App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kasm Workspaces Logo

Kasm Workspaces

The Container Streaming Platform.

see alternatives

(2)

Kasm Workspaces Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.23/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Used with my Chromebook, the software has provided me with a central location to work from during the pandemic which I know is safe and secure. I get good milage to of the software.
Super clean and quick user experience, team keeps up communication which is great.
I love the ability to schedule session and be able to start a new one at moments notice. I like being able to lab test without modifying my base os.
However, I have not looked deeply into this, it may be my mistake.
I am moving away from docker deployment to k8s deployment and the lack of integration is going to either halt all together or maintain an additional infrastructure.
Missing mobile app your need acces for mobiyle.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mo F.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The modern VDI solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

For users I like the ease of use since they only need a browser, no need to install a client. As a devops engineer I really like that the applications are hosted on containers making them easy to shift from on-prem to the cloud and also as a container they are efficient with the compute consumption. In my experience legacy VDI solutions have a lot of overhead which increases cost and it is a major reason why I.T. departments host them on local hypervisors rather than using devops methodologies in the cloud. I stopped working and consulting the legacy VDI solutions due to the lack of devops techniques but Kasm is a game changer since it brings DevOps to VDI and I highly recommend at work and to clients.

Cons

Not a must have but other products that have a web interface for virtual apps and desktops offer integrations with ticketing and HR software so that users login to one portal to check in. In my experience user adoption has been "hit and miss" with these integrations since they are limited and often read only API responses from services like ServiceNow or Workday which are better used while logged in. The Kasm Workspace interface is clean and provides a great user experience already.

WA
AvatarImg

William A.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I recommend Kasm

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I have been using Kasm for a couple months now, and the software is really nice. I started using it for school, when my district blocked a note taking app that I like. After getting comfortable with Kasm I followed the tutorial in the documentation to make a container for sublime text. After that I made a custom container that auto install ad-block and runs a music streaming service that I like. There is also excellent support.

Pros

Installing Kasm Workspaces is very easy. It only took about 30 minutes for it to work. Upon logging on for the first time they great job in Web portal design. Adding a new image, docker container, is also very easy. Another very nice feature was the easy ability to add more users. It takes minimal knowledge to set up, and there is excellent documentation to help in the event of problems.

Cons

I did not have problems with Kasm, but the one downside that I don't like is the inability of the admin account to log into all of the sessions. However, I have not looked deeply into this, it may be my mistake.

MV
AvatarImg

Mazurov V.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Kasm Workspaces review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's good software. The best choice for security

Cons

Missing mobile app your need acces for mobiyle

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Justin C.

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Hosted Applications and Desktops

Reviewed 2 years ago

A great way to leverage the cloud when interacting with the internet to make sure that your computer and data stays safe.

Pros

Cloud service that provides access to applications, desktops and browsers. This allows me to interact with the web without putting my browser/computer at risk. The Sharing feature is very useful for screen sharing without having to join into a web conference application. The ability to launch a desktop to have access to installed applications or to modify files with a full productivity suite is very useful.

Cons

File upload is through the control panel instead of drag-and-drop.

IV
AvatarImg

Ignacio V.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Remote Applications and Desktops? Kasm is what you need.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We tried Kasm for a specific project to deploy desktop and remote apps, and Kasm helps us achieve this task. It was easy to deploy and easy to learn. If you need a remote isolate browse or a VDI Solutions without spending a ton of money, Kasm is what you're looking for.

Cons

I don't see any cons. Maybe nice to have support for multiples languages.

HD
AvatarImg

Hank D.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Web-based Secure Remote Access

Reviewed 2 years ago

This makes it easier for teleworkers to get access to applications on the work network without having to install any software on the devices at home. This allows employees to use personal devices and phones instead of always needing a company computer.

Pros

Home-based employees have secure access to work applications through a web browser without installing a VPN client. Since it is a web browser solution so it can be used on untrusted devices to allow secure access to internal applications and prevents any data loss.

Cons

The cut-and-paste function works through the control panel instead of directly into the browser.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. We a pleased to hear that Kasm was able to provide a browser-based secure telework solution, without the need for installing VPN software.

DF
AvatarImg

David F.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great, simple VDI style solution

Reviewed a year ago

Used with my Chromebook, the software has provided me with a central location to work from during the pandemic which I know is safe and secure. I get good milage to of the software.

Pros

My first love about this software is that it's containerised, which means with a little imagination and a few hours it's not that difficult to get your own apps running on the solution or your own Linux desktop. Other than that it's the ease of use.

Cons

I would hope that moving forward there could be more desktops available (Linux is fine) based on more recent versions of OS's

EH
AvatarImg

Eihab H.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kasm the new era of carry on services and Apps

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really think that mobilizations of everything MOE is coming to everything in the world that’s where Kasm and Kasm perfect line of products are always there.

Pros

Easy to use easy to setup and even redeploy in just minutes maybe seconds with ease. I do like it very much and I think an idea as of this shouldn't be talking that very long of time to shine and be there just about forever and be deliver to this very fine of research results. Thank you Kasm and I really hope and wish you will prosper and sustain. Best of always luck.

Cons

Maybe if thay share a little more on future developments plans. want to know really want to know.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James R.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the best!

