App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Acuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.me Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Bitrix24 logo

Bitrix24

4.1

Wrike logo

Wrike

4.3

Jobber logo

Jobber

4.5

HoneyBook logo

HoneyBook

4.8

Wix logo

Wix

4.4

Smartsheet logo

Smartsheet

4.5

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Squarespace is your 24/7 online appointment scheduling software that allows clients to self-schedule appointments or classes...

Category Leaders

SimplyBook.me is an online booking system for SMEs and enterprises across all service-providing industries. With SimplyBook.me...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

15

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

9.90

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.8

5.3K

5

4

3

2

1

4.3K

826

125

11

7

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
98%
would recommend this app

4.6

997

5

4

3

2

1

677

256

41

13

10

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
96%
would recommend this app

Pros

What I like most about the software is the ability to add your appointments quickly to your google calendar. Its been very helpful with managing which appointments I have up for the week.
What I like most about the software is the ease of use and simplicity. It works extremely well to schedule clients and then takes some automation out of the followup process which is helpful.
This is a super powerful platform to get up and running with and there are lots of awesome tutorials on YouTube for nearly any configuration you can imagine.

Pros

The price is absolutely fair, I am so happy to found this system. Super professional, fast and direct support.
Love the ease for our clients to book and it has a built in website. It integrates with square and very affordable.
I love how user friendly this software is. I found the video tutorials very helpful and the customer service was prompt and friendly.

Cons

I am fuming when I block off appointments. People can still book in may have to book appointments in to stop this.
Some of the functions are hidden in weird spots - it may make more sense for larger orgs but for small and single traders, managing preferences out of the 'calendar' section is a bit weird.
At this point in my usage, I am unable to make negative comments.

Cons

Sometimes my customer reviews disappear from the site which is annoying. My client have contacted me at time to say they were not able to book as the site was not allowing it for some reason.
It's VERY annoying that we have to renew the free version manually on a monthly basis. This was forgotten the first couple of months, which caused issues with the widget on the website.
I found I was unable to resent a confirmation email to a client, may be me, but I could not find a way through their booking to resend so had to PDF print their ticket and send via normal email.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review5 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review8 days ago

Key features

  • Total features111
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activities Booking
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Indicator
  • Availability Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Before & After Pictures
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • Booth Rental Management
  • Branch Optimization
  • Business Coaching
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Call Reminders
  • Capacity Management
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Database
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Consent Management
  • Contact Database
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Mobile App
  • Customer Support
  • Customer Surveys
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Discount Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Driver Scheduling
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • Fitness Plan
  • For Accountants
  • For Barbershops
  • For Martial Arts
  • For Medical Spas
  • For Optometrists
  • For Salons and Spas
  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
  • Forms Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Group Reservations
  • Group Scheduling
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • Invoice Processing
  • K-12
  • Life Coaching
  • Live Chat
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Communication
  • Member Management
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile App
  • Mobile Grooming
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Physician
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • Multiple Appointment Types
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • No-Show Tracking
  • On Call Scheduling
  • Online Booking
  • Online Classes
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Online Scheduling
  • Parent/Student Portal
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Management
  • Patient Records Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Payment Reminders
  • Performance Metrics
  • Physician Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Progress Tracking
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Rate Management
  • Ratings / Reviews
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Real-time Updates
  • Records Management
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Rescheduling
  • Reservations Management
  • Resource Scheduling
  • Revenue Management
  • Room Booking
  • SMS Marketing
  • SMS Messaging
  • SMS Reminders
  • SOAP notes
  • SSL Security
  • Sales Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Service Catalog
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Social Media Integration
  • Sport Coaching
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Team Calendars
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Transaction History
  • Treatment Packages
  • Two-Way Communication
  • Virtual Meetings
  • Wait List Management
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • iCalendar Support
  • Total features140
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activities Booking
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Indicator
  • Availability Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Before & After Pictures
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • Booth Rental Management
  • Branch Optimization
  • Business Coaching
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Call Reminders
  • Capacity Management
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Database
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Consent Management
  • Contact Database
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Mobile App
  • Customer Support
  • Customer Surveys
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Discount Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Driver Scheduling
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • Fitness Plan
  • For Accountants
  • For Barbershops
  • For Martial Arts
  • For Medical Spas
  • For Optometrists
  • For Salons and Spas
  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
  • Forms Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Group Reservations
  • Group Scheduling
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • Invoice Processing
  • K-12
  • Life Coaching
  • Live Chat
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Communication
  • Member Management
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile App
  • Mobile Grooming
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Physician
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • Multiple Appointment Types
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • No-Show Tracking
  • On Call Scheduling
  • Online Booking
  • Online Classes
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Online Scheduling
  • Parent/Student Portal
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Management
  • Patient Records Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Payment Reminders
  • Performance Metrics
  • Physician Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Progress Tracking
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Rate Management
  • Ratings / Reviews
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Real-time Updates
  • Records Management
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Rescheduling
  • Reservations Management
  • Resource Scheduling
  • Revenue Management
  • Room Booking
  • SMS Marketing
  • SMS Messaging
  • SMS Reminders
  • SOAP notes
  • SSL Security
  • Sales Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Service Catalog
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Social Media Integration
  • Sport Coaching
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Team Calendars
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Transaction History
  • Treatment Packages
  • Two-Way Communication
  • Virtual Meetings
  • Wait List Management
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • iCalendar Support

