This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ACCELQ

Continuous testing platform for functional & API automation

visit website

ACCELQ Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is a great tool to take our team to automation journey and then capitalize on top of it. I believe it has a strong potential to grow as one of the leading automation solution providers.

Krishna D.

Codeless automation tool by accelq is one of the best tool I have come across. Best for seamless transtion of tests from functional to automation.

Deepak B.

He cares about the product, knows all my answers and is a fun person to work with.

JR

Joshua R.

Cons

When we run the test scripts in other agents , sometimes cases are failing.

SM

Shaik Mukthiyar A.

Managing agents might be difficult in long run I guess.

MG

Mathangi G.

There is little lag in live sync of changes made across flows, steps, actions, etc.

AR

Anuradha R.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

28

5

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly a groundbreaking continuous test automation platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

From the first contact 1.5 years ago to now, we have consistently experienced proactive resolutions, updates, and support from accelQ. Their proactive approach has proved to be a constant help in improving our test automation endeavors.

Pros

In the past, we had multiple teams - manual and automation working independently and trying to work with tight schedules and deadlines. There were delays in the manual to automation handoffs and then the cycle seemed to never end. accelQ proved to be a gamechanger for our test automation process. Software testing is not the same for us anymore. The time and effort required for software testing has greatly reduced, and we are able to see a considerable difference in our returns on investment as well. The In Sprint automation feature does the GUI and API automation, all in the same end-to-end-flow. Detection of errors, early reports, helps us fix errors before the production stage. We can build the application while simultaneously automating it.

Cons

There’s just one con...the initial investment. To be honest, we were a bit reluctant to go for this platform thinking about the cost being slightly on the higher side. However, after using the platform for more than a year now, when we look back at the journey, the investment we made was the best one. We saved on the overall effort, time, and our inception to implementation of software has drastically accelerated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accelq Test Automation software

Reviewed 7 months ago

The tool is very interesting and engaging. Gives us the satisfaction of achieving lot with less time.

Pros

The Element identification factor - very straightforward Easy to use command- simple English Test Data generation tool.

Cons

Debugging issues. Gets a bit time consuming when we face issues related to new/complex element structure

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to User

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and no coding skills are needed

Cons

There should be more documentation available for usage

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation simplified and effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

From the time we have adopted accelQ tool, there have been continuous improvements to the platform. In the initial stage, the team provided us with hands-on training on using the tool effectively and were always available to answer our queries. With the constant improvements of the tool, we feel that the team is more proactive in catering to our ever-increasing test automation requirements.

Pros

Best thing about the tool is you can do automation with no complex coding involved. It has lot of re-usable functions and statement which perfectly suits automation of various platform, in my case it was Salesforce. Our Functional testers find it very easy to upskill themselves with this tool and contribute to automation effectively. In-Sprint automation can very well be achieved by this tool. we were able to reduce the time and efforts in software testing by making the manual and automation testing teams as one.

Cons

Nothing as of today. Suits well for our needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ACCELQ My choice

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall experience is great as I said : ACCELQ had seamless integration with other tools like ALM,JIRA,atlassian products. You can automate Web applications, mobile applications as well as API testing using ACCELQ. It supports sales force applications as well as ERP software as well.

Pros

As a Tester,ACCELQ is of great help. Not only a manual tester can use it but it is of significant help to an automation tester. You can automate Web applications, mobile applications as well as API testing using ACCELQ. It supports sales force applications as well as ERP software as well. It is one of the great tool available in the market today.

Cons

ACCELQ had seamless integration with other tools like ALM,JIRA,atlassian products so I doubt if there is anything which I do not like about ACCELQ.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing accelQ

Reviewed 7 months ago

It's new generation AI integrated tool and helps to the Business with low cost and maintenance of the scripts for long time

Pros

Creating Actions is great feature of this software. It helps to a low level automation tester to write scripts on his own way and what an Artificial Intelligence integrated with the tool. And also the report generation after the execution of scripts is tremendous.

