECT and then click on "Object" to turn on the Object docker panel. The same slow procedure must be repeated for Layers: navigate to the software menu, click on LAYER, and then ...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logiciel complet et varié mais complexe

Reviewed 7 months ago

Même si le logiciel est assez complexe à maitriser au départ, il suffit de simplement d'en apprendre tout les jours, pour qu'au bout de quelques semaines, je puisse m'apporter plus d'aisance sur son utilisation, sans faire n'importe quoi. sa gratuité , ses fonctionnalités ainsi que ses mises à jour régulières m'ont convaincu, je ne changerai pas Inkscape pour n'importe quel autre logiciel.

Pros

Inkscape est un logiciel perfectionné, gratuit grâce à la licence GPL, à l'inverse de Adobe Illustrator, et qui sait s'adapter sur les différents supports informatiques, à savoir Windows, Linux ou même MacOS. Il possède énormément de détails qui permet un travail des plus complets sur mes différents projets artistiques, avec un avantage essentiel qui est de vectoriser les images matricielles. Ses principaux outils d'illustration vectorielle très complètes m'offre un contrôle des plus optimal sur la finalisation de mes projets. Un logiciel que, une fois bien pris en main, je recommande sans problème pour des personnes volontaires qui veulent approfondir leurs connaissances sur des projets graphiques.

Cons

Il est très difficile d'avoir une prise en main complète du logiciel à mes débuts car beaucoup trop de fonctionnalités à assimiler, avec la sensation de se sentir étouffer avec tout ces éléments graphique. L'option « Aide » Inkscape nous permet de savoir plus mais sans approche approfondi. Pour ma part, j'ai du effectuer plusieurs recherche sur le net pour arriver à comprendre les différentes rubriques que nous offre le logiciel. De plus, à force d'utiliser de plus en plus de filtre sur un projet, je remarque un lenteur du logiciel qui s'installe au fur et à mesure, et par moment il arrive à se bloquer sans qu'on s'y attende (c'est rare malgré tout mais pas agréable).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top quality graphics editing software

Reviewed 3 months ago

It is full featured vector based graphic editing software with lots of extension available. Their website provides good manual for using the software. As a free alternative to Adobe Illustrator is came handy.

Pros

It is great software for vector based graphics (SVG) creation and editing. It provide lots of vector editing tools. Most important tool in Inkscape is Node selection which is alternative to direct selection tool of Illustrator. It is free alternative to adobe Illustrator.

Cons

Sometimes the processing is slow. User Interface is not user friendly. Require extensive learning curve. Issues with editing Illustrator files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inkscape : Free and Formidable

Reviewed 3 months ago

I primarily use Inkscape for generating simple graphics as visual aid to my research work. For this role, Inkscape is possibly the best and only free open-source software in the market.

Pros

Inkscape has an arsenal of formidable graphic design tools which allow me to generate graphics and schematics to support my research work. The ability to export and use these artwork across applications makes Inkscape an asset.

Cons

The user interface and the ease-of-use is not the best. There is a steep learning curve for most users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I litterally LOVE inkscape

Reviewed 2 months ago

I simply LOVE inkscape as here i learned graphic design and maybe his performance could be improved a little bit.

Pros

Usually my team is working on illustrations and vectors, but i also do it sometimes, i simply love Inkscape. I learned a lot of things by making graphic designs trough inkscape and i'm sticking to it.

Cons

Well, maybe the design of inkscape itself could be changed, it looks pretty old on Windows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lets be real, its free. You can't complain, right?

Reviewed a year ago

This is NOT a long term solution. If you think you're going to be editing vector files for the extended future, get Illustrator. It's great in a pinch for one off jobs, but do not waste time learning it in depth.

Pros

Its free! That means I don't need approval from the man with the card to use it! It also has almost all the functionality of Illustrator and exports all the standard vector file types. If you're in a pinch and need to edit vector art without shelling out BIG BUCKS to Adobe, this is the standard solution.

Cons

If you're used to Illustrator GOOD LUCK. Nothing works the way you think it should. Getting anything done gives me empathy for my Roomba. Sure it gets my floor vacuumed eventually, but its does it by banging into every obstacle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for small business

Reviewed a year ago

Apart from not being the chosen solution for the printing industry, Inkscape works as well as all the other solutions, it opens the files produced by them and exports to their format. Inkscape does not require the purchasing of a license, making it perfect for small businesses. It is easy to work and working with it is just like working with the best software your money can buy.

