This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Benchmark ESG | Gensuite

Leading ESG software for operational & compliance excellence

visit website

Benchmark ESG | Gensuite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Outstanding customer support and bug fixes, the "Help Me" feature provide an excellent and fast communication channel with the technical and administrative teams.

IA

Igor A.

Gensuite's ability to analyze information across a large enterprise adds value for my team. Gensuite also has great workflow capacity and wonderful customer service.

Martha C.

It is great for tracking incidents, OSHA Logs. The Compliance Calendar and Action Plan are great tools for tracking proactive and reactive action to inspections, incidents and regular requirements.

JS

James S.

Cons

Product support has been lagging at times when there is a problem.

JB

Jason B.

The user interface is ridiculously complex, and cannot be changed. After four years of use, my employees still complain about how difficult it is to enter information.

MD

Mike D.

No Security gate log to manage emergency evacuations.

JO

Jon O.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

37

27

6

2

1

88%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Provides comprehensive visibility across a geographically challenging portfolio.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As a fast-growing company with multiple sites, Gensuite enables us to see critical EHS data from afar. The best thing about Gensuite is that it is user-friendly for our team, encouraging accurate reporting and data from our front line users through intuitive interfaces. We receive great data from Gensuite, and to me, that's what matters most in EHS software.

Cons

One of the challenges we face using Gensuite is that we have to operate as a third-party contractor for another company that uses Gensuite requiring us to input data separately between both instances. To overcome this challenge, I suggest offering flexible EHS data integrations when operating as a third-party contractor.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review, Rob! We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We count ourselves luck for customers like you and truly do appreciate the suggestion for improvement. Gensuite foresees the next generation of compliance and management software integrating with various frontier technologies to connect workforce and management systems. We remain committed to working with Amazon to further enhance our capabilities. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent solution for our needs

Reviewed 5 months ago

Gensuite customer service has been excellent. Our account representatives are very responsive.

Pros

The software is designed for its intended use so they have already considered elements that I could never have imagined. It works extremely well for its purpose.

Cons

Doing mass uploads via Excel workbooks requires certain security settings that our company's I.T. environment cannot handle. I had to upload from my personal computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Customizable Control

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall Gensuite offers a custom experience that is very useful. Starting off takes time and can be cumbersome, along with the interface- but once you get over that, it is manageable.

Pros

You can write, customize, and deploy easily, many different types of surveys, quality control quizzes, questionnaires and the like for your business. Easily monitor if benchmarks are being met by assigning tasks to individuals or a team.

Cons

Although you can customize, there is a feeling of clutter on the landing page where you start. It is overwhelming to an individual and many times you can get lost in the software because it isn’t intuitive. Updates have helped, but it could be improved for efficiency and user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful, but inflexible

Reviewed 5 years ago

The biggest complaint I hear from NBCU users is that Gensuite does not provide consistent and reliable data or perform as expected. Gensuite has the ability to manage a huge volume of data, and makes it possible to extract and analyze that data. Having said that, I often hear from users that the software is not very user friendly, and many employees frequently struggle with it. There are many...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Denise, we loved talking with you and your team about new ideas for simplification projects, mobile, and report improvement projects during our in-person visit earlier this month. We are actively working to address the improvement areas discussed regarding reports and are committed to working with you to improve the functionality. We are happy to report that with the latest update to the Gensuite Mobile app, the user issues your team was experiencing are addressed and based on your additional feedback we are looking at further mobile updates to enhance the Inspection Tool workflow. Thanks again for your engagement and partnership, we remain committed to delivering the highest quality solutions to meet your business process needs. - Andy Cox (VP, Customer Services & Development)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EHS software with really great functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Injury & Illness Recordkeeping functionality is really strong and is built around enabling a company to stay OSHA compliant. The other basic safety program and compliance assurance tools have everything necessary to run a basic EHS program digitally. Beyond that, there are many different tools and suites available to totally manage, expand, and improve an EHS program digitally. Our team really likes the ease of retrieving and seeing data and charts for analysis which makes our jobs so much easier.

Cons

Customization of the platform (if needed) can be difficult, slow, time-consuming, and expensive. The permissions and scope model can be difficult for new users and non-EHS professionals to understand and use.

Vendor response

Max, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It made our day here at Gensuite! We strive to offer the best solutions across enterprise risk management and compliance functions that are flexible enough to meet any business need ¿ large or small, anywhere and in any industry. We are excited and always willing to explore new and creative opportunities that simplify and improve the Gensuite user experience. In fact, we will be exploring more Do It Yourself features during the Gensuite conference this week and value your thoughts, input and ideas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good HSMS software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good, one of those that you miss the longer you don't use it.

