App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SecureDocs Data Room Logo

SecureDocs Data Room

Virtual data room for short & long-term use

see alternatives

(1)

SecureDocs Data Room Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

Recommended

JD
AvatarImg

Jeff D.

Machinery, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great VDR solution, intuitive and reasonably priced.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive to use compared to other options, reasonably priced.

Cons

No significant issues have been identified as yet.

sd
AvatarImg

shaun d.

Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs data room

Reviewed 2 years ago

Given the huge volume of data the software work great and would highly recommend. When people wish to review our data in regard to potential investment and or acquisitions, it works extremely well and we can give access to allow them to review.

Pros

Easy to setup and use especially with a large volume of data Ability to add secure users is simple and has double authentication. Users can access anywhere in the world. Creates automatic directories making it easier to navigate. Ability to restrict access to specific areas very useful.

Cons

I am not aware of any concerns or problems

MS
AvatarImg

Mykel S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My PE firm runs all of our transactions through SecureDocs. It's invaluable.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

SecureDocs is very easy to use as an administrator and is intuitive to new invited users which creates a lot of efficiency. The system serves as our system of record for all transaction work. The team is also great - they build customer feedback into the roadmap for new features and provide excellent support.

Cons

It's never failed our firm in any way, but it would be nice if SecureDocs enabled text search within documents. It would also be nice to re-index folder structures with copy paste.

JB
AvatarImg

Jesse B.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome customer service & very easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reduces the amount of time I need to spend messing around in data rooms. It is very easy and efficient.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use. I really like the interface and way you can upload // review files. The best part is the audit log to keep track of data room activity.

Cons

I don't have much bad to say about the software. There could be optimization in mass permission changes. For example, to turn on and off email notifications, you have to go manually 1 by 1. Other than that, no complaints.

DS
AvatarImg

Dorota S.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's our second application of VDR we used. And Secure Docs is the first we decided to stay with.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We save the room on our servers, we save our time, sharing files and documents with our business partners.

Pros

Secure Docs is very friendly and simple, you can followe the application with your intuition. And what more, comparing to other similar solutions, SD is much cheaper.

Cons

The application is safe and easy, you can share your files and documents with your business partners and stay sure, that nobody can stole your documents or change them in uncontrolled way.

SG
AvatarImg

Stuart G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We utilise SecureDocs as a portal for issuing documentation our field force.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It allows us to trace a document form issue to receipt with a specific DTG and recipient IP address, this is vital for us, as we produce an auditable trail from this data.

Cons

With respect to recipients receiving the data we do not get a timeframe of how long they spent reading a new upload. this would allow us to gauge acceptance & adherence to policy changes.

SP
AvatarImg

Sandro P.

Renewables & Environment,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VDR!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Able to share securely deal documentation with banks and investors and discriminate view/download rights between different groups through the great UI

Pros

Excellent usability with all the functions needed. Reasonable price and no limits on capacity. Contracts are easy to understand and support is timely and friendly. Highly recommended. Correctly displays text in other languages.

Cons

Nothing. Service is perfect. Sometime the exchange to sing a new contract is not perfectly straightforward but it was always solved in a timely manner.

ML
AvatarImg

Mark L.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform that is flexible and easy to use for multiple applications

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to move files around and organize documents as VDRs become more complicated over the life of the project. Also helpful that it's one flat fee vs. having to pay by file size. Nothing is worse than having to pick and chose what you want to upload because you're approaching your data limit like with other virtual data rooms.

Cons

The user experience is great, but if there were two areas I would improve the product it would be: 1) making it easier for users to see which files have been uploaded most recently and 2) being able to send a link to specific files to make it easier to communicate when answering questions on specific files in the data room.

AM
AvatarImg

Ankit M.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It was great using this friendly software and was really helpful. It met our objective.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Log and audit trail is the best thing

Pros

Log and audit trail is the best thing in the software along with role creation. As an example, you get the watermark of the user whose id is used while taking the print which helps in data privacy.

