rform Reviews

rform

Contract management for architects

4.29/5 (14 reviews)

Sue Blois

RForm Construction Management Online Form

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our experience with RForm has been valuable to our company and to our clients. the clients that have tried it would have a difficult time going back to the old ways of doing business without such a form. Other clients have used other online forms and found them to be too intense and difficult to maneuver around, RForm can be followed without training, it's that easy.

Pros
It's an excellent way for all required parties to watch the scope, schedule and budget of a project anywhere at anytime without the haste of transferring large files, waiting for circulation, or waiting for change order management turnaround times. It is a simple, well developed method of managing a construction project at a very low cost.

Cons
My only concern is that it stay available and I'd like to see the archive work more efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Debbie prince

Use of RForm

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

I've really enjoyed my overall experience with RForm as someone who is neither Contractor, Lead or Owner it took a while for me to totally understand RForm but your videos really helped. Also your company feels very personal its easy to contact someone when ever there are questions or mistakes have been made :)

Pros
it keeps the contractors and leads and the Owner in touch so nothing is missed by any of them

Cons
when it goes down. I'm thinking a notification should be sent out to everyone involved with RForm letting them know that it is not working and how long it is anticipated to be before it is up and running again

Response from R-Form Technologies


Thank you Debbie for your review! Your suggestion is appreciated! We will endeavor to provide notice in the future the next time we are maintaining the servers or have any disruptions. Thank you for using Rform!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Elyse Kavanagh

R-form Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

I would love more outputs. Right not the excel export function doesn't even work, it won't export. It would be great if the content could be visualized to effectively communicate with the team. coloured bar graphs showing response times, schedule changes, etc. We have a hard time convincing the client and contractor to use the software, so an easily digested summary and explanation of uses and benefits would be great.

Pros
It allows us to track projects in one place.

Cons
The number of errors I receive. The page is often down or the features are not functioning properly. During construction these delays are not insignificant. The amount of control often feels limiting. For example, I made a draft revision of a PCO, then when I decided not to make the revision I was not able to delete it, the PCO remained as R1. I never know when actions are permanent and which I can undo/edit.

Response from R-Form Technologies


Hi Elyse,

Thanks for your review and ratings on RForm. We appreciate your suggestion to provide a summary to other team members and we will work on improving that.

We don't know if you noticed, but there is a quick start video attached to invitations that are sent out to other project team members to bring them up to speed quickly.

Regarding the PCO, there has since been a feature added that allows for the removal and complete deletion of forms.

Yes, the exporting excel functionality was down temporarily for upgrading, but is back up and functioning correctly. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other difficulties with it.

Again thanks for your review and comments and thanks for using RForm.

Team@ RForm

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Daniel Herljevic

Great for Contract Administration

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

I no longer need to process, or have someone in my office process and file the forms and other paperwork involved in the construction process. Particularly with Certificates of payment. This used to be quite laborious and is much better. It also allows the Owner (or client) to follow everything in real time.

Pros
Real Time approvals and paperwork being issued. Allows the users to work anywhere with internet access

Cons
At times can be very slow and is reliant on the quality of the internet connection or other cloud issues. downloading mini-site or excel files so I can work off line don't seem to work or are ridiculously slow

Response from R-Form Technologies


Thank you Daniel for taking the time to review Rform. We appreciate your input, and will endeavor to improve the downloading of mini-sites and excel files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Adam Hammoud

Rform packs a lot of punch for the price, and its really easy for anyone to learn.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Reduced a lot of waste in our CAFR processes, allowing the Contract Administrator to focus more on value-adding activities. Keeps everything accessible to the project team.

Pros
Rform was our choice in software because it was simple, easy to on board, and the pricing model made sense for us to try it for a few projects. The customer support has been A+. We really appreciated the hands-on approach they took with helping us understand where the software fit in our current CAFR processes, and then helping to on board the first round of staff, the contractor, and client. There could be more features, but in all honestly most of those things go unused. The core functionality is solid.

Cons
The two things I would like to see improved with the software are having a mobile application, or a very friendly mobile site, and adding support for digitally signing documents.

Response from R-Form Technologies


Hi Adam,

Thanks for your review and valuable suggestions for RForm improvements. We will be adding these to our development priorities.

Thanks for using RForm : )

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ian Harper

Satisfied customer.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Very favorable. Not perfect but close enough.