Pros

Inkscape has all the features the major vector illustration tools provide, with more control over the end result, the file, and is distributed under a GPL license, meaning it is free of charge and free to be modified by knowledgeable developers. It provides ways to implement new features via scripts, and also has a great developers' environment, continuously working on improvements for the tool.

Cons

Other than the fact that the publishing industry does not use it as the standard, there are no downside in using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review for Inkspace

Reviewed 2 years ago

Considering it is a free platform, I have actually enjoyed the high quality material I can develop using it. Moreover, its cross-functionality is amazing, I can easily open PDF or AI files to edit and modify.

Pros

The software is user-friendly and runs on many platforms. It helps with my ongoing daily routine tasks. The best thing about it is that its absolutely free. You dont have to pay a penny.

Cons

It doesnt have a lot of options or functions to offer, very limited. Also, its interface is not very attractive unlike the other platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Without Inkscape I would have fail as a designer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Right now, Inkscape is indispensable for me and my design career. Even though Inkscape is an open-source and free application, that doesn't mean it's inferior to paid alternatives in any way. Sure, Illustrator has its great set of features, but Inkscape is nowhere lesser. I have not needed to switch to any other alternative. It gets the job done really well! Love it!

Pros

It is very easy to use. It has a very friendly interface. It's really feature-packed. It has some out-of-the-box features equivalent to those in Adobe Illustrator but for free! It's open-source and get updated regularly. I love you can even work with PDF files natively. Also, I rely on the "trace bitmap" feature a lot: it's great to reuse royalty-free bitmaps on a quick design or just for inspiration. Inkscape is amazing and free!

Cons

I WISH it supported the Adobe Illustrator format (ai) but it's too much to ask as that is a proprietary file format. Also, some fundamental actions are complicated to implement: for example, setting default document properties shouldn't require to save a file in a specific folder or exporting your artwork as a .jpeg file shouldn't require an extension; those actions should be more straight forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best open source option for creating vector graphics

Reviewed 3 years ago

Compared to the minor setbacks, I recommend InkScape for all vector drawings.

Pros

If you're looking to 'create' vector graphics, InkScape is very straightforward and simple to use. It has a well-arranged menu system and it allows you to do any 2D graphic that you'd otherwise create using expensive programs like Illustrator. It runs on most platforms - for me I need to use it on Windows and Ubuntu and it works without a flaw. It supports layers but you don't really need it since you can easily re-edit every single object even on the same layer. The fact that the files created are as SVGs allows the images to be directly opened on all modern web browsers. I truly admire the work of the developers here as this is a great open source program and you can just download it for free.

Cons

These are the main drawbacks of InkScape: 1. You can only export images as PNG files if you need bitmap exports. Not even JPEG is possible. 2. 3D graphics are not possible. 3. Saving as other formats or importing from AI files is not always great. It seems a little buggy. 4. There is no way to know if your colours are print or screen-friendly. This is something that you find important especially for printing logos and art work. Despite these drawbacks, I always choose it as I find it very comfortable working with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Inkscape

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, I recommend Inkscape to anyone who is looking for a robust vector graphic editor for free. It is quite capable of meeting graphic design requirements and is actually very easy to use if one has used other vector graphic software before. For the first time user it may be a bit difficults but there are plenty of online resources available to help the first time user tackle various tasks.

Pros

Inkscape is quite intuitive to use for those who have used vector graphics software earlier. It can open / import a variety of formats and can export to a variety of formats too. It starts up quickly and can convert a raster image to vector quite quickly. It handles graphics and text quite well and is an excellent tool for page layout.

Cons

What I want most from Inkscape is to have multiple pages in a single document. Currently Inkscape has just one page per file so creating a multiple page document can be quite frustrating, as each page has to be in a separate file. Having worked with other commercial software that allows multiple page creation within a single document, I found Inkscape's restriction to one page per document less than satisfying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Free Alternative to Adobe Illustrator

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, this program is great when paired with a paint program, something to support the vector. Gimp was really good to pair with it. I would definitely recommend

Pros

Inkscape is a vector software that allows you to make clean logos, illustrations, infographics, etc. I only just downloaded this program about a week ago but I've already used it in my freelance illustration job. The other program I had been using was Gimp, another free software. But Gimp wasn't allowing me to create basic shapes. So I was able to save the file I was working on in Gimp as a .pdf file...

