App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sketch Logo

Sketch

Product design tool to create, test & collaborate on ideas

see alternatives

(11)

Sketch Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

809

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.65/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Sketch is good one tool for making awesome web design components and you can also export graphics in multiple formats for different purpose. I highly recommend you to use for web designing.
Sketch managed to create an awesome tool that has amazing UI, and the features as well. It is easy to use, especially if you have worked with previous software for UX/UI design.
The fact its vector based retains quality for use in other softwares and The amazing ability it has in handling pixel friendly photos.
The biggest disadvantage of Sketch is the lack of versions for other systems such as Windows.
The user experience is terrible. Also the prototyping feature is poor.
It only sucks when your teammates don't have Macbook so you can't collab with them by Sketch.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


809 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jakob B.

International Development Manager

Sports, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Worth the effort, but be prepared to invest some time

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Jake B.: I'm Jake, the director of product at an event company, and I give Sketch four out of five stars....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris T.

Principal Content Strategist

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great tool for designing interfaces and simple vector art/icons

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Chris T.: My name is Chris. I am a principal content strategist. I work in the healthcare industry, and...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Byron O.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A powerful prototyping tool for mac users

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had a good experience with Sketch as it's simple, fairly priced, and yet powerful.

Pros

It is intuitive and quite easy to use. The plugins make your work so easy and seamless. It has a fair amount of learning resources online shortening the learning time.

Cons

If you plan to use Sketch to collaborate, first make sure everyone in your team uses a mac; otherwise PC users will just be spectators in the project.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Vector Graphics UX/UI Design Tool For Creating iOS & Other Apps

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using Sketch has been a great experience for me. I've crafted some excellent and quite complex designs for new apps. I will continue to use Sketch going forward.

Pros

I love Sketch and use it as my main app design tool. While there is a bit of a learning curve, I think it's worth investing the time to learn Sketch, particularly if you're designing user experiences and interfaces for mobile apps. The ability to create and use templates and components makes it extremely versatile. Also, the design tools, symbol libraries, and editing features make Sketch the best UX/UI design app I've ever used. Further, you can add plugins to add capabilities to Sketch. I use several. One of these allows me to export a design as code directly into Xcode! This saves time when coding a new UI.

Cons

There's little I don't like about Sketch. The only thing I could think of needing improvement is in creating gradients in the Appearance section of the Inspector. While this is extremely powerful, I find it a bit confusing at times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yulia P.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interface very friendly for graphic designers

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software allows me to do my graphic designer work, very dynamic and friendly way.

Pros

The advantages is that it is one of the best programs for web design, the interface is very friendly and it's very intuitive to learn and use. The license is the cheapest of the design programs when I made a comparison. This software is an excellent tool for designing templates of web portals, for me it's actually the best for web design, it is quite complete, it is easily managed with CCS and it has fast compatibility with frontpage

Cons

The software has not a very good image editor, so you have to use another program to improve the image edition in order to complement it. It also is only available for Mac and it's a under license program, there is no free version of it

AW
AvatarImg

Andualem W.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Powerful and Intuitive Tool for Vector-based Design

Reviewed a year ago

As a user of Sketch, I appreciate how easy it is to create vector graphics and designs using the software. The interface is user-friendly and the design tools are intuitive, making it easy to bring my ideas to life. I also enjoy the large community of users and resources available for learning and troubleshooting. However, I have encountered some issues with the software being slow or buggy when working with large files or complex designs. Additionally, as a Windows user, I am unable to use Sketch as it is only available for macOS.

Pros

1.User-friendly interface with intuitive design tools2.Optimized for creating vector graphics, making it easy to scale artwork without loss of quality3.Large community of users and resources for learning and troubleshooting4.Support for plugins and integrations with other design tools5.Regular updates and improvements to the software

Cons

1.Only available for macOS, limiting accessibility for some users2.Limited functionality for photo editing or working with raster images3.Some advanced design features may require plugins or additional software4.Can be slow or buggy when working with large files or complex designs5.Steep learning curve for beginners who are new to vector-based design

JH
AvatarImg

Jakub H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust and reliable

Reviewed 3 years ago

Moving from Photoshop is a bit of a philosophy change, but one you get used to it, the whole design process starts getting much (MUCH) faster. After all Sketch is a design tool and not a photo editor. Functions are being added all the time or fixed or improved and mostly it saves clicks and valuable time. The only issue are shared libraries and collaboration, which the product clearly was not inteded to have included at the time it has been layed out. But hopefully, this will change in future releases.