Cons

Execution is taking time. And also I feel that test scripts are executed successful when we run on same agent or VM. When we run the test scripts in other agents , sometimes cases are failing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best automation tool with no coding exp required

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to build automation scripts using predefined commands. Can use for both automation and manual testing

Cons

Test execution reporting is not user friendly and unable to get complete idea about execution

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and rating. In the most recent release (4.3), test reporting is comprehensively enhanced. We continue to add more features in the report and enable rich, contextual actions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best and only breed of an automation tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

This tool is great for QA teams who don't have SDET engineers on their QA staff. Don't get me wrong, SDETs can use this tool as well and take it to another level, but this skill level isn't required. AccelQ opens up the capability of automation beyond click and record black box automation.

Pros

AccelQ is a game changer, as it offers a software automation test tool that provides you with the level of tests you get from an SDET, that a black box QA Analyst/Engineer can now produce at that same level of automation. The abstraction layer of features and functions gives you the power to automate test cases in nearly 1/4 the time it takes a SDET to code the same and in some cases even better efficiencies when you talk about trying to automate basic UI functions like testing drop down lists, signature pad and dealing with dynamic calendars to name a few.

Cons

They could use more step by step examples and more test tech docs to help the user harness the full capability of the AccelQ solution. Their tech support can provide quicker responses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

I love the expansion wish I knew how manual testing and api testing can benefit Viecure. Support Team as well, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best. Give that man a raise. He cares about the product, knows all my answers and is a fun person to work with

Pros

Just how easy it is top build once you actually know what you are doing. How based on your knowledge gather more information to enforce upon other scripts

Cons

Nothing, I really wish I knew the API|Manual scripts better, learning as much as I can

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AccelQ review

Reviewed 7 months ago

It was an amazing experience. Dream of codeless automation came true to say frankly.

Pros

I liked obviously the codeless experience of automation, which I have never done before, It also had API calls. The view record option in the context was amazing, getting the page elements directly. The AccelQ universe used for tracking each scenario was amazing.

Cons

I would like to have non-web based automation, like I mean window based automation with help of some extension like that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Codeless automation approach helps in our agile delivery

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is one of those products that has changed the way we used to work with test automation. A truly agile platform that is cloud based, accelQ helped us to scale up easily. Their support is also awesome, as we go through this enhanced approach to automation.

Pros

accelQs codeless automation is simplifying even the most complex test automation. We were apprehensive on the boxed approach for complex cases. It is working out well for us. Our automation productivity has improved, while manual test teams also started adopting automation more enthusiastically. Our test coverage improved with automatic test case generation the system provides. Also, handling one-off edge cases with windows controls and API calls is now part of the main test case automation flow for us.

Cons

In the last couple of years, we haven’t experienced any major issues with accelQ. Our wish-list keeps growing with advanced use cases we are building. But their delivery schedule and releases are also pretty aggressive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AccelQ - Accelerating the automation and long way to go

Reviewed a year ago

AccelQ has been a user friendly and very capable tool for our organization. It is a great tool to take our team to automation journey and then capitalize on top of it. I believe it has a strong potential to grow as one of the leading automation solution providers. Great leadership and vision is their to augment the technical roadmap. Wish them all the very best.

Pros

Easy of administrating the tool Custom code integration capability. Every company needs that. Desktop Automation and Mainframe Automation capability Human read friendly language to code. Business users can review the code written Manual test case repository and automation script following the same structure. Cuts the delay and assists with test-cases review Very easy to integrate with Atlassian stack Licensing model is simple

Cons

Grid based execution model for short duration runs. Performance testing or iterative testing option should also be included in the upcoming feature list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool to me considered for any teams moving towards automation and for those looking for ROI!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

One of the BEST tool with no code/ minimum scripting language. The Universe accommodates the business logic, making it very easy and simple. Recommend this for any started who are not seasoned in automation/scripting. We are using this tool for web applications and Salesforce. The reporting is made very easy for projecting the metrics

Pros

Almost no code/scripting expertise required

Cons

Not much to call out ....... ...........