Pros

Gensuite management software does a lot, it has apps for almost all of your HSE needs. Great for larger companies trying to tie strategic direction down in every department.

Cons

As it's one of the biggest there is times when you wish it could be tailored exactly to your needs. Costs are astronomical to make a change to the functionality.

Vendor response

Howard, Thank you for sharing your experience with Gensuite. We pride ourselves on providing our subscribers with best-in-class solutions & services, so we're very pleased to hear our software met so many of your strategic HSE needs. Over the last 2 decades, our approach has always been to leverage best practices and shared HSE experience & knowledge to provide a comprehensive solution that can...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complete solution for EHS management and in continuous improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The tools work integrated making the data have sense in different perspectives of the process. Outstanding customer support and bug fixes, the "Help Me" feature provide an excellent and fast communication channel with the technical and administrative teams. System performance, availability and reliability are very positive points.

Cons

I have been using Gensuite since 2001 and the main "pain" for me and my partners is the interface not standardized/friendly between the tools, the "Recharge" initiative started last year was very important to improve the user experience and there is still a lot of opportunities in this area. Also about the UX, the mobile app is not very easy for some features and the usability could be more intuitive. Gensuite manages a high volume of data, however the reports available are not always easy to find/generate, beside that, these reports could be more customizable to deliver the insights directly in the tool avoiding the use of external tools - a BI initiative more robust will help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Paper based to digital process improvement for Injury and Incident/Event Management

Reviewed 4 months ago

The customer service is outstanding and they will not leave you out in the cold. Brief monthly follow up meetings after implantation are very valuable. This is my second experience launching Gensuite, now with a second employer. This experience was just as pleasant as the first. Looking forward to what the future will bring.

Pros

Implementation of various Gensuite Benchmark Digital modules has allowed the city to move from a paper based operation to digital process delivery. It has also allowed the organization to track its risk metrics in a very effective and efficient manner, as it has not had the ability to do this prior to this system launch.

Cons

The system can be customized, but comes with a price. We subscribed to the ready launch instance, and it works well for our needs. It would be nice to be able to 'customize' drop down fields to populate detail specific to our business operations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great management tool to collect & analyze EHS data.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A rich and deep enterprise data set for injury and incident data. Systems to track corrective actions, near misses, compliance closures. Ability to enhance organization learning. Automated alerting systems for management staff.

Pros

Gensuite has tremendous flexibility and many features. Gensuite's ability to analyze information across a large enterprise adds value for my team. Gensuite also has great workflow capacity and wonderful customer service.

Cons

Not intuitive for first time users. The flexibility and number of features can have a flip side of increased complexity.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Martha! The team at Gensuite is thrilled you¿re happy with our software solution and passionate customer service! We are honored to have you as our customer and enjoy our partnership. It is our priority to ensure that every customer has a robust, sustainable solution for enterprise engagement and operational excellence. We are excited to have you participate in the 2018 Gensuite conference this week and can¿t wait to share our ideas for how we can continue to make Gensuite intuitive and easy to use for first time users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Gensuite the good stuff and the bad

Reviewed 5 years ago

I find that genesuite as a system has a lot to offer our business and can be used to record a valuable data. I find that using gensuite on a day to day business can be very time consuming and consist of a lot of admin to get the data that you require. Gensuite would benefit from being simplified to make the user experience easier .

Pros

I like the vast array of features and functions that gensuite provides as a system.

Cons

The amount of admin required to run simple reports, I often find that tasks that should take a minute or so to do ens up taking a lot longer, I also feel that some of the forms are very long winded and could be stripped down to capture the essential information.

Vendor response

Grant, we appreciate you sharing your candid feedback and providing suggestions for improvement. In a recent subscriber-wide user survey we received similar feedback and have structured our 2017 product roadmap plan to include updates for easier reporting, quicker access to full data sets, and simplifying application interfaces. We greatly appreciate the insight you provided on the Inspection Tool...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What did we do before Gensuite????

Reviewed 5 years ago

I cannot tell you just how happy I am to have this awesome software. Employee Safety and Health is a crucial department in any company and with this software, you are able to identify injury trends that can assist you in making the right steps to cease or at very least, decrease the possibility of another like injury. It has been amazing to see the progress we have made in just a little over a year...

Pros

All of its wonderful capabilities and the program is very easy to use.

Cons

The only thing that I can think of is the capability of making more of the data changes within the system that are job or area specific to your company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Enviropacific's journey to digitisation with Gensuite

Reviewed a year ago

Our organisation was looking to initiate the transition of our system from the paper based collection of data to a digital solution. We came across Gensuite and knew at once it was the best fit for our business. The simple user interface coupled with a powerful back end means that our users get a system that is easy to use and the business gets a system that provides meaningful data analysis to help improve performance. From initial scoping through to implementation planning and ongoing support has been great, local support backed by global resources means we deal with a small team that understands our business who are supported by a global network of technical specialists able to resolve any issue.

