This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GAGEtrak

Auditor-recommended calibration management software

visit website

GAGEtrak Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

My overall experience is great. Their customer service is excellent and the training they provide is top notch.

Jacquelynn P.

Easy of use, the massive database that seamlessly connects with our work database, outstanding customer service.

Duane J.

The food was excellent, the staff very supportive and would recommend the training to other colleges or friends.

Jaime M.

Cons

Sometimes you type in the wrong field and it saves by mistake. Standardizing some fields is a challenge.

Linda E.

We often have trouble due to our database being an Access database. The database gets easily corrupted and it often gets slow.

Peter R.

I do get regular bugs and errors, for example when submitting a calibration, but can usually skip over them. It also will refuse to print RR study information occasionally.

Nicole A.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

131

158

37

8

2

86%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


336 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GAGEtrak - Very capable calibration software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

GAGEtrak is very easy to use once you understand how it works. It's very easy to enter information and perform calibration. It reduces the amount of paper we use because of the ease with which scanned documents can be added. It's nice that there's a well thought out training process and great support team to help with installation and operating the software. It's also very vast and highly customizable to meet different needs.

Cons

This software is complex and not easy to use unless you have the proper training done. Luckily, there's a great training program and also very knowledgeable support staff to help out with issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for posting such a great and thorough review of GAGEtrak, our training services and our support staff! We are thrilled that you are doing so well with our software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very simple and easy to use. Tech support is very easy to get a hold of and does a great job resolving any issues.

Pros

Very easy software to setup and implement. Training for user is straight forward and the software is so easy to learn that any user with basic computer.

Cons

the fact that it still uses a back end Access database.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review of GAGEtrak, Colin. We are thrilled to know you're doing so well with it! Please note that you do have the option to use Microsoft SQL database for your back-end data in current versions and we will be supporting SQLite, Microsoft SQL Server and PostgreSQL moving forward in new versions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good program but very glitchy

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I have worked with Gagetrak for about 7 years with a couple of different companies. The program works well to manage gages and calibration requirements. Being able to customize test points for gage calibration is a useful feature, but is a little confusing when beginning to build your groups. The addition of the "days from issue" feature to calculate the calibration due date really helps cut down on unnecessary calibration of unused gages.

Cons

My biggest complaint is about how SLOW SLOW SLOW this program is. Even if your database resides on the pc you are using, the "microsoft access" platform inhibits performance. If your database is on a remote server it gets even worse. I routinely have to wait several minutes for the database to update even a simple change in information, and the program is very prone to the "not responding" screen...

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review, Terry. We utilize these to make improvements in our products and we could not do that without honest feedback from customers like you. I will say it is unusual to have the experience you describe, but I do note that you are in the medical device industry and if you are using our FDA version, it may be time to take a look at your audit log. The audit log is a part of the FDA 21CFR requirements and if you are regulated by this industry, a bloated log can often be the culprit when you experience performance issues such as you have noted. Our support team will be happy to assist you if this is the case. Thanks again for the feedback and we will be in touch soon to see if we can help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely difficult startup without on-site IT support. Continues to glitch.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When it works, the Request process which checks out gages upon submitting it and returns them upon closure. The Report features with the multiple sorts.

Cons

Looses information, does not have a specific size field allowing for sorting by size, calibration measurements have a page per measurement - adding time consumption to the calibration process, does not allow for weeks, months, years to be used when you need to have the calibration time begin count down only after issuing the gage - making your date stamps/calibration stickers will not match what is...

Vendor response

Kimberly, I am sorry to hear of your issues-I see that our support team has been working with you and has been responsive--we will continue to assist you. Regarding the usage frequencies, please be sure to check (and remove) any skip days that do not apply to your organization's calibration policy, or set the skip to default "Back" instead of forward when a skip is applied; 7/1/2018 falls on a Sunday and this is a common skip day. Please also note: we do not use an average of 30 days over a frequency period, we will calculate due dates by the system calendar (including leap years, etc.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This software seems to meet all basic requirements for managing compliance for gauges.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ability to centralize all gauge compliance data, dashboards to actively manage compliance, and some reporting features.

Pros

Fairly simple to use, and support from Cybermetrics is responsive. Just learned how to upload supporting documents, which will be very useful. Also learned how to change configurations for local customization.

