App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spreadsheet Server Logo

Spreadsheet Server

Connect your ERP to Excel in real-time for Finance reporting

see alternatives

(4)

Spreadsheet Server Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

DM
AvatarImg

Donald M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low cost; easy to use; effective reporting solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Replaced all our financial related reporting; very flexible and easy to train new users

Pros

Excel based; relatively easy to learn; works out of the box with simple install; has replaced all our internal financial and management reporting

Cons

Conflicts with some other Excel add-ons; occasional issues with some users and PCs; custom GL doesn't have all the features of a standard GL version

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate learning more about our users¿ experiences. Our recent update, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.4, includes several enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

MS
AvatarImg

Mary S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server - Make your financial reporting easy and at the push of a button

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall SS has been a benefit and has made our FS visually more appealing. We have been able to analyze data is so many more ways on a month to month basis. Budgets are now easier to review .

Pros

I like the ease of the product. Before Duggan I had not used Spreadsheet Server. It was easy to learn and manipulate. I have been able to improve and make our financials visually appealing.

Cons

I wish the cost for some of the other features was not so much. We would like to use Spreadsheet Server for WIP but the cost is too much.

RB
AvatarImg

Ray B.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We use this product as a replacement for Oracle FSG reports for departmental and location reporting.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reporting times dropped from 3 to 4 days to overnight.

Pros

The product offers great flexibility, looks at the live data and all hierarchies. Distribution Manager and Profile Scheduler really enhance the reporting functionality.

Cons

Performance is slow particularly for transaction based reports. Updating to the very latest software was of great help but we had to move the transactions to a table for quicker queries. This allowed reports to be able to complete overnight (around 8 hours) but we are limited to only a periods worth of data at a time for transaction based reports. The translated ledgers are not currently working but consolidation ledger are so not a top priority but something to fix in the future.

Vendor response

Thanks for your thoughtful response, Ray. We¿re happy to hear that you are experiencing success with your reporting times. We have an even more recent update for you, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.4, which includes more enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

BL
AvatarImg

Bryan L.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Steep learning curve, huge benefits

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

The functionality built into Spreadsheet Server is unmatched. The ability to query data lakes and pull very specific units of data and even ledger details is something I have yet to come across in another product

Cons

It has a STEEP learning curve and is very daunting to learn. Once you are competent, the payoffs are immense and you can build some truly useful reports and tables.

KS
AvatarImg

Karl S.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use Spreadsheet Server only twice a year but at those times it's critical.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Because Spreadsheet Server is connected to our general ledger, when we enter a journal entry we get immediate updates in the financial statements.

Pros

Spreadsheet Server is critical in allowing us to produce financial statements that are integrated into our financial software.

Cons

Our financial statements contain many tables and schedules. Because of this, Spreadsheet Server has to look into almost every general ledger account in our system. This results in an initial load time each day of approximately 15-20 minutes. Excel is unavailable for any other use during that time.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Spreadsheet Server is such a critical part of your financial reporting environment! Our team has just issued a new release, V 14.6, which should significantly improve your load time. We¿ve received very positive feedback on this enhanced capability. Please reach out to your customer success representative for more details or email customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com . Thank you, The Spreadsheet Server Team

ke
AvatarImg

kassee e.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps to keep track of work orders the program manager requests.

Pros

it makes it easier to perform my job duties. It also helps me to keep track of what workorders i have completed. It also keeps track of what order the installers have left to pick up

Cons

None. i cant think of anything negative to say about this app. This app makes my job easier to perform and wouldnt change anything.

