This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Relias Healthcare LMS

Healthcare learning management system for employees

visit website

Relias Healthcare LMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The courses are easy enough to navigate and are presented clearly and effectively. Courses are easy to start and save your place if you need to take a break.

MW

Matt W.

Relias is a very user friendly platform for staff training; allows for compliance tracking; and course completion. Training can be tailored to fit needs of staff.

JK

Jacob K.

Overall Relias is a good platform for training staff on a variety of topics and in a timely manner.

JK

Jacob K.

Cons

Customer service was anything but. The reps and managers say there is NOTHING that can be done to compensate for time lost, that they have known about this problem for...ever, apparently.

JG

Julie G.

Utterly, completely ridiculous that they have done nothing to fix this, they do not warn customers when using a phone or tablet, and then say there is literally NOTHING they can do.

JG

Julie G.

Some courses are set up to where the user must listen to the audio for every slide before one can go to the next slide and this can get very annoying and feels unnecessarily time confusing.

MW

Matt W.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

21

10

4

3

3

76%
positive reviews
74%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Relias LMS has been a great training resource for my organization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Relias LMS offers a large array of quality training courses which are current and relevant to the needs of my organization's workforce. Many of the courses enable credentialed staff to receive instant CEUs once they have completed them. Relias LMS also provides detailed tracking and alerts for a host of human resources functions.

Cons

The cost of the optional human resources management package and specialized training products could seem a little pricey for smaller organizations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Relias to Train Staff Who Work 'Round the Clock

Reviewed 2 years ago

Because Relias is accessible any time, any where, we are able to train our 'round the clock staff in an efficient, consistent, user-friendly manner. Putting together training modules, designing training plans and even entering new users into the system is easy enough that this clinical counselor-turned-trainer was able to do it without issue, in an impressively short time. Per staff report, training...

Pros

Relias is accessible any time, any where. Once set up in the Relias system, all staff have to do is have access to an electronic device and Internet connection. It's very easy to navigate, with users needing little introduction to the product.

Cons

In the past, I would have said connectivity issues but that issue has been resolved; in fact, we have very little issue using Relias. Perhaps updating some of the trainings on a more frequent basis would be beneficial to the customer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Forced into being a subscriber more than 4 years later...

Reviewed 10 months ago

I really can't describe how frustrating Relias has been. The customer service is terrible (they will regularly admit that they don't know how to fix a problem, and not follow up with a solution), the product has only a fraction of the promised capabilities, and they substitute in deceptive long-term autorenewal of contracts in for a functional product or customer service. It's so bad that while we...

Pros

The concept of having an administrator account that allowed us to assign and monitor what courses staff is what originally attracted us to the product. We also liked the concept of purchasing "Seats" that could be rotated between users if we didn't need to use the seat for one person ongoing.

Cons

The user experience is quite awful. The courses randomly stop in the middle and makes you restart, forcing users to watch courses multiple times to finish. Several of the courses I took were acceptable in content, and others gave advice and opinions contrary to research, which is a significant concern in the field. They say that they have CEU courses for multiple disciplines, but when we try to access...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Product. Great Service. Just a few small issues.

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I like the reporting, certificates, and approved pre-built trainings that can be used as CE credits for a multiple of licensures. Our customer service rep has been fantastic when it comes to being responsive to our company needs and problems we encounter in the system.

Cons

Some of the pre-built trainings are very poorly built. Many of our staff find themselves "completed" with the learning portion, but unable to enter the final exam (which is required for every Relias course). Also, when exporting reports we must do a lot of formatting to get a usable .csv or excel file.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Functional for our needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this software has been very useful. I came on board after Relias had already been implemented for ~2 years and without an LMS administrator, many features had been overlooked completely. Now we are using much more of the capabilities of the system.

