Weebly Reviews

Weebly Reviews

Weebly

Website, blog & online store creation

4.36/5 (58 reviews)
274,975     124,397

Andy Golden

All you could need in a Site Builder

11/03/2017

Website builder is easy to use and robust. Hosting services are solid. When we've had issues the customer service is quick to jump in and help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendy Norton

Great for Teachers & Students

22/02/2017

Our school has been using this for a few years. It is very user freindly and easy for students to learn. In my classrooom we have mused this for Histroy Fair and Technology Student Association (TSA) for competitions. Weebly is free however some of the better features come with the paid version. The free version works well for our students.

Pros

It's free and very easy to use

Cons

Some features that are better require a fee

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Weebly

Best free version for student school use

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Humphrey

A fantastic website solution!

22/02/2017

I love Weebly! It's so easy to use and it continues to get better every day! I've been using it for years and highly recommend the Pro Plan. Extremely easy, great looking templates and a one-stop shop for any website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Cavazos

Value Value Value

16/02/2017

Not the absolute best customer service, and not the fastest platform I've worked with BUT definitely my choice based on value. I've been using Weebly for at least 6 years now and have enjoyed seeing some upgrades. Not going anywhere soon! ...Although I would like to see more updates on their shopping cart options.

Pros

Value where i get the most bang for my buck.

Cons

Customer Service is not stellar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Birney

Weebly Review

14/02/2017

I have been using Weebly for website building and hosting for a few years. Website builder is powerful yet easy to use. Hosting is very stable. Customer support is responsive and will resolve any issues which in my case have always been a user issue. Highly recommended!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie  Delgado

Now the rest of us can make websites too!

07/02/2017

I can't code, but I've managed websites with Dreamweaver and SharePoint. One day I wanted to make a personal website and my research led me to Weebly. So glad I picked Weebly. Extremely user friendly and has great functionality. Two thumbs up!

Pros

User friendly Great functionality

Cons

You can still see options in the menu that you can't access, unless you upgrade.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ARAVINTHAN D

Best free software for Personal website

07/02/2017

Weebly is one of the best software / web designed platform for creating personal websites, and for hosting college and hostel websites. I have used weebly for creating my personal website, one departmental association website and our hostel website.

Pros

User-friendly, easy design, one click add-ons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Morgan T

Weebly Website

06/02/2017

I like the overall concept of it, however I wish for each page we make it could have it's own theme so all the pages don't have to look the same but is easy and fast to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia Charles

Way to go Weebly!

01/02/2017

Weebly helped me, a total beginner, create a website. I was impressed with how intuitive and simple to use it was.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Morgan McNeil

Start talking

01/02/2017

Weebly is a fantastic interface for anything you can think of! A shop, a blog, an art portfolio, you name it! Simple and easy to start I recommend Weebly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Kephart

Reduced the features of my plan

25/01/2017

I joined Weebly several years ago. Later, they eliminated my plan but grandfathered me in with the same price and features, promising they wouldn't change. That was the case up until recently, when my site became unable to add shipping charges to products. This caused me to remove my site from Weebly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Josh

Easier to make websites

13/01/2017

I think that the single most easy to work with solution for making websites would properly be Weebly. While you're using it, there's bound to be much ease through and thorough with the drag and drop features it has although the branding of Weebly itself might be a bit expensive to remove.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amalia Mucciacito

Easy way to build professional websites

13/01/2017

Weebly makes it possible to build free websites that look professional with no need of technical knowledge. The Weebly interface is so well organized that we do not need a long time to notice what Weebly has to offer. It has a left-hand menu for quick access to its key features. A simple drag & drop will allow us to add text, images or forms... The plan Free is free, but we'll see an advertising link at the bottom bar. If we choose the Starter plan, we will be able to change and customize this bottom bar and then also get rid of advertising. The Pro package also includes a slideshow feature in the top of the screen and search within the site. The domain is included for the first year, after that, it becomes paying. In any case, I recommend to try before the Free Plan to verify a lot of features.

Pros

Easy to use and create professional webistes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Weebly

It is a good idea to test the free plan before choosing a paying one.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felicia Berry

Weebly Review

11/01/2017

Weebly is used in our school district for our teacher websites. I love the ease of designing our websites.

