App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Solodev CMS Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ali K.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome CMS for team and web developers with smart integrations to marketing Apps

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with this CMS is enjoyable both for me as a developer and IT manager and for our client who has little information about website management. I like granular permissions and I can control who controls and edits website pages and Multisite management are so useful for me.

Pros

A project with a lot of content and a lot of complexity can be easily designed. Doug & Drop feature and add new users with a certain level of access to the marketing or design and development of your website will help you move things faster. It is compatible with all devices and supported by the reputable company Amazon and is by default in the AWS marketplace. Also, it has great integration with salesforce and it works great with Marketo digital marketing app.

Cons

Sometimes the Drag and Drop feature does not work well, which may be due to the speed of the Internet and is fixed when I've refreshed the page, but the support team must be checked and fix it.

MG
AvatarImg

Matthew G.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solodev is locked-up, powerful, and trusted

Reviewed 6 years ago

Solodev has offered us a lot of flexibility, training, support, and design freedom, compared to other CMS [content management system] platforms. Through it, we had the right blend of options in order to confidently engage in whatever we imagined from a design standpoint, translating ideas into fully-functional websites. We use the Solodev platform with a lot of ease and flexibility on a daily basis....

Pros

Solodev's team has been amenable to using whatever project management platform we had in place at the time, which may have been something like Basecamp, Slack, and other web-based applications. Solodev has an outstanding internal service model; I haven't had any issues with how our account managers are maintaining and managing our process. Solodev's team has been able to sink its teeth into anything we've asked for.

Cons

A CMS can be somewhat of a commodity, and we could have a better vehicle for voicing improvement suggestions. I'd like to have more of a voice into how the software will grow and have more of an impact in the future. Solodev does have great communication with us throughout the lifespan of a project, so we'd like to see them embrace any areas in which they can grow.

RP
AvatarImg

Redley P.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solodev CMS Overall Review

Reviewed 16 days ago

Solodev is an easy-to-use web content management system that can be a decent choice for small to medium-sized enterprises and digital marketing agencies, but it might not be appropriate for customers that require a high level of customization or for large, sophisticated websites.

Pros

-User-friendly interface-Adaptive design-SEO management features-Modules and integrations

Cons

-Limited scalability-Limited customization-Limited possibilities for development-reliance on the medium

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great custom solution, but difficult to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Everything is 100% custom, so if you dream it you can do it, theoretically.

Cons

Because everything is custom, it's almost impossible to make minor adjustments without coding expertise or a large budget.

BK
AvatarImg

Brittny K.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functional CMS, Reliable Staff and Creative Web Developers

Reviewed 6 years ago

My company has been working with Solodev for more than 4 years and every year gets better and better. We recently did a complete site redesign which as many know is a huge undertaking but Solodev was there with us every step of the way. From day 1 we had a vision of what we wanted our site to look like and how we wanted it to function and Solodev gave us all of that and more. The creative team is hands...

Pros

Very user-friendly and easy to teach new staff members how to use.

Cons

One of our struggles has been housing our photos within the CMS into a photo library that is easy to access. Solodev has been working with us to continue to make this process better and it has already come a long way.

NL
AvatarImg

Natalia L.

Dairy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service and even better outcome

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and the staff is amazing to work with. Very professional and efficient. Our goal was to increase traffic to our team's page on our site. In on month, after working with Solodev, we have seen an increase of over 100% to our page.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MF
AvatarImg

Matt F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They treat you like family.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Solodev's CMS is an easy to use product for building your site. Everyone we work with at Solodev provides top notch customer support. They make you feel like family.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

N/A

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solodev Delivers Amazing Website for SCPS

Reviewed 6 years ago

We utilized Solodev to help us build our new website for Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS). The Solodev team was tremendous to work with. The entire project stayed on budget and on-time. In fact, we launched earlier than we had anticipated thanks to their amazing dedication and hard work. Solodev delivered a site that is user-friendly, easy to navigate, visually-pleasing, and incorporates a...

Pros

Simple and easy to use.

Cons

N/A.

AP
AvatarImg

Ashley P.

Information Technology and Services,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Solodev has helped us build a cutting edge website that is easy to manage and keep updated. The support staff at Solodev is always available to assist if we have any issues, and have provided valuable trainings to our new hires getting them up to speed. We have been a customer of Solodev's for over 10 years and have always been more than satisfied with their services.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service

Cons

Need some assistance in building out new pages

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Francesca L.

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience working with Solodev has been excellent, the team is very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to navigate through the back-end and the pages are very simple to update. Seamless process for updating our website, especially like the blog layout.

Cons

Initially it was a little bit challenging getting used to this software because myself and the team were accustom to the functionality of WordPress.

RG
AvatarImg

Ray G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Website development and ongoing software and development support

Reviewed 6 years ago

They did a super job building our website a year ago and now maintaining it and providing ongoing support for our online development.

Pros

Easy to learn and use

Cons

Can't identify any at this time

EF
AvatarImg

Eric F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Software and Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Solodev has provided us with software, support and design assistance for several years now. We just completed another website implementation with Solodev in 2016, and we couldn't be happier! Software is user-friendly, packed with features, and Solodev is always looking to improve upon their product. They have always been able to answer all our questions and provide awesome solutions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

José Carlos H.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Es perfecto para la creacción de páginas webs

Reviewed 2 months ago

En general la experiencia es buena, la recomiendo sobre todo para diseño web

Pros

Lo que más me gusta de este programa es la facilidad de creación de páginas webs con inteligencia artificial

Cons

Lo que no me gusta de software es la dificultad a veces de implementación.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Una buena alternativa para diseñar tu pagina web

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Es bastante abarcativo y personalizable debido a su cantidad inmensa de herramientas que posee.

Cons

Suele ser medio complicado utilizarlo si no tienes experiencia con software similar mas sencillo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation