This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FlexNet Manager Suite

Software asset management & license optimization tool

see alternatives

FlexNet Manager Suite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It's amazing just how much this tool can interface with. So many connectors to pull in data from various sources.

Anonymous Reviewer

A highly useful platform to build an IT asset management system on. Once integrated with business processes, the tool can easily provide compliance position information without extensive effort.

Anonymous Reviewer

The thing I like most about FNMS is it's flexibility.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The product also needs to change the dashboard as this does not represent reality and often provides a negative view of the position. This is often perceived as a failing of the product by management.

David J.

I have not seen any technical customer service which is more worst than Flexera. For high priority tickets to they don't respond 15 days.

Sekhar S.

And it needs a discovery agent for when new non-windows servers are created that are missing Flexera agents.

Mark M.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

5

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

solid; lots of integrations

Reviewed a year ago

It definitely saves us money and time. We use it in a limited capacity but it still helps. Most importantly it helps ensure that software audits are a breeze! We know we're in compliance and can prove it at any time. Love it!

Pros

It's amazing just how much this tool can interface with. So many connectors to pull in data from various sources. Automated jobs handle all of this with little customization necessary. If you have a custom data source it supports that too! Worst case, give this thing a CSV, map it, and it'll gobble it up. Data mapping tool works well and has been reliable. Numbers it calculates have always been accurate.

Cons

Tools a bit pricey. Web ui can be a bit sluggish at times. Not a huge fan of the fork between on-prem and SaaS solutions, but that's becoming typical. SaaS features are outpacing on-prem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FNMS is a pivotal tool for successful management of licensing contractual and financial risk.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Extremely accurate inventory data using the included Inventory Agent, - Excellent public cloud recognition and application of corresponding product use rights, - Integrates with an extensive range of third party software (inventory sources, CMDB technologies, publisher license management tools, etc), - Excellent support from Flexera including adding new applications to the recognition library...

Cons

It can take some time to get familiar with the extensive features and capabilities. There is a range of powerful features which customers may not be aware of which can deliver significant benefits to the business. Report customisations can be complex but are useful when done right, and the additional Cognos/BI platform provides additional and powerful dash boards and analytics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Products are good but Flexera known for worst customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have not seen any technical customer service which is more worst than Flexera For high priority tickets to they don't respond 15 days.

Pros

Nice and easy to use

Cons

Worst customer service

Vendor response

Based on responses from over 10000 individual surveys returned, our average customer satisfaction for Support Cases is currently at an all-time high of 92%. We attribute this to our hiring and retention of high quality engineers ¿ our average tenure in the Flexera Technical Support team is now over 7 years with many of our most senior engineers having been working with our customers for nearly 20 years, providing rapid problem solving and subsequent resolution. We¿d love the opportunity to address your concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The REAL way to SAVE on Software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using the FlexNet Manager Suite for the past 4 years in a number of customers and situations. We have seen the product evolve from a desktop tool into an Enterprise Software Management solution cover a vast number of Server based software titles and complex measurements. We have experienced other so called SAM tools and they are still lack the overall flexibility and technology integration...

Pros

Completness - many Adaptors to many common discovery tools making it easy to implement. Flexible - Software can be managed, modelled and measured across all variations of metrics Openness - the application allows open access to tables for complex reporting and dashboards where required.

Cons

there needs to be some consistency applied across all publishers. it is quite clear is some parts of the product that certain publishers like Oracle and Microsoft operate different. this is especially difficult in license scoping of Oracle. this could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A tool that meets all needs both in Licence Financial and Compliance management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexera has the capability of providing an end-to-end solution for IT supplier contracts from management of Budget, payments (licences and support & maintenance), entitlements, deployment position and compliance. As a whole of IT solution, I don't believe there is any other tool on the market that approaches its capability

Cons

Further development is required around IT financial management, e.g., Flexera doesn't understand a company's financial year. Also, it needs its own (independent) licence SKU database to allow for licence SKU lookup and modelling. Further flexibility in the user interface to allow for non-essential fields to be turned off (not displayed). It needs batch reporting capability of errors reported online, e.g., this licence isn't covered by support and maintenance. Enhancement in the reporting interface to allow for further joining of tables, e.g., reporting on Responsibility assignment or Third-Party vendor assignment. And it needs a discovery agent for when new non-windows servers are created that are missing Flexera agents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FNMS is a very flexible and powerful product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The power and flexibility of the tool allows almost anything to be achieved for SAM. The ability to build manual inventory, applications and licenses is especially powerful. whilst the Business adaptor allows most metrics to be measured and updated.

Cons

It does take a while to learn the product and that is most likely its largest downfall. The product also needs to change the dashboard as this does not represent reality and often provides a negative view of the position. This is often perceived as a failing of the product by management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software Asset Management and Compliance Single Source of Truth

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Flexera currently and also at my previous employer. There is no better way to get ahead of the compliance curve to view your software landscape. This software pays for itself in soft and hard savings. The ability to go from big picture to individual compliance is quick and easy. The ARL is the "secret sauce". The ARL provides that security of no matter what the software companies do with their license models Flexera will keep you up to date with those changes, and in some cases tell you how to manage your landscape better

Pros

The updated ARL providing comfort with the changing licensing landscape.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FNMP continues to be sought out as teams discover its broad view backed by drill down details.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy interface to navigate. Good control over who can see and do what. Easy to understand dashboard with drill down details provides the ability to see the big picture and back it up with fine detail.

Cons

You really have to understand the license models of your vendors. Big vendors can be particularly difficult. The steepest learning curve is in how to properly model vendors licensing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

FlexNet Manager Suite a very capable SAM tool

Reviewed a year ago

We have leveraged FNMS to manage all of our software installs, purchases and entitlements. It works well for the most part and allows you to get to the data you need when you need it. It does not overwhelm with it's UI design, but it works.

Pros

The thing I like most about FNMS is it's flexibility. It is very customizable, with a way to drill down to get to any data you might need to get to. It is easy to filter data and to find the data that you are seeking.

Cons

One of my least favorite features is the loading speed between screens. We are on a hosted instance, so perhaps that has something to do with it? Also, we have had some issues with software being recognized by their recognition service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Implementation is simplifying over time. The web user interface is easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A highly useful platform to build an IT asset management system on. Once integrated with business processes, the tool can easily provide compliance position information without extensive effort.

Cons

Implementation documentation remains overly complicated in some places, and frustratingly sparse in others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exelent support and work with Flexera products

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very robust, but how ever in a big enterprise enviroment with more that 100k clients, you can run in some tricky problems, but the professional services will help you to do the best implementations.

Cons

I'm more on technical implementation, so I can't give my opinion about costs. But from my undestanding there is a fair price and the license is very customizable and fit customer need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAM Leader

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tailored to effectively manage software portfolio. FlexNet Management Suite understands today's software license agreements and provides a clear view of your compliance position for each application. Regular updates on software discovery, licenses, and publisher SKU changes keep you up to date.

Pros

Tailored for software management

Cons

Occasionally need to work-a-round in order to accomplish the desired outcome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product for wide range of options

Reviewed 2 years ago

All in all this has been a great tool for the purpose we needed it for but the overall install time was extremely high

Pros

The software covers a large variety of software platforms reducing the number of application you need for tracking.

Cons

The install process is very difficult for large enterprise networks and masking options are limited.