Katabat Reviews

Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders

4.88/5 (8 reviews)

Syed Ali

Fantastic cost effective solution

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have used the Katabat solution in 2 organisations in Australia and found it both times to be a very effective tool for managing both collections and customer lifecycle. The interface is both easy and simple to use as well as backend changes in the system can be done quickly.

Cons
None that I came across in my time using the software from both my front line staff as well as team management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders

Tyler Rudd

I used the Debt Management platform at a previous employer and was extremely pleased with it all.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

One stop shopping for my collections reps. Instead of searching several out dated platforms, this product allow them to have all the information at their fingertips. Production and overall associate morale increased drastically.

Pros
The entire process could not have been smoother. From the writing of the business requirements, testing, training, implementation, on going support, troubleshooting, IT, everything was extremely efficient and effective. The post roll out support was second to none. The Relationship Manager was always available and readily willing to assist in any way, but he was not the only one. Everyone from the President to the trainers made me feel like I was the only customer on the books.

Cons
The only drawback was one my Company's side. They did not tap into the true potential of the product and all the services they provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders

Kelly Dickerson

Detailed requirements gathering, efficient deployment and met business objectives.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Reduction in loss rates, operational costs, errors. Improvements in customer satisfaction (NPS) and agent ramp time. Better adherence to ops policy and compliance.

Pros
Straightforward integration with multiple legacy systems and easy for operators, analysts and agents to learn and ramp up to produce results. Powerful strategy engine that works across the customer life cycle. As a top 20 mortgage lender/servicer, compliance was an important factor in our decision to purchase and the platform delivered on each challenging requirement we presented.

Cons
Not necessarily a bad thing, but the platform is incredibly powerful. This means strategists and operators need to challenge themselves to not just do what they always done. The power of the platform is using it to also test new ideas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders

Vilay Nethavong

No features are missing. All functionalities are there. Intelligent machine

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Gaining Time. Manage better humanitaire resources. Instant support.

Pros
Efficient bridge between Collection and CRM solutions. Responsive after sale service. Competitive flat fee

Cons
Too much solutions for non experienced user. Implementation fees are high but negotiabable based on business volume

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders

Jamie Hull

Great product. Relevant, agile, adaptable. Katabat is very client centric!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Higher contact rates, consistent strategy results, operational expense reductions, loss mitigations.

Pros
The product is highly adaptable, but easy to use. The easy of use does not limit the potential and power of the solution, most notable, the strategy engine.

Cons
Katabat only con is on the roadmap, which is WCAG AA+ standard. The continual releases of features always proactively addresses the need of features as the industry evolves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders

Anonymous

Great software! Very easy to create strategies and flows with this very flexible system.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

I've found the team at Katabat to be extremely responsive, friendly, and professional. They've been excellent partners and I'd be pleased to recommend their services.

Pros
I liked that you could run multiple strategies side-by-side independently from each other. Many other applications on the market allow only a single waterfall treatment. Katabat lets you run as many as suits your needs, making it very flexible.

Cons
There isn't anything I didn't like, but there probably is some opportunity to improve basic reporting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders

Anonymous

Very functional!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is awesome! we use an AI system to help us contact patients which then forward those calls to us and we are able to help them better and more efficiently. This system has helped our company grow and be more efficient.

Cons
This software is pretty great, we don't have problems with it so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders

Adam Richardson

Great System

Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

I have implemented this system in 2 large consumer leading environments, and its ability to drive efficiency through automated and customized contact strategies are the best I have seen. The workflow design capability is second to none and alloy process you to control any process end to end across multiple touch points and teams. Great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Katabat

Customer comms, marketing and debt management for lenders