App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Plagiarism Checker X Logo

Plagiarism Checker X

Multi-language plagiarism checker for education & publishing

see alternatives

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Plagiarism Checker X Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.94/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Also, that it is simple to use and provides clear reporting is a benefit. I always recommend it to writers to ensure that their work is as original as possible.
It is an excellent plagiarism software application, easily one of the best currently available.
In addition, it indicates the phrases that can be considered plagiarism and give you the link to the site where it was found. It is really useful and recommended.
One of the biggest downside of this software is that it is not available for Mac OS.
I dislike the increased use of graphics in software. It is quite colourful, making it difficult to locate the specific material.
The use of plagiarism detection software is crucial in this process since it guards against accidental plagiarism in our writing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mariana U.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Infallible tool to detect plagiarism

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a writer for blogs and college projects, Plagiarism Checker X was very useful to me, as it is a great tool for detecting plagiarism. Also, that it is simple to use and provides clear reporting is a benefit. I always recommend it to writers to ensure that their work is as original as possible.

Pros

Plagiarism Checker X is connected to a large number of websites and is compatible with various file formats, which guarantees a thorough search for duplicates. It is easy to understand and has no word limit, when you finish scanning the text it gives you a detailed and color-coded report. In addition, it indicates the phrases that can be considered plagiarism and give you the link to the site where it was found. It is really useful and recommended.

Cons

I find no disadvantages in Plagiarism Checker X, only that if the text is very long, the scanning is slow and takes some time. The free online version does have a limit of 1000 words, however, it is worth paying for this service because it is essential when writing articles and original works.

SH
AvatarImg

Samadori Honoré B.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plagiarism Checker X review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Plagiarism Checker X is a great plagiarism detection tool that I highly recommend in academia, especially in institutions that cannot afford other highly expensive tools. I have been using it for more than 3 years now to assess originality of my own work, my students manuscripts and manuscripts submitted to a journal I am editing. I am very satisfied with the results and the software is very to use.

Pros

Lifetime License (and no words limits or per paper cost). Affordable cost. Highly versatile (support online detection as well as Side by Side Comparison and Bulk Comparison). Customizable settings for similarity detection. Multiple File Format Support. Multi-Language. Detailed color coded report and links to the plagiarized sources. Customer Support (fast and efficient).

Cons

Although it is a Lifetime License, you have still have to pay to extend the maintenance period so as to benefit from all the upcoming updates. Support for other operating systems is lacking. For (very) large documents it can take quite some time to complete the scan. Despite these, Plagiarism Checker X is a must have in academia.

SG
AvatarImg

Surbh G.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plagiarism checker - needs a better checker

Reviewed a year ago

it was good, but a lot of issues were there. but they got resolved

Pros

good for content checker, and good customer service

Cons

this can be used for content, cannot be used for database or excel sheets. It can only be used for PPTs or PDFs1.The tool becomes unresponsive, and requires re-run occasionally.2.The device becomes unresponsive and needs to be restarted, affecting all other tasks.3.Prompts a poor internet connection error even when the connection is strong.4.Inconsistency in Plagiarism scan data report: Different trainers are getting different reports on same files.5.Getting the script error while running the check.6.Sometimes it takes long time to perform a check.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Constantin A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plagiarism-CheckerX_Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

You just install it once and need data. The remaining is just to launch the detection and to go, when it finishes, you have a full report. It's just perfect. You can save the report as word or pdf, you can even put your organization Logo to personalise your reports

Cons

After the detection, the document is disorganized. There some sources that do not exist. There are then several false positives. Another thing, given that you can save the document as word, you can traffic easily the report by editing the percentage

MK
AvatarImg

Mohit K.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A much-needed piece of software for improving your writing.

Reviewed a year ago

Being a consultant, every day, I have to cope with a tonne of content. I need to proofread and submit for publication of the texts that are authored by me and by members of my team. Plagiarism checker programmes are essential in this process since they protect us from unintentional plagiarism in our content.

Pros

After utilising this fantastic and trustworthy software, I'm finishing up my proofreading tasks.Overall, this plagiarism detection software is excellent. I'm enjoying using the software a lot.I like the multilingual plagiarism detection that helps to preserve the calibre of our documents in our native language.

Cons

I dislike the increased use of graphics in software. It is quite colourful, making it difficult to locate the specific material.

MA
AvatarImg

Moonisa A.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Plagiarism Checker X as PhD Researcher

Reviewed 2 years ago

PCX is definitely helpful in analyzing content. It gets the job done pretty quick and simple.Easy to use.

Pros

It's handy. No fixed number of scans, I can iterate and scan my document as many times as I'd like. Base software is forever-free, only a fraction of annual fee is very reasonable compared to the service.

