This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ParentLocker

Integrated SIS, LMS for PK-12 Schools & Districts

see alternatives

ParentLocker Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The developer is great to work with and he is always trying to help make it better. It takes suggestions and continues to work on making it better.

JD

Jason D.

The system helps us be more efffective in alternative school. The parents really love it becasue it gives them a chance to be more involved in their childs education.

bh

bryan h.

We've been so happy with their product and their responsiveness to our needs, we still can't quite believe we have such a great product at that price.

PL

Philippa L.

Cons

Some more complex areas of the software also are missing needed features or customization.

RR

Rabbi Rafi D.

When you login to the website through a browser on the phone, it is unclear where to go for the screening.

MP

Michelle P.

Should be in one place instead of two. Pencils to edit are sometimes hard to see.

RK

Rachael K.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

85

12

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


97 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review on ParentLocker

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been great, I just wish there was a chat option to talk online to someone or more customer service help.

Pros

I like how user friendly this software is, but I would love some upgraded features like other software have.

Cons

What I do not like is how basic this software this is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parentlocker is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have now been using PL for 3 or 4 school years. Each year the program offers more in terms of flexibility and ease of use. The behind the scenes support is accessible and responsive. We have only positive things to say about the Parentlocker team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best App for keeping parents in the loop of all things going on at school!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use as a parent and as an educator. As a parent I loved knowing about homework assignments. On the administrative side, setting up conferencing, report cards, and pulling documentation couldn't be easier.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Label Making

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer support ever

Reviewed 4 months ago

.

Pros

Easy to use because customer support fixes any questions immediately

Cons

Sometimes it can be confusing but support always helps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Daily Health Screener

Reviewed 8 months ago

Our introduction to ParentLocker this year has been incredible. The team is extremely responsive even adding features to the app that we requested.

Pros

The Parent Locker daily health screening app delivers exactly what it promises to deliver - a simple and easy, reliable daily health screening for parents to use before coming to school and teachers to use as students arrive.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software. It does exactly what was promised and needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parent Locker Daily Health Screening

Reviewed 9 months ago

Although in September this process was rushed as we needed something to open up our doors, everyone was very accommodating and able to help us get it up and running in a timely fashion.

Pros

I liked that it was a daily health screening that updated every 30 seconds as an administrator we could see who completed it at our fingers. The children are also able to show us the QR code if it didn't update.

Cons

Nothing, keep in mind we have only used the health screening component.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent program

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love using Parentlocker as a school. It is so easy to use and the parents love it as well. Any issues are dealt with immediately and our questions are always thoroughly answered. The teachers love its ease and accessibility.

Pros

It is very easy to use and navigate through.

Cons

It does not have everything I would like it to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ParentLocker Wellness Tracker

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent experience and outstanding customer support.

Pros

ParentLocker is very powerful, easy to use, and fits our needs exactly. We would not be able to have in-person education during the current pandemic without the wellness tracking capabilities ParentLocker provides.

Cons

I can't think of anything about the software that I don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

We use it for a very specific purpose and it works well for that purpose. We need to view it more indepth in the future dor a possible move to as a sis.

Cons

It works well for our needs. It won't let me move forward without writing more on this question. I guess that is a con for this question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parent Locker is super helpful!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use! We really enjoy using it because it is very helpful!

Cons

I would love if they let us know when they had a new update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use daily health screening app

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great customer service.

Pros

This daily health screening feature from ParentLocker was exactly what we needed to perform daily health screenings at our school.

Cons

It would have been nice to be able to edit the health screening questions directly, but customer service was always responsive within 24 hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, wonderful customer service

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

We were able to implement this new product specifically for Daily Health screening during COVID. It was easy to implement, use and I've been impressed by the range of options available.

Cons

Not much. There isn't as much functionality on the app for admins, but it's great overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parent Locker - Great Software

Reviewed 9 months ago

We are monitoring parents' assessment of their children's exposure to Covid-19. We also use the software for mass emailing to stakeholders.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to use. Provides instantaneous results to questionnaires.

Cons

We did not find any aspects of the software that were difficult to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parent Locker has been great!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Everything about this software has made management at our school better: attendance, report cards, communication with parents...all of it has been made better by PL!

Cons

More specialized features for the older grades in our school would be helpful---attendance for HS, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we need for a daily Covid screener

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It is fully customizable and very easy for our families to use.

Cons

I wish we could make changes to the screener on our own, as needed, rather than submitting the change to be made.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Parent Locker - BJCS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use. It was easy to set things up in a way that was most useful for our school. The features are easy to manage.

Cons

We wish there was a learning management system. It often takes a day to receive tech support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy solution to modern issues

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

This software enabled us to quickly and easily roll out a daily medical checklist for staff and students in the face of COVID 19 restrictions.

Cons

Adjustments to the questions needed to go through tech support rather than directly by the customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PL Health App

Reviewed 8 months ago

good

Pros

We only used the health app feature and it worked as expercted. Good support , very responsive

Cons

lacking customized feature such as sending activation email to individual users from within the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy customization

Reviewed 9 months ago

We are thrilled with the ParentLocker experience this year!

Pros

We truly appreciate ParentLocker's helping us to customize the app to meet the changing needs of our school.

Cons

We have not had any problems with the program this year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software program for schools to keep student and parent documents/info

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is really easy to use compared to other programs. It is very user friendly and you are able to access items quickly and with ease.

Cons

It does not contain many features that other software programs for schools do have, but even though it is missing features. In my opinion it is still better then other programs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great For the Pandemic

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's been an easy way to track students' eligibility to come into school. Tracking the health questionnaire in a different way was proving to be too time consuming. Allowing us to have the parents fill this out every day and then scan a QR Code to check compliance has been super easy and reassuring to families and staff that school is safe every day.

Cons

I think more administrative features, like resets, should be available on the mobile app. It can be a little cumbersome to have a laptop ready to reset at a door if necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Staying safe

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The ability to know when someone is experiencing illness.

Cons

The only con is that parents don't always fill it out, therefore we don't get the full picture of how everyone is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great experience!

Pros

Easy to use and convenient! Quick turnaround time with the support team, as well.

Cons

I wish that as an administrator, I was able to edit the questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parenlocker Screening Software

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Very easy to monitor and simple for the parents to use.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of. The programs is simple to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

excellent overall

Reviewed 6 years ago

It took me a little while at the beginning to figure out where things were located- how to find the report card, how to find the partent teacher conference schedule. It is not so clear. BUt now that I know, the rest of it runs smoothly. THe sign up for partent teacher conference is MUCH MUCH better than the system at my other children's schools. A pleasure! I don't have to go searching separately...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review