Integrations

  • Total integrations125
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • HubSpot Marketing Hub
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite
  • Total integrations26
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • HubSpot Marketing Hub
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite

User reviews that mention these apps

MF
AvatarImg

Mari F.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Acuity Scheduling logo

Acuity Scheduling

would be very good except....

Reviewed a year ago

pretty good. Customer Service would get back to me in about a day. I switched to SimplyBook.me and the live help there is amazing so it is much better suited to my needs.

Pros

had a lot of well thought out features, pretty easy to navigate

Cons

I mostly sell packages of sessions - unless my clients had a hard time figuring out how to book the sessions unless they signed up for an account, which most of them did not want to do. I had to manually add sessions for them which took a lot of my time and attention. When I manually added the session, it did not export the client's address to my calendar which is a huge problem for me as I go to the client's home. Lastly, my clients could not go into my calendar to see my availability unless they bought a package which turned some potential clients off.

SL
AvatarImg

Shelley L.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acuity Scheduling logo

Acuity Scheduling

Good value for money!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Acuity to have students schedule 1-on-1 lessons with me. It has saved me a lot of time.

Pros

I like that you can sell packages and my desired package has availability for 6 employees. The Stripe integration is useful and it is easy for students to schedule a lesson. Customer service is very friendly and helpful. I moved to Acuity from BLAB and Simplybook.me. Do NOT get Simplybook, even if your life depends on it.

Cons

I wish the Stripe integration allowed people to pay with more than credit cards, such as iDeal or Klarna.

LL
AvatarImg

LORIN L.

Verified reviewer

Veterinary, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

There Is Almost Nothing It Cannot Do

Reviewed 4 years ago

It does exactly what I need. Product support has been rapid and friendly.

Pros

After closely looking into four to five other scheduling systems, including Calendly and Acuity, I found SimplyBook.me to be the most feature rich, customizable one of the group. It can function "Simply" or get as complex as you wish with many employees and clients scheduling each other according to rules you determine.

Cons

Cost to get all the options you might want, but not out of line.

Vendor response

Dear Lorin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amber W.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

I love simply book.me it is easy to use and makes scheduling much easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy scheduling

Pros

Easy to set up, you can choose how many services you want to have an categorize them. The link given makes it easy for clients to access booking.

Cons

Not many features are able to be activated, a little confusing to understand which ones are enabled and disabled. Wish I could upgrade from the free package anytime without paying the upgrade difference.

