This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EmployStream

Mobile-friendly, cloud-based onboarding platform

see alternatives

EmployStream Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Competitor of DocuSighn

Reviewed 2 years ago

The main business problem we are solving by implementing EmployStream is streamlining our onboarding process. We onboard roughly 30 individuals weekly, and the ability to do this electronically rather than manually has really shown an ROI. Our recruiters are getting back hours they normally spend on paperwork and our consultants our saving time by the ability to complete their paperwork wherever and whenever. Another big enhancement is that we no longer need to save paperwork in file cabinets within each of our offices. EmploySteam has enhanced our security and compliance all the while giving everyone a better experience throughout the process.

Pros

We found EmployStream at Bullhorn Engage. They are a company that has focused solely on electronic onboarding within the staffing industry. As a company, we were in desperate need to revamp our onboarding processes, and the links of DocuSign really had scared us from moving forward. DocuSign is great, however it takes a lot of knowledge for configuration, maintenance, and implementation. Since...

Cons

The software, at the time we purchased, did not integrate fully with Salesforce. We use Salesforce for tracking all our consultants and having the two solutions sync is a must-have for us. We have been the bata company for EmployStream to build out their API connections into Salesfroce for the past few months which has had its challenges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for speeding up the new hire process

Reviewed 2 years ago

Employstream has definitely helped us streamline onboarding and even though there are glitches with the system they do get resolved quickly.

Pros

The best thing about this software is the integration with the background checking company. Once the candidate finishes completing onboarding the background check automatically starts running.

Cons

The software seems to still have a lot of bugs that need to be worked out. At least once per month we have to move everyone back to paper new hire paperwork because the system is glitching.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Used for quite a while

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

EmployStream did what we "needed" it to do. Kept records and files.

Cons

It didn't have certain features that we truly wanted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software that saves us thousands of dollars annually!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Streamlined onboarding, saved thousands of dollars each year, and smoother onboarding process for our candidates and internal staff.

Pros

There is a seamless integration with our ATS so our recruiters never have to leave the database to order documents for candidates to complete. All information flows back into our ATS so there is no data entry needed. Easy to use for our candidates and recruiters. We were able to cut the time that candidates spend completing paperwork in half. Full visibility to see when a candidate has completed the paperwork and are ready to start a position. This software has totally streamlined our onboarding process.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Employ Stream

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have found the system to be user friendly and easy to understand. It has helped us move towards a paperless hiring process. Rep and his team are responsive and professional and have helped to tailor the product to meet our needs. We have over 40 branches in 11 different states around the country, and Employ Stream is a valuable partner as we focus our business on better serving our employees, our clients, and our communities.

Pros

The ease of use for our teams, the decreased time and paper in the hiring process, and the flexibility it provides for our applicants and staffing specialists.

Cons

I would like to see more reporting features. Some simple reports would be a help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best bang for your buck!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nothing but good things. The team has been professional and quick to respond and help.

Pros

This software is awesome! The EmployStream team was able to take our company logo and colors and completely personalize the onboarding site.

Cons

There is still some automation that they could be done - they said they are working those things as a lot of people have asked for it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a horrible product

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very poor. If I could do it all over again, I would never use them

Pros

When it's working, it's fairly easy to use

Cons

It is broken over 25% of the time. And technical support takes days or weeks to get back to us. Each time we try it we expect that it's going to break again. It's obvious that you have to be a huge company in order for them to care enough to make the product work for you. We've been trying to get the payroll import functionality working for over a year now, and it still doesn't work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

#1 Onboarding Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very beneficial to use and excellent resource

Pros

The ease of use and how quick it is to complete onboarding with new hires

Cons

It took a couple weeks or so to get the kinks out of it when we first started using it but now its fantastic