Reviewed 5 months ago

My company does security and development work for large banks, fintech companies, payment processors and merchants. Using Kasm workspaces we can exceed our client's security requirements and expectations. With a great user experience for the folks in my company using Kasm workspaces as the primary means to get their work done.

Pros

Since we have been using Kasm Workspaces we have had some questions about specific custom configurations. When we contacted support it has been amazing how responsive, helpful and knowledgeable they about been. They owned our business problem with us and were instrumental in quickly solving our challenges.

Cons

Nothing negative about my experience with the company, support team or product.

UP
AvatarImg

Umesh P.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kasam VDI

Reviewed a year ago

Good and easy manage by my team members

Pros

Easy to use and maintaining by my team members

Cons

No on prim solutions for my clients also who needs same.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kasm Workspaces is a Leader in Containerized Desktop Infrastructure

Reviewed a year ago

We used Kasm primarily as a remote browser isolation platform for open-source threat intelligence hunting and gathering operations; and the platform was ideal for this use.

Pros

Kasm offers ease of use, cross-platform integration, and quick onboarding while also providing a robust remote work environment suitable for everything from remote browser isolation use to complete CDI/VDI solutions for remote office workers.

Cons

The integration of Microsoft Windows-based software would greatly benefit many organizations that currently may consider other CDI/VDI providers simply for this feature, as Kasm is a clear leader in all other regards.

BE
AvatarImg

Brandon E.

Sports, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Desktop and Safe Browsing Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

More productive with Client Details and less stress with privacy, especially with banking

Pros

Kasm is the first true "Workplace in the Cloud”, providing access to applications, desktops and browsers. I use Kasm for presentations of my work-in-progress. I can share my screen with participants without putting my browser at risk. The Sharing feature is also useful for remote screen sharing during web conferences or meetings without having to join into a web conference application. The broad range of powerful features of Kasm allows me to interact with the Web without exposing my computer/browser to risks such as malware or phishing attacks and data loss during a system crash.

Cons

The Copy and Paste is only functional through the control panel

RJ
AvatarImg

Reginald J.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kasm is one of the best web app testing tools I've ever used

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Once deployed, KASM makes delivery of ephemeral compute and application environments incredibly simple. This is great for web application testing as iterative QA test can be easily deployed allowing functional testing without the bottlenecks.

Cons

The installation process for KASM is not the simplest. Although documented as supporting Ubuntu, I encountered numerous errors until deploying on Debian. Once deployed, KASM has been very easy to use.

JP
AvatarImg

Jigar P.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good little throw away session to get your job done

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the ability to schedule session and be able to start a new one at moments notice. I like being able to lab test without modifying my base os.

Cons

Its currently lacking kubernetes integration. I am moving away from docker deployment to k8s deployment and the lack of integration is going to either halt all together or maintain an additional infrastructure.

HN
AvatarImg

Hichem N.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for OT stuff and for users

Reviewed a year ago

I use it often for temporary work or for process isolation, web acces is the best way to do remote work

Pros

Ease of deployment, web interface, on premise installation, i use it as a sandbox with Chrome extension. Great addition.

Cons

My clients are not linux users, wonder if u can make Windows based images

LM
AvatarImg

Lee M.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kasm in Education

Reviewed a year ago

I am really enjoying using Kasm and figuring out how this will help me and my students learn computer science concepts.

Pros

I can add required software easily without the headache of installing it it on different student laptops. I know that students can’t accidentally muck up the os or app settings and can access it all from anywhere.

Cons

Time to figure out how to use it. However, more videos are starting to come out now.

TS
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Good product for a an affordable price

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ermöglicht Ihnen die schnelle Implementierung von Daas-Implementierungen ohne unnötige Formalitäten und Erwartungen

Cons

ales is gut keine Mängel festgestellt , Nur Vorteile

Showing original review in German. See translation

PP
AvatarImg

Paul P.

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KASM is perfect tool for phishing investigations!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the disposable browser functionality that KASM provides to its users. I use this all the time and love it!

Cons

None that I have found yet. But I also do not require persistence.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great option for focusing projects and sandboxing your browser

Reviewed 2 years ago

Super clean and quick user experience, team keeps up communication which is great!

Pros

We love the ability to instantly spin up a Chrome browser to sandbox client work and to isolate extensions for testing purposes.

Cons

Looking forward to being able to forward USB devices -- hopefully to include webcams so we can start doing video conferencing!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for Information Security

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's simple, safe and fast. Perfect when you need a quick environment

Cons

Could have more tools a windows could be welcome

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diane J.

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Desktop for Email/Files/Websites

Reviewed 2 years ago

With more people working from home during COVID, not everyone has access to the latest cybersecurity protection which makes it important to take precautions against web threats. Kasm allows me to interact with untrusted email and files without putting my own system at risk.

Pros

Kasm provides a safe way to visit websites, check webmail and open files without putting my computer at risk. As a realtor, I have to open files from clients and colleagues who may not have the latest security protections. By using a desktop in the cloud, I can ensure that my computer is not compromised.

Cons

Additional browser login when opening the desktop.

AC
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Web isolation, very nice for testing.

Cons

User interface can be improved more. Some user confused the button