VM
AvatarImg

Vaibhav M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A neat spreadsheet for you detailed reports

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We had a very peculiar situation where we wanted to make sure that all the data from our project development team, testing team, product implementation team and finally QA team would be on same page and would deliver the product to consumer as required, but the biggest task was how to get 10 different people living across the globe and sharing the same spreadsheet, so we searched and found out Spreadsheet server, that gave instant solution to our long lingering problem. As the same spreadsheet was used to collect and replay the data, it was easy enough to be accurate and to hunt down in case of discrepancy. Super joyed with the software

Cons

There are lot many layers created in the software to "Drill down"to get the results, once you are used to that, you feel it easy. But getting used to the same takes some time and then you can generate reports as required

AM
AvatarImg

Ayushi M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing accounting tool. Recommend.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

SpreadSheet server seamlessly integrates live ERP data directly into Excel. It generates various account based reports that are flexible as per need.

Cons

Needs minor improvements and few bug fixes. Other than that it is a good software. I would recommend it.

Vendor response

Thanks, Ayushi! We¿re happy to see that Spreadsheet Server is working so well with your ERP data. Our latest update, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.3, includes several enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

SS
AvatarImg

Sohan S.

Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best solutions of office management is the Spreadsheet server

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall a really good experience for new person to use this software. It's highly effective in all over the globe due to flexibility.

Pros

It is easy to use, customizable, low cost and user friendly interface. Cost management, financial analysis can be performed.

Cons

It is a new software so need to make it popular by providing helpful tutorial and videos.

RH
AvatarImg

Rakib Hasan K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective tool for business reporting and analysing financial info

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very efficient and flexible tools for online spreadsheet preparation for business purposes.

Pros

This tool is good for preparing the business report and financial statements of small companies. I used it for my small business and it works fine for me. Easy user interface and good customer support.

Cons

Easily conflicts with some other tools, which makes some problems. Need to remove those issues.

KU
AvatarImg

Karan U.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A good value for money. Highly recommend!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am extremely satisfied with this software. It is helpful in creating complex reports and data analysis.

Pros

This software uses ERP live data with Microsoft Excel. You can easily create spreadsheets, has advanced filter options and what not.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for connecting to databases and running reports

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great tool for connecting to multiple databases and generating reports with Excel add-in functionality.

Cons

If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are always interested in learning more about your experience with Spreadsheet Server. Our team has just issued a new release, V 14.6, which should significantly improve your load time. We¿ve received very positive feedback on this enhanced capability. Please reach out to your customer success representative for more details or email customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com . Thank you, The Spreadsheet Server Team

GO
AvatarImg

Gail O.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SS Server

Reviewed 4 years ago

We built quite a few reports but it took fewer than our old system due to ability to run them various ways.

Pros

Distribution scheduler allows you to schedule them during off hours

Cons

Slow to build reports, slow running really large reports

YL
AvatarImg

Yeshuwanth L.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Low cost; easy to use; effective reporting solution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best thing is that I get to use excel to build the reports and make them look the way I want. All without having to get custom reports built by the accounting software vendor.

Cons

If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document.

DL
AvatarImg

Dale L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Spreadsheet Server extensively. It has great functionality, is easy to use and saves us quite a bit of time. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Awesome feedback! Great to hear about your positive experience with Spreadsheet Server, Dale!

GB
AvatarImg

Greg B.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This helps enable you to build reports in our accounting software and make then look the way we want

Reviewed 5 years ago

Better reporting with being able to customize the look.

Pros

The best thing is that I get to use excel to build the reports and make them look the way I want. All without having to get custom reports built by the accounting software vendor.

Cons

It takes a little time and training to fully understand the queries, how they work and associate one query to another.

Vendor response

Great to hear from you, Greg! We¿re excited that you¿re experiencing so much success with Spreadsheet Server. We¿re here to make sure your experience is always a positive one. Our latest version has many enhancements, including ease of use! Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade.

DM
AvatarImg

Dann M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cool new tool for Financials

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far with the free license it is pretty cool to use. Going to discuss other options with our rep soon.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Dann, Thank you for your review! We look forward to your continued deployment of Spreadsheet Server!

AP
AvatarImg

Akhilesh P.

Verified reviewer

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review