Pros

The modular nature of the platform means the solution can be tailored to suit the business’ needs and this can be expanded over time. It also provides a cost effective step into the digital system space without investing in elements that the business is not yet ready for. The simple user interface, the dedicated App and the ability to configure the platform have provided us with an easy transition to the platform.

Cons

The initial configuration can be overwhelming as the back end of some modules have such an immense capability, whilst this is not inherently a bad thing, it can be daunting at first and can create a need for further development work once the organisations understanding of the application catches up with the capabilities of the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gensuite use 'outside of their comfort zone'

Reviewed 2 years ago

My organization's use of Gensuite created new challenges for Gensuite; Wakefern is a grocery Co-op with multiple Members and information from one group isn't to be shared with the others; various toll gates had to be created to protect the integrity of Members' information and still allow Wakefern access. I'd like to note that my scoring for Features and functionality was not at the highest but doesn't reflect Gensuite itself. It's based on my division's use of Gensuite which isn't solely Compliance, Safety or Environmental driven. We developed our own use if I&M different than most of your users. Support has been great - always available and accommodating.

Pros

I like the software as it can be applied to multiple tasks and across various user groups. All the information an organization needs is available on one platform.

Cons

Most enhancements come at an additional cost for programming; these enhancements add value to Gensuite as a whole and once the enhancements are made, that creates more opportunities for Gensuite to branch out. With that said, I would suggest a rebate to the organization that funded the programming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly tool that puts an enormous amount of data at your fingertips

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software has been a great asset to our organization. We are finding more uses for it every day. Gensuite support teams have been very responsive and I look forward to continue working with them.

Pros

We started using this software solely for EHS purposes, but the more we use it and the more people we expose to it, the more uses we find for it. It allows you to centralize your organization's data in one place and run comprehensive reports on this data. Great solution for companies looking to move away from paper checklists/records/logs. The charts, graphs, and other data visualization options allow our users to easily digest large amounts of data - helping them to make better-informed decisions.

Cons

Every now and then there are bugs within the system that cause short term issues for our users. These are rare occurrences, and always get fixed, but they do create headaches at the time of the issue. With that said, the other 99% of the time the system works as intended with no problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to navigate, robust data mining, and great value

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to combine field observations with data metrics in order to develop and implement more effective compliance programs.

Pros

I like the fact that I can start with a base application and have the opportunity to customize when needed.

Cons

It would benefit subscribers to have more details upfront concerning the support costs (i.e., how they will be managed, what they are used for, and what happens when their is a surplus at the end of the year, etc.).

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review, Charles. We are pleased to hear that our product offerings can serve your business compliance and performance needs. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us ¿ and we agree, information is power. We will make sure that the service team schedules time on the next call to discuss the business scope and support costs associated for Wakefern¿s business scale.  - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall, Gensuite has proven to be a valuable tool for our company and we utilize it more every day.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The comprehensive documenting of fleet data such as Events and Injuries allowing our company to leverage our assets for the benefit of our clients, thereby, maximizing our earnings while minimizing expenditures for the short, mid, and long term.

Pros

I value the ease of use as we have over two hundred (200) users/contacts in our organization utilizing Gensuite on a daily basis. The hierarchy of the software is logical and that allows for users to rapidly improve their knowledge of the system. If you possess even moderate computer skills you can easily utilize the Gensuite software.

Cons

We rolled out Gensuite to our fleet over a year ago and the screens we utilized are being replaced with new "Beta" screens. Would have preferred a better rollout of these new screens.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review, Rob! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are proud to offer a broad array of solutions across diverse operating profiles that allow us to serve our subscribers compliance and performance excellence needs!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gensuite electronic management system software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Gensuite is not the least expensive option for management system software. They do support the product and have a mind-set for continual improvement. Many different applications available make it likely there is something that will fit your needs.

Pros

Multiple applications available for use with similar design and features for uniformity. Ability to integrate multiple sites and locations. Cloud-based access to information and applications.

Cons

Product support has been lagging at times when there is a problem. Some applications do not have an easy way to find the path to what your are trying to do and can lead to extra time or steps being taken. This is especially true for situations where you may not need to perform the task routinely. Generally there is a lack of ability to customize for unique user preferences in an application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gensuite is dependable & intuitive. The system is up 99.9% of the time and does what it needs to do.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

For us being a global company, Gensuite allows us to record our data in Dutch, Chinese, English, etc.which is very helpful. Everything you need for a global company is contained all on one platform. Whether an incident happened across the street, or an incident happened across the world in China, I have all the data all at my fingertips. For features and functionality, Gensuite has everything we need, and we can be a pretty demanding group. Displaying 15 different customized metric reports to a big, diverse group is critical. Gensuite is also relatively inexpensive compared to other systems.

