This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Crossware Mail Signature Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We've used it for applying multiple signatures to different groups and individuals. Support is great with helping you troubleshoot the product and working with you to accomplish what you need.

Matthew S.

Complete and powerful, an awesome solution to be sure to be compliant to the signatures law and to have a corporate identity.

Anonymous Reviewer

Good features and clean interface. I like how you can populate signatures with information from user fields.

Jarod M.

Cons

The preview of the final footer is limited, if you have put future date ranges in the rules there is no way to test what happens within that date range until that date range rolls around.

Peter C.

The software a bit difficult to learn at first.

Dan B.

It can take a few trial runs to get your signature block looking right. Also, we arent able to preview it before sending an email.

June A.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

22

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for those wanting more from their mail signatures!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've used this product both for IBM Notes/Domino as well as Outlook/Office 365. We love it! The Support Staff is second to none! I highly recommend this product to everyone that wants more from their mail signatures.

Pros

It's flexible and easy to use! It allows our sales team to be able to create marketing programs WITHIN OUR SIGNATURES that tie in to our regular marketing programs and set them up ahead of time! We're able to pull information from our Active Directory so everyone's signature is the same... NO MORE ROGUE SIGNATURE STYLES!

Cons

It takes a little time to set up, but I think that this is more about Azure AD than about Crossware.

Vendor response

Hi Ray, Many thanks for your kind words - we're glad that you've had a great experience. Let us know if you ever have any suggestions :) Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multi Platform Signature Consistency

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Crossware for at least 8 years now, both on Domino and Office 365. It just works. It really is a set and forget. Occasionally, our marking people would like an upgrade to the look, so if we can't get it right, Crossware support is there. Our signatures work well on a PC, MAC, iOS and Android devices and screens, giving us consistent presence across all devices. And importantly out of our users hands.

Pros

Originally used with Domino, it allowed us to mange our users and push a consistent image for our email signatures. We then were able to add season specific messages when relevant. When we moved to Office 365, our templates and signatures ported really easily allowing seamless transition to the new system. Pulling information straight from our AD ensures current and accurate information when updating a users role, or mobile number.

Cons

NO really an issue, but some of the more complicated rules can be difficult for non-programing people, especially the WYSWYG view when laying out an extra field only if it exists in the AD. I love the feature, just not the implementation. :-)

Vendor response

Hi Geordie, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind feedback and your ongoing support as a long term Crossware customer :) Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good as it means you don't have to setup a signature for each user. Simply add to a group in Office 365 portal and it works.

Pros

Good features and clean interface. I like how you can populate signatures with information from user fields.

Cons

Support is often slow.. no phone Support?

Vendor response

Hi Jarod, Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with Support was slow, and I will pass your comments on to the team. Have a great day, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The good way to sign all emails

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple, powerfull, we have used Crossware for IBM Domino, and when we moved to Office 365, it was simple to copy and reuse our signatures. You don't mind if you use OWA, Outlook, Outlook for your smartphone, Exchange Active Sync, all your emails are signed. All your users have the same signature layout, you control the title of the people, the addresses from your Directory and not from users imagination. You push special messages after the signature when you want to who you want.

Cons

My users are always surprised when they arrive in our company, because the mail they sent is not signed in their "email sent" folder. So, you have to educate them to use the button given by Crossware as an addon in Outlook to verify their signature.

Vendor response

Hi Olivier, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We do offer the ability to see your signatures in Sent Items which may help your user's confusion! Please get in touch with support@crossware.co.nz if you'd like to get this set up :) Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pretty good. Once you get the hang of the program you can create some great signature blocks.

Pros

All emails within our company have the same Signature. It has many different signature options and are user friendly for tech dummies like me.

Cons

It can take a few trial runs to get your signature block looking right. Also, we arent able to preview it before sending an email.

Vendor response

Hi June, Thanks for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it. Sorry to hear that previewing signatures before sending isn't working for you. Could you please get in touch with support@crossware.co.nz and we'll resolve this for you ASAP. Thanks again, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product!! Flexible with signatures

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfied!

Pros

It's flexible and reliable and does what we need it to. We've used it for applying multiple signatures to different groups and individuals. Support is great with helping you troubleshoot the product and working with you to accomplish what you need.

Cons

The software can be a little challenging at first to figure out where everything is and how it all works together but once you get that down it's powerful.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind feedback and your ongoing support as a long term Crossware customer :) Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice and complete solution to manage email signatures

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've used as user and admin Crossware and I've always appreciated the features. Great product !

Pros

Complete and powerful, an awesome solution to be sure to be compliant to the signatures law and to have a corporate identity. If your mail system doesn't have a centralized solution for signature, you have to consider this product.

Cons

Not super easy to be used. in Domino environment some designer knowledge is required to use the product at the best of his potential.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us :) I've passed your feedback on to the team. Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Email Signature Management for Office 365

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I loved that it enabled my customers to manage their email signatures from a central, cloud-hosted location. With no software to install or manage. Signatures are applied both automatically - as they leave the user's mailbox - and consistently across various email clients and devices. Of all the options I reviewed, Crossware had the most powerful signature editing capabilities - with maximum customization.

Cons

The software a bit difficult to learn at first.

Vendor response

Hi Dan, Thanks for taking the time to review us :) Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Office365 Signatures

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I'm satisfied with the product. We can add signatures to emails without having user intervention. We choose the template and apply it as needed.

Pros

I like the ability to manage the remotes for users and implementing them without user intervention. We can have multiple signature templates and assign them to users via groups, adding user info provided in AD.

Cons

Although I like the feature, some users have requested the ability to switch signature templates depending on who they are emailing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product - Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used Crossware in my current and previous roles. They are always a great professional outfit to deal with and gave us alot of assistance when we moved over to Office 365. I would highly recommend this solution to anyone looking to centrally manage their mail signatures in a professional and easy manor.