Cons

There could be optimization in mass permission changes. You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only'.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review of SecureDocs Virtual Data Room. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience, and hope that you'll consider us again the next time the need arises. We take customer feed back very seriously, and make sure to read each review for inspiration when adding new features, and when searching for areas of improvement to our product and service. I noticed that you mentioned you wanted to be able to restrict access to 'view only', and we're pleased to let you know that our system does allow for 'view only' permissions. We'd be happy to walk you through setting up that feature in order to improve your experience with our solution. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Maritime, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Setup & implementation in 1 hour, has all required functionalities of a data room

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, very fast (cloud based), security, 100% uptime. Bulk download functionality. High adaptability of roles and users.

Cons

Maybe some bells & whistles not available which you encounter in more expensive software. Eg. Automated Word/Excel to PDF import functionality.

RB
AvatarImg

Ronald B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It does the job for a fair price, good customer support

Reviewed 2 months ago

It does the job. It is compared to other solutuons fairly priced and staff (both sales as support) react quickly.

Pros

It is an easy system that doesn't need much implementation effort and it does the job for a fair price. Support is very good.

Cons

The only thing I missed is that the Q&A part was not immediately included in the secure download. in general the workflow we would liked in the handling of Q&A was not there yet.

BL
AvatarImg

Bradley L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software was perfect for my company. Extremely easy to use and track documents.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use this data room both for sharing critical documentation for due diligence for potential partnerships, as well as a drop box for sharing large documents with collaborators. It is very easy to manage the site, to control the access and rights for each individual or group, and also to keep a log of what functions were performed, and what documents were reviewed (down to the page number). The customization security features are excellent with 2-factor authorization, the need to accept a confidentiality (editable) statement, water marking of each page, and a blur out to prevent screen capture. Customer service is also very good with a smaller, personal feel to it. I would highly recommend this product.

Cons

You can't view PowerPoints through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only' and therefore can not share confidential documents in PPT form.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Set-up Data Room for M&A

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use without any training or tutorials. Fixed cost with no hidden fees, unlike other data rooms that charge based on number of pages and video size. Start-up friendly with intro deals for new users.

Cons

They are not cleared by all investment bank compliance departments. This is not a comment on functionality or capabilities. But it does impact the ability to use them if your investment bank has not cleared them.

Vendor response

We're happy to hear that our solution was easy-to use and helpful during the M&A process. Thank you for sharing!

MS
AvatarImg

Mohammed S.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent VDR

Reviewed 3 years ago

Secure docs acts as the filing room of the entire organization. It stores data under specific heads and rows so that it is very easy to store and find a document. It helped the organization to share data as and when required in a very safe environment. We were able to set limits on the usage of shared data as well. Further we were able to identify who is looking at our documents.

Pros

Secure Docs is very easy and convenient to use. There is no specific training or induction required to use this software. Further it's an affordable software. Setting up the software was really a simple process where in a support was not required.

Cons

There is no specific issues with this software. However I am not very sure about the security features of this software.

DM
AvatarImg

Dan M.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a good service and the features were great for creating a data room. My overall concern is price was too high for us to use it again.

Pros

We used this software to help us with a deal. It is a great Data Room program and we found it really helpful to share different data folders with everyone involved. We liked that everything was automatically watermarked and it was an easy setup. Got it up and running in less than 15 minutes.

Cons

It was very expensive and I think we could have accomplished almost everything we wanted within Box or one of the Cloud Storage Providers. There are several that can handle most of what we wanted to do with SecureDocs.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unlimited plans with flexible billing

Reviewed 4 years ago

When we needed to choose VDR solution the main problem was that most competitors does not publish pricing on their websites. After tiresome contacting with sales representatives of about 5 products I found out that I need to know documents count or space requirements to get price offer (which is hard to predict in most cases) and ridiculous prices of hundreds dollars per gigabyte. Unlimited plans of SecureDocs allowed us not to bother about documents size or count.

