App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Classter Logo

Write a review

The complete solution for educational institutions

(16)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Classter Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Classter product overview

What is Classter?

Classter is an end-to-end Student Information, School, and Learning Management System designed to streamline administrative processes and digitalize educational institutions.

Key benefits of using Classter

Classter is an end-to-end student information, school, and learning management system designed to streamline administration and digitalize educational institutions.

With Classter, educational institutions of any size, from K-12 schools to universities and colleges, can access a comprehensive suite of modules, including admissions, billing, CRM, LMS, SIS, transportation, library management, and alumni management, all integrated into one simple and intuitive platform.

One of the major benefits of Classter is its ease of use. The platform is designed to be user-friendly, and even non-technical staff can easily navigate and use the system. It's also customizable, allowing institutions to tailor it to their specific needs and preferences.

Classter is also incredibly reliable and secure. It's built on a foundation of cutting-edge technology and rigorous security protocols, and is recognized as one of the major EdTech solutions in the student information system segment. As Microsoft Partners, Classter is committed to providing a state-of-the-art cloud solution that's available at a reasonably low cost for any educational institution worldwide.

Another key advantage of Classter is its ability to save time and money by streamlining workflow and automating repetitive tasks.

The platform is integrated with over 40 of the most popular tools in education, making it easy to incorporate into an institution's existing workflow.

Classter also offers consulting packages for training and onboarding to the platform, which are strongly advised during the onboarding process. Consulting service hours can be bought in packages, with significant volume discounts available. Institutions can also take advantage of a free demo to see how Classter can benefit their organization.

With Classter, educational institutions can manage their processes and administration from enrollment to alumni, making it the ultimate end-to-end solution for educational institutions. Whether an institution is looking to improve their admissions process, streamline billing and invoicing, manage student records and grades, or engage with parents and alumni, Classter has the tools they need to succeed.

Classter is currently used by over 500 educational organizations worldwide, with over 300,000 active students, educators, and parents on the platform. The platform's comprehensive suite of modules, cutting-edge technology, and commitment to improving global education has made it the future of student information and learning management.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

FAQs/Forum
24/7 (Live rep)
Knowledge Base
Email/Help Desk
Chat
Phone Support

Training options

In Person
Documentation
Live Online
Videos
Webinars

Classter pricing information

Value for money

4.6

/5

102

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Classter features

Functionality

4.6

/5

102

Total features

95

14 categories

Most valued features by users

Activity Dashboard
Reporting & Statistics
Third-Party Integrations
Assessment Management
Reporting/Analytics
Progress Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Learning Management

Functionality contenders

Classter users reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

/5

102

Positive reviews

93

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.77/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

75

20

5

2

0

Pros
Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective. The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.
The configurations allow for a good foundation in updating and editing fields. As an Administration tool it was very comprehensive and designed well for the user experience.
The layout and separation of fields from Management and configuration worked well in clustering user interactions and allowing ease of use. I enjoyed the ability to maintain roles.
Cons
Support to implement is very poor. They do not give all the necessary information.
The only thing I found useless was the Mobil App. It just doesn't support the entire functionality of the platform.
Sometimes it is difficult to implement new modules as there a quite a lot of settings to do and consider.

Overall rating contenders

IG
AvatarImg

Ivan G.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A robust system that has it all for any educational institution

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was easy managing the school I work for while there were less than a 100 students. However with it growing it became much bothersome and difficult to monitor and manage everything, so classter came at the greatest time. Really helped us manage the finances, payments and debts, student grades and so on.

Pros

The quick setup and get go. You can have a fully functional software in a matter of weeks. Also, the support and friendliness of the implementation team was a great plus.

Cons

Maybe the report designer could be made a bit more user friendly. It works great so far, but for non-programmers or general users it can be a bit confusing to get reports going.

Vendor response

Dear Ivan, thank you for your kind words! We're glad you're happy with Classter and that it's been helpful for your organization. We strive to provide the best possible experience so you can be successful in your day-to-day challenges. Regarding the report designer, we are preparing more detailed how-to guides so that non-IT users will have more extensive resources to refer to. Do you have more suggestions for improving our product so you can make the most out of it? Share them at support@classter.com. Thanks for being such a great advocate for our product! P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

SR
AvatarImg

Sara R.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

First Impressions of Classter

Reviewed 8 months ago

There have been some hiccups with the learnig process so far, but overall it has been a good experience. Our institutaional needs are very specific, so it is possible that some features are not well suited to our specific needs, and that is not a flaw of Classter as a product.

