App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Faith Teams Logo

Faith Teams

Easy & Affordable Church Management Software. Start Free!

see alternatives

(1)

Faith Teams Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

46

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.56/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

My overall experience with Faith Teams is that I LOVE IT. Still exploring all the features but It is the Best I have come across.
I have been using FaithTeams for over a year. I love the ease of use of the platform as well as the outstanding customer support.
Our church has been using Faith Teams for a few months now and really enjoyed it overall. It’s definitely more affordable and user friendly.
Lack of small features (to be added at a later date).
SMS Group text character # limitation and no media file option.
The only thing that I am disappointed in is that I did not hear about Faith Teams sooner.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

Recommended

JM
AvatarImg

Jenny M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally and Affordable Resource to Manage Your Congregation.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software streamlines the administrative roles of the church into one tool. From tracking attendance and involvement, to scheduling volunteer teams and giving. Faith Teams is the one platform that will give your church the structure it has been wanting.

Cons

Since using the software for the last few years, many of the cons in the beginning have been updated. That's the beautiful thing about this platform, they are always making it better for us as users.

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Church Database System

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our church has been using FaithTeams for over a year now, and have had great success with it. It has helped us in so many area's! The customer support is top notch, always a quick response. We can't recommend Faith Teams enough!

Pros

First things first, the price tag for all of the features you get with FaithTeams is unreal. Most competitors are well over $150+ a month for the same exact features. So the price is outstanding in relation to the value we receive. I like having all of our scheduling, guest follow-up, check ins, all under one program versus multiple platforms. The UI is solid on the app & website.

Cons

The only item that I'm not a huge fan of is the scheduling of teams so far. I wish it were a little more robust, where you can have people put in their dates they can't be there so you automatically know. The reminder to the people do the ministries works sometimes, and sometimes it doesn't. Overall that is an area I wish were more robust.

Vendor response

Thank you John for your kind words and feedback. Not sure if you've seen it, but there is a Blackout Calendar where people can block dates when they won't be available to serve. This is great for things like vacations, surgeries, etc. We'll send an email to make sure you've seen how this works. Thanks again for your encouraging comments! Brian, FaithTeams

CL
AvatarImg

Chris L.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Many great features in ONE software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Nice to have people management, email and text follow up, check-in, giving, service planning, and volunteer management in ONE SOFTWARE. The automation for follow up is amazing. They have many tutorial videos that help new users learn. I was surprised to see how much customization could be added in the email module. The mobile app is a handy feature to allow check-in locations to not need laptop/desktop.

Cons

It takes a bit for volunteers to understand the workflow but that is standard with different software programs. A feature to add guests to "people" in the check in would be helpful and not to just count them as attended. It would also be nice to have defaults able to be set up, especially in the giving module to speed up data input. The monthly fee is great if you are using all the features. If not, it can add up quickly.

CG
AvatarImg

Cornell G.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exemplary Functionality Platform Robust System

Reviewed a year ago

Highly recommended.

Pros

User friendly easy to set up and merge over data from other systems.

Cons

The ability to attach a PDF document when sending or creating assignments. However, URL link function is available.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, especially your comment "Faith Teams understands what the client needs looking forward to long-term relationship." That is absolutely our HEART, and it's encouraging to hear you say it like that. It's an honor to serve you and your church.

CK
AvatarImg

Corbin K.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great church admin program

Reviewed 4 years ago

With FaithTeams, we have streamlined our contribution recording, expedited the speed at which we can generate contribution reports, easily keep track of attendance, and send mass texts.

Pros

I have been using FaithTeams for over a year! I love the ease of use of the platform as well as the outstanding customer support. If you have any questions at all, the FT team responds to you quickly via email or phone call. Great for attendance tracking, financial contributions, mass texting, and service planning. Also, the simple set up for online and text-to-give is fantastic!

Cons

The software really is great! Some of the forms, email templates, etc are a little confusing to set up but support always explains things well. It would be nice if it did simple accounting as well, but that's what Quickbooks is for. :)

AM
AvatarImg

Amos M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faith Teams has Changed the Game

Reviewed 4 years ago

Because of the impact that Faith Teams has had on our organization, I have mentioned this software to all our organization's churches. Most believe that software of this type of excellence is unattainable for non-megachurches. A software of this capability at this price range is a help to everyone.

Pros

Faith Teams is extremely intuitive. As someone who works with multiple team leaders with multiple technology experiences, it's important for me to work with a system that is easy to use. Faith Teams has mastered the art of being intuitive while maintaining an unmatched level of depth for managing our congregation.

Cons

Honestly, none that I can think of. That's a big statement for software that we use all the time.