Vendor response

Dear Amber Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it greatly. If you are on the free system then you can only activate 1 feature, but then you can activate more depending on which subscription package you choose. If you decide to upgrade there is no upgrade difference, you just pay for the subscription you choose. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

AF
AvatarImg

Avery F.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

SimplyBook.Me is great for all my scheduling!

Reviewed a year ago

So far so great!!

Pros

I love the layout for when my clients come and book with me.

Cons

The scheduling times was a little confusing to set up

AL
AvatarImg

Asher L.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

I love using this site! It has helped me expand my childcare business and organize my availability.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Organization and scheduling clarity

Pros

I love the automated email reminders, and also the different options available for varied services.

Cons

I wish there could be a communication platform between customers and myself on the site. It would be great if people could leave a note when they booked an appointment. This would reduce the need for texting details. Instead, they could do this directly on the site. We also have a lot of difficulties using this site on mobile devices. This is somewhat burdensome when customers want to book their appointments on mobile.

Vendor response

Dear Asher, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we truly appreciate it! Have you joined our SuperUser Group on Facebook? There we have hundreds of long term clients who help each other out when needed. If you want to join our SuperUser Group, just reply to this e mail and I will send you an invite. Our booking templates are optimized for mobile if you have any problems with that you might be using an old template, please contact our live chat to help you out with that. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

QA
AvatarImg

Quaiser A.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Good product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Booking appointments has been much easier.

Pros

I like the ease of scheduling, the options for scheduling and the templates. I recently bought the paid subscription and having more features is great.

Cons

I just learned how to intergrate Zoom via another app. That is clunky. I would love to be able to connect multiple calendars.

HA
AvatarImg

Heather A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

IntegratIV Hydration

Reviewed 17 days ago

Overall good

Pros

Online scheduling is good. I enjoy the software

Cons

Not a good multi location option but I expanded after I chose the software

Vendor response

Hi Heather and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your great feedback, we truly appreciate it! Regarding the multi location option - what do you think is needed in order for that feature to work better for you? All the best The SimplyBook.me team

JK
AvatarImg

James K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Great solution for our Wellness Office

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simplybook.me has been a great solution to moving our scheduling online.

Pros

The ability to customize every aspect of the calendar and to assign different times to different service providers and services. Widget integrations with website.

Cons

The limitations on setting specific times to specific days for services and providers

Vendor response

Dear James, Thank you so much for leaving us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it enormously! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

LG
AvatarImg

Laura G.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

My clients love the ease of making their own appointments and it's a time-saver for me.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves me countless hours of returning calls and scheduling patients myself.

Pros

Ease of use for my clients to schedule or change their appointments. Also, like the appointment reminders.

Cons

Clients should be able to see their appointments when looking at the schedule. I use it mostly on my IPHONE and would like an app to use instead of going through the web browser.

Vendor response

Dear Laura Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I am pleased to inform you that your clients can actually see their appointments if you use the login feature. Then your clients will get access to their own page where they can look at past and future appointments. Thanks again and have a happy holiday! Best regards The SimplyBook.me team

JT
AvatarImg

Jayme T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Should work

Reviewed a year ago

So far, not bad, I hope the more we use it the easier and quicker we’ll get at using it.

Pros

Online scheduling and multiple admins that we can add.

Cons

Just hard to schedule times for my 1 therapist , figuring out how to set open hour. the program was not as simply as I thought it would be to set up but we are learning

Vendor response

Dear Jayme, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Just to let you know that if you have any questions concerning the setup you can always reach out to our Live Chat and they will reply to you immediately. Kind regards The SimplyBook.me team

QT
AvatarImg

Queenie T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Simply used for bookings

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used the free trials first, after using it we decided to get SimplyBook.me for our future booking needs.

Pros

Allows us to determine time and date scheduling is available.

Cons

Once you learn to navigate the system, it is fairly easy.

