This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GlobalVision

Automated proofreading for packaging quality control

visit website

GlobalVision Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have had a great experience with the software and it has been an asset to our inspection and our customer satisfaction.

MArk G.

We love the user friendliness of the product and the marque feature is my favorite. It allows us to focus on critical areas of the inspection of labels for compliance purposes.

Luis R.

Its very intuitive, fast and easy to use and learn. Helpful tool to relieve the QC/regulatory workers while ensuring quality and documentation standards.

Mateusz S.

Cons

Disappointed that invisible layers were not addressed as promised on the last upgrade. Mac users are struggling.

Paula S.

There are times when the comparison is uneven or distorted. I then have to do a quick visual comparison.

Norma L.

If the wrong printing plate was mounted we would catch it as we have no vision systems on our narrow web presses.

Stephane P.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

9

13

2

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GlobalVision ScanProof Review

Reviewed a year ago

We have had a great experience with the software and it has been an asset to our inspection and our customer satisfaction.

Pros

Software is able to provide an in depth inspection of the color, text and positioning of the incoming labels to ensure they match our customer's requirements and standards.

Cons

It works as advertised and no complaints. Of course any improvement in the speed of the software would be a bonus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Improving Efficiency in Labelling Artwork Creation

Reviewed a year ago

The demo environment that we've been using is much faster and easier to use than the old web-based version we currently have on our Macs. Support for issues with slow downs and the server not working have been fixed usually in less than a day's time, which is great since we have a high volume of artwork most of the time. It's been very easy dealing with just about everyone from GlobalVision and even extending our temporary license for the demo environment has been effortless due to highly responsive customer service folks. I couldn't imagine not using the software at this point as it has made such a huge positive impact on our department.

Pros

My team creates artwork for a lot of packaging inserts, which tend to be text heavy. ProofWare allows us to more easily detect style/formatting errors prior to being sent to ur proofreading department and save time on revisions. It also easily detects if content is missing in packing insert artwork when compared to the source Word document. We've even found it useful and time saving when used to compare vendor proofs to submitted artwork as it reduces the need to print out large files on our plotters for light table comparisons.

Cons

We're still using the demo environment as our Systems team finalizes the steps necessary for the upgrade rollout. We've been using the demo environment with real files to test out and learn the software in actual work activities. The 2 things I've struggled with are probably very easy to address. First, I can't figure out how to create my own group of settings/preferences so that I don't have to enter...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Quality Control Platform Measure X

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it's good

Pros

User friendly and easy to learn and impart training.

Cons

Many quality check parameters lacks and not compatible for detailed inspection for an accuracy to 1-2 micron.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Quality Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software has been an essential tool in my daily quality control work at a translation company. I use it for two main reasons: to detect updates to files submitted to us from clients and to detect updates between different internal file iterations. The text inspection and graphic inspection are amazing features that make my job so much easier to conduct. I couldn't do my job well without this software!

Cons

I have experienced a few drawbacks, namely that the software can come up with hundreds of false positives where there are no true changes. Sometimes, it is difficult to sort through those. In addition, the image comparison tool has been limiting in its use because it cannot run if the two documents are different page counts. Also, it takes up a lot of memory space, so I cannot run the image inspection a majority of the times that I would like to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality Verification

Reviewed a year ago

We use the QC platform for both 2D barcode verification and verify press startup samples vs the graphics files. If the wrong printing plate was mounted we would catch it as we have no vision systems on our narrow web presses.

Pros

The software is simple enough for both operators and QC technicians to use. Decodeabiltiy of barcodes is very accurate and so if print verification vs graphics file.

Cons

You cannot lock out all the settings. Easy for someone to change critical parameters and render the system not operable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prevent copy errors

Reviewed a year ago

We are implementing Global Vision's software and Quality Control Platform across our entire organization. We have been through 9 installs with two more planned for this year. Each install has gotten smoother and the customer support is consistently fast and attentive. It is a major part of our Quality process and is a hit with customer's during on site visits and quality discussions.

Pros

The software's ability to identify a defect and the ease of customization to meet our specifications is tremendous. The detailed reports are a major benefit during investigations and troubleshooting.

Cons

If the software could be paired with a camera for convenient in-line comparison that would be a game changer. Currently it is off-line only which requires time to walk to and from the scanner. With hundreds of scans per day across 9 sites, that is a lot of waste!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QC Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We chose DocuProof initially,more than 8 years ago. We were very satisfied with this proofing software, but felt that we needed to upgrade to QC Platform for the newest and best from Global Vision. The software is remarkably similar to DocuProof, but at the same time vastly different. The functions are the same, however, the new look changes the locations of the functions. Not that this is bad,...

Cons

The eraser is missing from a previous version. This allowed a single "click" to reconfigure the file for a new proofing run. We proof paragraphs at a time, so the new software is cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful, intuitive, easy to implement solution.

Reviewed a year ago

Reducing inspection time, standarized reports, optimization of processes, more safety for the users/departments.

Pros

Its very intuitive, fast and easy to use and learn. Helpful tool to relieve the QC/regulatory workers while ensuring quality and documentation standards.

