This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Modio Health

Credentials management software for healthcare organizations

visit website

Modio Health Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

They have been great to work, they are very knowledgeable about their product and always helpful.

Angela O.

Overall, we are thrilled with Modio. The user friendly interface doesn’t require extensive training so we were able to jump in benefit from the functionality right away.

Vanessa G.

Modio support has been amazing, they clearly welcome feedback and are constantly making improvements. The efficiency and productivity gained by using Modio invaluable.

Vanessa G.

Cons

VERY difficult to cancel this service. Still getting invoices despite notification of canceling months ago.

Chris H.

The inability to limit types of CME used for our group.

Angela O.

I would use this space to complain about functionality I want...but they have taken our feedback and implemented many of our requests.

John G.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

18

1

1

0

0

95%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and near-instant prescriber verification

Reviewed 2 years ago

Modio has prevented numerous instances of dispensing on prescriptions written by prescribers with inactive state licenses. The most common of these is with physician residents. In our home state, refills are invalid if the prescribers' license is inactive, so those dispenses would have been both illegal and subject to payer refunds. We also caught an OIG exclusion with a week of its posting.

Pros

As both a Compliance and Clinical Officer, our ability to confirm state licensure, DEA, OIG, PECOS, and NPI is necessary for regulatory and accreditation compliance, as well as reimbursement. The problem has been twofold, the amount of time it takes to confirm those credentials directly and the currency of faster confirmation tools. What our staff appreciates most is the ability to confirm credentials and have immediate primary source verification without delaying initial dispensing.

Cons

There are no dislikes with the Modio Carbon software. The most desired improvement is to have Modio Carbon integrate with our pharmacy dispensing software to update prescriber files, which will also improve adjudication and PDMP activities.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review Marc!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

See for yourself

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, we are thrilled with Modio! The user friendly interface doesn’t require extensive training so we were able to jump in benefit from the functionality right away. Modio support has been amazing, they clearly welcome feedback and are constantly making improvements. The efficiency and productivity gained by using Modio invaluable. I highly recommend Modio for any size practice.

Pros

My favorite thing about Modio is the Tracking function. It allows for tracking a multitude of follow-up tasks complete with due dates, notes, and the ability to assign tasks to others. All of which are easily searchable and sorted by urgency. My second favorite thing are the reports. The report functions are thorough, versatile, and allow us to perform audits of every variety. We can compare payor lists between providers to discover network participation gaps, audit for missing information in provider profiles, track workflows/expierables, and much more. Performing these tasks prior to Modio was extremely time consuming because the info had to be gathered from a multitude of files rather than a centralized database.

Cons

My least favorite thing about Modio is that I cannot make immediate process adjustments as I discover them. Previously, we had no credentialing software whatsoever so when an insurance released a new version of a credentialing form, changed a fax number, or updated an email address… I could replace the form in our files and update our internal processes on the spot. Now, in order to have forms mapped...

Vendor response

Hey Vanessa - thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that OneView has made your lives easier. As for these specific functionalities, we hear you and understand where you're coming from. We're always working to improve OneView and so we can share this feedback with our team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Very difficult to cancel account

Reviewed a year ago

was fine until I decided it wasn't the right fit for us.

Pros

The mapped data and documents is helpful if you can get providers to create the account and do everything manually at the outset.

Cons

They send invoices via Quickbooks. No auto-pay. VERY difficult to cancel this service. Still getting invoices despite notification of canceling months ago. Doesn't always sync with the state medical boards, still have to manually enter data. Lack of templated outgoing emails.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, I appreciate the time you've taken to write this review and sorry about your experience. We make it a point to be known for our customer service so this situation caught us off guard. We do actually offer auto-pay and many of our clients use this option. I will be reaching out to you personally within the next 24 hours to touch base. We want to learn more about the situation and how we can make things right. Best, Kirk Health, MD, CEO & Founder of Modio Health

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficiency at it's finest!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I believe this software is user friendly and accessible for everyone on the operations team. Multiple people can view what licenses are set to expire. This allows for the whole team to send our physicians friendly reminders to renew their licenses. We are also able to pull data such as home address and dob making it easy for us to see where our physicians are licensed and what states they reside in.