Pros

SecureDocs was chosen among other VDR solutions primarily because of unlimited storage/users plans, responsive customer support and flexible payment options (quarterly/monthly). Competitors usually offer price per Gb/documents count, and only long-term plans. I liked two-factor authentication and audit log in this product, as well as intuitive user interface.

Cons

Nothing. Everything worked fine, I can't remember any complaints from our users of SecureDocs.

TB
AvatarImg

Timothy B.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The usability of the software makes SecureDocs a win. The platform is easy to navigate, and little expertise is needed to get up in and running. For us it was same day, with files being transitioned over by close of business day.

Cons

We have not really found any faults in the system.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yannai S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great VDR Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used the SecureDocs for purposes of legal due diligence in equity financing transaction with multiple investors (each of which had different types of access rights to the material). Will definitely recommend it to others and will definitely use it again.

Pros

Easy to use UI, very intuitive. Has two factor authentication for recipient which was a must for us and did not appear in many other services. Did not get any complaints from the VDR users which is very important too. Very easy to upload (drag and drop), quick upload. Had the entire VDR setup within hours. Great option to set rules as to who can access what information and you can easily restrict the ability to download. Uses watermark on downloaded materials.

Cons

A bit pricey but still well worth it. Recommend a tutorial on how to define access rights to users.

VF
AvatarImg

Victor F.

Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs Features for developers in infrastructure projects is highly important

Reviewed 13 days ago

Raising $750 million in Private Equity Capital

Pros

Ease of Use; nice mobility across data room

Cons

Visuals of files are NOT GOOD, especially Spreadsheets; should try to invest in higher quality graphics for display of information.

TK
AvatarImg

Thomas K.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Entrepreneurial supportive

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used SecureDocs for two separate products and set up different documents for viewing with multiple interested parties. And we could monitor their activity by document!

Pros

Easy to use and control. We are a startup biopharma company and have limited time for support services. SecureDocs is very intuitive and our potential investors and partners found is easy and helpful.

Cons

Like any software, you get better the more you use it.

RF
AvatarImg

Rita F.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exceptionally useful for due diligence

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This program was very easy to setup on the administrative side, but most importantly, those doing due diligence from the outside felt it was easy to navigate and view the required documents.

Cons

It's possible this exists, but folders are always at the top, single documents below. I would like to have a summary document sit on top of the folders to help the end user navigate the contents

CP
AvatarImg

CRAIG P.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used SecureDocs for raising several rounds of financing for 3 start-ups. Investors are familiar with the product and the various teams I have worked with compliment the ease of use and features of the product.

Pros

We use this predominantly for fund raising. Its the easiest product to use and set up, very intuitive. I've used SecureDocs in three start-ups and will continue using them going forward. The price point is perfect and they don't nickel and dime you for features.

Cons

None so far. Pricing is very transparent and the features are perfect for our needs

AM
AvatarImg

Al M.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Cloud Sharing and Dataroom Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

This product is absolutely great, quick to market and easy to use. My customers are impressed by how quickly we can deploy a dataroom and have them collaborating within minutes. We would love to see a SSO feature available for future integration within our corporate infrastructure but for our current needs, the product meets all the requirements.

Pros

Rich features (i.e. Drag and Drop) Multi-factor authentication including bulk user upload Data Room Control and granular permissions Logging Enabled Streamline look and feel

Cons

Single-Sign On Integration SIEM integration

TV
AvatarImg

Todd V.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Money Raise

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent Data Room and ease structuring.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of administration and quick support.

Cons

Cost could be reduced for long term user.

LR
AvatarImg

Lilly R.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior Data Room

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use; great folder/subfolder system; great flexibility to give access permissions to all users

Cons

I have not had a chance to use some of the more sophisticated features because of timing and when I have needed to use help desk sends a video which sometimes i just don't have time to watch the videos. I wish there would be a quick short cut list to just be able to get through it quickly.