Cons

We're starting to mine historical data, and the existing software doesn't enable detailed reports to show specific variation/range by gauge type. (its basically set up for PASS / FAIL type reports) Having default reports that enable variation analysis could help to identify opportunities for specific gauge/equipment improvements.

Vendor response

Hello, Rob. Thank you very much for taking the time to review GAGEtrak - we truly value your input. You are correct that GAGEtrak does not include the type of report you mentioned, but it does include accuracy history charts (to generate, click the Graph button in Gages). We would be more than happy to create a custom report for you, though, to be sure that it meets your needs. Please give us a call any time to discuss. 1-800-777-7020

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used this gage control software at several companies over the years, professionally done.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using GageTrak as our only gage control software has improved our professionalism and allowed full conformance to IATF 16949:2016 requirements while aiding our technicians to keep reliable gages in the hands of our operators and inspectors. The use of reliable gages helps keep the reliability of our products at the world-class standard required in today's business climate.

Pros

This is a complete package, fully in compliance with automotive quality system requirements. Although some initial training is usually required for those employees unfamiliar with basic gage control processes, an experienced gage control professional would find the operation and routines to be intuitive.

Cons

The licensing scheme is workable but I would rather see a process that allows a certain number of concurrent users and also allows the software to be seamlessly installed on numerous computers not requiring uninstall and re-install to move the software to other computers.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Steven, for posting such a wonderful and detailed review of GAGEtrak. We are thrilled to know that it has been working so well for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using for years and has been a good fit.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of entering records and made it easy when our sister division closed.

Pros

How easy it is to attach files to records. How easily records can be entered. That reports can be customized. The number of reports available.

Cons

Wish it was easier to run a custom report (takes several steps) and wish it could just be a dropdown selection.

Vendor response

Hello, Tom. Thank you for taking the time to review GAGEtrak. We're glad to you it's a good fit for you. We're always open to suggestions about new features in GAGEtrak - if you'd like to give us details about your reporting wish list, we'd love to hear about it! https://gagetrak.com/feature-suggestion/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily setup my calibration program

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of use and a reduction in the learning curve.

Pros

Ease of use made training other personnel on how to use the program very easy. We currently have three calibration specialists trained on this software package.

Cons

Copying of gages from one database to the next is difficult and thus caused me many problems. Our goal was to set up this program at two different plants.

Vendor response

Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of GAGEtrak - we are thrilled that you've had success with it! If you are still needing to migrate data, please contact us, as we can certainly help with that. 1-800-777-7020

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Improved control of gages.

Pros

It has many well thought out features. Nice reports that show what is coming due. More features than we use everyday. The features if used will lead to cost savings.

Cons

Software is not intuitive. Instructions and manuals have been weak. Lead times for support is long.

Vendor response

Hello, Don. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of GAGEtrak. We truly value your feedback and would like to know details about how you view the intuitive nature of the software. Please feel free to call or email us or you can fill out the Feature Suggestion form on our website here: https://gagetrak.com/feature-suggestion/ Just as you do, we strive for continuous improvement - both in our software and in our services. We have recently made some changes to technical support, including a new Support Portal which can be accessed here: https://gagetrak.com/support/ Please feel free to contact us at any time if we can be of further assistance. 1-800-777-7020

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I'm not the actual end user of the software. My role it so provide both maintenance and upgrades.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Routine scheduling for the tracking of our shop floor gages, both in production and on the shelf, in regards to knowing when to provide calibration to them - based on usage date ranges, etc. Reminders of when to calibrate a gage, based on last time since doing that, assists us in maintaining a quality gaging system that we can rely on.

Pros

Not sure as I'm the administrator providing routine maintenance support and payment of the yearly software renewal support.

Cons

Being as though I'm the Information Technology Administrator for this software I do not have enough experience using the application on a regular basis, like an end user, to make a decision in regards to Cons of the software.

Vendor response

Thank you, Ed, for posting a GAGEtrak review from the perspective of an IT professional. We value your input!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

In depth Calibration Tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used GAGEtrak in an automotive production plant and had a vast amount of test equipment in line, hand held and stand alone test equipment such as Calipers, Micrometers, tensile, torque and force gauges. We needed a system to enter the types of equipment, specification of equipment, calibration due dates, serial and model numbers, calibration companies, reports and results. Not only is this imperative for automotive safety but also for audits and customer requirements. We were able to track, enter results, flag equipment, send engineers reports, pull a list of items due for calibration and easily request calibration as all the pertinent information was available immediately in one spot. We found auditors were very impressed with the system.