Pros

You can feel the robustness of the software. It is quick, but at the same time you can feel how it was built with intent. The UI sets the standard of similar design tools and gets constant updates which lead to more productivity and ease of use.

Cons

The ability to collaborate on a project is limited. There is a Sketch Cloud, but generally it is no match for other on-line design tools.

EM
AvatarImg

Erik M.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High customization, packed full of features, slow performance

Reviewed 3 years ago

Despite Sketch's performance issues when saving and sharing projects to other platforms, Sketch is the standard for web design. I enjoy the clean and simple interface Sketch provides as well as the high level of customization available through first and third-party plugins.

Pros

My team and I primarily use Sketch to design and share projects using the Zeplin plugin for Sketch. The best thing about Sketch is the ability to add and customize an infinite number of plugins to tailor your workflow. The transition from Adobe products to Sketch was almost seamless, and the interface just makes sense.

Cons

The rendering and saving time in Sketch is a huge con. It takes at least five minutes to save a project with about 100 pages and then another 15 minutes to upload those designs to Zeplin. Sketch often uses way too much CPU and seizes up while saving.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bhavik J.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A great tool for Web and Mobile Design mockups.

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with Sketch is above satisfactory. The feature set is vast but the Mac only limitation is something to keep an eye on.

Pros

Sketch is primarily made for creating Mobile and Web Design mockups, which makes it a great software to use if you're making designs for web or mobile, which was our primary requirement. Also, Sketch contains ton of templates which helps in choosing a basic layout to start.

Cons

The thing I like the least about Sketch is it's a Mac specific app. Our design team has to strictly switch to mac in order to use Sketch. Also, Sketch has a different set of hotkeys which is quite an effort to learn.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expensive but easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like Sketch since it is super easy to use and it save me a lot of time of development since I discuss with the client before developing new features.

Pros

Clear interface; super easy to create new mockup; reusable components; vector graphic support; the export is complete and it is easy to find the quality I want;

Cons

no CSS export; difficult to work in a team if people have different versions of Sketch; the price is a bit high;

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice Software for UI Designer

Reviewed 3 years ago

amazing, Sketch help me to make best UI for project & client

Pros

Sketch make a simple tool and user friendly to user. clean layout and perfect performance for software design UI.

Cons

i just not like expensive. but well its okay, because quality software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexandra B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sketch used for creating user interfaces,

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, Sketch offers collaborative features that facilitate teamwork and feedback. Designers can share their designs with stakeholders, receive comments and annotations, and collaboratively rework designs. This has allowed us to streamline the design review and feedback process.

Pros

Sketch offers a wide range of design tools and features to create visually appealing, pixel-perfect designs. It includes features such as symbols, tables, layer styles and a powerful inspection panel, making it effective for designing complex user interfaces.

Cons

Limited platform compatibility: Sketch is currently only available for macOS, which means it is not accessible for designers using other operating systems such as Windows or Linux.

SV
AvatarImg

Soham V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tons of Plugins + Great Features

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience with sketch has been pretty good, there's definitely a learning curve to the software but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty great.

Pros

The thing that I like the most about this software is the ability to add plug-ins, there are tons of plugins out there which make it very easy to get things done. The layout of the application is pretty decent too with well defined icons.

Cons

The lack of flexibility in importing documents is a big pain point. The competition apps do let photoshop, illustrator and other file formats to open.

CS
AvatarImg

Carlos S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for anyone designing for the web

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm in love with Sketch. I'm fairly new to UX/UI but not to web design and now my perspective changed completely about the amount of work and integration with programmers that can be achieved with such a simple program. I would recommend it.