Pros

I really like how customizable Classter seems to be. I like that it is possible to have changes made that fit certain institutional needs. I like that entering attendance is very straightforward for teachers, and the grade calculations seem to work well. I like that teachers can link documents to their sessions and assesments, such as lesson plans or materials.

Cons

1. File size limitations: For example: entering student ID photos is difficult and time consuming due to the file size restriction. 2. Usability: It is difficult to understand the language of the platform at times. The distinction between Courses, Classes, and Sessions has been confusing for teachers and admin. 3. Creating Sessions: The process to create sessions is arduous. If a class is changed,...

Vendor response

Hello Sara, Thank you for sharing your detailed first impressions of Classter. We're glad to hear that you appreciate the customizability and the ease of entering attendance and grade calculations. We understand the concerns you've raised regarding file size limitations, usability, session creation, and student enrollment. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to addressing these issues...

KK
AvatarImg

Konstantinos K.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Confusing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible. Slow. Disfunctional. Cannot process more than one academic period out of the box. Cannot search for students on other academic periods than the selected, making hard to locate a students when you have many periods. You have to search one-by-one period.

Pros

I like tha it is cloud based. You do not have to do any maintenance.

Cons

It has so many limitations it is impossible to customise to our needs.

Vendor response

Dear Konstantinos Thank you very much for the valuable feedback. It's alarming to learn that you have experienced confusion with the tool, please accept our sincere apologies for that. We believe that if you have sent a ticket to our Customer Support team, you would easily understand that you don't need to change academic periods to find a student. You can easily find any student from any period...

ZA
AvatarImg

Zahra A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience as a Classter User

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

As an administrator, I find the admission section useful as I can put students' information. It is also very nice that we can search student by their IDs.

Cons

That would be grate if we could have a feature to get a list of students based on the month of Birthday. For example get a list of students who were born in October or a list of students whose medical insurance is expired in October, so we do not have to check student date of medical insurance expiry date one by one.

Vendor response

Hello Zahra, Thank you for your generous review! We're delighted to hear that you find our admission section and student ID search features useful in your role as an administrator. Your satisfaction is what we aim for, and we're thrilled to have hit the mark with you. We also truly appreciate your suggestion about adding more specific filtering features for things like student birthdays or medical...

AK
AvatarImg

Alexandra K.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Classter Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to use and the fact that we can see students from our other campuses. I do like that I can see the homestay admission data, this is very helpful when making homestay placements

Cons

As the homestay counsellor, I feel there needs to be more for homestay. Perhaps a page where we can add our homestay reviews from students. As well, being able to add, edit, and delete homestay host information would be useful.

Vendor response

Hello Alexandra, Thank you for taking the time to review Classter and for your valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you find our platform easy to use and particularly beneficial for managing homestay admission data across various campuses. We appreciate your suggestions for a more specialized homestay section. The idea of adding a page for student reviews of homestays and having editable features...

Classter FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does Classter offer?

Classter has the following pricing plans:
Pricing model: Subscription


Q. Who are the typical users of Classter?

Classter has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does Classter support?

Classter supports the following languages:
German, English, Arabic, French, Bulgarian, Lithuanian, Spanish, Greek


Q. Does Classter support mobile devices?

Classter supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Classter offer an API?

Yes, Classter has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does Classter integrate with?

Classter integrates with the following applications:
WooCommerce, PayPal, Microsoft OneNote, Webex Suite, Microsoft Azure, Calendly, CANVAS, BlueSnap, Docusign, Moodle, Shuttle, WordPress, Stripe, Brightspace, Microsoft 365, WordPress Portal, Braintree, HubSpot CRM, Microsoft Word


Q. What level of support does Classter offer?

Classter offers the following support options:
FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep), Knowledge Base, Email/Help Desk, Chat, Phone Support

Common Classter comparisons

Related categories