App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Promomash Logo

The only all-in-one promotion management platform for CPGs.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Promomash Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

netsuite
vividly
monday-com

Pros and cons

The Promomash team is fantastic, they are diligent and respond to our needs immediately. We communicate over Slack and email to tackle the appropriate issue.
I love that Promomash is user friendly and easy to maneuver through functions on multiple different tasks.
Over the past 2 years we have had a amazing experience with Promomash.
Don't have an app for brand ambassadors. This is my #1 complaint from my field team.
The fact that my unfi ClearVue data isn’t piped into PromoMash from crisp because unfi now charges to access dashboards on crisp.
This is because it is difficult to determine how well a TPR did based on when the billbacks occurred in many circumstances.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jessi F.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every small CPG company needs Promomash

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Promomash has allowed us to greatly expand our demo program since the software tracks the brand ambassadors and 200+ events and reporting. It also tracks trade spend and distribution deductions - overall we make more money back than we spend on Promomash.

Cons

It's a bit expensive for a small brand, but also so affordable compared to competitors.

NP
AvatarImg

Nick P.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PromoMash is 18 months ahead of Vividly

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Founder background and overall philosophy

Cons

The fact that my unfi ClearVue data isn’t piped into PromoMash from crisp because unfi now charges to access dashboards on crisp

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Nick! We truly appreciate your partnership.

EO
AvatarImg

Evelynne O.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Short Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

That I had the flexibility to input, update or make changes at any time from the convenience from my home computer.

Cons

Some features weren't very clear and there were areas that would be glitchy, at times, when I was in a hurry.

CP
AvatarImg

Cole P.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Champions of disputing

Reviewed 9 months ago

The Promomash team is fantastic, they are diligent and respond to our needs immediately. We communicate over Slack and email to tackle the appropriate issue. Over the past 2 years we have had a amazing experience with Promomash.

Pros

Promomash has given my team a priceless peace of mind when it comes to knowing that the weekly deductions list that comes in is going to be properly coded and disputed on our behalf. The system they have in place makes it seamless for them to be a low touch and provide a lot of value. I appreciate that they tackle two time intensive tasks for us - the disputing process (back and forth with the distributors and providing evidence) as well as coding deductions for our bookkeepers to reconcile our accounts and keep track of trade spend in each category.

Cons

I do not frequently use their analytics portion of the service that evaluates the ROI on previous promotions. This is because it is difficult to determine how well a TPR did based on when the billbacks occurred in many circumstances.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Cole! We're honored to be your disputing champions. :)

JF
AvatarImg

Jaron F.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 8 months ago

It has been great to get a process into place that could manage our trade spend as we grew, and they have been a great partner to help us grow, scale and manage our trade and deductions.

Pros

I love the fact that the team is available and rapid to reply to my needs and questions, and always looking to improve on the platform.

Cons

While it is good that the team always wants to enhance the platform, it would be better to let the team know of the changes to the platform so that we know what to expect.

Vendor response

Thank you Jaron for your feedback and partnership!

RH
AvatarImg

Raymond H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How about a:"Swiss Army Knife Approach?

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very positive! Easy to "drive," with good customer service! COMPANY PRINCIPALS KNOW THE CPG INDUSTRY WELL!....FOLLOW THEM....They are the "engine," not the "caboose!"

Pros

Impactful in the sense that EVERYTING IS IN ONE PLACE!....all reporting components!

Cons

does not show "upcoming events," initially... (i.e.number ) without actually clicking on the tab to find out re: each one scheduled

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate it :)

LC
AvatarImg

Leah C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Helpful

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent,

Pros

I love that Promomash is user friendly and easy to maneuver through functions on multiple different tasks.

Cons

Not applicable. Honestly we were happy with our decision to use Promomash

MS
AvatarImg

Mason S.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An Honest Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It is customizable and customer support team has always worked with our requested in the past to assist with any odd needs we may have.

Cons

Don't have an app for brand ambassadors! This is my #1 complaint from my field team.

TO
AvatarImg

Thomas O.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy and straight forward, does exactly what it's supposed to do to help our day to day.

Cons

Nothing at all!

SW
AvatarImg

Stephanie W.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

a game-changer, user-friendly saves time

Cons

I cannot think of anything on the top of my mind.

JA
AvatarImg

Jaymond A.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Utilizing various agencies and useful data analytics

Cons

Sometimes would glitch at times but that could also be due to internet

LN
AvatarImg

L. Nadine H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have a great expiernece.

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have a positive experience with the program/ Company.

Pros

I different selection of industries from which to choose.

Cons

N/A At this point in time I do not have any.

bm
AvatarImg

brett m.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Business Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

the ease of use and clear easy to read reports

Cons

It's too expensive and in order to use it I would have to raise my pricing drastically

CC
AvatarImg

Catarina C.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Platform

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Amazing platform to centralize information.

Cons

The set up takes a while, considering the different data to be consolidated.