This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Solodev CMS Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome CMS for team and web developers with smart integrations to marketing Apps

Reviewed 6 months ago

Working with this CMS is enjoyable both for me as a developer and IT manager and for our client who has little information about website management. I like granular permissions and I can control who controls and edits website pages and Multisite management are so useful for me.

Pros

A project with a lot of content and a lot of complexity can be easily designed. Doug & Drop feature and add new users with a certain level of access to the marketing or design and development of your website will help you move things faster. It is compatible with all devices and supported by the reputable company Amazon and is by default in the AWS marketplace. Also, it has great integration with salesforce and it works great with Marketo digital marketing app.

Cons

Sometimes the Drag and Drop feature does not work well, which may be due to the speed of the Internet and is fixed when I've refreshed the page, but the support team must be checked and fix it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solodev is locked-up, powerful, and trusted

Reviewed 5 years ago

Solodev has offered us a lot of flexibility, training, support, and design freedom, compared to other CMS [content management system] platforms. Through it, we had the right blend of options in order to confidently engage in whatever we imagined from a design standpoint, translating ideas into fully-functional websites. We use the Solodev platform with a lot of ease and flexibility on a daily basis....

Pros

Solodev's team has been amenable to using whatever project management platform we had in place at the time, which may have been something like Basecamp, Slack, and other web-based applications. Solodev has an outstanding internal service model; I haven't had any issues with how our account managers are maintaining and managing our process. Solodev's team has been able to sink its teeth into anything we've asked for.

Cons

A CMS can be somewhat of a commodity, and we could have a better vehicle for voicing improvement suggestions. I'd like to have more of a voice into how the software will grow and have more of an impact in the future. Solodev does have great communication with us throughout the lifespan of a project, so we'd like to see them embrace any areas in which they can grow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great custom solution, but difficult to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything is 100% custom, so if you dream it you can do it, theoretically.

Cons

Because everything is custom, it's almost impossible to make minor adjustments without coding expertise or a large budget.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functional CMS, Reliable Staff and Creative Web Developers

Reviewed 4 years ago

My company has been working with Solodev for more than 4 years and every year gets better and better. We recently did a complete site redesign which as many know is a huge undertaking but Solodev was there with us every step of the way. From day 1 we had a vision of what we wanted our site to look like and how we wanted it to function and Solodev gave us all of that and more. The creative team is hands...

Pros

Very user-friendly and easy to teach new staff members how to use.

Cons

One of our struggles has been housing our photos within the CMS into a photo library that is easy to access. Solodev has been working with us to continue to make this process better and it has already come a long way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service and even better outcome

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and the staff is amazing to work with. Very professional and efficient. Our goal was to increase traffic to our team's page on our site. In on month, after working with Solodev, we have seen an increase of over 100% to our page.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They treat you like family.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Solodev's CMS is an easy to use product for building your site. Everyone we work with at Solodev provides top notch customer support. They make you feel like family.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solodev Delivers Amazing Website for SCPS

Reviewed 4 years ago

We utilized Solodev to help us build our new website for Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS). The Solodev team was tremendous to work with. The entire project stayed on budget and on-time. In fact, we launched earlier than we had anticipated thanks to their amazing dedication and hard work. Solodev delivered a site that is user-friendly, easy to navigate, visually-pleasing, and incorporates a...

Pros

Simple and easy to use.

Cons

N/A.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Solodev has helped us build a cutting edge website that is easy to manage and keep updated. The support staff at Solodev is always available to assist if we have any issues, and have provided valuable trainings to our new hires getting them up to speed. We have been a customer of Solodev's for over 10 years and have always been more than satisfied with their services.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service

Cons

Need some assistance in building out new pages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience working with Solodev has been excellent, the team is very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to navigate through the back-end and the pages are very simple to update. Seamless process for updating our website, especially like the blog layout.

Cons

Initially it was a little bit challenging getting used to this software because myself and the team were accustom to the functionality of WordPress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Website development and ongoing software and development support

Reviewed 4 years ago

They did a super job building our website a year ago and now maintaining it and providing ongoing support for our online development.

Pros

Easy to learn and use

Cons

Can't identify any at this time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Software and Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Solodev has provided us with software, support and design assistance for several years now. We just completed another website implementation with Solodev in 2016, and we couldn't be happier! Software is user-friendly, packed with features, and Solodev is always looking to improve upon their product. They have always been able to answer all our questions and provide awesome solutions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review