Pros

After using Illustrator for the most part of the last 10 years, designing for the web, I felt something was missing. That's when I learnt about Sketch. This is a tool for the modern web designer, it speaks the same language as the people who will convert your drawing to code. It's super simple and makes changes through out your layouts a breeze. I love the recent smart layouts addition. It hard to explain in words, but, if you try it, you'll understand. I also love the ability to integrate with InVision, making prototype sharing very fast and efficient. It's also very light weight app with constant updates and it's fairly cheap to own.

Cons

I don't really like the way you select the tools to draw. I also find it difficult to make complex shapes and object. But I guess it's because of being used to work with Adobe's tools for so long.

NT
AvatarImg

Nick T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app for rapid mockups/prototypes and conveying ideas

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, Sketch is my favorite app to design user interfaces and websites in. If you're a Mac user and a designer, it is a must have. I hope they eventually release a Windows version as well.

Pros

I love the powerful simplicity of Sketch, the large number of useful plugins available, and the vast availability of symbol libraries to help you design prototypes quicker.

Cons

There is no Windows version available. Sketch will only run on Mac OS. The sketch.cloud upload feature still doesn't quick have all of the features of some competitors. I also wish you could export interactive prototypes to HTML to host on your own server instead of sketch.cloud.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best UI design tools in the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being a UX and visual designer, Sketch has been the primary software on my computer for years now. Loved the product since its initial release and had been an advocate and a supporter mainly due to how it disrupted the UI design software field. I would like Sketch to improve to keep up with their competition since many designers are now moving to Figma just like how everyone moved from Photoshop and Illustrator to Sketch. Still would recommend any designer to go for Sketch.

Pros

Sketch was the revolutionary software that introduced UI/UX and visual designers with a tool created for that specific task which is creating interfaces. The vector graphic software doesn't limit you there; you are able to create posters, logos or even billboards with its intuitive and easy to learn clean interfaces. The toolbars consist of the standard functions and operators which you usually find...

Cons

Sketch in recent years has got multiple competitors like AdobeXD and Figma which sometimes make Sketch fall behind the race in terms of features and functionality. Learning from the failures of Sketch, the competitor products always try to provide better value for money while optimising the workflows for the designer. Major updates from Sketch at most instances lately have been extremely buggy which sometimes even took weeks for them to release a patch. Sketch is only available on Mac which also limits the cross-platform support, unlike its competition. If you are designing a product that has multiple artboards (50+), Sketch tends to become laggy and resource-consuming even on the latest i7 Mac with 16GB of RAM.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sketch is the ultimate digital design tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Sketch for many years now. The story is that ever since Photoshop started getting slower and more heavyweight, a tool was needed for fast digital (i.e. not print) design. So Sketch, while a bit simplistic at first, rose to popularity along with industries like UX and modern web & app design. Sketch's biggest competitor is Figma which has many advantages, but for our team, Sketch remains the sleekest and nicest tool for the job.

Pros

Sketch is easy and lightweight. There are many features and enough complexity, but these are all hidden under its clean interface. And that's its best feature, since it makes design easy and accessible. Plus all of its advanced features, like symbols, libraries, styles etc. make modern digital design fun, since you are mostly concerned with what you design, and not working around the tool and its limitations. Sketch is one of those rare cases, where less is obviously more.

Cons

The biggest drawback of Sketch is it is Mac-only. And while for many designers that's not a problem, let's not forget that a) it's communities that have made many design tools and b) since design has become more important than ever, it has become more inclusive and collaborative than ever as well. This means that a Windows version of Sketch could really make a difference in its future. Sketch cloud, while it's getting where it needs to be, development is a bit slow and left behind.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Karan S.

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A full-featured but simplified prototyping tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I absolutely love Sketch as prototyping software - the cons are honestly very easy to overlook because of its overall ease of use. At my company, we use Sketch in addition to other design software to meet our needs - Sketch serves as one (very useful) tool in the design process. It certainly isn't a solution for every design need but it meets ours very well - when we need to throw together a UI for either a demo or for an ideation session, Sketch is our go-to.

