App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

giftmate Logo

Solution for loyalty programs & corporate gifting

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

giftmate Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.67/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

kangaroo
tremendous-rewards
preferred-patron-loyalty

Pros and cons

Staff is very responsive and eager to help and find solutions for issues.
Our sincere appreciation goes to giftmate by giftmall for delivering convenient multi-brand gift cards for our team during the recent holiday season.
It was fast, nice and easy to use. What to expect more from gift cards.
There were no points of high importance that bothered us.
No partners from agriculture (machinery, farming etc).
Mostly, we struggled with keeping it predictable, scalable, and systemized.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alina S.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GiftMall: The All-in-One Solution for Rewarding Diverse Clients

Reviewed 3 months ago

As someone who frequently conducts surveys, I rely heavily on GiftMall to source a wide range of gift cards for rewarding participants. Their international selection allows me to find the perfect incentive for clients regardless of location, keeping them engaged and motivated to participate in future endeavours. The entire process, from selecting gift cards to swift (e)delivery, is remarkably smooth. GiftMall has surpassed my expectations in every way. If you're looking for a user-friendly platform with a diverse selection of gift cards, GiftMall is an excellent choice. It's a valuable partner in my survey initiatives, and I wholeheartedly recommend their services.

Pros

- Impressive Selection: GiftMall boasts a vast collection of popular brands. This ensures I can find the perfect reward for clients anywhere. - International Appeal: Their extensive international catalog caters to my diverse clientele, offering options that resonate across borders. - Seamless User Experience: The platform is incredibly user-friendly and intuitive, making the entire gift card selection and purchasing process a breeze.

Cons

While GiftMall offers a fantastic selection, it would be great to see an even wider variety of gift cards in the future :)

Vendor response

Thank you, Alina. We have an ongoing process of widening our catalog, therefore the range of brands and countries available grows on a weekly basis so we can successfully suit our customers' various requests.

AG
AvatarImg

Agnieszka G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support for companies in building engagement and rewarding employees.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our employees receive Giftmall cards for various occasions: as bonuses, for achievements at work, for different holidays like International Women's Day, for anniversaries, and many more. We used to give traditional gifts, but the cards are definitely more popular because everyone can choose something for themselves.

Pros

As an organization, we regularly purchase Giftmall cards to reward employees for their achievements or on occasions like anniversaries. We usually opt for the general Giftmall card, which allows recipients to exchange the value for any store or service. I highly value the vast selection of cards available - everyone can find something suitable, from clothing, shoes, and jewelry to vacations or hot air balloon rides!

Cons

The cards are the perfect solution for us, so I can't identify any downsides!

Vendor response

Dear Agnieszka, thanks for sharing this testimonial. We are honoured to be your partner when it comes to gifting and rewarding.

MP
AvatarImg

Mykola P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Using incentives for marketing goals of our customers

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our company specializes in organizing various loyalty campaigns for our customers in Poland. Having a partner that can supply us with gift cards from many popular desired brands to use as prizes in such activities is super important for us. We highly recommend the giftmall team, as they provide great support and can even expand their already wide catalog for specific requests.

Pros

great range of brands in the incentives catalog for our target market

Cons

I haven’t noticed any disadvantages)))))

Vendor response

Hi Mykola! We hope our ongoing improvements will make you even more satisfied with our product. Thanks a lot for your review, it is important for us to stay in touch with our clients and to get their feedback so we can identify our points of growth.

AZ
AvatarImg

Andrew Z.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enhanced loyalty among our clients

Reviewed 3 months ago

giftmate helped us change our approach to maintaining strong relationships with our B2B customers and partners. Prior to this cooperation, we had a chance to try and manage our sales motivation and reward programs on our own, and let me say it was rather hectic. Mostly, we struggled with keeping it predictable, scalable, and systemized. It was also hard to track our random actions in rewarding our...

Pros

An intuitive platform that simplifies our sales motivation program, provides detailed analytics

Cons

There were no points of high importance that bothered us. However, as an opportunity for improvement, I believe a learning curve for new users in setting up and fully utilizing the platform's features might be beneficial.

Vendor response

Thanks for this generous review, Andrew! It's a pleasure working with you. We agree with the point of improvement that was mentioned and are working on it already!

