This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ECGridOS

EDI VAN Tier-1 W/ API for Hubs, ISVs to Trading Partners

see alternatives

ECGridOS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It's extremely powerful, but the ability to set up new relationships and track traffic through. The folks who support us are absolutely fantastic.

Joseph B.

What I like the most is the people. The team behind Loren Data is very knowledgeable, friendly, straight forward and highly responsive.

Carlos M.

We've been using Loren Data for over 15 years now and they have been the absolute best VAN for our needs. The support team is very friendly and always quick to resolve any issues that arise.

Mike D.

Cons

I am missing an interface for managing / controlling / setting up stuff without using the API.

Jesper C.

There have been times when it's less than intuitive, but I've gotten past the worst of the learning curve now.

Joseph B.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

8

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EDI file transfer made easy and done right

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have worked with the Loren Data ECGrid-Hubbub EDI team for over 2 years now and have enjoyed almost every minute. Yes there have been some bumps along the way but in every case they have corrected any issues and maintained the solid data flow of EDI that our business needs. The ability to manage our EDI mailbox and connections all in simple and easy to use interface has made the conversion process easy and seamless. I have recommended this product to many of my colleagues and will continue to recommend Loren Data ECGrid-Hubbub for anyone doing EDI

Pros

Moving our EDI connections to EcGrid has been the most cost effective and easy way to manage our EDI data and trading partner connections. EcGrid's approach to the EDI trading model is a game changer, no more getting billed by some arcane model of total characters sent back from the dial-up days. With EcGrid I know it will be one fee for each connection no matter how many files move through that...

Cons

I want to be fair and balanced but I am having a hard time thinking of something I don't like about the system. It is simple, clean and easy to manage EDI. EDI doesn't have to be hard or complicated so the Loren Data ECGrid-Hubbub platform is not complicated.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Andy!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So happy we made the move to #ecgrid!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I joined my current company and was extremely surprised when I learned what they were using. Our monthly bills were through the roof and the service was not at all stable. I had worked at a previous company where we used #ecgrid and I knew exactly what to expect. I just needed to convince the organization. It was a no brainer once I showed them the cost savings. We have successfully migrated, and have been using the product for a year without any down time whatsoever!! As you all know, there is nothing OK with having your EDI flow down for any period of time. Well, the #ecgrid team did all the work for us with regards to converting and notifying all of our existing trade partner connections and we set a live date and all went seamlessly! THE BEST!

Pros

Customer service is fantastic! The team responds very quickly though there are very few times we need the team. The product just works! Communications are timely, maintenance is on point, and outages are unheard of!

Cons

I got nothing! It just works! Thank you!!

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Nathalie! We are happy you are have a great experience on Loren Data!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EC Grid

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a serviceprovider that provides EDI services to our customers often using EC Grid as our connection gateway.

Pros

The ability to interface directly via API

Cons

I am missing an interface for managing / controlling / setting up stuff without using the API.

Vendor response

Hi Jesper, thank you for the review! In fact, you do have access to an interface/dashboard for setups that you may not be using yet. Our NetOps team will be in touch to explain all of the great features (the same ones you are used to using with the APIs!) and get you and your team access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I just works...

Reviewed 2 years ago

I install systems to handle EDI for small businesses. ECGrid was a simple, cost-effective way to get my clients online quickly. It's easy to manage and integrate. Once it's installed and working, I can focus on other tasks.

Pros

Simple to install and use. Reliable network. Much better than the big VANs that are being consolidated. Online setup of interconnects.

Cons

Nothing. I cannot find any reason why ECGrid should not be used.

Vendor response

Thanks for the nice review, Earl. And we appreciate your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A reliable VAN service backed by very capable people.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've personally known the people behind Loren Data for a long time now, so when it came time to setting up a VAN Account, I definitely reached out. After doing due diligence, I pulled the trigger. This has been the best VAN experience I've had in my long EDI career. I couldn't be happier.

Pros

What I like the most is the people. The team behind Loren Data is very knowledgeable, friendly, straight forward and highly responsive.

Cons

If I must say something here... The interface could use a face lift.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and input, Carlos! We are continually upgrading our systems and have passed your comments to our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ESG's Loren Data Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been using Loren Data for over 15 years now and they have been the absolute best VAN for our needs. The support team is very friendly and always quick to resolve any issues that arise.

Pros

This product is quite easy to use, very reliable and we rarely have any issues. I don't have to think about it, it always works as needed. When the rare issue does occur, they are quick to help and resolve it.

Cons

There is nothing bad I can say about Loren Data.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Mike!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability to provide custom solutions on top of providing all the B2B features needed by any company. The customer support that LorenData offers, makes me put them on top of my list for any VAN/B2B services. Thanks for all your support!!

Cons

I haven't experienced any limitations so far. Even if there are any, the Tech Team is super anxious to solve the problem and gets us the feature we need.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Deepti!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EDI Solution Provider

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ecgrid is easy to use and integrate with our EDI workflow and systems using a single powerful API. With this power, our internal process provides the control and autonomy to move forward at a fast pace. We have full access to all data points between our trading partners. The Loren Data Network over the last 6 years has proven to be a high available platform and fault tolerant with absolutely no downtime! Our customers are very demanding and would expect no less. Thank You Loren Data.

Cons

Looking forward to further dev with the EC Grid UI.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Ed! At Loren Data, we strive to excel in our delivery of services and innovate constantly!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and quick/reliable customer service when trying to setup new trading partners. Very cost effective. Good team of resources.

Cons

I do not have any complaints about this software.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Jennifer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great conbination of EDI and SaaS

Reviewed 11 years ago

This is a compelling set of APIs for Cloud integration services. Very complete and easy to understand/implement. Not many other integration-as-a-service provider publish a set of integration APIs so kudos to ECGRidOS, this is a great service. Any SaaS vendor should consider embedding in its code.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, Stellar service!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's extremely powerful, but the ability to set up new relationships and track traffic through. The folks who support us are absolutely fantastic.

Cons

There have been times when it's less than intuitive, but I've gotten past the worst of the learning curve now.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Joseph!