Pros

Sketch is easy to get up and running with - even without previous prototyping experience (such as with Adobe Illustrator to build components or using Adobe XD for building interactions), a few hours with Sketch is enough to get familiarized with the software. The inclusion of symbols in Sketch is a huge pro - coming from Illustrator, I was already aware of their application and advantages. That knowledge crossed over easily for Sketch and allowed our team to prototype web and mobile designs quickly and efficiently. Another huge plus is the community surrounding Sketch - their own documentation and a strong community means it's easy to get answers to questions you may have about tooling.

Cons

In building out vector graphics, I still prefer Illustrator. Sketch is limited in the number of features that it has, and I've found that many people turn to third party plugins to make Sketch work for them. That can lead to headaches (additional documentation to learn, maintenance of that third party plugin, getting help quickly for those plugins, etc). Another issue is that Sketch doesn't have support for collaboration. They have a beta version of "Sketch Teams" that will likely be moving into production in the near-future. As it stands, the closest we can get to making Sketch work for teams is Symbols, Libraries and Shared-Styles.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for designing interfaces and simple vector art/icons

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good experience. I find Sketch to be a very useful and helpful tool in my daily work.

Pros

It's pretty intuitive in terms of how the features work. It does a great job of organizing your work and helping you keep track of your design work. Plus, the ability to push work to other services, such as InVision, make it a great tool for creating apps and needing to work with developers to slice up images and incorporate elements into the final product.

Cons

I wish written content could be handled better within the app. There are some add-ons out there that will pull content into Sketch via a spreadsheet or JSON file but I just wish there was more consideration given to how content works within design.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Justin M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Forget Adobe. Sketch is the best illustration program for the Mac.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's my go-to solution for all things vector design.

Pros

Sketch is incredibly easy to use and runs perfectly on your Mac. It allows you to knock out UI designs in seconds and can even be used for print design. I've been running our digital signage business and my own tiny digital agency on Sketch for several years now. I've found a couple of bugs over time but they were quickly squashed by the Bohemian team.

Cons

I would like the ability to import more types of vector files. At the moment PDF and EPS work great but native AI and SVG files usually do not.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I've moved on to bigger better things

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sketch used to be the leader. It's just not anymore. Use Figma instead.

Pros

Sketch was such a game changer when it first launched. It destroyed Adobe in the UI/UX space but now there are so many players I don't think it's the best option. Sketch is a great tool for web and mobile design. Unlike Adobe products they simplified everything and just gave you the tools you needed to do your job. But like I said I think there are better options now.

Cons

The problem with sketch is it's still a desktop application that produces individual design files on your local machine. This may seem like a small thing but it's a huge problem when you're working witha team and trying to keep versions of your design files in sync. We now use Figma and it's all web based, version controled, and easily shared and viewd by anyone. Think of it this way, Sketch is like...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zac R.

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Still the best

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Sketch daily to create user experience designs. It’s really the best tool out there right now.

Pros

I love how quickly and easily I can get ideas for interaction design out of my head and onto the screen. I love using symbols to speed up my workflow, and having global colors is great! Sketch really enables me to work effiecently. I combine Sketch with other third party apps to make prototyping easier (even though Sketch does include some basic prototyping). Working with my developers is so much easier because of Sketch. I really couldn’t do my job without it.

Cons

Number one complaint is font styles management. It seems like no matter how hard I try to manage my font styles for a design using Sketch it quickly grows out of control. This includes duplicate fonts styles, non-applied styles, and just chaos in general. This tool could be vastly improved. I also dislike how slow it can get when using some third party plugins. I know that isn’t neccessarily Sketch’s fault, but there is one plugin in particular that I use daily that almost grinds the app to a halt.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashish V.

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The ultimate tool for UI and UX Designer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Awesome tool for designers, Evolving with each release.

