App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SecureDocs Data Room Logo

SecureDocs Data Room

Virtual data room for short & long-term use

see alternatives

(1)

SecureDocs Data Room Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

Recommended

df
AvatarImg

david f.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Docs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Like the ease of use. The ability to quickly load documents and define specific roles. Set up was easy and intuitive

Cons

The inability to add website links to folders directly.

JG
AvatarImg

Janardhan G.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jana's Review

Reviewed a year ago

We've been able to host numerous virtual audits effectively and efficiently.

Pros

Our user experience with the SecureDocs has been mostly positive

Cons

When viewing files document rotation is not available.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Salim M.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product, excellent data transparency & warm service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

The daily emails with activity updates to people who use the room are super useful.

Cons

Perhaps a few more bells & whistles, but the core product is fantastic

JA
AvatarImg

Jennifer A.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The platform is extremely user friendly. It's just list using Windows!

Cons

There isn't anything not to like. If I had to pick something, I would say cost.

GK
AvatarImg

Greg K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Solution for Securing Due Diligence Documents and Clinical Trial Data

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use SecureDocs for due diligence and corporate governance as well as clinical data management. Complete control over access and downloading of every document is extremely useful for engaging with different types of investors and clinical collaborators. SecureDocs ensures that our intellectual property is protected and that our clinical studies are HIPAA compliant. For potential investors it is excellent to be able to give them access to introductory materials and them expand their access as they move through the due diligence process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BL
AvatarImg

Billie L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is extremely easy to use. We setup this up in a matter of minutes. Our executive team love using it. The product is easy for them to use and maintain. We just signed up for another year!

Pros

like the product, support is amazing

Cons

none

PS
AvatarImg

Pablo S.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Complete tool for using in transaction environment to exchange information using an easy interface. Great value for money offering and fast customer support (valuable in this type of processes).

Cons

I do not have features or visualizations that I like least. Probably reccommend to have a feature to establish a closed channel to communicate and track communications for competitive processes.

SP
AvatarImg

Stefan P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, and a I got good price on it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quick to set up our data room, and easy to manage it.

Pros

Intuitive. Fast. No glitches or bugs. Nice e-signature feature. The tools for sharing access are also particularly good.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CL
AvatarImg

Casey L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product across multiple transaction types

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been a user of the SecureDocs data room for about 5 years now and find the product to be very easy to use both inside my company and with partners across the globe. I have consumated a number of different transactions - in-license of a new product, partnering of our lead drug candidate, Series B financing and an IPO - all using SecureDocs. The pricing structure is very friendly for all companies and customer service has been responsive to all questions that have arisen.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Strong Security + Great Functionality

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am very happy with SecureDocs and recommend it highly. The multi-factor authentication and granular security make this product incredibly powerful and secure. My favorite feature is the audit capability. I am able to see which pages of my PDF have been viewed, who viewed them, and when they viewed them. If you're a CEO of a company who is fundraising, investor doing diligence or just someone who doesn't want their important documents floating around the Internet, then you should try this product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KB
AvatarImg

Kristin B.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straightforward data room product

Reviewed a year ago

Great!

Pros

Cost-effective; intuitive; user-friendly; good functionality.

Cons

No complaints.

JL
AvatarImg

JUAN L.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Excelent service and facility for our users.

Cons

The back up files could be eayser to do de copy in our back up

PS
AvatarImg

Pavlos S.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs Virtual Data Room experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent tool

Pros

Ease of use Many useful Features User friendly

Cons

There are no features I would like to use and did not already existed

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and hands on service personnel.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Anonymity between investors was a must. I like that we are able to delineate access by individual folders.

Pros

The software is easy to use and self-explanatory. The whole set up process took less than a day including the uploading of all our documents. The audit log is a great feature allowing you to see every users' activities.

Cons

We have yet to have any issues with the software. The software allows unlimited users to access the data room which many other data room's do not offer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Securedocs has been perfect for us to share information with potential investors on the company

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The SecureDocs product is very easy to use. I can set up a new group by replicating and dragging and dropping.

Cons

It s hard really to say what I like least because the product is so functional for us. I suppose it would be price because as the CFO I always want things to cost less :)

JK
AvatarImg

John K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helped Bring Our Marketing Efforts Into the 21st Century

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software was perfect for my company. We hadn't needed to market our closed funds to clients since the early 1990s, so using a new platform and technology was intimidating. The help desk at SecureDocs was always helpful and solved any perceived issue immediately. I would recommend this software to anyone, especially if you've never had to populate a data room with information before.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, very professional

Reviewed 7 years ago

Site is turnkey and very well organized. Makes my client look very professional. Ease of use eliminates any complications that normally come with trying to organize a diverse group of stake holders to interact with a data room. Audit functions, two-party authentication and notice features (all players get an email when a new document is uploaded) put it head and shoulders above Google docs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NM
AvatarImg

Nicholas M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great and easy to use product integral to transactions

Reviewed 7 years ago

SecureDocs played a vital role in two major transactions over the past year+ for our company. It's ease of use, administrator controls, and search features made due diligence a snap. We have also found other daily uses for the data room, while expanding into ContractWorks to begin managing our growing number of contracts. Simple, great products. Fair pricing. Highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TS
AvatarImg

Tammy S.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to transfer data and get up and running quickly.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easily able to give access to potential buyers of our products.

Pros

User friendly. Transferring all of our data from one data room to another was very easy. The customer service is top and notch and they respond very quickly to questions.

Cons

Re-sending an invite to a current user is a little confusing. In other data rooms I've worked in it is typically re-sending the invite. In SecureDocs it has you reset the password to the user.

TB
AvatarImg

Tony B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Truly Exceptional Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

We recently used SecureDocs to manage diligence documents for an acquisition deal. Uploading and foldering documents could not have been easier and the user interface is clean and simple to navigate. We intend to use SecureDocs as our virtual data resource in the future. I highly recommend the service to anyone looking for secure online document management.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SL
AvatarImg

Samuel L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Business Tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We started using SecureDocs, just before we began due diligence production for a major deal. The interface and organization of SecureDocs saved us countless hours (and dollars) in helping us to share and organize documents between both parties securely. It also made creating the index of disclosures incredibly easy! Great product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KL
AvatarImg

Kevin L.

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, excellent service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quick and straightforward to set up. Rapidly enabled secure, audited file sharing between our company and a third party.

Pros

It's fairly straightforward to use. It's definitely fit for our purpose and fit to use. Not over-complicated with features that wouldn't be used.

Cons

The user interface could be improved and made more intuitive for non-IT staff. This is a very minor point, it's fairly easy to use anyway.

Rv
AvatarImg

Ross v.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest VDRs I've used

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a great experience with the product and the Securedocs team.

Pros

We recently found a need for a Virtual Data Room, and immediately liked Securedocs. Easy to use , intuitive and very well supported through out the setup process.

Cons

While the cost for a single data room is good when you want to add extra separate data rooms it can be pricey.

vn
AvatarImg

vikram n.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Docs is awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ease of use, professional approach, customer focus

Cons

nothing as such. software works good. pricing could have been better though so that individuals could also access it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No Frills, Easy to Use Data Room

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great customer service and value, great product.

Pros

The data room is very easy to pick up - options are very intuitive and uploading is a breeze. It is also easy to add users as well as preview roles.

Cons

Although it's easy to work around it, it'd be great if it were possible to adjust permissions by file (i.e. within a folder itself) rather than only by folder.