FF
AvatarImg

Filip F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleasure to work with giftmate team

Reviewed a month ago

It’s quite often that I place orders or send requests to giftmate team and it seems nice to leave a review, hence the great and helpful customer service I get. At my marketing agency we run a lot of loyalty programs and chose giftmate as a gift card based solution to help us out with the incentives part of loyalty programs in question. All running smoothly and we don’t see a need to look for something else. Can recommend.

Pros

effective addition to loyalty programs, rewarding works smoothly, great catalog

Cons

Not any for me, everything is all right.

Vendor response

Filip, we are always pleased to work with you as well! Thanks for sharing this review.

AS
AvatarImg

Anastasiia S.

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

our review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Have been successfully working with giftmate for quite some time now therefore it feels like the high time to share our experience. We manage a complex loyalty program for our customers by ourselves though we needed a partner in reward supply. giftmate was just the right fit since their marketplace giftmall has many beloved brands that our customers appreciate receiving as their gifts and rewards for purchases or certain actions. giftmate’s team usually reacts and operates quickly and professionally so we haven’t experienced any issues so far.

Pros

customer support, wide range of brands available in the catalog

Cons

What did you like least about giftmate? - hmmmm, couldn’t think of any. All at the highest level

Vendor response

Hi Anastasiia! It is such a pleasure working with you and your team as well. Thanks for choosing us!

TA
AvatarImg

Troitska A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good company with good service and staff

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

wide range of certificates, ease of order selection, personal account where you can accumulate certificates

Cons

I all like. I dont have dislike. A good company

Vendor response

Thank you for choosing us!

DM
AvatarImg

Daryna M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great choice to help our marketing campaigns

Reviewed a month ago

In our case, giftmate is a great help when it comes to our new users acquisition marketing campaigns. When we first booked a demo with their team, we had been assigned a manager that we still are keeping in touch with about all our campaigns, and that helps a lot cause we know exactly who to talk to or to whom to address our requests so they can be quickly received and taken care of. We’ve been using giftmate’s Benefit System software for a while now and I can barely think of any issues experienced. It’s easy to upload a contact base, send gifts and track analytics. All of our target markets are covered by the gift catalog now, though as we are planning to expand we hope the catalog does the same, it would be great to keep working with the same team worldwide.

Pros

benefit systems that is easy to adapt, gift choice

Cons

would be great to have even more markets covered in the future

Vendor response

Daryna, thanks a lot for such positive feedback. On behalf of all our team, thank you for cooperating with giftmate.

IS
AvatarImg

Inga S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Recognition Solution for Various Occasions and Purposes

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our sincere appreciation goes to giftmate by giftmall for delivering convenient multi-brand gift cards for our team during the recent holiday season. The smooth and efficient delivery of digital gift cards played a significant role in rewarding our workforce, the cards in question are fast to receive at any place or time, and are easy and swift to activate, therefore this solution made it possible to foster a festive spirit across our remote team. giftmate's team has never failed to satisfy our various needs and requests, thus we look forward to successful collaborations in the future.

Pros

easy and smooth reward sending, flexibility in receiving gift cards, variety of relevant brand partners to choose gifts from.

Cons

I don't have any objections. It is a perfect solution.

Vendor response

We're happy to be a trustworthy partner for you!

KS
AvatarImg

Katerina S.

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback for using GifMall certifiсates

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The easy way of usage, high number of partners, long term of certificates availability

Cons

No partners from agriculture (machinery, farming etc)

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Katerina. We are taking notes of our clients' requests, therefore we're passing your feedback to our procurement team in order to give you an even better product in the future.

MD
AvatarImg

Marta D.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New quality of gift cards for better engagement

Reviewed 3 months ago

Two important aspects of employee benefits are flexibility and personalization. Thanks to Giftmall we were able to address these challenges easily and effectively. Giftmall cards are universal because of their impressive list of brand partners. They are significantly more utilized than the solution we had before. From the administrative side - the Giftmall cards are easy to order, they are delivered in an instant. From a user perspective - there is no better incentive and token of appreciation than one that you can tailor to your own needs. And this is what Giftmall offers.

Pros

Giftmall cards are the most universal gift you can give or get. It is a benefit that allows the recipient to personalize it to the fullest. The list of shops, platforms, and brands where you can use your Giftmall card is extensive and versatile - everyone will find something in their personal Giftmall marketplace. The cards are always delivered fast, and the customer support team is customer-oriented and kind.

