This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Watchtower Logo

Watchtower

Digital command center for first responders

see alternatives

Watchtower Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.8

10

5

4

3

2

1

8

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Watchtower?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Watchtower is easy to use, the team is great to work with, and it is really helping us to gather good data that can be used for a variety of ways.

LS

Leslie S.

As someone who likes To do research and use data, I really like the ease of gathering that data and pulling out what I need.

LS

Leslie S.

I really like that it puts everything into one place. Documents I need for work as well as important information like alerts are easy to find.

CM

Connor M.

Cons

One con with the software is it is sometimes difficult to go back to a previous section. I often have to close the app and restart it completely if I forgot something/or clicked the wrong bottom.

WH

William H.

M only upset we didn’t find watchtower sooner.

JV

Jay V.

It’s visually basic, but that makes no difference in its performance.

CC

Chris C.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifeguard Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

It’s great!

Pros

Very easy to use. I like that I can just log on at the end of the day and be able to fill out the log quickly and efficiently.

Cons

I think some of the software can be updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SGBP review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall a great software that allows data to be collected in one place and analyzed throughout, and the end of the year. This allows us to learn from the season and see what could be changed and improved.

Pros

I like being able to record workouts, locations of where I sit, as well as everything that occurs during the day. Being able to record all of this information allows us to stay organized and use this in the future.

Cons

There needs to be an app aspect to the software that is compatible with the phone. I believe that it doesn’t transfer to the phone well and many will skip out on it. Fill out options should be open ended instead of scrolling or picking a prefilled option that does not always fit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Watchtower Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, my experience with Watchtower has been positive. It has been a seamless transition from paper incident reporting to online because of Watchtower.

Pros

I really enjoy how to software breaks down different incident reporting easily with many different specific options. The ability to complete off of a mobile device is also a great asset as it allows for users to report an event directly after it happens while all the details are still fresh in mind.

Cons

One con with the software is it is sometimes difficult to go back to a previous section. I often have to close the app and restart it completely if I forgot something/or clicked the wrong bottom.

Vendor response

Hi Will, thanks for the review! One solution to your problem about going back to previous sections is to hit the red "Reset Form" on the submit incidents tab.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Program for gathering Marine Safety statistics

Reviewed 3 months ago

Watchtower is easy to use, the team is great to work with, and it is really helping us to gather good data that can be used for a variety of ways.

Pros

Watchtower is an easy program to use and can be used on a variety of mediums, tablet, computer and phone. The functionality is good throughout. I love how customizable it is. When my department has new needs, we are able to update it ourselves or work with the Watchtower. Any time any issues arise, the team at Watchtower is responsive and able to assist. As someone who likes To do research and use data, I really like the ease of gathering that data and pulling out what I need. I find it very easy to use and it is easy to teach for people who are newer to the product I think it’s easy to learn

Cons

Overall I really like the Watchtower program and find it is easy to use and whenever issues have arisen the team is very responsive to help solve the issues. In addition we went from using paper data collection to this program so in some senses it was challenging for some people to use however I think overall everyone sees the value in gathering stats using the Watchtower program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incident Reporting Game Changer

Reviewed 3 months ago

The Watchtower team was extremely responsive to our desired changes. They made it really easy to implement.

Pros

The platform is really intuitive. We can run reports with any specific data point we want. That was impossible with pen and paper

Cons

The fact that its not native on iOS or Andriod.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons of Watchtower

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have had an exaptational experience with this software.

Pros

It is very easy to use, and incredibly useful.

Cons

I have no issues at all with this platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge benefits for this product

Reviewed 3 months ago

Live time tracking. Searchable records. Easily exported lists of calls for service. Dispatching. Statistic generation. Very smooth experience working with the Watchtower team.

Pros

searchable records. Evidence based calls for service

Cons

This is a great product and I cannot think of any cons to list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Watchtower to the rescue.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Watchtower took a lot of time consuming work off our plate and allows us to not only gather better information but use it for more robustly. Because of Watchtower my staff and I can keep our focus on the water in our patrons, and store achieve tired reliable operational and incident reporting.

Cons

I’m only upset we didn’t find watchtower sooner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent program and responsive team

Reviewed 3 months ago

I’m so impressed with their ability to produce and advance this valuable product.

Pros

It’s ability to track and change with the help of the support team

Cons

It’s visually basic, but that makes no difference in its performance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the ease of control

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I really like that it puts everything into one place. Documents I need for work as well as important information like alerts are easy to find.

Cons

The platform could be a little more streamlined and easy to use.