Pros

I loved how it's centered to user interface design. We used to use photoshop to design User Interface, though Photoshop is a very robust tool but the features are not UI Design centric, It is capable of doing a lot of things hence UI is not the focus here for Adobe. I love sketch because it is capable of doing one thing and does smartly. Though they have almost all of the basic features required for interface design, Plugins are icing on the cake. If you don't find anything you want the tool to do, 99% chances are you will find a plugin which does.

Cons

The subscription model and backward non-compatibility. You need to renew the subscription annually in order to receive an upgrade and that's okey or how the company will make money. What I don't like is you can't open Newer version of the file in Older version. If you work in a team and 6 people are working on one file, everyone needs to use the same version of the ​software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in-class design software for Product designers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is amazingly easy to get started with Sketch. There is very little learning curve to get started. It is designed for product designers and you can produce your UX/UI work a lot more quickly than using other software, say Illustrator. The keyboard shortcuts are intuitive and easy to remember, ie R for Rectangcle , L for Line. There are also a lot of 3rd party plugins and integration you can use to do pretty much everything. You can check your color contrast, you can build flow diagrams, you name it. What I like the most of Sketch is it's keeping up to date with the modern product design process. The new Sketch 52 redesign is fantastic, offering killer features like shared styles in symbols. This immediately became the way we build design system.

Cons

The only complaint I have with Sketch is the vector tool. It's kinda cumbersome to use compare to Adobe Illustrator. It is hard to do detailed icon or illustration work in Sketch.

OS
AvatarImg

Oscar S.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sketch is a powerful design tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love this tool, I’m the UX lead of a big company that have more than 25 designers and we use SketchApp as a critical part of our design process.

Pros

This software allows to the users create and add plugins for specific needs. This means the the Designers can collaborate with other designers and you can solve your design needs with this plugins. I consider that this tool have two great advantages of many: - For responsive designs and big proyects you will have the “override”, “symbols”, “resizing” and “data” that will help you to have a rapid prototyping your designs. Is fast and easy compared to other design Tools. - Libraries: this help you to collaborate between your different views in your website designs, oh!! The most important , you can collaborate and share your symbols between your design team members! Is fantastic!

Cons

The price for what you receive is good but I don’t linke to pay annually. I prefer the lifetime license.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Harper J.

Dairy, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best vector graphics editors that exists

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience has been excellent, with absolutely no complaints about this software, I have really managed to design absolutely all the work I have done with it without any problem and without counting that the software is so well optimized that it does not hang at any time and allows the work to become dynamic, entertaining and fast, in addition to how simple its interface is compared to other software allows you to easily achieve what you are looking for, unlike other softwares where you have to try and try again and again up to achieve what we mentally think.

Pros

I love this software because of the possibilities it gives you, and the truth is that compared to its competitors it is easier to use and more intuitive than the others, it is perfect for designing websites and advertising material, besides having integration with other plugins or tools that facilitate many things, also the management of the different boards is much superior to other software, being much faster and optimized. And a very important feature for me is that it allows you to have the CSS at hand and therefore edit it, it is totally amazing for the creation of websites besides the prototypes you have to start from them are very good.

Cons

I have no complaints about this tool beyond that it can only be used with Mac Os and therefore those people who do not have devices that can run this operating system can not make use of this software, and the other thing is that the price is somewhat elevated, but worth it without a doubt.

SS
AvatarImg

Shelby S.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overwhelming with possibilities

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sketch makes creating a website an easy process between designer and web builder; it cuts the time of making a final product in half.

Pros

There is a lot to explore in this program, which is great. Sketch makes "sketching out" a website or mockup easy—even for the unexperienced in web designers. It's a productive tool in mocking up a site to be sent to a web builder because they can take components used in Sketch—such as heading elements, sizes of photos, etc.—and use them in the actual build. Unlike if you design a site in photoshop, the web builder has to design from scratch without being able to take the Sketch file pieces, which are already made, into the web design phase.

Cons

There is a lot to explore in this program, which can be intimidating. The business I work for purchased the Connection Arrows plug-in which I'm still learning how to efficiently use, but it's a great addition.