This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PackageX Mailroom

The best mailroom management software for businesses.

visit website

PackageX Mailroom Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Very good 'close the loop' case. It feels great to know that, as a customer, I am being heard by you all.

Rodrigo D.

The scanning feature is very nice and smooth to use. The UI also to find pre-scanned names is very comfortable.

Puneet M.

Icons are helpful of packages allocated per member, info included on home screen is great for each individual.

Brittany S.

Cons

Sometimes notifications have been sent to the wrong person accidentally.

Alex L.

The inability to delete or cancel packages on the mobile app and the incongruencies from the website to the app.

Alexander L.

The photograph of the address label and barcode is occasionally blurred (probably operator error). I also must cut the weekly database update into four 1,000 count records before updating the system.

Stu S.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

13

11

1

2

0

89%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love using it and it allows us to notify members quickly for their packages

Pros

Super easy to use and speeds up our mailroom process

Cons

Sometimes notifications have been sent to the wrong person accidentally

Vendor response

Hi Alex, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PackageX Review - University Mail Center

Reviewed 2 years ago

With package volume increasing at 20% per year, PackageX provides a faster and easier way to scan in, notify and track recipients' items. Occasionally, a package is misplaced and having a picture of the address label (and the surrounding color of the box or envelope) helps in finding it.

Pros

No longer needing to key in a student's name when a package is delivered for him or her

Cons

The photograph of the address label and barcode is occasionally blurred (probably operator error). I also must cut the weekly database update into four 1,000 count records before updating the system. However, the Technical Support team has been very helpful in walking me through the steps and promise a workaround will be provided in short order.

Vendor response

Hi Stu, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PackageX

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Makes our jobs easier for getting notifications about packages to members.

Cons

I find that packages that I checked out often come back in the system for some reason and it looks like they did not get checked out. Some of the buttons are confusing and don't have great placement. I find myself very frequently hitting on the + in the upper corner to add a package instead of the circle on the bottom. If multiple packages come for the same exact person and I have to manually select...

Vendor response

Hi, Sami. Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving the user experience of the app and your feedback is valuable to us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the PackageX App. We take our users' concerns very seriously and are here to provide you 24x7 support. Feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app for any queries and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good customer xp

Reviewed a year ago

1.000

Pros

I had a problem with an email message regarding the new tool for re-routing packages. I wrote a message for you, through your Member Support Team, suggesting some changes (including a different color, a different text...), and you guys not only answered me, but also implemented ALL my suggestions. Also, you answered me later saying that you have done that. Very good 'close the loop' case. It feels great to know that, as a customer, I am being heard by you all. Congrats!

Cons

The app is very good, my problem was regarding a message being sent automatically, but you fixed it..

Vendor response

Hi Rodrigo, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad that our support team assisted you well and implemented the changes you required. If there are any other suggestions you may have, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PackageX User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Enjoy knowing it is linked to our internal system and there is no need to add members to the app. It is automatic, fast and simple.

Cons

At my building, there is an admin that works for the enterprise client occupying the 2nd and 3rd floor. He picks up all the mail for them and stores it in their mailroom. Two enhancements to the app would be great: 1. Giving us (Community Team) the option to check out all the packages at once for the same person 2. Providing a "transferred" option similar to a courier and the updates we receive from them

Vendor response

Hi, Esther. Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving the user experience of the app and your feedback is valuable to us. We just wanted to inform you that we provide the functionality to check-out all packages in a single go from the app. Feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app with your queries and we can set up a training session to resolve all your issues related to PackageX app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app and even better customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been using it for almost a year now, having used other softwares before for the same purpose, and I would still choose PackageX every time. Love how you approach your UX design and how much you take our opinions and feedback into account.

Pros

The support from the team that helps us. They are ALWAYS available and have never not solved one of our problems. Also, they incorporate feedback constantly and improve the product to make our jobs easier.

Cons

Really not much to say. The very few things I've had problems with, have been solved and improved, so I'm really not worried about things that don't work well.

Vendor response

Hi Cesar, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Operational DREAM!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

PackageX has made our lives so much easier. The support team is incredibly responsive to whatever requests we have and tracking packages is simpler than it's ever been. Thank you!!

Cons

Honestly, from my perspective, there isn't much to dislike. It completely transformed our mailroom operations for the better!

Vendor response

Hi Michael, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PackageX review

Reviewed 2 years ago

great!

Pros

This software has increased the functionality of our day-to-day drastically and thinks of every parameter necessary to facilitate packages

Cons

The inability to delete or cancel packages on the mobile app and the incongruencies from the website to the app. Many times people in our system don't automatically link to a business, so while it checks in for them, it does not link them to a business and makes it difficult when checking out the package as they're not linked to a business.