Pros
The service is an excellent way to manage contract administration for any size design and construction project. It cuts back a lot of time in preparing the forms, consulting with team members, distributing documents and record keeping. The simplicity of the program makes it easy to manage.

Cons
Would like to see forms added for addenda and post tender addenda. These form part of the contract as much as the RFI's and PCO's. The Project files section always seemed a little cumbersome to me. We usually opt to have our own FTP with a link placed in this section.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Clay Cowan

Produces solid documentation quickly.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Rform saves us time and produces accurate documentation.

Pros
Rform is accurate and saves us time. Producing contract admin documents with typical office software is slow and inaccurate compared to Rform.

Cons
We would like to see more flexibility. Some contracts are more complex than others and telling a client or contractor "our software can't do that" is not an acceptable excuse. In the past we have also found it difficult to get a hold of anyone to help us in customer support.

Response from R-Form Technologies


Hi Clay,

Thank you very much for you review and also for your RForm improvement suggestions.

We welcome any feedback on the types of contracts you are encountering on your projects, and we will see what can be done to have RForm also handle those.

We apologize for any delay that you may have encountered with our customer service department responding to your questions, and we will work to reduce those response times.

Thanks for using RForm : )

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Eric Brohman

Game Changer!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like being organized with my subtrades and PCOs, RFIs, SIs etc. It is all clear in one spot. Provides accountability.

Cons
Nothing bad to say about the software, best bang for your buck! I would like to see removing files a little easier, took a while to figure out.

Response from R-Form Technologies


Thanks for your Review Eric,

Always happy to hear from our valued customers.

Thanks for using RForm : )

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Daniel Hall

OK but needs improvements

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Its the best we have found so far but lacking in many features that would make it easier to use. At this point we would switch to a new service if they have the features we have asked rform to provide for several years now.

Pros
Made in Canada for use with CCDC style contracts

Cons
Clunky ftp based files sharing - we end up making separate pdf of all issued documents and manually email them to Contractors so they can use them without having to log-in and download each item. Poor security for audit trail. As Prime Consultant, we can accept changes on behalf of the Contractor and Owner which is highly inappropriate. The security settings for access should be customizable by project needs Interface is intimidating to new users especially Owners and Contractors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Alan Bodimeade

This has simplified the process of Project Communications

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, Customer support, Communications functionality and of course the low monthly cost vs the product you get for the money

Cons
Would be good if you could split the Schedule of values for each sub trade without having to give overall project financials

Response from R-Form Technologies


Hi Alan,

Thanks for your review and suggestions. We will certainly see what can be done to improve the schedule of values.

Thanks for using RForm : )

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Evan DeLuca

Rform review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very convenient to have everything all in one place

Cons
Not being able to filter out 'approved' PCOs, COs or Shop Drawings from the overall list

Response from R-Form Technologies


Thank you for your suggestion, we will work to implement this feature request. Thank you for using Rform!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

LeeAnn Croft

Rform is easy to use and creates a single source of information and documentation for Contract Admin

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Saves time and money in Contract Admin and works well to communicate clearly with the client and contractor.

Pros
I love that Rform organizes Contract Administration files into a single, trackable source making the process clear and transparent to the client. It's great that change orders track directly into the Certificates of Payment and make the documentation fool proof.

Cons
Lack of adaptability for alternate construction procurement forms such as Construction Management. Lack of ability to "pause" a project if it experiences delays.

Response from R-Form Technologies


Hi LeeAnn,

Thanks for your review and for the important feedback on handling construction management contracts.

We would welcome any input you may have on features you believe RForm should have in order to better assist you with your construction management projects.

Thanks for using RForm : )

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Brandon Maynard

Very user friendly and easy to use. Plenty of options to do what you need without being overwhelming

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Intuitive and very easy to learn and use. It took only a few minutes to get the hang of the website. Much more user friendly than a previous tool that was being used for the same purpose.

Cons
In inability to delete RFIs. In some cases, duplicates were submitted or a revision was made when not needed. These are now permanently on our project and cause clutter. Also, RFIs should be able to be edited without creating a revision for the same reason as above (clutter).

Response from R-Form Technologies


Hi Brandon,

Thanks for your review. With regards to the ability to delete RFI's we are implementing this feature shortly. There will now be an ability to completely delete RFI's if needed.

Thanks,

Team @ RForm

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Geordon Green

G review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- online - ease of use - clear graphics

Cons
- can't progress monies on change directives! - server is very slow - site is often down

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review