Pros

After moving to the Quality Dept for an Automotive parts company I learned to use GAGEtrak. Adding all our equipment to the system was relatively simple to get started. After we added the equipment it was just a matter of entering all the history, specifications and calibration outsource companies which we were able to do as we used or sent out the test equipment for calibration or as service dates came due. We had a representative come train us and had customer support as we learned and had questions so the learning curve wasn't hard. Tracking all test equipment calibrations and history is imperative so having this system to maintain all this data in one place was a substantial improvement to the company.

Cons

I think the only con here for us not being able to configure each screen to fit what we needed to see. Having blank line items, or changing the exact wording of line items to match the wording we used can be confusing and in calibration tracking it is critical that we understand what we are seeing. I think that some of this could have been changed by GAGEtrak itself but the company didn't ask or it during the time I was there.

Vendor response

Thank you for posting such a wonderful and detailed review of GAGEtrak, Sue. We truly value your input! If you would like assistance with changing the wording in GAGEtrak forms to fit your company's terminology, please don't hesitate to contact us. 1-800-777-7020

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great calibration management control system

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great computer management control system. Gagetrak increases our efficiency and effectiveness and is the #1 enabler of compliance. We would have great difficulty being compliant without it.

Pros

It enables you to manage your overall measurement system and the calibration lab. It is your main source of information daily. Quality and compliance are a natural by product. Gagetrak is a great resource during audits.

Cons

We find it difficult to filter and isolate products and locations. I would like to create lists of gauges that belong to particular stations. or lists of a type or style of gauge. I would like a standard calibration practices and procedures reference as part of the software. This would answer a lot of questions for users and act as a guide. A lot of what I have mentioned may be solved with formal training that I never received.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review GAGEtrak, Terry. We are so glad to know that it is working well for you and that it's a valuable asset during audits. You are absolutely right that training would cover the items you mentioned, but if you're unable to attend training, please look through the help system that is available from within the software. There are standard reports in GAGEtrak that will provide the lists you mentioned: Gage Listing by Current Location and Gage Listing by Gage Type. GAGEtrak also stores procedures that you can either enter yourself or you can use CalPro which is a comprehensive procedure database that imports into GAGEtrak. Please contact us any time for assistance and thank you again for posting such a great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its easy to learn and manage.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being able to track everything that is placed in my quality department is a great feeling. an spending less money replacing gages.

Pros

It locks all the information i put in and doesn't change until i change it. As well as being able to track everything without a worry.

Cons

We cant make changes to some of the lines on the program as in drop lines meaning. Trying to delete anything from a drop line is difficult.

Vendor response

Hello, Jasmine. Thanks so much for the great GAGEtrak review! There are two kinds of drop-down lists in GAGEtrak. A self-building drop-down list lets you manually enter a new value which is automatically added to the list for future selection. These lists can be easily edited within Setup -> Dropdown List Management. The other kind is a value list which contains data that is entered only via the main...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simplifies calibration tracking and monitoring.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very customizable. The Dashboard overview is very helpful. The ability to view it as a database makes it easier to accomplish lots of data entry. The automatic numbering and cloning functions make entering new tools and gages easy.

Cons

Report customization is difficult to learn. There isn't an option to extend calibration cycles without entering a new calibration.

Vendor response

Hello, Aaron. Thank you for taking the time to review GAGEtrak! We offer an in-depth web training on custom reporting. Please contact us at any time for details. Regarding your calibration cycles: We recommend that you change the frequency at the time of calibration so that there will be a corresponding cal record to go with the frequency change and a place in history to document the change. That being...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Program is very reliable, and intuitive. The software was a great help with our audits.

Pros

The large amount of information available on your screen is great. I can easily answer the auditor’s questions. Vast capability, and customization, if you know how, or want to use it. We use the FDA version, I took the training classes in person. We passed multiple audits in the past year, the FDA, AS9100, ISO13485, ISO9001, plus several customers. The built reports are useful, however, for results with less data, I use the quick and advanced Boolean searches. When working with technical support they are very knowledgeable and available early, I am on the East coast. Pro: Easy to use, vast capability for records and data, some customization. Good technical support. Program is very reliable, and intuitive. The software was a great help with our audits.

