App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Excellerate Logo

Cloud based or hosted church management solution

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Excellerate Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.67/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

text-in-church
clearstream
notebird

Pros and cons

Excellerate has worked like the proverbial charm. Thank you for your user-friendly and effective product.
This software is a really great data base. You can collect and organize data in an amazing way and communicate efficiently.
Its adaptability to meet the specific needs of our church is simply amazing and appreciated.
I haven't found anything yet that I dislike but I only use the contribution section. So far I haven't found anything that rates as "con.
The only negative (which is a very small one) is that it takes a little longer and more use of the mouse to enter donation batches.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pastor

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I really like must about this software is the easy access to the desired information.

Cons

At this time I have no dislikes about this program, it's safe and secure.

HV
AvatarImg

Henk V.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product complimented with Great Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being fairly new to the product, I have had an excellent experience modifying and adding the functionality my application requires.

Pros

The flexibility in most all areas is very obvious as each entity using the Excellerate product has needs for customization to make it fit more closely to their needs and this product has that ability. Excellerate provides it - in spades. Any request for assistance in operating and customizing the product has been met with immediate and accurate responses. The single best feature is the ability to import membership data from other applications in record time but depends on properly exporting the source data in the format utilized by Excellerate.

Cons

There was not single except that a knowledge of the SQL language is very helpful.

JP
AvatarImg

Jason P.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used this in my current role.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is a really great data base. You can collect and organize data in an amazing way and communicate efficiently.

Cons

There is so much that this software can do which will slow it down at times. I totally understand and it's worth the wait.

MH
AvatarImg

Marty H.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Support is Top Notch!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Customer Support people are so knowledgeable and quick to return/answer calls. This means so much to our staff as we strive to be good stewards of our time. We have been pleased with this software for the 12 years we have been using it.

Pros

The ability to customize reports to our fit our needs.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software.

KP
AvatarImg

Karen P.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Excellent Transition

Reviewed a year ago

Excellerate has always been very critical to us in stewarding over our donors' contributions.

Pros

We have been with Excellerate for many years and recently integrated to ATOM in 2022. Although I'm usually hesitant when making big changes, the transition was very smooth and it wasn't very difficult to learn the new way of entering and tracking donations. I just completed the year end donor statements for 2022 and it was so quick! Tech support has always been very quick & reliable.

Cons

The only negative (which is a very small one) is that it takes a little longer and more use of the mouse to enter donation batches.

BA
AvatarImg

Betty Ann T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I would highly recommend Excellerate to any Church!

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would highly recommend Excellerate to any church no matter how large or how small. It's adaptability to meet the specific needs of your congregation is priceless.

Pros

We have been using Excellerate for many years and it always accomplishes the task at hand. As we have grown to multiple campuses and made changes to better care for our congregation it has done so with us! Its adaptability to meet the specific needs of our church is simply amazing and appreciated. It helps us from A-Z, from scheduling our volunteers, organizing our small groups and classes, to handling our contributions and much more.

Cons

The only downside I can think of would be the fact that it is not accessible from home, however for the safety and privacy of our congregations records perhaps it is not a downside after all.

JH
AvatarImg

Julie H.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Altho I use this only for posting weekly contributions, I absolutely love this product.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I spend much less time accounting for the weekly offering. AND I know it is accurate. Our church has an offering counting team so that when I (as the financial secretary) get the offering to post, I already have a balance to use for "check" purposes. Great product!!

Pros

I am currently using only the Contributions tab and the features included in it. We are a small church that needed a better way to account for weekly offerings that was accurate & basically self-checking. Instead of the 20+ minutes spent in the past posting our weekly offering, I now spend all of 5 minutes posting. And I know everything has been posted accurately and to the correct accounts. Thanks for a great product and for your awesome customer service.

Cons

I haven't found anything yet that I dislike but I only use the contribution section. So far I haven't found anything that rates as "con."

BR
AvatarImg

Bob R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great system that is easy to set-up and use with outstanding customer support.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Since we have installed the Excellerate system we have reduced the amount of time it takes to count and record our tithes and offerings from 8 - 10 hours to as little as 40 minutes. We continue to find new ways to take advantage of the flexibility and utility of the system. We recently automated our on-line giving to load directly into the Excellerate system saving even more time. The support has been excellent. The Excellerate team will do everything they can to ensure that your needs are met. I reviewed many systems before selecting Excellerate and without a doubt I made the right choice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellerate is a great church database program

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would recommend Excellerate to anyone. Whether you have a church of 60 or 6000, you can use Excellerate.

Pros

Excellerate has helped us out immensely as a church. We are able to keep track of attendance for class, connect groups, and people serving weekly. Pete and the team are always finding new ways to update the program and are always there to help you out.

Cons

I wish it was a web based program that you could access from anywhere. I know that if it is available Pete will do it.

LO
AvatarImg

Leslye O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 11 years ago

Definately recomend this program to anyone who is looking to have only ONE system for their entire organization.

Pros

With the unlimited version we are able to do anything that we as a congregation may come to need. Customer support is absolutely the best, Adam is always fiendly and understanding with any questions or request that we may have.

Cons

At this day I am still looking for the cons, I have not had many issues that have not been able to be resolved, quickly and easily.

EV
AvatarImg

Ed V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and customer service!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Excellerate has worked just fine for us for several years now. I enter data from each Sunday's contributions, and generate the annual member contribution reports each January. (We currently have about 50 individuals/families making contributions.) And I've called for technical assistance half-a-dozen times or so, and have always received friendly, courteous and professional help. Excellerate has worked like the proverbial charm! Thank you for your user-friendly and effective product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RP
AvatarImg

Ruth P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 11 years ago

I recommend Excellerate as a great resource!

Pros

We have been using Excellerate for several years. We have enjoyed the ease of having our meetings, visits, finances and small groups tied in with our main database. The Excellerate staff is very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or new reports I need.

Cons

If only we could have the appointments and building usage tied in... ;-)

BH
AvatarImg

Bob H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Administrator, First Baptist Church of Umatilla Fl.

Reviewed 11 years ago

check in system is very user friendly, setup was time consuming and had to call support several times to get information, call back from support was not timely. overall the system has improved the flow of our children's ministry check in/out . we have over 500 kids per week, this has eliminated the long lines and parents are thankful to have the peace of mind the excellerate check in system provides.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KH
AvatarImg

Karen H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product with Excellent Customer Support!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We were using 2 different types of software programs until we found out about Excellerate. We are still learning what all this excellent software can do. Pros: Easy to use. If you have any questions or concerns, Pete & Adam are there to assist you. Cons: None at this time Overall: I totally recommend Excellerate as the Church Management software to use!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GG
AvatarImg

Gus G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very satisfy

Reviewed 11 years ago

I highly recommend it

Pros

The software has met all of our needs, but in events where it did not, the support team has always jumped in and found a solution to our poblems, either by way of adapting the software to our need, creating reports, etc. They have been excellent.

Cons

***None***

CA
AvatarImg

Connie A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

operating system

Reviewed 11 years ago

Love it! But need it on my mac....I have one windows pc just for excellerate :( not practical

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Connie. Actually, you can use it on your Mac, iPad, even iPhone with Excellerate Cloud. You get all the same features but now you can access it on any device, anywhere you have an internet connection!

BC
AvatarImg

Buster C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellerate Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good thus far!

Pros

Ease of use and user friendly. Easy to make changes when needed.

Cons

I have not found anything thus far that I did not like!!!

CS
AvatarImg

Clement S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review