App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AeroAdmin Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product little support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are happy with the program now that the set up is over. You can reach support easily via chat but they are not terribly helpful once you get them.

Pros

It makes it possible to connect to my work computer so I can work at home. We have a network that I need access to so I cannot do my work from my home computer without that access. This makes it possible to do everything I need to do from home.

Cons

While the set up was not difficult, understanding how to do the set up was and there was next to no support from the software company. They don't offer to help even when you order the corporate package which we did. They did refer me to one youtube video, that was it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free, light and portable remote control system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Aeroadmin gives the ability to connect and control a computer over the internet for personal and commercial usage for free. I really recommend everyone to the user it once.

Pros

Its totally free for commercial and personal use. Sometimes my students need personal assistance as they don't have the same hardware and software. I can quickly solve their problem using a quick session. Everything is super simple and easy to user. The software is portable so my student can delete the software after using it. The control my student has is a lot. They can select what I can control which is a good option.

Cons

I sometimes it gets disconnect when I am working behind a firewall, but when I use a mobile data connection without firewall it did very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and efficient software for remote work

Reviewed 9 days ago

I used AeroAdmin daily. It is very efficient and very easy to use. The installation is very simple.

Pros

Business use Easy download Simple interface Unattended Access File sharing Great price Reliable customer support

Cons

Limited functionality on Mac running machines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ripped off software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bad experience and waste of time and money

Pros

Cheaper than other remote connection software; but totally waste of money as functionality is poor

Cons

I bought the paid licence--Simply speaking it is ripped off Frequent disconnection Slow browsing when it connects Poor data transfer It wasted 80 gb of my internet last month as I have to start over and over for a simple file transfer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No install, easy to use remote software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool for those that need to help someone else by seeing their screen. It makes supporting someone so much easier and faster.

Pros

You don't need to install anything, just download and run the program on both systems. Those that you are connecting to will read off an ID/PIN that you enter on your end, and then you make the connection to view their screen. Unlike some other programs I've tried, I have found it to work nearly 100% of the time. No network/firewall changes needed.

Cons

Not so much a con, but if you need more features like file transfer, controlling multiple computers at the same time, etc., you need to opt for a paid version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the simplest remote access and support applications I've ever used

Reviewed 5 years ago

By switching to AeroAdmin I saved my company hundreds of dollars per year AND added new features like instant push button support (SOS) to my offerings.

Pros

AeroAdmin has one of the easiest to use interfaces I've ever come across. The program itself is very simple and easy to use, and very easy to find the features and settings you are looking to access. You can do almost anything and help anyone with the free version alone, but I opted to go with the corporate version to support the company AND for the additional branding options. They are far less expensive than almost all of their competitors, but they give you all the same features and then some. Their SOS feature is amazing for anyone that wants to give their clients push button access to fast help.

Cons

Although the software interface is very easy to use, I feel like the program itself is dated. Everything works just fine, and I haven't encountered any errors, however the program just has a Windows XP look and feel to it and needs a facelift. Besides that it is fantastic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AeroAdmin is great for remote work

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

With AeroAdmin we can calculate the remote working hours and charge it accordingly.

Cons

Screenshots of the system should be better in resolution or at least there needs to be a resolution tuning option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free portable, easy and fast remote control system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like the little portable file not asking for an installation of any kind. Just start and get connected. The client has full control over what another person can control which is a big deal. As free version can support commercial usage I am in safe when using for this purpose and no more only "Personal use" TOC all the time.

Pros

The free version is more than enough for me. I have used much remote connection software before, but it is really easy to use. Aeroadmin really has fewer things which are a good thing. Just put the partner code and they can see what permission to give. This client's end permission is a great thing for any user. The video quality is ok and I can select it from settings. I can record and take a screenshot of my remote session which is really handy. Unattended access helped me to set up an offsite download windows machine for overnight download job.

Cons

My avast antivirus sees this application as a threat which is really annoying and searches for threats every time I start. I think it needed to be fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Great Value, Great Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I need to access my personal computer when I travel. I'm away for approximately 60 days per year. This program allows easy access for me.

Pros

I was using another vendor, but needed Commercial Use. The competitor's software was as much per month as AeroAdmin is for an entire year! The free version works great, but only allows 12-17 hours per month usage. So, I installed the single computer version. It allows you to choose the resolution so I am able to make the print larger. Working great so far.

Cons

In a perfect world, the Free Version would allow more usage hours. No real cons yet. I will keep you posted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AeroAdmin - Easy to Use - no frills

Reviewed 4 years ago

I found this very simple to use and it is free, which can save a lot of time when trying to get remote access to a user that has no software for this.

Pros

I like that it is free to use and it's very straight forward and works right away. Being able to logoff and reboot the computer is very helpful.

Cons

The main think I wish it had was a chat option, that can make things so much easier. It also can print remotely.