Cons

This is purely asthetic but one thing I was slightly put off by was the white layout. When I first logged into the program, it reminded me of Sticky Notes on my computer. It didn't have that Adobe-esque feel that Gimp had with basically the same dark design. It just didn't feel like it could hold up to creating numerous graphic layers and really tricky tool maneuvers. While obviously it is not Adobe Illustrator, Inkscape seems like it has a lot of essential features to pair up with Gimp, that when these two free programs are paired, the result is very similar to Adobe Suite products. It is a bit different in the tools area as AI. I wasn't able to figure out how to move objects onto different layers. It wasn't as intuitive as AI or Gimp, for that matter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best free vector graphics software

Reviewed 6 months ago

I used it to create icons for my small business and for the larger clients we had. It was a quick and easy way to create vector graphics. I also used it for our comics. We would trace the drawn comics to blow them up to be printed as posters. I also managed to blow up some comics for use on merch websites that required crazy high resolution source files. I LOVE the program and now I use it in tandem with another similar software I bought at the beginning of the year mainly for the tracing option.

Pros

It is free and it does everything other vector graphic softwares do! Unlike some of the competitors it actually has a decent tracing option.

Cons

It takes way too long for it to start. Other than that, everything is amazing, but I spent minutes every time I tried to start the program. It was on the computer that would start comparable software in under a second.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to higher priced image software

Reviewed 9 months ago

Inkscape has been a vast improvement over the suite software I was using. I don’t have to switch software to perform different tasks on a project. And, it’s price tag of FREE certainly helps when starting a business with zero capital and only two commissions that are yet to be paid.

Pros

This product is great. It combines all the features I need for SVG creation into one, easy to use, FREE software. Did I mention it’s free? I am trying to run a business selling various art items. I am not very technologically savvy and, as I am still in start up phase with zero capital, I need something inexpensive. I had been paying over $30 a month for another software suite that did not work well...

Cons

The only issue I have with Inkscape is one of my own problems. I have been using the expensive suite so long, learning the different names and slightly different icons for Inkscape has taken some time. However, many videos exist on the internet to help people learn how to use the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inkscape Teached Me The Basics Of Logo Desgning

Reviewed 2 years ago

Even you face a little bit of trouble for figuring out the operations in Inkscape, I definitely recommend this for logo designing and vector graphics.Best platform which i used up to date for the same purposes.

Pros

I started to using Inkscape from 2019.Inkscape works really well in making logos and vectors in a simple format.One of the best featurre it provides is called node editing.Its capability of handling node editing impressed me alot.I think Inkscape is the best designing software to start graphic designing , if you are not familiar with any other softwares like adobe illustrator.One of the best speciality...

Cons

If you are dealing with very large projects, it has some tendancy to freeze for sometime and this makes to feel bad while working on projects.It may be difficult to operate atfirst time after installation because of the new tools and features which are unfamiliar to a person who is a novice in digital graphics.So think it will take some time to figure out how Inscape is working.Even they provide tutorials about the working, most of people feel like an alien at the time of first use.Definitely i faced saving my work as in .jpeg or .gif format primarly and also it does not support .ai extension files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Open Source Vector Graphics Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really like it over all you can do everything you need that all of the other paid softwares can do with exception to working with CMYK formats, this software is that good that when they get to integrate the CMYK color format as a printout file, a great majority of the people in the printing industry will switch to it. Is so well thought that is possible to designs faster than illustrator and corel draw, many of the tools make the job easier plus you can give a donation of 30 bucks or 100 bucks or 10 a year depending on you, but you get so much power for every cent or dollar you donate to the inkscape team.

Pros

- The amount of stuff you can do with this Open Source software is outstanding and the quality is superb, you can create all the graphics necessary for your websites, motion graphics, banners, games and animations. - Also is possible to export to a variety of file formats supported by adobe, save images with transparency and even create DXF files for CNC and G code machine cuts, even use your plotter straight out of the software with a plug in.

Cons

- May have a bit of a steep learning curve since it is open source but there is ton of documentation and videos in youtube to overcome this challenge. - With heavy graphics the program can crash if you do not save your work on layers so you can turn off finished work and work on layers, but can be overcomed with constant saving. - It can be confusing when you select graphics because it’s highlighted only with a dotted box. - Some tools don't work in a logical manner. - It does not support CMYK colors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Escape from monthly dues, try Inkscape

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it! I use it monthly to design fliers, t-shirts, business cards and help with web design for our non-profit that we run in our spare time. Inkscape is really a tool that can do it all and will not break your budget.