Cons

Customer support can't come fast enough. We want help right away and sometimes it takes a week. Although, the fix always happens right away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Restructure & Support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our 2019 restructures have been the smoothest we've seen this year. There is a significant increase in the level of service pre and post reorg & execution. The communications are clear and consistent and the team extremely responsive to our needs. I've been part of the BA team for 4 years, it's great to see these types of results! Great job everyone! What a wonderful improvement - thank you for all you do!

Cons

I'd like to see more granular permission levels as we're project specific. I'd like to have more options within the permissions to 'multi site selection' I'd also like to be able to streamline archive of departments and make that functionality easier for all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Inflexible, expensive, and inconsistent.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helped us to realize exactly what we wanted in EHS software by noting all the things Gensuite can't do.

Pros

If your business is structured exactly like GE, Gensuite will work great for you. It does basic incident reporting well, and does a good job of managing action items.

Cons

The internal architecture of the software is inflexible. It will not allow you to make changes to forms. The user interface is ridiculously complex, and cannot be changed. After four years of use, my employees still complain about how difficult it is to enter information. If you want to make any custom changes, be prepared to open your wallet, and even then it still won't do exactly what you want it to. The user experience is so bad that Gensuite has become a joke for employees (when facing a challenging situation they say "it's still easier than Gensuite).

Vendor response

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to advise of your experience with Gensuite. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon the service that we provide to our valued partners. We are disappointed to hear that your user experience with Gensuite hasn't been positive and are committed to working with you and the Hawkins team to ensure that Gensuite is configured...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This EHS Management Software provides a one-stop shop for all our EHS needs.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Gensuite is a one-stop shop for all our EHS needs. This enables our company to simplify our audits, which solidifies management and employee support. As a business administrator for my company, I can easily view what's happening at each of our plant's from our corporate headquarters. The applications we utilize are very user friendly. Lastly, we really like how most of the applications are integrated with others, for example; when you conduct an audit, you simply export those items to the action tracking app for tracking purposes.

Cons

For those in my organization, the applications take some time to get used to. Once this hurdle is overcome, applications work with ease.

Vendor response

Harold, thank you for the great review! We¿re so happy that Gensuite is able to meet your specific EHS needs. You can always count on our dedicated team to have extensive support experience and a commitment to produce and service excellence. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Positive experience, the help me process is bit of a struggle.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Inspection Tool, and Training Tracker have been very helpful in regards to tracking training and inspection tool has been key to the recent implementation of our audit process.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to generate automatic reports much easier. Also, we do have an issue, the typical response is a help me request that never really ends in a true solution.

Vendor response

Matt, thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are pleased to hear that two of our applications are meeting Reynolds¿ compliance audit requirements. Our goal is to provide best-in-class software and customer service, and to response to your needs and feedback quickly, efficiently and effectively. We will do some research into the HelpMe requests and make sure the appropriate corrective action is taken to address your concerns moving forward. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong customer support team. Modules well designed for EHS management processes.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The modules we are using are designed with a similar work flows. Email alerts provide current status and reminder of actions. Mobil interface allows users same access when they are remote.

Cons

Costs to add additional modules and cost sharing programs when process improvements are designed and implemented.

Vendor response

Diana, Thank you for the excellent review and complimenting the Gensuite Service Delivery team on our commitment to customer service. I am happy to see that our comprehensive program and product offerings service your EHS needs! Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product and team

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience with Gensuite has been awesome! This teams works tirelessly to provide what I, as a customer, needs. They walk through every step with me in detail, ensuring that they are meeting all my needs and desires. If they, at first, can not provide whats needed, they do not give up. The pool resources and find a way. They always meet deadlines early and with little to no rework.

Pros

This team has been amazing in processing requests and providing guidance when a new feature is needed or a current feature needs to be altered.

Cons

I do not have any cons at this time for this team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy implementation of a new safety management system!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company is now using one safety software throughout the company.

Pros

The implementation process was painless and we have trained our global company on several different modules developed especially for our company. The Gensuite team has been amazing every step of the way and continue to support our efforts daily.

Cons

What I like least about Gensuite is that there are too many options to get to the same destination. This is an issue with managing a global team everyone has a different way of using Gensuite

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Mary. We're so happy yo hear that the implementation went smoothly. We love subscribers and awesome customers like you. Thanks again! - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship & Development) & The Gensuite Team.