Pros

- Easy to use - Quick to deploy - Great support available - Great value for money

Cons

Nothing that I can think of at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Signature Management for On Premise Exchange

Reviewed 3 years ago

Consistency of company image. No need to setup and test signatures per user profile per device.

Pros

It doesn't matter what platform we use, the signatures are presented as and when we want them.

Cons

Sent items do not show the initial signature and staff can't see the signature on the message they send meaning they think it isn't working. That being said, the later is a training issue.

Vendor response

Hi Bill, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Microsoft Exchange solution. A feature to allow Exchange users to see signatures in Sent Items and in Outlook before sending is on our road-map - thanks for sharing this. Please note is already part of our Office 365 solution in case you have any future migration plans! I'll pass your helpful feedback on to the team. Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect signature manager for Notes

Reviewed 3 years ago

Company controlled signature.

Pros

Works with Notes client, webmail or Traveler. Managed from the server. Users can’t change their signature.

Cons

Learning curve was a little tough, but once we understood how to use. All is ok.

Vendor response

Hi Carl, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind feedback and your ongoing support as a long term Crossware customer :) Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use signature solution for O365

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great company to work with, sales and support are easy to contact.

Pros

The demonstration version worked well, and converted to a live version without problem.

Cons

We originally had a couple of issues with multiple signature, but these were fixed by crossware support.

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Thanks for taking the time to review us! I will pass your kind feedback on to the team. Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have in an organization

Reviewed 2 years ago

Crossware Mail Signature provides many great features that helps to apply corporate signatures as well as banners and disclaimers. We can create complex rules, like verifying the group membership of a user, writing our own formula or play with the wizard to define in a couple of minutes a nice and professional signature. An Outlook plugin is available to allow end-users to preview their signatures. It's a must have in any organization !

Pros

Crossware Mail Signature is very easy to use, available for the 3 majors messaging platforms : Microsoft O365, Exchange and IBM Domino and provide lots of features, like apply a signature only during a specific time frame ! it's a must have !

Cons

The software editor is located in New Zealand but a support team is available in the UK.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the must-have-Tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent: Software & Support. Fast communication.

Pros

Easy to use. Works as expected. Quick ROI.

Cons

THERE ARE NO CONS FOR CROSSWARE MAILSIGNATURE.

Vendor response

Hi Marcus, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're glad that you're having a great experience with Crossware Mail Signature. Let us know if you ever have any suggestions :) Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is very flexible. There is little that it cannot handle.

Cons

needed help setting up rules and other complex functions - too difficult to perform this task without support

Vendor response

Hi Tania, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I will pass your feedback on to the team. Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Elegant and featured email signature centralized system

Reviewed 6 months ago

A trusty forklift that does the menial but important work of guarding brand identity

Pros

nothing significant to report in several years of daily use.

Cons

nothing significant to report several years of daily use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, it works as we intended and is very simple to make changes on the fly. Support is always good too.

Pros

We run multiple country offices, the ability to create region-specific groups signatures is great.

Cons

The signature designer could be slightly more polished

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Office365 Footers done right

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a business with lots of specialist individual teams, Crossware enables us to have custom headers, footers, campaigns, signatures and disclaimers for all those teams.

Pros

Flexibility, the rules are very flexible and allow very granular control over footers/headers, campaigns and legal disclaimers.

Cons

The preview of the final footer is limited, if you have put future date ranges in the rules there is no way to test what happens within that date range until that date range rolls around.

Vendor response

Hi Peter, Thanks for reviewing us! I have passed your feedback on to the team to look in to. Thanks for sharing this. Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Service with Excellent Functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our business has been able to provide a robust solution for our email signatures.

Pros

The simplicity of setup made the install and roll out very easy.

Cons

So of the features require a knowledge of basic programming to complete.

Vendor response

Hi Josh, Thanks for your positive review :) we're glad Crossware Mail Signature is working well for you! Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I feel good knowing that the emails coming out of my office are consistent and project the image I desire as an owner.

Pros

This product is great for standardized signatures and allows for as much flexibility as you need.

Cons

The software has a more tricky setup but the website does a great job of walking you through the process. Definately want someone who has a good knowledge of the email software assist with the rollout.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us and sharing your kind feedback. Have a great day :) Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Crossware as a marketing tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simple, powerful!

Pros

Crossware is a powerful marketing tool, specially for B2B relationship. It allows us to communicate our products and strategy in a simple and powerful way of low costs.

Cons

We can not expose the images to internal people when we use DOMINO&NOTES in cloud.

Vendor response

Hi Roberto, Thanks for taking the time out to review us! We appreciate your kind words and feedback about our IBM SmartCloud Notes solution. Kind regards, Lisa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Crossware

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The support is fantastic, and the willingness to help is above and beyond.

Cons

Customers have asked for some sort of analytics integration i.e was my logo clicked on?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Time saver

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Besides saving a lot of time, this is a very user-friendly service that is recommended for any large corporation that wants to have a modern signature, control over the overall look of your email. You can run more than one campaign for each of your departments. Need I say more...

Cons

We haven't been experiencing any cons that would really affect the overall use of the software. It is all about trial and error

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

100%

Reviewed 2 years ago

By using this software we're saving time and money (because time = money) and are also able to ensure consistency in our messaging and branding across the company. 100% worth the investment!

Pros

I've been using the Crossware software for about six months and would highly recommend it! Automation makes jobs easier, and Crossware does just that. It saves so us so much time and hassle when updating our signatures!

Cons

The initial set-up was a bit tricky (mostly due to a lack of technical skill on my part) but Crossware's customer support was excellent throughout the whole process. Once past the initial set up, it has worked without a hitch.