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ACCELQ Manual & Automation Tool for QA Testing & Tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago

ACCELQ is one of the robust tool which I have worked with, it gives user multiple access points to create and customize the automation scripts based on business needs. It also supports the Manual, Automation test execution and tracking the Test case progress along with display of progress in Dashboards. Accelq is Automation supports for AS400 ,web Applications and web services.

Pros

ACCELQ supports the Manual, Automation test execution and tracking the Test case progress along with display of progress in Dashboards. Easy to develop scripts, no automation exp is required.

Cons

Unable to do Mobile API Testing, it would be better if Tool supports Mobile API too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

it's ability to enable functional tester to participate in core automation activities.

Pros

Ease of use, truly screepless, easy to integrate with CI/CD and test management tools.

Cons

version control, ability to add user defined custom code

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AcellQ usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's a good experience to use for. Automation of AS400 Green screen, CRM applications and API automation. Overall it's Test automation management toll.

Pros

Acceq, supports As 400 green screen, API automation, CRM application automation. Overall it's supports all type applications with initial framework.

Cons

Test Execution status report can be improved, similar to HPALM.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and rating. In the most recent release (4.3), test reporting is comprehensively enhanced. We continue to add more features in the report and enable rich, contextual actions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A hand hold tool for manual testers to move to Automation

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am glad that we have a fully functional no-code test automation tool. Functional testers would find the transition to test automation seamless with this tool. I was able to understand the tool within 30 mins of exploring it. The documentation is exhaustive and covers all major use cases

Pros

1. Command explorer - Suggests and helps you find almost all commands/functions that you would want to use in your test automation 2. NLP feature of the Action editor- NLP is powerful and able to suggest appropriate functions accurately 3. Universe - Mapping of all your flows, steps, and actions in a pictorial representation for easy readability and understanding in a blink 4. Results - Exhaustive analysis of what failed, at which point with necessary screenshots gives a bird eye view perspective for the user to debug quickly

Cons

1. There can be a way to customize functions in the action editor, such that the functions can be tweaked according to the test case needs 2. There is little lag in live sync of changes made across flows, steps, actions, etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I would recommend this Automation app/tool for AS400 / GUI based applications.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Simple english like statement/commands. Easy to set-up.

Cons

Few pending features are expected to be fixed in upcoming releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for automation who don’t know coding

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to develop and maintain automation scripts. Automation experience not required for developing automation scripts. Supports web applications, web services, database and AS400 applications!

Cons

This tool can not automate Virtual Mobile apps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AccelQ Usage and Outcomes

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

1) Universe view 2) Capture of Views is an easy way 3) List of more than in built functions available to use

Cons

1) Creation of Actions at one place 2) Use of Escape key on writing each Test Step as it goes to next step after completing the step. This is very minor but can be improved to make it more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Test Automation made easy

Reviewed 7 months ago

Any user with zero or less coding knowledge can easily adapt to this tool and make use of it. Any user with prior knowledge may also like using this tool because of the features this tool offers. Any business user can easily understand what has been developed by a tester.

Pros

It is very easy to setup and use this software. It has so many features which makes automation of complex flows so easy

Cons

As of now, I didn't find any cons about this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, Simple and Effective for both SDETs and Management

Reviewed 7 months ago

Easy

Pros

Wholistic view and path of entire system. Intelligent locators.

Cons

Not much actually. May be Mobile support would be good. Managing agents might be difficult in long run I guess

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool for Automating the App

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s very easy to use. Just reuse the components that are already.

Cons

Not seen any Issue as such. It’s very useful and easy to use for automating the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome Tool for a Automation Newbee

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Universe View in the application is most useful to validate the flows created

Cons

No feature to move data across the projects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Low Code Automation Product

Reviewed 7 months ago

ACCELQ has designed this amazing product with great features. It has an excellent team with good customer focus. My overall experience was very good and I'm happy to learn about ACCELQ.

Pros

- Extremely easy to use. Anyone can use this product within an hour of going through tutorials - Very intuitive and user friendly UI - Feature to capture all elements with a page is commendable - Loads of features which are not available in competitor products - Great automation reporting system - Everything is on cloud so it's easier to save and access the automation cases

Cons

- Agent assignment can improve - More professional video and documentation is required for the product