Cons

I'd love to see the German and Spanish versions of the platform offering similar portfolio of brands as the Polish one. So far, the Polish one is the most impressive. I hope to see the others grow soon.

Vendor response

Dear Marta, thank you for our productive cooperation and your kind review. We are more than happy to be your partner for employee rewarding and corporate engagement motivation. Our team is indeed hardly working on our catalogs in different countries so we can offer even more incentives worldwide. Looking forward to our next collaborations!

RU
AvatarImg

Russ U.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boosting sales with decent incentives

Reviewed 3 months ago

Let me tell you about our experience with giftmate since it's been a great asset for our sales team. We've found it incredibly useful for our incentive programs, helping us drive sales by giving our customers an extra reason to return. And they do, in fact, return. In the beginning of our path with sales stimulation, something we were looking for was a flexible solution that could be tailored to numerous specific needs of ours, such as detailed data analytics on sent incentives and our spending, customizable gift catalog etc. The turnkey software for sales motivation giftmate offers is what caught our eye as it matched the majority of our key requests. In addition, something that is surely worth mentioning - a truly decent catalog of incentives.

Pros

Adaptability to diverse sales needs, offering customizable incentive programs backed by detailed analytics and a comprehensive catalog, all tailored to drive customer engagement and boost sales performance.

Cons

Nothing specific, we're very satisfied and the customer support is great

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for such detailed and genuine feedback, Russ! Reading it makes us understand that we are on the right path with our mission to make the process of setting up a loyalty program or any rewarding system easy and hassle-free, yet keep it effective and worth the investment. Happy to be at your service!

LS
AvatarImg

Liubov S.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth-running loyalty program to stimulate repeat purchases

Reviewed 3 months ago

giftmate has become an invaluable partner for our marketing team as we use it as a tool for our customer loyalty programs aimed at stimulating general sales and increasing repeat purchases, while also serving as a channel for our consistent brand communication with our customers. The tool that matched our company’s tasks and goals was giftmate’s Benefit System. Surprisingly, from the very beginning...

Pros

seamless integration into customer loyalty programs

Cons

bulk reward sending would be a plus though as far as we know this feature is about to be available as well

Vendor response

Dear Liubov, we are honored to have you and your company as our client. Fulfilling your request was an enjoyable and creative task for us, and we are delighted to deliver the desired outcome and results to you. We can also confirm that bulk reward sending is indeed in development and soon to be available for our clients.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eldar M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gift cards that add extra value for our customers

Reviewed 3 months ago

We've been using Giftmate’s services for a while now, and we're quite satisfied. As a web and mobile development studio, we understand how competitive our market is, therefore finding the right way to add extra value to customers is crucial. Incentives are one of the options to go with. Giftmate’s marketplace, Giftmall, offers a wide range of both tangible and e-gift cards, covering various categories. The e-cards make instant rewards easy to send anywhere, anytime, and the multi-brand card allows our clients to choose what they love. We appreciate the ability to add our company's identity for a personalized touch. Can confirm that all this enhances our client experience

Pros

Gift cards that add extra value for our customers

Cons

No cons, but we surely look forward for Giftmate to having even bigger coverage worldwide

Vendor response

Eldar, thanks a lot for sharing your experience here. We're happy to be your partner!

KH
AvatarImg

Kateryna H.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using as incentives for social media activities

Reviewed 16 days ago

Perfect find for those who handle a lot of giveaways or other similar marketing activities. There is always a need for relevant gifts and that’s how we started working with giftmate. There are many merchants represented in their marketplace giftmall, we use certificates from various brand for our giveaways depending on the subject of them. We often use their multibrand card too, participants love it.

Pros

various merchants represented for incentives, flexibility with multibrand gift card

Cons

we were very satisfied with the service, it met all our needs

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unexpectedly cool birthday present in a loyalty program

Reviewed 18 days ago

I received a giftmall multicard by giftmate for my birthday from a company I work for as a contractor sales associate. That was my first time using the card and I was surprised by the pleasant user experience and the amount of nice stores I could exchange the value of my multicard for. Kudos to my employee for choosing giftmate, it is a high quality incentive for me.

Pros

I liked the overall experience of using my multicard and exchanging it for a brand of my choice

Cons

Nothing, everything was great. The company cares about its customers

RH
AvatarImg

Rita H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Giftmall Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

My experience is smooth and customer oriented. I want to mention that [sensitive content hidden] is a high professional and I love working with her. I believe [sensitive content hidden] does a really good job and the way she communicates makes me wanna come back and continue our cooperation.