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful yet manual

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

tracking the inventory, app user interface

Cons

1. could we customise the reminder process in case a package is not collected? 2. could the team get a reminder email of all packages that are not marked as picked up? this way, they could clear it out in one go. somewhat like the way slack reminds you about channels on which you're not active.

Vendor response

Hi Anisha, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. For your concern regarding the customization of the reminder process, you can do that from the settings section of the dashboard for your building. Feel free to mail us at support@packagex.app with the date range and our team will send you the required packages report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great helper and issues preventer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Track every package received and delivered

Cons

There is not an already received button.

Vendor response

Hi User, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use package app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how it easily notifies members and signs them out

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to upload large quantities of members or a way for it to connect to our database with all of our members emails so we don't have to input manually

Vendor response

Hi Jacqueline, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Its convinient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The scanning feature is very nice and smooth to use. The UI also to find pre-scanned names is very comfortable.

Cons

Sometimes if automatically signs out and its a little difficult to sign back in.

Vendor response

Hi Puneet, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PackageX Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Companies are able to see the package they ordered.

Pros

PackageX is reliable, trustworthy, and easy.

Cons

No cons! It has been super beneficial for our team.

Vendor response

Hi Jordana, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of checking in packages, recognizes names and company names to match package with the correct person, can sign out multiple packages at a time

Cons

Slow at times, doesn't recognize some names unless typed in a certain way, new members do not always appear in the app and must be manually input into the packageX system

Vendor response

Hi Audra, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great user experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's really intuitive and easy to follow

Cons

Nothing, i like everything about it. I use it every day for work and it has helped me a lot

Vendor response

Hi Pam, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes mail easy.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It makes mail easy. We have a big company and it helps us sort things better.

Cons

Nothing really, everything works dandy with me.

Vendor response

Hi Ismael, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1) Usability & features. helps to track members and company accurately

Cons

Multiple packages get logged. Companies do not get tagged without individual names

Vendor response

Hi Ruzbeh, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Regarding your concern of companies not getting tagged, the PackageX app allows you to assign a member as a "business designated pickup", so all the business deliveries can be routed to that particular member. If you have more queries or concerns, feel free to reach out to support@packagex.app and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PackageX

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The way it is organized and simple to use.

Cons

I do not like how you cannot go back and see which packages have been signed out. This makes it very difficult to track back and see when and what time a package was signed out.

Vendor response

Hi Devon, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PACKAGEX REVIEW

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good product for managing our package service.

Pros

- Sends email notification - Includes picture of package - Secure sign in/out packages - Easy to use

Cons

- Slow - Ask: Improve PackageX for desktop to include capability to sign in/out packages for members

Vendor response

Hi Jenny, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Icons are helpful of packages allocated per member, info included on home screen is great for each individual.

Cons

I only use the app for one purpose and do not check it much otherwise.

Vendor response

Hi Brittany, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PackageX review

Reviewed 2 years ago

i like it. its efficient and rarely has problems

Pros

this is an easy to use product . Our mailroom has so much mail coming in and im not sure they could handle it without this app

Cons

the system sometimes sends duplicate emails

Vendor response

Hi Gal, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

wework review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Packagex was easy to learn to use and use everyday, I think things to improve the app would be less loading time when picking the recipient when they are picking the package up and a way to add nicknames under a persons name so it would automatically match a package addressed to nicknames to the same person

Pros

Easy to learn and use, pretty straight-forward

Cons

Loading time when scrolling through names

Vendor response

Hi Catharine, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad that you have found our product easy to learn and use. For your suggestion regarding the nicknames, the app allows you to add alternate names to a member so any package addressed to that alternate name would be notified to the member. Also, do reach out to us at support@packagex.app for any concern. We can also take you through a training session to help understand the flows of the app better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PackageX

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Interface and colour scheme used are nice to see.

Cons

Report Generation via app is missing which would help in evaluating package daily/weekly/monthly movement.

Vendor response

Hi Akash, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. The report generation feature from the app is currently not available. However, the feature to extract packages' data from the dashboard is currently in dev and will be deployed soon. Feel free to mail us at support@packagex.app with the date range and our team will send you the required packages report

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredible Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the ease of use, it helps with getting packages to our members faster

Cons

the fact that it notifies members twice when you scan

Vendor response

Hi Eduard, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PackageX Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Incredible

Pros

Easy to use and updates when new members are added easily

Cons

Runs slow sometimes but overall a good platform

Vendor response

Hi Alex, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.