DHTMLX Suite Reviews

DHTMLX Suite

JavaScript user interface framework with pre-written codes

DHTMLX Suite

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.4

(16)

5

4

3

2

1

8

7

1

0

0

94%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile product and excellent support

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall experience has been very good. Very quick turnaround on support requests when our developers contact. Product is well priced for the features it offers.

Pros

We used dhtml for developing the Gantt charts in our project management tool www.projecttoolbelt.com. The product was easy to implement and is evolving continuously. So we are able to always have the best features in our cloud HR and ERP apps

Cons

Better examples for integration can be given. Overall after comparing with other products in the same category this is really good.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! It's a great pleasure to know that Gantt met your expectations! Kind regards,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lots of Features

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have used DHTMLX for more than 15 years and the Suite provides the core UI for a large and complex application. They respond quickly to bug reports or questions about usage.

Pros

Version 6 has a clean modern look and is designed for modern browsers

Cons

DHX is still working through the maturation process of the new virtual DOM architecture. The controls all work but they are still adding back events and fixing subtle things like selection highlights whena control loses focus.

Vendor response

David, thank you for your review! It's a pleasure to hear that you've been using DHTMLX quite for a long time. Our team is striving for enhancing Suite and all our products. Your feedback makes a great contribution to our work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature rich and easy to integrate

Reviewed 25 days ago
Pros

We have used DHTMLX javascript libraries in our product for last 10 years. They are feature rich and easy to integrate

Cons

Will be good to have more code samples for Angular

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's a pleasure to have such a long-term client as you are. Speaking about Angular examples, just recently we have prepared them for our Suite UI components: https://dhtmlx.github.io/angular-suite-demo/ I hope they will be useful to you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Free Trial of dhtmlxGantt - feels more like Nagware

Reviewed 7 months ago

The dhtmlxGantt FreeTrial looked like a nice Gantt Chart, but did not have a chance to use and it is impossible to check it out immidiately after trial period is finished.

Pros

..didn't really have the time to evaluate dhtmlxGantt properly

Cons

dhtmlxGantt Free Trial is somewhat of a nagware - the day after the trial ends, it will fire message windows every few seconds, making it impossible to continue to use your overall application at all - even if you do not use actually dhtmlxGantt but just have it included.

Vendor response

Hello Frank, Thanks for sharing your feedback! As it was indicated in our newsletter for trial users, we may prolong the evaluation period for our products at a user's request. Feel free to write to our support team - and they will send you a new trial package for further evaluation. Besides, we offer a free GNU GPL version of dhtmlxGantt, which you can use in non-commercial projects free of charge forever. Best regards, Kotryna

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have implemented a project management web application from our parent company, that's allowed all subsidiaries to use the same app for scheduling. The yearly volume of work flowing through this application is roughly $150m.

Pros

The granular control of elements and styles is what I like about the dhtmlx gantt chart. While it took me some time to learn how to use it, it works well. We started using this product at the same time as we implemented a new web-applicaiton to replace Oracle's Primavera P6 for scheduling. We've been able to emulate the way it works very welll.

Cons

Early on, some of the functionality felt clunky (resources/graphing), but as we move forward and new updates are done, it seems to be getting cleaner. I would like it if the gantt could be made responsive. I don't like the export options. (Project/P6/Pdf). Our projects are very large (too large for the stated limits) and I don't know how to implement my own server.

Vendor response

Chris, thanks a lot for your review! Your feedback inspires our team and motivates us to keep on our work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sophisticated looking and functionally superior!

Reviewed 3 months ago

I would never have been able to build the sophisticated system that our customers are now able to use without the DHX products. I reduced our overall time-to-market by a large margin. Both the sales side and the support side of DHX are very customer-centric. Great overall experience!

Pros

I am fairly new at developing user interactive websites so I was a little intimidated in building a robust yet easy-to-use corporate succession management system. I first heard about DHX in a user group forum and when I went to their website I found — literally — the answer to every component I needed. They have thought through their products extremely well. Their support is second to none with detailed examples and snippets that made a huge difference in how fast I was able to deploy and get up and running.

Cons

As a new developer, my learning curve was very steep and I found some of the support documents a little bit advanced for my level. With that said, their support made all the difference with very fast turnaround and great information.

