App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spreadsheet Server Logo
Spreadsheet Server

Connect your ERP to Excel in real-time for Finance reporting

visit website

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Spreadsheet Server Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

82

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.95/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We have a great rep, [sensitive content hidden], who is very reliable and eager to assist with any issues.
Support staff is timely to respond back and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I have worked with Dasharath many times and he has been very helpful and prompt to resolute.
Whenever there is an issue I can reach out to support and they are always very helpful at finding a quick resolution.
Easily conflicts with some other tools, which makes some problems. Need to remove those issues.
Sometimes it has worse days, especially on month end where there is so much going on at once.
Sometimes it is the software sluggish to show the results.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

KJ
AvatarImg

Kerry J.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server as a tool that helps to generate Reports

Reviewed 18 days ago
Pros

Spreadsheet Server as a tool that helps to generate Reports

Cons

Difficulty in using multiple instances of Application Configurator.

jg
AvatarImg

joseph g.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This tool is great for saving time and creating efficient workflow

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Spreadsheet server was able to speed up the way our company worked by being able to analyze data in half the time we were able to before. Most of our time was spent compiling the data and we barely had time to analyze it. We are now able to do both in a fraction of the time. Would highly recommend this tool for people who want to get their YARDI data in excel.

Cons

It took a long time to set up because we were going through a 3rd party. This would have been easier to setup if we has someone from spreadsheet server who could have come help our IT do the setup in house instead of over zoom.

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for connecting to databases and running reports

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great tool for connecting to multiple databases and generating reports with Excel add-in functionality.

Cons

If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are always interested in learning more about your experience with Spreadsheet Server. Our team has just issued a new release, V 14.6, which should significantly improve your load time. We¿ve received very positive feedback on this enhanced capability. Please reach out to your customer success representative for more details or email customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com . Thank you, The Spreadsheet Server Team

AT
AvatarImg

Amy T.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, we like the product. If the expenditure reports could run faster, we would have a greater love for the product.

Pros

The best thing about Spreadsheet Server is the ability to utilize excel to build our reports. We love that we have the ability to add graphs and prior year information to our reports for trends and ratios. In addition, we can add multiple tabs with more detailed 'drill down' data that provides the detail needed for analytics.

Cons

The most difficult part of spreadsheet server is the amount of time it takes to run our reports. We have multiple departments in our organization and running the expenditure reports for all of these departments takes more time than it should.

MC
AvatarImg

Marco C.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support Team is Very Helpful

Reviewed 25 days ago
Pros

Whenever there is an issue I can reach out to support and they are always very helpful at finding a quick resolution. The overall product makes it easy to grab information from other ERPs for a quick and simple way to do FP&A.

Cons

Nothing particularly against spreadsheet server, but it is difficult to host on cloud platforms. Takes a little extra work, but is still achievable.

AJ
AvatarImg

Ahmed J.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and to generate reports

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to use and to generate reports in Accounting and Finance department

Cons

Performance issue sometimes during reports

DO
AvatarImg

David O.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet server user review

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

Excellent tool for financial reporting!

Cons

Difficult to setup initially, but once setup it works excellently!

JL
AvatarImg

Jimmy L.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use spreadsheet server

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to use spreadsheet server for accounting team!!

Cons

Not applicable as administrator use, only end users!!

pg
AvatarImg

phil g.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective Tool to Automate Financial Reporting

Reviewed 24 days ago
Pros

Helped provide a data link from our ERP into Excel. Similar to other Excel add-ins, this allowed us to customize reports in ways that were not availiable within the ERP. Efficient and effective.

Cons

Refreshing data during the close process can be timely.

BS
AvatarImg

Brad S.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Spreadsheet Server

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to use, fast access to real-time data.

Cons

Not applicable at this time, need more time to review it.

RR
AvatarImg

Ramy R.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for reports!!

Reviewed 22 days ago
Pros

accounting team mostly used for generating reports..

Cons

Process of installing is a bit confusing.

RW
AvatarImg

Roger W.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Short Learning Curve

Reviewed a month ago

Very good user experience however the cost per license are higher than other competitive products.