Cons

Major Con: Need to have training. Labels are difficult to change need to be done by Gagetrak. No automatic change from “out for cal” back to “active” to use this function requires making a vendor list= BIG Pain. Minor cons: unused fields cannot be eliminated, entering notes in comment section is not user friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your GAGEtrak review, William. We truly value your input!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This software is a solid performer with a lot of positives and only a few drawbacks.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can easily and efficiently manage 2000+ gages with this software, which is extremely important due to the limited human resources we have to address this.

Pros

The number of features it has is so extensive, it would be hard to imagine someone using them all. It is also very customizable and mostly intuitive to learn at least the basic functions. It performs well for someone working with several hundred gages or more. Their customer service is excellent should a problem ever present itself.

Cons

GAGEtrak 7 has a dashboard feature which some may find useful, but is mainly just window dressing. The relatively high price may be prohibitive for smaller scale users. There is at least some learning curve for inexperienced users. I have also experienced my fair share of crashes due to an "unexpected error."

Vendor response

Thank you for posting your review of GAGEtrak, Mark, and for speaking so highly of our customer service. Feedback like yours is invaluable in our efforts to continuously improve our software and we are already planning for a future release of GAGEtrak to have more dashboard interactivity. If you ever need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-777-7020.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gagetrak has been such a valuable resource for us. The software makes audits a breeze.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use this product daily to keep track of our gages. With this software we can flag when gages are due for calibration, have access to their procedures, and keep records of all our calibration.

Pros

For me, I like the amount of information you can have all at one place. With a few clicks of the keys I can answer any question an auditor may ask. What used to be stressful wondering if I could find what they needed in my filing cabinet has now become a time of ease. I just sit back and strike some keys and all the info is right there.

Cons

That is a more difficult duestion. I have used a couple types of calibration software in the past and to be honest, this has been my favorite. I guess my personal issue has just been trying to learn everything this software offers. I have spent many hours jumping in head first figuring out all the things Gagetrak can do.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful and detailed review of GAGEtrak, Adam. We are thrilled to know that it has been such a valuable resource for you day to day and in audits! When you're ready to dive into more of the features GAGEtrak has to offer, please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of running a report to find calibration due dates by month & Area. Also the ability to save search criteria, for future reports. And the capability to print a professional looking Calibration Certificate, to send to customers.

Cons

Cannot add external calibration certificates to a file. Also that a record can be altered, and/or amended by anyone that has access to the database, it would be nice if only the person, and/or Supervisor, that entered the original data, would be able to amend the record.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review of GAGEtrak - we're happy to know that it's working well for you! You actually can attach external files to your calibrations - please see the Calibrations ¿ User Defined and Attachments Tab. Just click the [...] button to browse to and select the document. Regarding altering of records only by supervisors, etc., that can be resolved by assigning users to groups and setting group permissions. Detailed instructions for both of these features can be found in the help system or user guide. If you would like further assistance beyond that, please feel free to contact us at any time: 1-800-777-7020. Thank you again for your great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overly complicated with no direct way of learning how to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was able to do more than our previous software by far, but left out some key components that were included in the earlier original versions

Pros

Very powerful, seems to have unlimited space, quick to move through software. Overall easy to read, very clear and easy to set up for updates to calibration... (time cycles are easy to manipulate to our needs)

Cons

Constantly stopping to ask questions on things I'm doing, or errors. Existing items not easily modified, and unable to delete certain items when spelled incorrectly. Columns unable to be modified to my own specifications. Reports are overly troublesome to utilize (seems that programmers tried to put everything locked in we would need and took away our ability to really customize) the calibration tabs are set up in a strange way and don't automatically update all tabs creating opportunities to have discrepancies in system (don't like the options within options)

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback Thatcher-We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience with our product. GAGEtrak does have many great features, with the ability to modify many portions to the application to meet your needs. I see that you may be joining us for training soon, so I am sure we will be able to address many of your concerns in that session.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very positive and always effective

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The technical support is very good. I like the 1/2 seminars on line. I learned a lot from them. When I send in a help ticket on line, the response is quick. I have talked to support on line and they a very helpful in telling me the problem and helping me with the solution. The technical support is very knowledgeable. They also have technical support in early seeing how I am on the east coast and in Eastern standard time.

Cons

I had difficulties email reports. I don't know if it is the way we are set up, but I read the manual and still felt that it was something I didn't really understand. Also previous calibration system we used we were able to merge a system file number to the elements that comprised that systems. If we updated the system file number the other elements were updated also.