Cons

If all the licenses can automatically refresh each month that would be a game changer!

Vendor response

Thank you Kiara!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modio Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience has been great! From the implementation to the customer service follow up, everyone on the Modio team I've worked with has been wonderful! The software has streamlined my department so much, and allows for transparency into the department.

Pros

The tracking steps and the alerts tools are the best feature of this system. It allows me to stay on top of the upcoming expiration's on everything from affiliations appointments to CAQH re-attestations. It allows me to have confidence in my credentialing skills, and for my providers to have confidence in me.

Cons

A small aspect I don't like about this software is I cannot search providers through the quick access in the "Documents" tab. Anytime I'm in the "documents" tab and want to go to another profile, I need to click on a separate tab, search the provider name and click on it. Or I can go back to "team". Both of these creates an unnecessary step to jump provider profiles.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review Amanda!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modio is one of the Best Credentialing Software's out there!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and very user friendly. I especially love he alerts tab that shows me all of my providers items that are set to expire. I can quickly run through it and get out my notices to the provider offices just with a click of a button.

Cons

Nothing at all, I chose this software as they had the most to offer and their customer support is excellent!!

Vendor response

Thank you for your stellar review Julie!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 Star Software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Modio Health has streamlined our credentialing overall. The features of this software such as the expirable tracking, mapped forms, maintaining CMEs and application tracking allow us to work quicker and smarter. The ease of providers entering their information directly to the site helps eliminate the chance of human error. Overall this software has been an asset for our company.

Pros

This software is very user-friendly. Credentialing processes have a lot of details and variables, yet Modio has found a way to streamline the system and process to be user-friendly and utilized easily by providers, office admin, PSV credentialist, and provider credentialist.

Cons

Hospital credentialing and reports could be improved to meet the high standard of the insurance plan credentialing and reports. Overall I wouldn't necessarily call this a con because the Modio staff are excellent at listening to suggestions and taking them to their programmers for possible implementation.

Vendor response

Thank you Andrea for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate all your feedback and really enjoy working with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MODIO has never let us down from the day one, Always available and always attentive to our needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly, the developers have the knowledge and willingness to go the extra mile to complete a new task with very quick turn around. We love the fact that we are not waiting for the request to be added to a list of items for the next update in 6 months or next time it comes out, they are done very quickly. We receive a note every 1 to 2 weeks notifying us of the updates or changes....

Cons

Some of the reporting was not exactly defined as I needed but has since been improved or provided for our group.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review Ellen!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product - Better Team

Reviewed a year ago

Genuinely one of the best experiences I have had onboarding technology into our workflows.

Pros

I very rarely feel this way about software companies, but the customer service is beyond reproach. Even if the software were bad, this would make all the difference...and it is actually great tech as well. They ACTUALLY take feedback, they don't nickel/dime on training (in fact they are quite generous), they implement quickly... From a software standpoint, they drive efficiency in process, allow tracking and monitoring, document storage, workflow development...it is a really robust, but not overly complicated solution.

Cons

I would use this space to complain about functionality I want...but they have taken our feedback and implemented many of our requests. If I had to be critical, I would say it might be overwhelming if untrained...but they overcome that with great training/implementation and quite frankly the problems this software solves are inherently complicated to begin with.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review John!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Choice I made for our organization

Reviewed 5 months ago

Amazing! From the sales pitch, to ease of transition, training and customer service!

Pros

We recently brought in our credentialing process in house and I was searching for something that would make this huge undertaking as easy as possible. Modio has NOT disappointed in any way. Their set up process was easy, customer service has been nothing short of amazing and the ease of the software is incredible and even though I am new to this software I haven't found anything that they didn't already think about. Have recommended this software to sister organizations and will continue to do so. Modio has not disappointed me in any way!

Cons

At this point I have not found anything that I like least.

