App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kennel Connection Logo

Kennel Connection

Desktop or Cloud-based kennel management software

see alternatives

Kennel Connection Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Kennel Connection product overview

Price starts from

89

Per month

Flat Rate

What is Kennel Connection?

Kennel Connection is offered as a desktop or web-based kennel management software that offers pet boarding, grooming, daycare, petsitting and special services centers a single and centralized platform from which to manage boarding facilities and pet grooming and training services. Incorporating an inbuilt scheduler, records management functionality and email reminders, Kennel Connection aims to deliver a comprehensive pet care management solution.

Key benefits of using Kennel Connection

  • Kennel Connection offers scheduling technology, allowing users to organize boarding reservations, grooming appointments and training sessions efficiently.
  • Kennel Connection facilitates administrative reports, enabling users to gain valuable insight into business performance.
  • Kennel Connection stores client and pet records, granting users quick and central access to client and pet documentation.
  • Kennel Connection operates as a cloud-hosted application, thereby ensuring all data backups and software updates are performed automatically.
  • Kennel Connection employs SMS and email reminders, helping users to communicate effectively with clients and reduce the number of no shows.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Chat
    FAQs/Forum
    Knowledge Base
    Phone Support
    Email/Help Desk

    Training options

    Webinars
    Live Online
    Documentation
    In Person
    Videos

    Kennel Connection pricing information

    Value for money

    3.9

    /5

    54

    Starting from

    89

    Per month

    Flat Rate

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    Kennel Connection features

    Functionality

    3.7

    /5

    54

    Total features

    71

    2 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Reporting & Statistics
    Activity Dashboard
    Third Party Integrations
    Inventory Management
    API
    Billing & Invoicing
    Alerts/Notifications
    Reporting/Analytics

    Functionality contenders

    Kennel Connection users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.2

    /5

    54

    Positive reviews

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8.48/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    34

    10

    2

    2

    6

    Pros
    Oh I might mention I love that we integrate it with other computers in my salons it's wonderful to be able to check one out and check in, on the other computer at the same time.
    I have been using KC since 1997, and thru out that time,I have been impressed with the functionality of the product and impressed with the customer service.
    Software easy to use and keep a good database for clients. Packages are good features for our daycare.
    Cons
    One item would is one that I would leave over. The first is the amount of warning windows that pop up.
    Over priced horrid customer service constant emails to pay them more money I am on here to find a better service for when I move and open my boarding kennel and it will not be kennel connection.
    Days on invoice are often wrong & overcharge clients. We have to go over every detail of invoice before charging client.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Review from Playful Paws

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    I have been with kennel connection since we opened in 2018. All of the support from kennel connection has been wonderful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has always been my go to girl. She has always made me feel welcome as a kennel connection client and makes me feel like my thoughts and concerns are important. I have never had to wait for something to be addressed. Everyone involved has always acted quickly to get any issuew resolved. All of the people I have contact with such as [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been amazing the whole time I have had kennel connection. It has been a wonderful software program.

    Pros

    I enjoyed that it had all the required modules for my type of business and that it had a very hands on support system.

    Cons

    The pay portion of the software. Not being able to send invoices and have clients pay through live access. It would be nice for owners to see what they owe and for us to see who have open balances on our end.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Easy & Painless to use!

    Reviewed a year ago

    Been using KC for over 19 years! Support is ALWAYS QUICK to help & super easy to work with. We would like it to be a bit more online friendly, but overall this IS the best Kennel Software out there. We have tried them ALL, & KC by far suits our HUGE facility the best!

    Pros

    Very easy to use interface. Easy to train employees to use quickly. Customer Service & support is EXCELLENT & makes us love KC even more

    Cons

    The online portal needs improvement, which I know is in the works, but clients NEED online interaction Please make is SQUARE compatible!! PLEASE!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Very had to learn & use. Has kinks from showing runs booked that aren't & invoice showing wrong days

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    The ability to grow customer base

    Pros

    Customer service is outstanding. Fast, knowledgeable & always willing to help Ability to keep track of clients, dogs, & their information I had previously reviewed this software as Excellent after being asked to by KC when I bragged on customer service but after continued use have become very frustrated with it.

    Cons

    Very user unfriendly Too many steps to book dogs Run occupancy is wrong a LOT Days on invoice are often wrong & overcharge clients We have to go over every detail of invoice before charging client Frustrating to move dogs because of steps Training program very indadequate Expensive to buy outright which I did because of internet instability Despite buying it, it won't transfer to new owner when we sell kennel without paying hundreds all over again Employees constantly complaining n about it You constantly have to go back & add additional information or click another button. Overall very cumbersome & hard to use/learn Despite Customer Service always being Excellent, I've had to contact them or research questions often.

    Vendor response

    Hello Debra, I'm sorry to hear you have had issues with steps. The software does work based on how you have your settings, it sounds like you may want to check those settings out to make sure it's set up to match how you run the business. I understand that you have sold the business, so please have the new owners contact us so we can assist with that. The licenses agreement is non-transferrable and that's something in the terms of service which is agreed upon when you install the software and requires a license transfer. We appreciate having you as a customers for the past few years and we wish you well.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Kennel Connections is great and easy to use

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    It keeps track of the vaccines that you require, your able to customize most of the aspects of it. The price is good for what you get.

    Pros

    I like having the availability calendar. Overall it is a very simple and easy software to use.

    Cons

    I only wish I was able to get on it on an iPad or tablet

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend4/10

    Share this review:

    Too much of a good thing

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Tough to navigate - unfriendly interface - outdated design and functionality. We used it just over a year and tried to get over these issues but after staff changes and facing re-train we gave up and changed - also didn't want to have to pay the hi annual support fees and no way can run this without support. It does everything you ever imagine and lots of things I'm sure most would never use - just discovering all it can do is a daunting task in itself. You need to be a detail techy type to love this product.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Hi Catherine, All the features in Kennel Connection were added by customer request. Since the industry is run differently from shop to shop, we have added in many things that you may never use, but someone else needs. We have KC7 coming out soon with over 200 new customer requested features. I'm not sure if you are aware, but we do have training videos available to help train staff, but the basics can be taught in a half hour training session which we offer free upon purchase. Our support fees are the same as, or in some cases, lower than other desktop software companies. Have a great day!

    Kennel Connection FAQs and common questions

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Kennel Connection offer?

    Kennel Connection has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $89.00/month
    Pricing model: Subscription
    Free Trial: Available


    Q. Who are the typical users of Kennel Connection?

    Kennel Connection has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


    Q. What languages does Kennel Connection support?

    Kennel Connection supports the following languages:
    English


    Q. Does Kennel Connection support mobile devices?

    Kennel Connection supports the following devices:
    Android, iPad, iPhone


    Q. Does Kennel Connection offer an API?

    No, Kennel Connection does not have an API available.


    Q. What level of support does Kennel Connection offer?

    Kennel Connection offers the following support options:
    Chat, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Email/Help Desk

    Common Kennel Connection comparisons

    Kennel Connection logo
    PetLinx logo
    Kennel ConnectionvsPetLinx
    Kennel Connection logo
    Kennel Link logo
    Kennel ConnectionvsKennel Link
    Kennel Connection logo
    Revelation Pets logo
    Kennel ConnectionvsRevelation Pets
    Kennel Connection logo
    PawLoyalty Pro Software logo
    Kennel ConnectionvsPawLoyalty Pro Software
    Kennel Connection logo
    ProPet logo
    Kennel ConnectionvsProPet
    Kennel Connection logo
    Gingr logo
    Kennel ConnectionvsGingr

    Related categories