JM
AvatarImg

Jeremy M.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software Tool for Church Planters

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and tutorials available make switching from one software to Faith Teams very simple.

Cons

I have no negative comments. Customer service has been very helpful.

LB
AvatarImg

Laura B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FaithTeams IS your go-to software for Church Planting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our church has been using Faith Teams for a few months now and really enjoyed it overall! It’s definitely more affordable and user friendly. Any questions or issues we have been confused on - you’ve answered right away!!!

Pros

The customer service and quick responses are excellent!!!!

Cons

As far was we’ve been using the software, the least thing we’ve liked is the lack of background check system incorporated in with the service.

LW
AvatarImg

Laura W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Customer Service is excellent!

Pros

The organization that I use Faith Teams with is not a church, though we are a religious organization. I initially chose FT because I was able to apply several different tags to one individual. The price is great for what you get. And customer service is wonderful! They are very helpful!We are able to have forms for all of our classes and as soon as someone completes a form, they are automatically assigned to the tag associated with that form. That's a big plus for us. Being able to e-mail right from FT works for us too.

Cons

We send emails through FT and I wish there was a way to preview which email template I'm sending after I schedule it. I send emails that often have the same title and have to be careful with how I name that email template. If we were able to preview the email after scheduling, I would feel more comfortable.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind comments, and also your feedback about Email Templates. We have added this to our list of possible developments. Thank you for allowing us to serve you!

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied Customer!

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with Faith Teams is that I LOVE IT!! Still exploring all the features but It is the Best I have come across!!

Pros

The features that are most impactful: being able to send mass messaging, being able to register being able to tag, participants, registration, being able to schedule messaging, being able to send emails. There are so many features that I love. Faith teams is a great software program. It took me days of researching other softwares before coming across faith teams. Faith teams is one of the easiest and most affordable.

Cons

There are only a few features that I would like to see. The voice messaging (which is in the works), an app that can be downloaded to phone for quicker assess, and for replies to be sent as a text message versus email (maybe this could be an option). I find that respondents replies go to emails and sometimes I do not reply as fast as I could if the message would come stratight to my phone as a text message. Also picture messages (currently, I use Bitly to make pic a link) but it would be cool to send pic messages.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind comments. Yes, Voice Drops are in the works, and lots of other updates coming really soon. We're so thankful to be able to serve you and your church!

JG
AvatarImg

Johan G.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoy using this product daily. Its simple to learn and train others. Great price that doesn't change!

Pros

The All in One ability. To run multiple aspects of ministry through one single engaging product is a great option found with FaithTeams. All in one price!

Cons

I would like to see more options to the Users tool. That allows users to see and operate more specifically within the product tools.

Vendor response

Thank you Johan - We appreciate your feedback. It's an honor to serve you guys!

DM
AvatarImg

Dan M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for Member Management

Reviewed a year ago

Faithteams has been a blessing to our church plant. As a Bi-Vocational Pastor; having a quick and simple way to record giving and attendance has been a God send! Time is valuable and Faithteams has allowed us to maximize the limited time we have available for administrative functions of the church.

Pros

Mobile access, ease of set up and use, SMS Messaging tool, simple attendance and giving interfaces.

Cons

SMS Group text character # limitation and no media file option

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. Yes - We LOVE Church Planters!

SC
AvatarImg

Shelley C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great resource for the cost!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The FT response time to any email I have sent with questions has been exceptionally fast. They are very helpful and have walked with me through trouble shooting to be sure the problem is resolved.

Pros

My primary use for Faith Teams is for managing our financial contributions. Faith Teams makes it super easy to add this information each week and gives me the freedom to change or add the fund names as I need to. We also use this to track our attendance.

Cons

I wish there was a way to track if a guest was a 2nd or 3rd time guest.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words Shelley! In response to you question about tracking 2nd & 3rd time guests, you can definitely do that. You can view them on the TAGS screen, and also setup Automated Follow-Ups for when a person visits 2nd and 3rd times. We will send an email walking you through how to do this. : ) Thanks again for your encouraging words. Brian, FaithTeams

SR
AvatarImg

Shane R.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for any Church

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Faith Teams is a great software for any church, and you cannot beat the price point.

Pros

The price for what we get, is a great value. Support is great, they are always quick to respond to any questions. Makes communication easy through text messages, and emails.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve. There are some things we still do not use to the fullest capability.

Vendor response

Thank you Shane! Thank you for your kind comments. We're thankful to be able to serve you and your church!

JC
AvatarImg

John C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Contributions

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easier to enter member contributions and easy to generate statements

Pros

This software is good for entering member contributions. It is good for automatically generating statements for the members.