Vendor response

Mirella, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of OneView. We are so happy to see you happy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modio Health Software Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Modio helps us manage the credentialing and enrollment for multiple organizations

Pros

The ease of use compared to other software with similar functionality and it was built to function in a non-linear environment because nothing at work seems to be sequential. You start something, leave and come back to it, etc.

Cons

There were so many ways to set it up and customize it, it was almost overwhelming.

Vendor response

Thank you for the fantastic review Kimberly!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modio

Reviewed 9 months ago

They have been great to work, they are very knowledgeable about their product and always helpful.

Pros

The best part is having everything in one place and having access to everything I need on a daily basis. The interface is very user friendly. The time it has saved me is outstanding.

Cons

The inability to limit types of CME used for our group.

Vendor response

Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave a review and some good feedback for us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Somnia

Reviewed 10 months ago

We as a group feel Modio is a great software and are extremely happy.

Pros

Very easy to navigate. Customer Support is extremely responsive and very knowledgeable .

Cons

I feel the reports can be made a little easier

Vendor response

Thank you Vanessa for taking the time to review and giving us some feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software and a Great Value

Reviewed a year ago

The customer support was/is outstanding. They have lots of instructional videos and modules for you to view if you have questions. Also, the actual customer service department has gone above and beyond to help us get up and running.

Pros

The ease of use for this software was great. It was affordable, thorough and organized. The training, follow-up and support throughout the process was fantastic.

Cons

Loading the data. Modio loads quite a bit of the data for you. However, waiting as long as we did to purchase the platform caused us to have lots of information to enter.

Vendor response

Thank you John for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great work flow

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience has been awesome. From onboarding providers, Credentialing, document storage, customer service, I am impressed. All around an impressive Credentialing tool.

Pros

Intuitive and customer service is responsive to our request to customize for our program

Cons

Reports need to be cleaned up alot prior to sending

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome review Genevieve!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saver

Reviewed 10 months ago

In the long run Modio will become a great tool once we figure out how to utilize all of the features. Right now we are still in implementing the process so it's been time consuming.

Pros

We are new to Modio and are still working through all the features but so far being able to run reports and house all the documents and information on a provider has been easy and a real time saver.

Cons

We utilize Modio to store residents and medical students files and rotations. Customizing fields and hiding features is not always possible so we've have to come up with a data dictionary to help guide us until we can integrate Modio's process with our own.

Vendor response

Thank you Kanitta for taking the time to leave us this awesome review and feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software and Amazing Customer Service

Reviewed 4 months ago

My experience with Modio has been wonderful! The implementation process was so seamless and the customer service is incredible!

Pros

Prior to Modio, my team and I were working off of Google Sheets. Modio had made contracting and credentialing much more streamlined. It is so wonderful to have everything in one easy system.

Cons

I would like there to be drop downs in the tracking and have it easier to edit. The last step of the tracking is "contracting complete". Unfortunately, that is not always the case. I would like there to be an option to indicate a denial to assist in appropriate tracking and reporting.

Vendor response

Thank you Jaime for this awesome review and great feedback! We will definitely share this with our product team!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Most Innovative Team in Credentialing

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Modio team in my experience is by far the most innovative, thoughtful team in the Credentialing software world. They are constantly thinking about how to reduce data entry and make their platform more intuitive and automated. The Modio platform is also one of the most flexible that I have used or demoed. They have been working with us to understand what fields and features we need and which ones just add to the noise. I could not say enough positive things about the Modio team and would recommend their platform to anyone who is looking to take their credentialing processes to the next level.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Becky! We love working with you and your team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Modio

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good product, presentation and support.

Pros

Very easy to use with tons of functionality. Allows great organization of records and alerts for upcoming deadlines. Has good reporting options.

Cons

Interface not yet completed with CAQH. When this gets done will be Fantastic.

Vendor response

Thank you Roger for that great review!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, hassle-free credentialing software. Fabulous value.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fast credentialing help.

Pros

Value. Automatically classifies documents. User interface rocks. Priced right! Took me less than 5 minutes to start using it.

Cons

It's all good. Admittedly, I did not do an in-depth comparison with other products, but this one was just too easy to use.

Vendor response

Thank you for your awesome review, Harold!