Pros

I love the way Giftmall Team cooperates with our company.

Cons

I like every aspect of our cooperation with Giftmall, the only thing I recommend to improve is extending the amount of stores available on the webpage. Especially airplane tickets and hotels ;)

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing a detailed request regarding the extension of our catalog, it's surely useful. We took the notes and we are already working on it. Happy to be your partner!

YD
AvatarImg

Yuliya D.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finding Relevant Presents for Everyone Made Easy

Reviewed 3 months ago

As a company, we recognize the importance of keeping our team engaged and motivated to achieve results. Finding the right incentives that appeal to everyone while still feeling personal can be a challenge. However, our cooperation with giftmate has addressed this challenge effectively.

Pros

Broad list of popular brands, international catalog, friendly and intuitive interface.

Cons

According to our requests, we have not found disadvantages.

Vendor response

Yuliya, we are glad to hear that you found a solution in giftmate. Thank you for leaving this review!

IF
AvatarImg

Iulia F.

Maritime, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

purchased Vouchers for colleagues

Reviewed 3 months ago

a very good experience. staff is very responsive and eager to help and find solutions for issues.

Pros

the Flexibility that users have, to choose which ever shop they want

Cons

i did not quite have the chance to use it myself. i simply bought vouchers for colleagues and sent them out, i did not receive any complaints

Vendor response

Hi Iulia, we're glad that your team has enjoyed their incentives. Hopefully, you'll get a chance to use them yourself as well! Thanks for your trust.

PK
AvatarImg

Pavlo K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective customer retention tools

Reviewed a month ago

To go the extra mile is a necessity in our business nowadays. Our “mile” was launching a loyalty program for B2B customers. Since we operate in multiple countries, it was essential to partner with a company that gives access to gift catalogs in many countries around the globe too. Later on we discovered giftmate not only had gift catalogs but also could offer a reward sending software solution which was a true catch. Highly recommended by us.

Pros

Ready-to-run rewarding software with all the necessary features

Cons

Exceptional service in every aspect! I couldn't find a single flaw to mention.

Vendor response

Hi Pavlo! We can't help but be overjoyed to receive this wonderful review.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kaja J.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great asset to our loyalty programs

Reviewed a month ago

I manage numerous clients’ loyalty programs and giftmate has become a valuable asset for me since it completely resolves the task of finding suitable incentives for each category of clients and their customers. It’s important to have a reliable partner, giftmate is the one for us here.

Pros

we can apply giftmate’s offer to loyalty programs of any clients since they incentives choice is rather diverse

Cons

looking forward to more regions available in the future

Vendor response

Dear Kaja, thanks for writing this. We are thrilled to get this type of a feedback from you. giftmate team is always happy to help!

IT
AvatarImg

Ivan T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommend for all

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Customer service, lead time and good prices

Cons

There was no situation where I noticed any disadvantages

Vendor response

Thanks for rating us so generously!

AS
AvatarImg

Andrii S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great e-commerce platform specializing in gift experiences that change society. Recommend to everyone! You should definitely try it!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Big big big variety of services! You definitely find the best option for you.

Cons

That I forgot to use/utilize it. Need reminders :)

Vendor response

Andrii, we are happy to be at your service. Reminders seem to be necessary indeed! :)

OP
AvatarImg

Oleksandr P.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always nice to receive as a gift at the workplace

Reviewed 19 days ago

My best gift to get from my company. We used to receive different incentives until last year, but I’m glad our management changed it to giftmate cause the flexibility and variety is much more convenient and satisfying.

Pros

number of stores and brands to choose from

Cons

multi country cart would a great asset;)

Vendor response

Hello Oleksandr! Hope you keep enjoying it. Thanks a lot for your feedback.

AP
AvatarImg

Adam P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Christmas

Reviewed 2 months ago

It was fast, nice and easy to use. What to expect more from gift cards?

Pros

I can spend the value of the card in a few second.

Cons

The only thing that bothers me is that the cards I exchange Giftmall have the specific values ​​and therefore some of the funds remain unused in the account.

Vendor response

Adam, thanks for your review and for choosing us! We trying to go an extra mile in terms of gifting, therefore we're taking notes of your comments.