Pros

Customer support is quick to respond and resolve issues. Administration is simple, I can log in as users quickly and troubleshoot.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize reports more, or build my own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Began wonderfully, was great when it was Essential Learning

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good content. There is a wide variety of courses available although staff with family and busy schedules rarely availed themselves of it. It was an easy transition, although we made it with the staff of Essential Learning so I can't speak to how Relais does with it. Everything else with them is more difficult but this could be going well for new companies. It would be nice if they approached things with a customer service prospective vs collection agency forcing unhappy customers to stay.

Cons

Staff got little out of it. Did the course work just to get credit. You can pass with little understanding of material so was a waste of money. Customer service abysmal. We asked for one year contract and was provided one. Was verbally assured contract would not automatically renew. Makes no sense they repeatedly call to renew contract then renew even if you say no. We will end up in court so I admit to some bias and should never forget in corporate America that your word means nothing it just what you can squeeze in the paperwork, but this really was a waste of money for our workforce. So many free materials available it makes no sense. Just basically paying so it looks good for licensing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Relias Learning

Reviewed 8 months ago

Been using for multiple years and it has only gotten better with time.

Pros

I use this every year for my job and it keeps us updated on everything that could change in my field. The courses are easy to use and very informative.

Cons

Mobile is not user friendly and is kind of buggy. Makes it harder to do stuff on the go. Sometimes after doing a task it doesn't register and needs redone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Relias is an LMS that our company has used to maintain annual trainings for professionals.

Reviewed 3 years ago

compliance on licensing and accreditation.

Pros

Relias is an LMS that our company has used to maintain annual trainings for professionals and paraprofessionals alike.

Cons

reporting and customer support are lacking and I am certain the system can do more for me than what I have had to teach myself

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I guess it's better than a meeting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like it when the training modules can be skipped through quickly. Honestly, all the information is pretty intuitive already.

Cons

The training modules that you have to sit through because it won't let you skip are extremely painful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Provides a wide range of offerings, free in some states/networks

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Relias has a clear search function, it is very simple to search by the credentialing body you need. I use the ASWB search which will apply for multiple states and territories. The service is available free from some managed care organizations as a benefit for being in network. Relias keeps records of course completion that allows for printing multiple certificates if needed.

Cons

There are not enough courses that have audio available,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall good software, does what they advertise

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tracking ability on employees is done well. Better support would make this product a home run.

Pros

Ability to track all employees and which courses they have completed. They have a large collection of courses to choose from.

Cons

Customer support for their product is lacking, especially if you use their API. Courses are still using flash content (which has been disabled in most browsers), and they do not plan to update a number of courses until 2020.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great professional development courses

Reviewed 3 years ago

User friendly and very easy to take courses on a variety of topics related to my field.

Pros

I have taken over 60 courses through relias and have been very pleased with the content. The courses are easy to navigate, and take approximately the scheduled amount of time to complete or less. There is a broad range of courses available from software (ms office), and HR/management/ leadership to health related topics and direct client service. I was easily able to get professional development credit for the courses, even if they were not preapproved by my accrediting association as the course outline and instructor qualifications were readily available to submit.

Cons

I have no significant cons to report. When launched the course always opens in another window, and a pop up will tell you this, so be aware of your settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Alot of promises with very little delivery.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Training compliance if they don't discontinue the course credentials without letting the administrator know.

Pros

I like the content offered and the features they stated they had available. It is easy for the learner to use as long as there are no glitches. Support is terrible once there are glitches.

Cons

This software is easy to work with from a learner perspective, but then if there is a problem it is so convoluted on how to get support. It is terrible!! Learner's emails for support go to the corporate person's inbox. They have deleted their support email and now you have to fill out a 15 part form in order to submit a request. It's terrible support. It's hard to get the specific reports you want and you can't filter someone's transcript by the training plan you are looking for. I hate this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to find and assign trainings. Quality of trainings are great and easy for all levels of staff.

Cons

Unable to assign matching certificates to sign electronically so still have to complete those separately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Learning management software with nice features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability to customize the look and feel of the site to our brand, as well as tracking all of our employees courses and completion in one place. TONS of content to pick from to keep CEU's up.