Vendor response

Dear Neil, thank you for your feedback! Our team is very pleased to hear that DHTMLX has met your needs. We hope to come in useful for you in the future too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful JavaScript framework with weaknesses in documentation

Reviewed 3 months ago

The documentation is sometimes not correct and this leads to irritation. Version 6 follows a new approach, which is very promising. However, it still lacks some features that were already available in version 5.

Pros

The product is largely error-free and runs in different browsers .

Cons

DHTMLX is basically very easy to understand and structured.

Vendor response

Hermann, thank you for your review! We're constantly working on the improvement of our JavaScript UI library and its documentation. Your feedback is very helpful for us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DHTML Resource Scheduler

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have found DHTMLX to deliver exactly what they promise with regular notifications about updates.

Pros

The resource scheduler has been an integral part of our core product and has helped accelerate our development cycle.

Cons

We need continuous scrolling left and right.

Vendor response

Chris, thank you for the feedback! We're glad that DHTMLX Scheduler answers your needs and we'll work on its further enhancement. Kind regards,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A complete and easy to use companion for planning and resource management applications development

Reviewed a month ago

We have used the DHTMLX components, expecially the scheduler and the GANTT, to realize some complex resource management use cases that would require a lot of effort to realize from scratch. Using these components has significantly reduced the release time providing a good, bug free experience for the end users.

Pros

Many components that allow to quickly develop complex use cases involving planning, resources management and other business related tasks. All the elements have a complete set of functionalities out of the box and are easily customizable. Documentation is clear and the support team provides fast and resolutive answers. The API model and the backend connectors available for many languages allow a seamless with existing services with little effort.

Cons

We have faced some minor issues integrating the components in a complex, legacy architecture, but the support team has provided the info needed to solve the problems in a short time.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and value you as our customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gantt works very well

Reviewed 2 years ago

we use in app for project management and our users like the graphical representation and drag and drop options

Pros

Several key features we were looking for Gantt were already part of the products and others got added to later releases

Cons

we would like see features like mass update of fields in Gantt

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most powerful JavaScript components suite

Reviewed 2 years ago

We start with the version 2.5. From start we choose Dhtmlx only for the grid compenent which was a revolution for us. Now we use Dhtmlx in all our developments. It is really a good product to make professional web applications. Currently there is no alternative as complete. Today we can not imagine working without these products.

Pros

- This solution is complete and really powerful. - Dhtmlx offers a lot of new functionnalities regulary - Well documented - Good support team

Cons

Some evolution expected on skining capabilities Maybe a bootstrap integration (skinning)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very nice set of useful scripts

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use software from this vendor in our products. It's very cheap.

Pros

Easy to use and implement gantt and scheduler script.

Cons

Other scripts, like pivot, grid. Good help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DHTMLX Java script framework

Reviewed 4 months ago

We use it to develop web application

Pros

A lot of component and features Documentation is very simple and easy to use A lot of project sample on the web Possibility to export a grid to excel or pdf.

Cons

Too expensive Not beautiful like angular JS

Vendor response

Thank you, Patrick!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best grid control for tree and Calender Feature

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have integrated dhtmlx with one of my application and its very benifit to achive customer requirment. After imppement it it take very less time to load grid and client requirement is to load data in 1 or 2 second with calender.

Cons

Very good suite if you know how to use and where to to use dhtmlx feature. If you understand its document of using feature then you can achive any complex feature through this which they provide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DHTMLX Gantt

Reviewed 21 days ago

It is quite handy to use and very easy to incorporate in your product

Pros

The ease of scheduling is the best point about the software. The appealing and attractive UI of each screen is best part of the product.

Cons

The basic basic export features of the product is something which we would be more interested in moving forward. Exports to primavera and MSP is an essential part of our requirement.

Vendor response

Thank you, Zeeshan! We're aimed at further developing the export features and providing the most convenient ways of export.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient library

Reviewed 3 months ago

It helped us to provide a gantt planning instead of only a calendar planning in our application

Pros

Easy to set up and configure. We were able to produce a gantt chart as expected by our client very quickly and export it to PDF.

Cons

The fact that you need to call their server to export a gantt to a PDF File if you don't want to install their node package

Vendor response

Paul, thank you for your feedback! We highly appreciate it!