This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ceralytics

Content intelligence & audience insights platform

see alternatives

Ceralytics Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ceralytics allowed us to analyze 42 competitors and get us actionable insights in a matter of weeks.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A deeper pipeline of executive leads for the sales team. A stronger visibility of our brand and offerings to targeted companies and executives. Ability to analyze enormous amounts of data and translate the results into actionable insights Analyzing content at the topic level gave us insights we never had - including large gaps in our current marketing strategy.

Pros

Ability to analyze enormous amounts of data and translate the results into actionable insights was impressive. Analyzing content at the topic level gave us insights we never had - including large gaps in our current marketing strategy, allowing us to reframe our thought leadership content to align with what clients are seeking. The insights showed us, and our executive team, in black and white, what...

Cons

We utilized the custom reporting through the customer support team. We did not directly utilize the application, which would have been more labor intensive at a time when we were already running too thin. This was great because the Ceralytics team delivered everything we needed without us having to learn a new tool, yet we were able to stay close to the findings and be directly involved in decisions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ceralytics takes the "guess" out of "guesswork" for what content you should create.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love that Ceralytics identifies under-utilized content on your website, so you know what content you need to create more of (both to get traffic and to convert more people to buying decisions). The in-depth analytics are at a topic level, so you can see not only how the topic performs on your site, but how it's trending overall. It also gives you an in-depth look at how your competitors'...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not much experience yet, but overall it's a good idea. With a few more functions it will be great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a unique idea, and for companies with lots of SEO info and competition, it's really valuable. If it becomes a bit more automated in terms of the reporting, it will be super helpful.

Cons

Right now it's just not super useful for us in particular...not the fault of Ceralytics necessarily, but because we are very niche and we don't have a lot of data to go off of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As a long time content marketer, it's amazing to know which topics people engage.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Certalytics takes the guesswork out of content marketing strategy.

Pros

We like the ability to understand which topics people actually engage on our website and our competitors across a high volume of URLs. We could never analyze the quantity of URLs manually that we can analyze with Ceralytics.

Cons

This isn't really a 'con' but here goes...The information delivered from Ceralytics is high volume data. Our content marketing experts still need to apply their knowledge to analyze the data and determine the insights. Maybe in the future, software will do the thinking for us too. For now, it's very helpful to be able to analyze so many URLs to know what topics people actually engage so we can determine which topics we should focus on in our client's content strategy. BTW, clients love the insights!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer experience and insightful reporting functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software helped us sell more services to our clients! Gave us great points to expand our services to content marketing, website management, social media marketing, etc.

Pros

With the help of the Ceralytics team, the reports we were able to create helped us craft a well-rounded marketing plan for a client. Ceralytics knows what they're doing - their team has a background in marketing and software, and understood our needs to get us the most valuable insights at a great cost.

Cons

I hope to see more iterations of Ceralytics as they grow - even more functionality would be awesome! I'd switch from other software to Ceralytics if they grow to include an option for add-ons or "suite" of functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Truly valuable insights & great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We needed a way to identify content drivers across the industry and leverage those insights to inform a successful content strategy. The data from Ceralytics is extremely valuable in helping us do that. We opted for a report instead of using the interface and found that the insights added from our account representative were fantastic. They even presented the findings once to the broader marketing team, and once to the executive leadership team. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

Pricing is a little high, but the value returned is definitely worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Process / Great Results

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How much time it saved my team. The amount of useful information that I got back relative to the cost helped accelerate the creation of a content strategy document for a client. Additionally, I hope to use the information a compass throughout the content creation to make sure we stay close to the areas of proven worth and opportunity.

Cons

Initially I had a difficult time determining which competitors to use for the data set, but the team at Ceralytics dove right in with me to help identify the right mix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I needed smart intelligence to tell me where to take our content strategy - Ceralytics delivered.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The team was highly engaged in helping us build and deliver a one-time report that met the needs of our very specialized market. They were extremely flexible to custom requirements and didn't add unnecessary paperwork when we needed small changes, and are still helping us "sell" the data to senior stakeholders so that I can effect change within my org. Great partner, highly recommends.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our content performance is through the roof! Love the insights!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to improve blog performance - and closing rate!

Pros

I love the performance and insights across awareness, engagement and conversion - as well as seeing the opportunities that our competitors are missing. The team is responsive and extremely helpful. They're like an extension of our marketing team.

Cons

No cons were added to this review