Vendor response

Dear Queenie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your great feedback, we truly appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team.

SK
AvatarImg

Sushil K.

Photography, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Ideal For Easily Collecting Online Bookings From Clients

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This app can be added not just on the website; preferably, it can be integrated on multiple social media profiles to collect booking from our clients with ease.

Cons

Though it does excellent in terms of scheduling, however, this app does not allow conducting online conference as well.

Vendor response

Hi Sushil, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Regarding the online conference, then we integrate natively with Gruveo and MS Teams so you can easily combine your scheduling that way with online conferencing. If you are interested in that option, please contact our Live Chat on our website to find out how to implement that. Kind regards The SimplyBook.me team

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

SimplyBook.me is fantastic for massage therapists!

Reviewed 16 days ago

Customer service is very responsive.

Pros

I like how user friendly the scheduling feature is for clients.

Cons

I felt it difficult to set up online payments.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Sarah for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

CS
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

I Love simplybook.me

Reviewed 7 years ago

It has saved me endless horrible hours of appointment scheduling via e-mail. first class!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Chris for your great feedback, we appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Great Customer Service!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to navigate and when you can't find what you need their live help chat is quick and helpful.

Cons

Service providers can only have one schedule. If they offer multiple services but have separate availability for each service scheduling becomes complicated.

Vendor response

Dear David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly and we are so happy to hear that you were happy with our customer support! You are right that it does get complicated when service providers offer multiple services but have separate availability for each one:) All the best The SimplyBook.me team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Silfrido G.

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Schedule your appointments and advice in a simple way

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good in scheduling appointments for counseling with my students, which optimizes my time and dedication.

Pros

I like the simplicity of its systems to schedule my consultancies with the students, being able to maintain a confirmation of the hours that currently its fusion with the social network facebook is also quite useful in the connection with my students. It is very easy to use and install, as well as the management through the cell phone.

Cons

The only limitation that I find is that for high quality and variety of functions requires an adequate permanent internet connection, in order to have the information updated. of rest are benefits that I find.

Vendor response

Dear Sifrido Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

RA
AvatarImg

Rick A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Awesome online schedule tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

I switched from another popular online calendar scheduling tool because of better features and better value.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Rick Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

RT
AvatarImg

Richard T.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

I love Simply Book Me

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Adds a level of professionalism to my classes. Students are comfortable self-scheduling conferences.

Cons

Customization is sometimes a challenge. I have no more to add to this but I need to reach the minimum number of words.

Vendor response

Dear Richard, Thank you for reaching the minimum number of words and leaving us your feedback, we truly appreciate it:) Kind regards The SimplyBook.me team

MS
AvatarImg

Macarena S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Great purchase

Reviewed 8 months ago

Before simplybook.me we did all the scheduling manually. So now we're saving a lot of time.

Pros

I find many tools that are very helpful for my business. They have videos explain how to configurate it, and when I need a extra help I could arrange a meeting with someone from support on my owe language.

Cons

Sometimes the software it's slow. And I didn't like to need my provider's e-mail access so I can sync their calendars.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Macarena for your positive feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Super Easy to Use Scheduling Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used this and find it to be very similar to the other scheduling tool - calendly

Pros

easy to get set up, and has different templates to customize the scheduling page

Cons

Nothing really, the basic free feature works just fine for 30 min or 1 hour calls

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Keith B.

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

SIMPLYBOOK - ONLINE APPOINTMENT SCHEDULING

Reviewed 4 years ago

Besides scheduling appointments, I use the software as a useful marketing tool which assist with business promotion.

Pros

I love the ability to tailor or modify the software to suit your particular needs.

Cons

While I recognize continuous improvement with the software, I look forward to seeing some further enhancement to the sample design templates.

Vendor response

Dear Keith Thank you so much for taking the time for leaving us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! Regarding the new templates, then we just released a new one in June, you can test it out here https://minimaltestcompany.simplybook.it/v2/ All the best The SimplyBook.me team

CS
AvatarImg

Craig S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Good for basics lacking in more advanced features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

at the lowest pricing tier you can still accomplish a lot of your scheduling needs.

