This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ChurchTrac Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

ChurchTrac product overview

Price starts from

6

Per month

Per Feature

What is ChurchTrac?

ChurchTrac is a cloud-based church management software that helps churches to keep track of their parish members and grow the ministry. The product offers a wide range of features including membership management, donation management, attendance tracking, volunteer support and event management.

Key benefits of using ChurchTrac

• ChurchTrac helps to track and record pledges, contributions, and other donations as well as generates comprehensive reconciliation and tax reports.

• The software lets church administrators group members into different committees and track communication and attendance.

• ChurchTrac’s search functionality allows administrators to find individuals’ or families’ details in the database and to create lists of members who meet specific custom search criteria.

• The tool lets users create and update their profiles while church administrators can set access permissions and secure each member’s data.

• ChurchTrac does not charge any additional fees for set-up, data import or tech support.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Knowledge Base
FAQs/Forum
Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
Chat

Training options

Documentation
Live Online
Webinars
Videos

ChurchTrac pricing information

Value for money

4.8

/5

529

Starting from

6

Per month

Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

ChurchTrac features

Functionality

4.6

/5

529

Total features

73

3 categories

Most valued features by users

Event Management
Reporting & Statistics
Membership Management
Activity Dashboard
Data Import/Export
Volunteer Management
Mobile Access
Alerts/Notifications

Functionality contenders

ChurchTrac users reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

/5

529

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.51/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

426

88

9

4

2

Pros
I have had a great experience over all with ChurchTrac so far. Had to call Support once and he was so helpful.

LW

Liz W.

ChurchTrac has been amazing for us. It has been a real blessing to be able to get started with a free trial period and have so many free resources to help guide us through the setup and utilization.

EG

Eric G.

Wes was the best when it came to overview of the product to a total newbie. He was obviously SOLD on the product himself because of his excitement.

SH

Shanna H.

Cons
This feature sames me so much time and anguish.

TB

Tammy B.

Only thing that is missing is the recently discontinued payroll functionality.

TP

Tim P.

Not being able to talk to someone right when I have a problem. They are very quick to get back to emails and if a call is needed they will set up a call also.

KS

Karan S.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating

Affordable tracking

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Dennis S.: Hi, I'm Dennis and I am the pastor of our church and we use ChurchTrack Online and I would...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product... will grow with your church - Used at a previous church and just got for new church

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If you are a small church that needs a good online database that doesn't break the bank, this is it. There are numerous features that you can choose what fits your particular ministry and have everything in one area... instead of needing 4-5 different programs to do it all. One of the best things is that you can add more and more names and then simply pay to upgrade to the next level as your church...

Cons

A few of the reporting features are somewhat limited and not able to be as customized as I would like, but this is such a minor issue compared to all the Pros that it's hardly worth mentioning... but it was a required field so I had to come up with something. I did have an issue when I wanted to add more volunteer users, but it was fixed within an hour of opening the ticket due to their AMAZING customer service!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for smaller churches

Reviewed 2 months ago

ChurchTrac has solved lots of issues we were having in the past. Mass emails and texts are a lot easier now. And our members have expressed liking to access their info on their phones.

Pros

This software has condensed our expenses because it offers a lot of platforms to use in one software. We condensed from using 3 different softwares into just ChurchTrac which is not only cheaper, but less time consuming.

Cons

On the Donation Management, printing the weekly report is quite a few steps compared to the software we used before. Also adding in the donations could be tweaked. On the previous software, it was easy to click "tab" to enter everything in whereas now you have to click each box. Not a big deal, but more work. :)

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review, Marissa. We're so glad that you've been able to switch from using multiple applications to just ChurchTrac to simplify your ministry and save you money :-) A couple of the cons you listed, please reach out to our support team. You should be able to easily navigate in the software without many steps. Be blessed!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Admin Assistant

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am not since i have been locked out. i feel information would be helpful, it i could pull it easily and print. I don't like not being able to speak with someone or at lease have them look a my information.

Pros

I can pull and print reports of the information I put in.

Cons

I liked the previous package better -- it was user friendly. This package is not easily walked thru to pull reports and input the information as the previous package. Someone has changed my login and password - there is not a way to speak with anyone for help! The steps provided did not work. I have been locked out all week and now starting another week. I am disgusted!

Vendor response

As it turns out, this customer had a malware infection on her computer that prevented her from accessing her account. Whenever she visited a website, a popup would say that her computer failed a security check, and told her to call a toll free number answered by a person in India. This is a common scam that all internet users should be aware of....if you cannot access websites or accounts that you...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ChurchTrac understands church!

Reviewed 4 months ago

It has been professional and meets our needs.

Pros

ChurchTrac is straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

Reports are flat -- as in, you can't click on a transaction and go to it. This is one feature I like better about Quickbooks.

Vendor response

We appreciate the 5-star review, Deborah. We love the phrase you used "crafted for churches", as we see every church as a ministry partner... not just a customer. Many churches choose our fund accounting program for the price, but stay for the features and free support. Could you email us about the reports you mentioned? We'd really like to hear more of your thoughts on how we can improve reports in the software. Talk soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most affordable and effective Church Management software

Reviewed 14 days ago

Only been using ChurchTrac for 1 month so experience is limited. Great support team and looking forward to extending usage as our needs grow.

Pros

Low Cost for limited income Covers several areas of essential services

Cons

Taking time to get used to the new software.

Vendor response

Thank you for the 5-star review, Gregory. Reach out to us anytime if there's anything you need help with in the future. Be blessed!

ChurchTrac FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does ChurchTrac offer?

ChurchTrac has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $6.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of ChurchTrac?

ChurchTrac has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does ChurchTrac support?

ChurchTrac supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does ChurchTrac offer an API?

No, ChurchTrac does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does ChurchTrac integrate with?

ChurchTrac integrates with the following applications:
Plaid, Stripe, SendGrid, Mailchimp, Twilio


Q. What level of support does ChurchTrac offer?

ChurchTrac offers the following support options:
Knowledge Base, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat

Related categories