App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WatchWire Logo
WatchWire

Fully integrated, cloud-based energy management platform

visit website

(1)

WatchWire Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Garrett C.

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool for tracking bills

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Staff was great to work with, and the software is user-friendly once you know what you're doing.

Cons

Setup took a while to get running smoothly, and there were occasional issues that needed to be ironed out throughout the use of the software. But any issues were fixed quickly

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of WatchWire

Reviewed 2 years ago

The best part of working with WatchWire is working with the EnergyWatch team. I championed WatchWire within my company and the EnergyWatch team always provided me with the right data at the right time to help me sell WatchWire internally.

Pros

The comprehensiveness of the software is what impresses me the most. I led the team that helped choose WatchWire and now we are rolling it out to several parts of our organization and even to some of our direct customers and suppliers. Another great part of the platform is the 'tentacle' it has into various sustainability databases, accounting systems, and metering devices.

Cons

My company is in the electrical system manufacturing business, so power quality data is important to us. I'd like to see the WatchWire platform evolve with more power-related data sets, such as current, voltage, etc.

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Casual User

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Benchmarking tools, M&V portal for analyzing savings

Cons

Difficult to navigate different utility sites, splice data for multiple sites

DO
AvatarImg

Don O.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Carbon Neutrality tool

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Professional implementation team that was willing to accommodate our requirements. Ability to integrate with many data sources. Provides AI based metrics for managing emissions.

Cons

Visualization layer is outdated and could benefit from a modern toolset.

CP
AvatarImg

Cobb P.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Watchwire Rocks

Reviewed 2 years ago

Watchwire rocks!

Pros

Watchwire is an outstanding all-around energy management software. The tool is extremely intuitive to use and well organized, but doesn't skimp on advanced functionality in any way including data APIs, efficiency/renewable project M&V, budgeting, and bill simulation.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about EnergyWatch!

HV
AvatarImg

Harsha V.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for energy data management and team management activity

Reviewed 2 years ago

With this platform I was able to lead the team with all management of energy in my organisation

Pros

The future available with Bill database and audit please helpful in sophisticated way. To maintain the team this platform has helped in in a major role for my organisation. Energy management can be done very easily

Cons

The interface is quite complex to navigate different sites or multiple sites. Power related data sets can be added to this platform

BH
AvatarImg

Bernard H.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service which added instant transparency and value to our organization.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic experience. The team not only helps with our needs but offers consulting on areas outside of their scope. Without this service an additional head count would be required to manage the program. And we would have to obtain a separate software.

Pros

Watchwire provides invoice collection, invoice management, strategy consulting and analytic provider of utilities data for services throughout the USA and Canada. Implementation was managed by the Energy Watch team. It was turn key and exceptional. Online portal is excellent. It has increased our teams credibility with internal business partners.

Cons

The software has met all of our needs.

PO
AvatarImg

Philip O.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WatchWire by EnergyWatch

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a very positive experience working with the Energy Watch team during the implementation phase. The team is still very engaged and available to help us with questions and training.

Pros

The WatchWire platform has reduced our data entry in both our AP system and the spreadsheets we previously used to track energy consumption and rates. A scheduled file transfer to our ERP facilitates our payment processing. The reporting capabilities are robust and give us more timely and useful information.

Cons

Integration was smooth. To date, the product is meeting our expectations.

KC
AvatarImg

Kelsey C.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied with WatchWire!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service with WatchWire has been stellar. The team has been very helpful with personalized requests and items specific to our portfolio. The Energy Watch staff has even met with our external data verifiers and helped with additional requests and they’ve gone above and beyond.

Pros

This software is easy to use, the added functionality of the different kinds of on-demand reporting is helpful. The financial data that WatchWire gathers is helpful to understand more about property operations and areas of improvement. The user friendly aspects that I like are being able to make manual changes in the platform and approving any invoices that didn’t pass audits. It’s very helpful to be able to sync to ENERGY STAR Portfolio Manager on demand.

Cons

I wish there were more options for calendarization on the many reports. It would also be helpful to have a normalization option based on the building occupants once they’ve been entered into WatchWire as a KPI.

DF
AvatarImg

Digby F.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Without this tool you are in the dark when it comes to your energy.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customizable to our size and needs. Platform performs as advertised. Saved us time and money!

Cons

As of now we are happy with the platform, however, I will circle back if something comes up that I think would be relevant.

MK
AvatarImg

Michele K.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The system is extremely user friendly and provides valuable information at your finger tips

Reviewed 6 years ago

Financial and Management tool for all Utilities within the portfolio

Pros

The detailed and historic information available for all Utilities for the entire portfolio, the ease of navigating the database and reporting capabilities are invaluable.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Mattan S.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Changed the way we see data

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Helped us to improve our data overview. Saved us $60,000 in the first year. we love the team behind the system

Cons

The minor part was integrating the system with other systems, but it's just at the start; after it, it is easier.

GB
AvatarImg

Gregory B.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience with the software has been good; it's fairly user friendly.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Offers a variety of ways to sort and review pertinent data and the data base is fairly extensive and goes back several years. Reports are easy to read and the data is accurate.

Cons

I sometimes forget where to go or what to do to prepare certain reports. Maybe it's me or maybe there are multiple steps that aren't so obvious.

TB
AvatarImg

Tony B.

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greatest Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best customer service I’ve ever received

Pros

Software is simple, informative and intuitive. The customer service with it is also very impressive.

Cons

Not great on a cellphone, but otherwise literally zero complaints