Cons

With the newest version: internet is needed. While i understand why (subscription model) some companies dont want a standalone workstation (for example in the production) to be connected to the internet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Document Comparison Made Easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the improvements in functionality of the current software compared to the earlier version. I can now run any combination of text, image, and/or barcode comparisons (in one program), and then pick and choose what to include in the report.

Cons

Sometimes (infrequently) the program has difficulty loading a file. Then, it's just easiest to close and reopen, and start fresh.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ANS Quality Control Platform Review

Reviewed a year ago

The experience has been amazing. The software allowed us to manage an increase of 35% in label inspections last year without the need for additional personnel.

Pros

The product is very easy to use. We love the user friendliness of the product and the marque feature is my favorite. It allows us to focus on critical areas of the inspection of labels for compliance purposes.

Cons

Most of the difficulties we encounter using this product are a result of poor quality master files, not related with the product itself. I can't think of any cons so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Validation of Conformance

Reviewed a year ago

We are aiming at 100 % conformance when it comes to the printed surface of a substrate. Using Global Vision allows us to lower that number to become better.

Pros

Being able to recognize issues prior to mass production. It also allows timely checks and balances for auditing purposes.

Cons

There we no issues regarding the current software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed a year ago

The system works, we have found major defects that have saved us time and money.

Pros

The system will find every difference between the master and the sample.

Cons

The system will find every difference between the master and the sample. Meaning if 200 differences are found you have to evaluate each one to be sure a major defect is caught.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good but should be better

Reviewed a year ago

Is compare how was my work before having Global Vision and now that I have

Pros

Can see what change between version of packaging and offer review for my team about mistakes

Cons

Sometimes error occur in report generation. Sometime report not show different that are in the master vs sample. Another issue I don't like is when compare text, isn't accurate 100%

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proofware

Reviewed a year ago

more efficient!!!

Pros

Quicker in uploading files and comparing.

Cons

some files don't always compare because of layers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Global Vision for Brand Owners

Reviewed a year ago

Great company to work with. Friendly folks. Very responsive to customer demands. Constantly innovating with new features.

Pros

Global Vision integrates with my existing Esko AutomationEngine workflow. This makes for a seamless transmission for files to the inspection workflows.

Cons

The interactive inspector is a big memory hog, and sometimes i run out of memory when loading files into the interface. I am limited to the amount of RAM i can use since i work on a Mac Laptop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great QC Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Great tool for comparing files and checking for changes or differences.

Pros

Overall speed. Software checks runs very quickly.

Cons

It would be a nice feature to be able to check process values.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What would I do without Artproof?

Reviewed a year ago

Proofing artwork has become so quick and almost effortless that it's saving me loads of time, especially when it comes to a 148 page document.

Pros

ArtProof has my made my job so much easier. I love that even with mismatched sized artwork, I can still get the results I'm looking for.

Cons

Navigating through the reporting functions is a little difficult, but I'm getting there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Global Vision

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

How much time savings it is giving my team.

Cons

Getting the profile just right. Sometime we got too many errors or not finding the error all together. Also the barcode integration could be stronger. Would like to see more information other than just a letter grade for the barcode

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Highly Recommend Global Vision

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, using Global Vision has increased our productivity and cut the review time significantly.

Pros

This software has saved us a lot of time by comparing two documents from different sources. In the past, we would spend weeks reviewing and comparing documents manually. Once we started using Global Vision, the review time was cut in 1/2. The report is very clear and it shows all details of the comparisons. If I have any questions, I can count on support services at any time of the day.

Cons

There are times when the comparison is uneven or distorted. I then have to do a quick visual comparison.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

feedback

Reviewed a year ago

pesticide label reviews - quality and efficiency

Pros

adds quality and efficiency to daily work

Cons

hang ups in table comparisons. Also issues with source documents not being prepared properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Document Review

Reviewed a year ago

I am more of a user of the system. Reviewing documents has been made easier and more stream lined process. Improving efficiency.

Pros

Liked the ability to review large documents easily, including the graphics, data tables etc.. and see aa line by line difference between a source document and the new document.

Cons

Currently I have not found any items that I do not like about my use of the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

GlobalVision

Reviewed a year ago

We have installed it and customized it for our business. We have spent most of the time since then trying to speed up the process. It has been successful on specific jobs that we have checked, but we have not rolled it out yet for general use.

Pros

It does a great job identifying differences between samples and masters. And it is customizable to work with many different types of files.

Cons

In our business, we have the need to check Press Forms containing 16 or more different pages. It takes time for software to identify the location of each page on the sample before it can check for differences. It become a very time intensive process to check an entire catalog.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Editorial

Reviewed a year ago

Disappointed that invisible layers were not addressed as promised on the last upgrade. Mac users are struggling

Pros

Content comparison and spelling as well as OCR tool

Cons

Crashing, slo,me, cumbersome to manually select sections

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

title

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ease of use .It is very friendly user interface

Cons

you need experience.It requires plenty of time to tune the system