StyleSeat Reviews

StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

4.46/5 (26 reviews)

Bri Alassondra

Great System

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall my experience with this app has been pretty decent for what I use it for.

Pros
I like the fact that this app is bee users friendly. I am able to store my clients information. And I love the fact that clients are able to leave reviews for my business.

Cons
The only part about this app that I do not like is not being able to take deposits from my clients. For the monthly price of this app I feel like that setting should be offered automatically. It is with other systems that cost less.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Henk Meyers

Great user interface for your client!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Extremely convenient for both myself and my client, they can book an appointment and see availability from nearly anywhere their phone, their computer etc. I can see what exactly they need done and make my schedule work better for me so everyone is happy.

Cons
I have almost nothing bad to say about this, besides I wish all my clients would use it exclusively.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Kishasha Ford

Review for StyleSeat

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like the most about SytleSeat is the ease of use. The app is very user-friendly. My hair and makeup stylist uses the application to schedule and pay for appointments. I appreciate that the application stores my credit card information for future appointments. I don't have to worry about forgetting my credit card. The payment is made automatically on the day of the appointment from the stored credit card on the app.

Cons
I don't have any cons on this program. As the end-user, the program works for me. I have also recommended the program to other stylists that I know.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Lateema Sampson

Styleseat

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to setup appts Can make payments Reviews on stylist Can find a stylist anywhere

Cons
No problems at all All good here Maybe decline fee

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Hermana Johnson

StyleSeat Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

Great just need more.

Pros
Great everyone knowns about style seats.

Cons
There is really no con. Everything was very easy but limited advertise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Vanessa Salas

Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that you get clients by using this service. You are able to look up services in your area. It is definitely a great marketing tool.

Cons
I don't like That you cant rearrange pictures They raised the cost from 0 a month to 35t hat you have to create an acct to see a profile or book with someone That you have to have add ons as a a service instead of a sub service

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Charlisa Wright

Styleseat booking

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

It’s the only booking site I use! It’s very effective.

Pros
Fast and reliable booking site for yourself and clients

Cons
A person can book with no money on their card.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Ednifah Caraway

Good booking tool for stylist

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

I love how when I book an appointment with my stylist in NJ, I get friendly emails if I haven’t booked with my stylist in a while. The menu is clear who’s which awesome without having to call the stylist for cost questions!

Pros
I love how I can seatbelt by my city to find a stylist in my area.

Cons
No complaints, booking was made to be easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Brandi Jones

Tricky to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The very easy way to post all of my services

Cons
It was hard to add pictures, some would post but not all. I’m still unsure why

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Anonymous

I love to book my appointments on here!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I highly recommend this site especially if you are looking for a new stylist.

Pros
I love how easy it is to find a stylist and see their prices and availability! I have been using the same girl for years and love being able to get on and book verses trying to get a hold of her on the phone interrupting her day to simply book.

Cons
When I first signed up, for some reason it logged me in as a stylist verses customer and could not figure out why I couldn't see calendars correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Cindy Lilly

You can Make a Hair Appointment Anytime!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
In the age of social media, we browse pics of hairstylists' work at any hour of the day. Then we can follow their link and schedule an appointment with them on StyleSeat at our convenience. I don't have to wait until I have a break in my day to call during business hours.

Cons
I just wish that some of the stylists would provide more pertinent info on their StyleSeat page. Sometimes you still have to contact the salon. But the software is great. Can't complain.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Amaris Rangel

Easy to work with

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Organizing my clients

Pros
I love that I can require deposit, it is super easy for my clients to book an appointment, it also gives me the choice of putting pictures which is a great help for my clients. I absolutely love that I can link it to my Instagram or any social media.

Cons
You have to play around with it a bit to learn where everything is, it was a bit hard to find some things but I eventually found it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Kevin Tolson

Style Seat: was a decent service when it was free.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

I see that it’s successful for some beauty professionals and then there’s folks like me where it did nothing for me.

Pros
It was fairly straightforward on set up and the free version (which is no longer) had the features I needed.

Cons
Being a hair stylist, I never obtained any new clients, phone calls or email inquires. It’s a pay only service now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Jessica Madrigal

I have used Styleseat to schedule several my hair appointments.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I had a stylist that used Styleseat to schedule all of her appointments and list out all of her services. This platform is fantastic, reliable and also includes reviews for potential clients to read before booking. It's great!

Cons
I haven't come across anything that I haven't liked about this software yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Anonymous

This platform has become a nightmare

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-05
Review Source: GetApp

Styleseat is a scam, horrible,.

Pros
It was easy to use, and that is all, I have no other positive. They are thieves.

Cons
I realized they were charging all of my clients just to book, plus a percentage of the credit card sales, plus my monthly fee. So I decided to cancel my account, yet they still allow clients to book, and then chaos, every time I reach out to support they do not get back to me. I am outraged. Terrible customer service, they raking in money on my hard work and ignoring my request to absolutely close my account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Anonymous

Great software

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use. I like that people can book directly from the app

Cons
The fact that it used to be fee and now you have to pay to use

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Anonymous

Styleseat review

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I used to use it as a hairstylist. Now I only use it as a customer. It’s easy to set up a profile and create a menu. Great customer service.

Cons
I stopped using it when Styleseat started charging stylists to use the software. Didn’t feel like it was worth it at the time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Anonymous

Don't think I'll ever go back to "walk-in" again.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very convenient. I could view a calendar of my barber's availability and select the time I want as far out as I want. Makes it a lot easier to have a set schedule for my and my son's haircuts. Way more efficient that calling and/or texting for available times.

Cons
I'd like it if I could be notified by the app if someone cancelled during a time period I wanted.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Moshell Bell

Its ok

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Styleseat was ok. Its definitely better out there

Pros
The thing that i most like about this software if that it helps clients to see a gallery of your work.

Cons
When i first started as a MUA i use this software. This software lets clients book appointments without paying the deposit you require.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Linda Liepaskalna

Great product

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a fairly new discovery for me. I have been using it a lot to schedule many types of appointments. Super easy to use, love that it reminds and confirms appointments. Great product.

Cons
I cannot think of anything I don't like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Mary Kinder

Hair Salon Appt online

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked that I could make the appt online without having to call a salon.

Cons
Sometimes it was confusi g to book a service bc the stylist needed time between services in order to due certain things and you dont know that when you book the appt.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Anonymous

StyleSeat - Personal Use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
My hair stylist uses this to book all of her appointments. It allows me to secure a time block and save my payment information so I can pay/tip through the app. Super seamless!

Cons
Nothing comes to mind - I have never had any issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Anonymous

Style Seat

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Style Seat makes it super easy to book appointments and add them to my calendar. I like that I get reminders so I never miss an appointment.

Cons
Nothing! Style Seat has always worked well for my needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Dana Kelly

Nice app

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

The feature are great & customer's are able to book exactly what their look for.

Pros
The look and how easy it is to use . Clients love it

Cons
The Cost a bit to high, you should only pay a flat fee not be charge for new clients and monthly payments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

Anonymous

Not the best but, gets the job done

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that the software is easy to use and access across various devices most of all.

Cons
This software just seems to me to be like a cheap version of other platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals