This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Genesis Chiropractic Software Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Genesis Chiropractic Software product overview

What is Genesis Chiropractic Software?

Genesis Chiropractic Software is an ONC-certified chiropractic EHR and insurance billing solution which includes tools for managing scheduling, documentation, billing, and more. The software is designed to automate various practice management tasks, with a built-in chiropractic workflow management system to automatically generate tasks and alerts.

Key benefits of using Genesis Chiropractic Software

  • Genesis Chiropractic Software automates task management by integrating scheduling, patient education, documentation, and chiropractic billing into a single workflow management control system.

  • Problems, including patient no-shows, expired care plans, credit card validations, unbilled visits, and unsigned notes, are automatically identified, and tasks to resolve these issues are generated automatically.

  • Individual, role-based and departmental backlogs can be tracked with the built-in three-way backlog tracking functionality.

  • Genesis’s scheduling system allows users to create patients, manage patient details, and make appointments for patients.

  • Insurance claim scrubbers are included to reduce or eliminate billing mistakes.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Chat
    24/7 (Live rep)
    Phone Support
    Email/Help Desk
    FAQs/Forum
    Knowledge Base

    Training options

    In Person
    Webinars
    Documentation
    Live Online
    Videos

    Genesis Chiropractic Software pricing information

    Value for money

    4.4

    /5

    251

    Price starts from

    No info

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    Genesis Chiropractic Software features

    Functionality

    4.4

    /5

    251
    Total Features44 1 categories

    Most valued features by users

    HIPAA Compliant
    Billing & Invoicing
    Appointment Management
    Reporting & Statistics
    Activity Dashboard
    Reminders
    Claims Management
    Patient Records Management

    Functionality contenders

    Genesis Chiropractic Software users reviews

    Overall rating

    4.6

    /5

    251

    Positive reviews

    93%

    Write a review
    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8.89/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    170

    64

    13

    2

    2

    Pros
    What I like best is how user friendly it is and how everyone at the company is willing to help you.

    BG

    Bradley G.

    We love the tasks function so all of us in the office can communicate and get things done efficiently. We also really like how easy and effective billing and insurance is.

    DL

    Danielle L.

    The benefits I got from this software were greater quality for less cost. The customer service has been amazing and each of the Genesis employees are here to help us at the drop of a hat.

    SP

    Spencer P.

    Cons
    Some of the processes are not intuitive on how to do something. You'd think it would be easier to back out a point-of-sale purchase that was put in improperly by accident.

    JD

    Jane D.

    Only complaint I have is the platform not working well with apple Ipads.

    MH

    Mike H.

    I even find the tasks confusing - I still go to the home page to make a task - less confusing than the multiple choices in the task tab.

    JR

    Jennifer R.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    We've been with Genesis for over 10 years, need I say more? Consistent confidence in their service.

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    In the 10 years I've been in practice, I've never once had to worry about insurance billing and collections.

    Pros

    Ease of use and customization to your practice. Nothing is missed from billing and collections to patient missed visits. Reports are awesome and everything you need is just a click away.

    Cons

    The only thing I don't like is opening a ticket for any and all communication with the company. It makes sense that by doing it this way, every piece of communication is documented, but sometimes one just likes to pick up the phone. :)

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Long ago in a galaxy far far away

    Reviewed 4 months ago

    Having been there since the beginning I have had nothing but a great experience overall as the software has grown and adapted to necessary changes over the years.

    Pros

    The scheduling is very user-friendly and the integrated billing system keeps accounts current with each visit. The incorporation of other products such as Cash Practice, Review Wave, and Target Coding make the entire platform run seamlessly.

    Cons

    There are many features that are unused or unnecessary for our practice as well as features that we could possibly be using but are unaware of. It would be nice to streamline some of the features but there are no glaring complaints.

    Vendor response

    Thank you for the review Dr. Adam!!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Genesis Software Review

    Reviewed 9 days ago

    Before we switched to Genesis, we were unable to give up our physical files. We were operating on a mirrored hard drive system and local server and not cloud based. We had lost all faith in having an actual EHR and our insurance billing bottomed out due to our lack of confidence and the current work shortage that left us with no insurance department. I sleep better at night knowing that if any staff member were to leave tomorrow, we have experts ready to train our new staff immediately. For the first time in my career, I feel like I have a partner in practice!

    Pros

    While not a fan of EHR or insurance, we have realized a near 300% increase in insurance collections just one month in and I can sleep at night knowing that the notes are audit proof. The real time monitoring of correct billing such as use of modifiers and meeting diagnosis criteria are amazing. The only thing I can appreciate as much or more is the ease of creating macros for types of patients and their respective diagnosis. SOAP notes for an exam take less than 3 minutes in many cases.

    Cons

    There's really no way around this one because they have thought of nearly everything. The screens are small font but if they are going to be able to do all that is needed in today's highly regulated health care documentation environment, this is necessary. I find that their intense ongoing training and continued use are more than making up for this.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend1/10

    Share this review:

    Billing agency

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    I use various billing software systems and I am sorry to say this one is my least favorite. It is not user friendly - meaning I have a hard time finding what I need to do my job. I have completed tutorials, but still have many questions regarding the billing aspect. Too many tabs! If you change something in one tab you have to save or lose that info, even if you have an update in another tab. ...

    Pros

    Does have access to all the information I need. Internet based is super so I can access the account from anywhere.

    Cons

    Not user friendly. Has its own verbiage that does not match industry standards or even your own training. This makes it cumbersome to find what i need. For instance, I need a month end report. Yours is called the A/R Money Transfer Type Report. But I don't go to reports-A/R for this report. I have to know to go to reports-reconciliations-month close-history-MTT. There are too many steps involved...

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Worth the price

    Reviewed 4 months ago

    My overall experience has been amazing! Any time I've had a frustration they have addressed it imediately and solved my problems quickly. I am truly always impressed with care and attention they give my clinic, even though I am a very small clinic. I thought you would only get this service when you were running a big clinic!

    Pros

    I absolutely LOVE the functionality of this product! The training team was suburb at implementation and they continue to surprise me with how dedicated they are to making sure we are getting the most out of the system. I have been using Genesis for just shy of a year and the billing team has already helped me improve my billing and collect more, and I couldn't be happier to have those items off my teams list of 'to-do' items!

    Cons

    I honestly hated the cost the most.... at the beginning! When I first learned what this software was going to cost me, I thought I'd never be able to make those payments EVERY month. But what I can say now is that they have saved me money and helped me make gains in my collections and I couldn't be happier! The only big thing I think they could improve upon is their patient intake forms. The patients have a great online portal to fill them out on but it is not mobile friendly and that's difficult for a lot of my new patients coming in.

    Genesis Chiropractic Software FAQs and common questions

    Genesis Chiropractic Software has the following pricing plans:
    Pricing model: Subscription


    Genesis Chiropractic Software has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Mid Size Business, Small Business


    Genesis Chiropractic Software supports the following languages:
    English


    No, Genesis Chiropractic Software does not have an API available.


    Genesis Chiropractic Software integrates with the following applications:
    Review Wave, Cash Practice, Wave


    Genesis Chiropractic Software offers the following support options:
    Chat, 24/7 (Live rep), Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

    Most popular Genesis Chiropractic Software comparisons

    Genesis Chiropractic SoftwarevsKareo Billing
    Genesis Chiropractic SoftwarevsSimplePractice
    Genesis Chiropractic SoftwarevsMarketing 360
    Genesis Chiropractic SoftwarevsChiroTouch

    Related categories