Cons

Integration with playing their content off a 3rd party site has been a struggle. Content does not report back properly, causing training issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful in providing training for all staff.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Time saving, ease of access

Pros

Love the variety of training offered, many options to choose from, site is user friendly, staff more eager to participate in training as they can do it from home or phone.

Cons

The cost is not budget friendly, although worth it to me, it was a hard sell to my employers . The expense of adding employee access as your company grows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ease and use that Relias LMS offers!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The fact that building an in-house LMS gives you the power to fully integrate your branding. Your entire online training program reflects your image on the front and back end, thereby enhancing the aesthetics and boosting credibility.

Pros

The benefits of building an in-house Learning Management System tailored to your organization's specificity has much to be desired. Customization, Improved Functionality, Brand Integration and Targeted Expenses.

Cons

There are risks of technical challenges as with any in-house system, there's always a chance that you will have to deal with tech glitches, even if you purchased the pre-built LMS. Plus, there are drawbacks to bear in mind in regards to the maintenance of an in-house LMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy system to use for required training

Reviewed a year ago

As a Healthcare provider we use this system to keep all employees up to date on the mandatory training.

Pros

I like that when you log in you are able to see the training courses that are currently due and future courses with the dates they are available and when they are due.

Cons

Uploading documents can need some help. Its a little difficult to upload a document and just have it sent to the supervisor for verification.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Concept

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have only been using this program for just under 6 months and it has so many features it has taken a little longer for me to learn the ins and outs of the program. As a company, we use RELIAS to track our online and in person training. I am in charge of uploading everyone's certificates into RELIAS and at first it was a little confusing but after doing it so many times it is super easy to do. I like that there is the option for employees to register for a training and send an email to their manager for approval- before RELIAS, tracking who wanted to go to what training was a mess. RELIAS has helped our company so much in the little time we have used it.

Cons

Not that I liked it least, but there are so many options to explore, it took a little longer to get used to it and learn it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the way you can add new users so easily and assign training.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Relias.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Allows users the ability to keep their employees up to date on critical training.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software offers interactive videos that demonstrate trainings, safety, and ethics related topics. As an employer, videos can be scheduled for your employees, and email reminders will be sent out when they are due. Employees also have the ability to participate in trainings that are extracurricular in nature. ie If an employee wants to brush up on excel skills, Relias offers video tutorials on that subject. The videos are high quality, and most are interactive.

Cons

The videos can be a bit dull and monotone in nature. This is the nature of the beast as the topics are usually dull anyway. Though, they are necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

relias

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to assign courses, complete courses, earn ceu's, and track employee's completion.

Cons

sometimes there are bugs that will take you through the whole course and when you think you are going to the exam it kicks you back to the beginning of the course you just completed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Relias Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall Relias is a good platform for training staff on a variety of topics and in a timely manner.

Pros

Relias is a very user friendly platform for staff training; allows for compliance tracking; and course completion. Training can be tailored to fit needs of staff.

Cons

Some courses allow staff to skip through the material and do not require that each section is listened to or read before moving forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Continues to dazzle

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been on Relias for approximatley 7 months now and are moving through the process of rolling it out to over 7000 staff in over 50 locations, as well as in community healthcare. This is not a smal project , but throughout the process so far I've found the support to be exemplary. Calls are returned and answered quickly and their "CHAT" help desk is a god-send. With regard to the product itself,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Fulling Dreaded Training Requirements

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Relias allows me to access my reccurring, training courses - that are required to maintain my employment - online. The ability to access these training courses online, and therefore remotely, lets me do them in comfort and at my own pace.

Pros

I really like how clearly everything is laid out. That makes it easy to jump from one area to another when trying to schedule my live trainings.

Cons

Although I have no complaints about this software, it would be nice to be able to maneuver back a page without an automatic refresh.