Pros

The ease of use within it. Once I learned exactly how to use the web designer tools, I was smooth sailing. I was not very tech savvy when I first started. Customer service is always willing to help us non-tech savvy folks and that is helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Koklas

Using weebly to build a website

10/01/2017

I have used Weebly to build a website for a client who wanted a super easy way to manage his website without the need to ever request help from a web developer. Weebly is easy to use, has many useful features for beginners.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cynthia Ostrowski

What we used

09/01/2017

We developed our website using Weebly and we could not be happier how it turned out and how it easy it is to update our website and change things as our business grows. We update monthly newsletters and were even able to place a section of our Facebook right on our website. We are really happy to be using Weebly for our website needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dillon Evans

Verified Reviewer

best option available

16/12/2016

Weebly is a great drag and drop platform that can be used for multiple purposes. It's not clunky like WordPress, you can modify HTML and CSS if you are a programmer/designer. It's interface is simple enough to use even if this is your first website. I've tried em all and prefer weekly over the AI and Java heavy sites. I've done over 20 websites using this. It's a wonderful and inexpensive tool. I love the iOS and Android app analytics.

Pros

User friendly Customizable Code Don't have to know how to code Drag and drop

Cons

Could have more templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Weebly

If your looking for a serious and easy to use website builder this is it. It's free to design, only pay for advanced tools and domain.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ray Schaser

Great for websites with plenty of features and nice designs

14/12/2016

I have been using Weebly for over 6 months now and after the initial phase of learning how the website builder works, I have been able to quickly build a professional looking website with nice features. I love the reponsive designs, the different add-ons and the simple website builder. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Great Website Builder Easy to use Great features Nice and simple pricing models

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Erni

Weebly Makes Web Design Easy

14/12/2016

I've used Weebly's designer platform for years to build quick informational websites for clients, and it was a game changer for my business. To give my clients an easy, drag-and-drop CMS that empowered them to login and update their own sites without an intimidating or overwhelming content management system like wordpress. It made my clients very happy and made my business run much easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Rupel

Sweet software

13/12/2016

We love Weebly for it's simplicity with websites. Without knowing any coding at all, you can create eye-catching websites that look professional and get your brand at the forefront of users attention. Pros WYSIWYG Drag and drop interface Great support Multiple theme selections Cons The prices were increased lately, which leaves it not being as cheap of an investment as it used to be. There are some capabilities that Weebly doesn't have that we would like, but they've recently opened a community forum to post ideas, so we're optimistic that it can only improve from here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robin Miller

Great Web-Building Software

13/12/2016

This software has saved me so much time and money. Easy to set up. Easy to use with your own domain. Easy to update.

Pros

Ease of updating and launching. Tracking information. Lots of added benefits.

Cons

Only wish there were more premade templates available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Weebly

Customer service is great. I contacted them once with an issue and they responded with a solution within an hour.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alaina Moore

Great Website Builder

12/12/2016

I have been using Weebly since I started marketing from home. I love it. One of the best website builders on the market. Very easy to use for beginners. They should provide a better way to purchase email accounts; but other than that, Weebly hits the spot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anay Khairatkar

free & easy

12/12/2016

Weebly is an intuitive and powerful online website builder. It lets you build and edit great-looking sites without making you learn a secret design language. The service continues to up its game with a retuned editor interface, integrated e-commerce and newsletter marketing capabilities, new themes including video backgrounds, and page sections.Intuitive interface. Attractive responsive-design themes. Full commerce options, including email marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matison Webster

Free and Easy

08/12/2016

This E-commerce platform is very easy to use. It has a drag and drop option to import pictures which make it very easy and fast. The pricing is simple. Weebly is free but has ads.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea  Copeland

Weebly is awesome

08/12/2016

I've recently entered the world of blogging and found Weebly to be of great use. A few friends and I all take turns writing the blog and we are easily able to all log on and share content through the website we made. I've only been using Weebly for a few weeks now but so far it appears to be great. I was using a different big name site before which use to take forever to load. Weebly is much much better!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more