Cons

There is no ability to offer your scheduling in more than one language. Any customizations you make can not be saved and you need to spend hours reentering them or use CSS which also doesn't work well because they use !important in a lot of their code making it impossible to properly customize. They charge extra for a lot of features. Overall Calendly was more user friendly, simpler to use and cheaper.

Vendor response

Hi Craig, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our solution. I am not sure about the problems you had with the customisation, all of it should always be save-able. Did you contact our Live Chat to help you out witih that? They are online 24h during the working week and always ready to help. We do have another system which is simpler and cater to users with simpler needs, called SimplyMeet.me and that one is totally free for individuals and offers similar offering to Calendly, you could check that out. Here you can see the difference between the two systems https://simplymeet.me/en/SimplyMeet.me_compared_with_SimplyBook.me All the best The SimplyBook.me team

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Events Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Affordable for a small business

Reviewed a year ago

It has been an easy way to get things going with the scheduling part of my new business.

Pros

The program was easy to get set up and begin using right away.

Cons

I did not find anything that I liked least.

Vendor response

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it! Kind regards The SimplyBook.me team

NT
AvatarImg

Nicole T.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Simply book me is awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I'm really impressed with simply book me as I had said it's a very user-friendly program and I'm able to reserve multiple consultations with ease

Pros

Simply book me is very user-friendly I work for a law firm in this is the scheduling system that we use to schedule an initial consultation with our attorneys simply allows you to enter and any questions you want to use to screen your potential leaves I can edit the attorneys that we are currently scheduling for with ease and it is just a very simple program for scheduling I really enjoy using it

Cons

I haven't run into anything that I don't like about simply sometimes it times out in the middle of filling out the form to schedule a consultation that can be a little frustrating but that doesn't happen often

Vendor response

Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! Best regards from the SimplyBook.me team

NT
AvatarImg

Nicholas T.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Air conditioning contractor feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

The app has reduced a process that normally takes 4-6 hours for each maintenance cycle, down to 15 minutes. The customers are much happier and I have more time to focus on other tasks of the day.

Pros

I have apartment building tenant maintenances. This app allows my tenants to schedule their maintenance with ease, It allows me to consolidate my appointments to increase my efficiency. I liked the payment integration features and the customer scheduling scheduling aspect. I really liked the detailed export pages.

Cons

I felt like most of the pay for use features should have been included in the base price. I have received feedback from my clients that they couldn't find which days I made available for them to schedule. My work around was to describe it in my email body. It would be nice if it was self explanatory from the scheduling page. Also, when customers want to reschedule their appointment to a different time, it would be nice if they could do so with out having to re apply a payment.

Vendor response

Dear Nicholas Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate it greatly! Regarding which days are available to book, then we did an enhancement a few weeks ago so I hope that your clients don´t get confused by that anymore. Concerning the rescheduling, then we might add the possibility to reschedule without reapplying the payment, but only if the client will book the same service. However, this has not yet been done but is on our future to do list, but unfortunately can not promise any timing on that. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

SP
AvatarImg

Simon P.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SimplyBook.me logo

SimplyBook.me

Solid online booking system with good extras

Reviewed 7 months ago

We had looked at other solutions including Calendly, Acuity, but the particular client in question needed an option where it was also possible to sell complementary products with the booking process. SimplyBookMe ticked all the boxes and worked extremely well, and was easy to add to a Wordpress/WooCommerce set up.

Pros

Had the required appointment booking, allowing different types of appointments to be booked, but also had the added benefit of being able to sell products alongside the booking which was a requirement for this particular client. Trial allowed which was good for testing features fully.

Cons

Obviously would be great if everything was free, you have to pay for certain products. It can be a little confusing as to how the extra features are charged for.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Simon for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team