Pros

If you are a regular Excel user, you will feel right at home and the formulas and calculations used are easy to learn and get up-to-speed quickly.

Cons

There are no features for advanced customized report as our users are looking for being able to roll out customized reporting for standardizations.

KT
AvatarImg

Karsten T.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 24 days ago
Pros

Their customer service and the ability to pull data into a clean, and easy to read report.

Cons

it can be a bit slow at times and bulky.

hd
AvatarImg

hale d.

Industrial Automation, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

general user spreadsheet server

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I can see all financial sets easily and breakdown them

Cons

sometimes slow regarding daily performance

AH
AvatarImg

Aram H.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server Review

Reviewed 21 days ago

We trust the financial reporting and have had an overall positive experience with Spreadsheet Server

Pros

It works smoothly and has never been off from what our ERP system reflects.

Cons

Sales team ran a demo that made Queries seem a lot simpler than it was. We were unable to match our WIP reporting in Queries after making the purchase. However, the financial reporting side has been flawless.

RT
AvatarImg

Rushi T.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet server review

Reviewed 22 days ago

Overall experience has been amazing. Highly Recommend!

Pros

Ease of use. Ease of reporting and Ad-Hoc queries

Cons

Since this is an Excel Add-ons this can cause excel slows downs.

AD
AvatarImg

Alexia D.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SpreadSheet Server

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

- ease of functionality - can save report pulls, and refresh with the click of a button - strong and friendly support team to troubleshoot

Cons

- low processing time - long troubleshooting time

VM
AvatarImg

Vaibhav M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A neat spreadsheet for you detailed reports

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We had a very peculiar situation where we wanted to make sure that all the data from our project development team, testing team, product implementation team and finally QA team would be on same page and would deliver the product to consumer as required, but the biggest task was how to get 10 different people living across the globe and sharing the same spreadsheet, so we searched and found out Spreadsheet server, that gave instant solution to our long lingering problem. As the same spreadsheet was used to collect and replay the data, it was easy enough to be accurate and to hunt down in case of discrepancy. Super joyed with the software

Cons

There are lot many layers created in the software to "Drill down"to get the results, once you are used to that, you feel it easy. But getting used to the same takes some time and then you can generate reports as required

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server Review

Reviewed 25 days ago
Pros

Flexibility and ease of use for real-time access to your data. Once templates are setup, it is very simple to refresh your data and get up-to-date reports in a format most folks are familiar with (Excel).

Cons

On some large datasets, it takes some time for the reports to update. With respect to licensing, it would be better if there was a "concurrent user" model available.

EO
AvatarImg

Eric O.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server Critical to our operations

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The tool allows are business professionals to get timely financials during our monthly, quarterly, & year-end processes.

Cons

Upgrades can be complicated if you do not stay current.

RH
AvatarImg

Rakib Hasan K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective tool for business reporting and analysing financial info

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very efficient and flexible tools for online spreadsheet preparation for business purposes.

Pros

This tool is good for preparing the business report and financial statements of small companies. I used it for my small business and it works fine for me. Easy user interface and good customer support.

Cons

Easily conflicts with some other tools, which makes some problems. Need to remove those issues.

SS
AvatarImg

Sohan S.

Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best solutions of office management is the Spreadsheet server

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a really good experience for new person to use this software. It's highly effective in all over the globe due to flexibility.

Pros

It is easy to use, customizable, low cost and user friendly interface. Cost management, financial analysis can be performed.

Cons

It is a new software so need to make it popular by providing helpful tutorial and videos.

CM
AvatarImg

Christine M.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I'm a Beginner

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

The potential to run custom reports for our project managers.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep so may need additional training.

DL
AvatarImg

Dale L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Spreadsheet Server extensively. It has great functionality, is easy to use and saves us quite a bit of time. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Awesome feedback! Great to hear about your positive experience with Spreadsheet Server, Dale!

DM
AvatarImg

Dann M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cool new tool for Financials

Reviewed 7 years ago

So far with the free license it is pretty cool to use. Going to discuss other options with our rep soon.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Dann, Thank you for your review! We look forward to your continued deployment of Spreadsheet Server!