Vendor response

Hello, Evangeline. Thank you for posting your review of GAGEtrak. We're glad to know that you're doing well with it and that you have had good experiences with our technical support team! If you still need help with emailing reports, please contact us at any time. 1-800-777-7020

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Learned what I like vs what is not needed for a calibration system. Do like the FDA version for traceability.

Pros

Linked functions for gages and parts. History is shown as well as the option to link related documents.

Cons

Upgrade version 7.0 lost functionality in the Gage Usage area. No gage should ever not have a calibration due date assigned to it, as happens when Gage frequency is set to Usage.

Vendor response

Hello, Cindy. Thank you for taking the time to review GAGEtrak. We're glad to know that you have found value in the software and have found it helpful for FDA compliance. When using the Usage frequency, the program won¿t create a next due date for calibration, but it will create an estimated due date based on the gage usage, even if you enter a calibration record for the gage. When you issue the gage, GAGEtrak predicts a due date based on the remaining number of usage days. You must use Issue Tracking (Issue/Return) for this to work and as long as you don¿t run out of Uses Left, there will be no Next Due Date until you issue the gage again. For further information on Issue Tracking, please take a look at the help system or user guide or feel free to contact us at any time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall, a good software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to track tools on a calibration schedule and maintain the records.

Pros

Fairly well organized and functional. From what I can tell, it can be used from just basic tool tracking to full calibration records of individual tools. I wish I could talk my company into some full training on these more 'advanced' features.

Cons

Started using the software at version 6.7, then upgraded to ver7. Some of the changes int he new revision I do not agree with, and really make no sense to me. Also, although it may be related to our DB, the new version still seems to be a bit unstable when switching back from database mode to form view mode. Also, when the quick sort, there should be 1-2 more fields available (at least in my use)

Vendor response

Dale, Thank you for posting your review of GAGEtrak. We do offer custom web training which would be a great option to train you on the more advanced features. Please contact me about that. Regarding your issues with switching back and forth between views, please contact our support team at 1-800-777-7020.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helping Contain the Madness of Gage Maintenance

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were spending 2 full time employee labor tracking down gauges and other measuring equipment. We were able to consolidate job tasks and now it's only a 10 hours a week tacked on to an existing employee that fills other job duties.

Pros

We were previously using a software that was created in 1996 for tracking, inventorying, and calibration scheduling. GAGEtrak not only was able to import in the data from that really old software, it was simple to convert over to the new system with ease.

Cons

Backing up the data is a little tricky, but not impossible.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting such a great review of GAGEtrak, Pam. We're thrilled to know you're doing well with the software and that it's saving you so much time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technical Support is great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Gagetrak daily for ten years and have had several version across those years. Over ten years ago I inherited multiple databases for multiple work groups. Each database was unorganized and cumbersome. Over time Gagetrak has allowed me to create one database for those multiple work groups. Gagetrak has made it far easier to create a better organized database which has made it easier for me to manage that work on a daily basis.

Pros

How customizable it is (Naming of fields in different tabs, ability to customize reports and labels, etc)

Cons

Dropdown list management was a great addition with version 7, however there are some fields that do not have a dropdown option.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Ed, for posting such a wonderful and detailed review of GAGEtrak. We are thrilled to know how much it has helped you and that you have had such great experiences with our technical support team. If you would like to give us details about what fields you would like to see with drop-down lists that don't already have them, please drop us a line about it here: https://gagetrak.com/feature-suggestion/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very professionally set up software. Makes calibration date keeping easy.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keeps are tools within calibration and helps us achieve IRIS/ISO certification after process audits.

Pros

The prompt look ahead that shows what is coming due in the months to come. Most used function in our company.

Cons

The reporting ability. I wish there was a way to export all data on all gauges to a simple spreadsheet that can be made into a pivot table. This would be good as other departments without the software frequently ask questions about location/availability of a tool and an exportable excel sheet that can be put into a shared folder for all functions to see would be a benefit. This would also give us capabilities to produce KPI's.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing GAGEtrak, Brody. We're happy to know that it's working well for you. You can export gage data to a spreadsheet ("output to Excel" capability). Please consult the help system in the software or access user guides in PDF format here: https://gagetrak.com/support/ If you ever need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-777-7020.