Pros

This is an open source project, I love things that are free (as in free beer and free speech). Inkscape is such a great value for the money. It takes a little time to learn, just like other graphics programs. If you are coming from the Adobe Illustrator realm, you will find things frustrating initially. Menu and tools and shortcuts are all different. But the principles of vector design and illustration are all there. You can literally do anything with this product. It won't have that glossy appeal of using Ai but it WILL get the job done. I just printed 100 T-shirts last week from an .eps I created in Inkscape (design and layout).

Cons

It's not flashy like Adobe, it doesn't look sexy from an interface perspective. Does that matter? Probably not. There is a learning curve though, be patient it is worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power, Free, and Open Source

Reviewed 2 years ago

Inkscape allows me to create designs for laser cutting, for logos and other web graphics, etc. There is definitely a learning curve, but there is a wealth of information in a variety of formats to help get smooth things out.

Pros

I appreciate that I get a powerful vector design option without being tied to a costly subscription. As a small business owner (with an equally small budget) who needs to use quality design software, Inkscape has all of the features I need to get the job done and then some.

Cons

Inkscape isn't always as user friendly as it could be and every once and awhile I find myself looking feature that seems like it should be an obvious choice to include. There are always work arounds, but they take longer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A free and standard software for producing Vector art

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have really liked using it to produce logos and other vectorized images, since it has quite a lot of options that facilitate work. I would really recommend it to anyone interested in practicing vector art, especially if you cannot afford the more expensive softwares, since this one has all you could need to start.

Pros

It is one of the standard softwares, and this makes it easy to find information and tutorials online, which facilitates understanding how it works. It also provides a few tutorials with the program itself, which is always good to have. It is also free, and open-source, so users can develop and change it if they need to. The webpage has quite a few suggestions regarding tutorials and key-bindings, which...

Cons

It is not very aesthetic-looking, and it can be a bit difficult to follow the tutorials, since many of its tools seem to have been moved around, and had their key-bindings changed, in later versions. This makes it hard for new users to find the tools or options they need for each piece, and can actually generate a lot of confusing when you start working with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inkscape, a "Go To" for so many reasons...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Inkscape is really fantastic. It's always installed on my multiple work desktops. I have found Inkscape great for mocking up websites, and also doing perfectly formed layouts for printing. When I need to do some CNC work with my X-Carve, I throw the shapes together in Inkscape, export to an SVG, and I'm not long from rocking and rolling. There are very few programs that I've used the same way for so long, but I keep coming back to Inkscape.

Pros

Free and Cross Platform! Inkscape gets the job done when I need vector graphics, SVGs, and more. I use it primarily for my room maps, rack layouts, network diagrams and more. As I've started doing a lot of CNC milling, I've found it very useful to do my designs in Inkscape, and then port them over!

Cons

Learning curve makes it a slow start, when I have to shake off the rust. The software hasn't had a great deal of graphical updates, and still has the dated look it it. But this is only cosmetic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My "Go-To" for Vector Images and Graphics

Reviewed a year ago

There are a plethora of different applications this software has for business. Design business cards, letterheads, logos, mailers, flyers, and brochures - create a cartoon character or an emoji for your social media pages. Design stickers or a million others things that your business can use to promote. Or, perhaps it is your business to create images for others. Either way, this software can handle it. Personally, I use this software all of the time and I just love to work with it.

Pros

Inkscape allows you create and edit beautiful vector images and graphics! With just a little bit of imagination, a user can do so much because the creators have put so much functionality into this software. I have used many different graphics programs and I really prefer Inkscape since getting used to the controls. I use this software to make cartoon graphics of people for use on their social media accounts. Generally, I have to do a lot of edits to get an image exactly the way someone wants it to look. Inkscape makes those changes easy. This software can be used to make simple edits or to create full gorgeous graphics and the best part is that the software is free to use.

Cons

This software is certainly not for someone who is not tech savvy. There are some other programs that are more user friendly. However, in my opinion, those programs aren't as dynamic either. Inkscape can be intimidating and a little bit frustrating to even someone who does have some understanding of computer graphics until you learn the ins and outs of the program and where/how the functions are laid out. With that said, once you get in there and play with everything, the program develops an ease of use that will have a person preferring this software over other, much more expensive options.