Cons

Get bit loaded after scanning consecutive files. Requires restart sometimes.There are not much tutorials on it. It would be helpful.

AB
AvatarImg

Addoum B.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

To writte an original article : Plagiarism checker X is here for you

Reviewed 3 years ago

All my publiched work are original and you found 0.04 percent of similarity because i use this tool to improve the quality of my article Great software

Pros

This software have a great connection with different database wich help us to detect the plagiat and the similarity The premium version is one of the important innovation of x plagiarism because no limit for checked word and we can scanned a paper in one clik Big salute to makers

Cons

May the normal version is limited because we can scanned just 250 word so if i want check a paper of 3000 words , i need at least one or two hours .

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Excellent and Affordable Plagiarism Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is an excellent plagiarism software application, easily one of the best currently available

Pros

Plagiarism Checker X is easily one of the best plagiarism softwares available. It has made my work verifying and proofreading the works of other content writer extremely easy for me as a Senior Content Writer. It is fast, easy to use and very affordable, compared to similar softwares. it ensures a thorough search and has no word limit (the paid version) I extremely recommend especially for its provision of a very detailed report.

Cons

The only problem I have with the app is the fact that it could take quite a number of time while analyzing a long or huge document.

BA
AvatarImg

Baikuntha A.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful and Affordable Plagiarism Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Plagiarism checker has a very good detection rate, and is easy to use. It can identify every copied word and highlight it with high precision. It is, however, a very affordable plagiarism tool in the market with a one-time fee.

Cons

One of the biggest downside of this software is that it is not available for Mac OS. Due to this reason, I must use another solution when I am using my Mac. Hope they will comeup with the Mac version very soon.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ann R.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Number one checker available in the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its been one of my best tools over the years of my been a writer

Pros

The ease with wish it scans and detects plagiarism is top notch

Cons

A review on the price will be well appreciated

RH
AvatarImg

Raz H.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Absolutely Necessary Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

From the get go you are taken away by the visual appeal of the product. Particularly the color coded and density-based reports. This is extremely important because it adds to your professional productivity. Using dull products isn’t a great stimulus, especially when you are in the writing game.

Pros

Plagiarism Checker X’s 16 billion+ indexed web pages feature is by far its biggest asset. This has helped to ensure thoroughness in detecting duplication which is a key factor before you go to publish any written content. The other major plus point is the detailed summary report you get because it makes further edits and changes less of a hassle. Also, the results are color coded and density based which further adds to its function and usability.

Cons

I don't think there is a mobile version of this yet but would be extremely helpful because you are often on the move and want to check for various duplication errors on the fly.

AS
AvatarImg

Abhishek S.

Investment Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Handy and Inexpensive

Reviewed a year ago

As a consultant, I have to deal with a tonne of stuff every day. I must edit and submit for publishing the texts that I and other team members have written. The use of plagiarism detection software is crucial in this process since it guards against accidental plagiarism in our writing.

Pros

It is undoubtedly one of the greatest plagiarism detection tools now on the market. It is excellent.

Cons

The increased usage of visuals in software bothers me. Finding the precise material is challenging because it is quite colorful.

MP
AvatarImg

Moisés P.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acerca de Plagiarism Checker X

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sobre mi experiencia puedo destacar el potencial de la herramienta ya que mediante ella puedo detectar el nivel de plagio que posee mi trabajo o proyecto de investigación.

Pros

La función que más me ha agradado es que me indica el nivel de plagio, de originalidad y de referencias o citas que posee mi tesis o monográfico.

Cons

Me parece una herramienta estupenda para los estudiantes, al momento de culminar su trabajo universitario. No le encuentro inconvenientes.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excelent Plagiarism Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a university student, don't want to deliver reports that may contain used materials or copied from somewhere else. This tool ensures you're doing a better job at studying.

Pros

The fact you can upload your file and automatically reads it

Cons

Although it reads it, it doesn't automatically check it. Would be great if it would without that extra click. Still, great stuff

CN
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I like plagiarism checker

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It always helps me write a unique article

Cons

The app has a lot of ads this is not good

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yann U.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Je recommande Plagiarism Checker X

Reviewed 9 months ago

Une très bonne expérience avec ce logiciel. Il est d'une précision impeccable. Je le recommande.

Pros

J'ai beaucoup aimé sa facilité d'utilisation, sa rapidité et sa précision

Cons

Je ne trouve rien à redire. J'avais été satisfait.

Showing original review in French. See translation

HB
AvatarImg

Heidilyn B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful and convenient

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It helps my son in checking his work in his academic whether there is any plagiarism or not

Cons

nothing at all because it is very easy to use and does not provide any inconvinience