Cons

I find the software very easy to use and I don't find much fault with the software.

DR
AvatarImg

Danny R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faithteams is the software we had been looking for.

Reviewed a year ago

Faith Teams has been a great resource for our church. Another system promised us great things recently but they did not have near the ease of use as Faith Teams! We are here for the long haul.

Pros

We like the event management, people datebase, check in, and volunteer scheduling the best!

Cons

What is not like is the amount of information that is allowed in a segment of the service planner. We have learned to work around this issue though.

JC
AvatarImg

Jay C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Faith Teams

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great.

Pros

FaithTeams is a great tool for the local church. We have been using for a couple of years and helps us to stay connected to our church family along with keeping up with our teams and finances. The FaithTeams team is willing to listen when we have needs and try to adapt to meet our needs.

Cons

We have to keep putting in volunteers each weeks. This needs to be corrected.

AR
AvatarImg

Ashley R.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ashley's Faith Teams Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

One of the features I love most about FT is the "tag" feature it offers. Tags make it easy to group people together, organize your members, and communicate with your people.

Cons

Currently, one of my least favorite features about this software is the Family check-in process. It is simple and fairly easy to use. However, it does not have the functionality and abilities of other software programs that I have used in the past.

RS
AvatarImg

Reginald S.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organizing my Work

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has helped in a number of ways. 1. Tracking weekly contributions- I can easily create reports and explain how much money been collected 2. Sending out Yearly Contributions - I can create and email all my reports all from 1 source 3. I am able to keep a history of the weekly plan for members activity for (Sermon, Prayer, Music etc..) I am able to same hours frustration using this program

Pros

I like that I have at my finger tips information about my people, events and the ability to track contributions.

Cons

I would like to be to use my Church number when sending out text messages

DB
AvatarImg

Dustin B.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what our church needed at a very affordable price point.

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience has been very good from importing our records to generating reports we have no regrets choosing Faith Teams. Knowing that the tech support is knowledgeable, patient and helpful has made switching to this software an easy choice.

Pros

Donation management is where we are seeing the greatest benefit for our church. Since we also have remote online members we were using a combination of mail in checks, in person giving and PayPal. Moving away from PayPal has been a desire for about a year now so Faith Teams has provided the solution. Data entry is simple and donation management will be in one spot now.

Cons

Any issues we had in setting up our account are hardly worth mentioning as the technical support was so helpful that solutions were quickly found. Great support!

LW
AvatarImg

Lisa W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faith Teams has been great!

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service is prompt, I've used the chat box many times with questions and response time is almost immediate.

Pros

The giving feature and its integration with creating donor batches and automatic deposits to our bank account are all great features that make my job easier, and the giving via smartphone will appeal to our younger members for sure.

Cons

We would like to give our members access to a church wide directory.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind remarks. We're glad you're here. FYI - Member-Access is coming :)

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

!! Faith Teams !!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great communication, they listen to recommendations, and respond quickly.

Pros

Value for functionality. It does everything for one low price, as other softwares offer price per feature or by size of congregation. Also pretty customizable, and great customer service!

Cons

Only a couple customizable preferences, but not important enough to matter.

KW
AvatarImg

Kelsey W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, easy-to-use software for the whole team!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Event attendance is incredibly user friendly

Cons

This may be a feature that I just haven’t discovered how to use, but I wish that an automatic email would send to all service absentees, rather than having to manually select each name every week.

PF
AvatarImg

Pam F.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reasons why FaithTeams is easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I schedule 60 people monthly for church serve opportunities as Lobby Hosts. Setting my schedule in a browser is easy. Replacing positions that are declined through the app on my phone from anywhere, makes this software versatile and easy. I had used a different app prior to this and find FaithTeams more user friendly.

Pros

The FaithTeams platform can be used via web browser or native device application. FaithTeams initial configuration is simple and easy. FaithTeams functionality is intuitive. FaithTeams customer support response time is timely and helpful. FaithTeams system enhancements continue to improve a great product.

Cons

I’m very pleased with the software and struggle to find an answer for this required field.

RP
AvatarImg

Rick P.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional in comparison to other platforms, especially when considering value for money.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Helped bring the team together, made our follow up more effective. The scheduling aspect has been a game changer.

Pros

Has all the tools of the more costly church management programs. Customer service has been outstanding. After using four other companies over the years, this has proven to be the best thus far for. Advanced but simple would be an accurate description.

Cons

There's not much I don't like. One thing is when you are creating an email/form if you click the wrong one you have to either log out or save that form and theres no option to just go back. Minor in the grand scheme of things.