This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Legalesign

Secure UK e-Signature Software for Business.

see alternatives

Legalesign Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The system is very reliable and has great functionality + via their API you can achieve excellent levels of integration with existing software.

Paul S.

Both us and our customers find the software extremely easy to use and have had great feedback in the ease of use.

Jake R.

Legalesign had a well documented API that made it easy to integrate with our app. Their team was helpful, knowledgable and responsive throughout the sales and implementation process.

Stuart J.

Cons

The worst part of the system is not being able to search for a client unless the documents have been signed and archived.

Elizabeth W.

Sometimes the customers find it difficult to get to the link because the email that pops up from us but they have to by pass the T&C's first.

Ruth P.

Sometimes people find it hard to sign the actually app by clicking 3 boxes for t&cs and clicking submit. Maybe change to one box.

Blaine H.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

33

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and backed by a helpful, responsive team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Legalesign had a well documented API that made it easy to integrate with our app. Their team was helpful, knowledgable and responsive throughout the sales and implementation process.

Cons

Our use case was slightly unusual which meant we bumped up against a few API issues early on. However, Legalesign were helpful in resolving them quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product and service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Legalesign saves me time and money when i need to get contracts signed. Adding an extra layer of security to my business meaning me and my customers are on the same page with project direction. Using the template document i uploaded its super convenient to send the document over and super easy for my clients to sign.

Pros

Legalesign is a fantastic platform saving me time and money, with its quick and easy to use interface its my go to for getting contracts signed.

Cons

As of yet there has been nothing i have come across that i would class a con.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Another option to expand e-signatures

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Personally I tested the app to compare it to Acrobat and Docusign and I must say you need to give it a try yourself or watch the videos to get an overview of the layout and interface so you come to your own conclusion but the experience allow me to know that I have an alternate option for my electronic signatures. Overall the tracking of the document is really a plus.

Cons

The layout allow the import of documents but the creation of the fields could be improve It felt like I was creating a form on PDF not a worthy experience why not use acrobat forms and summit them for e-signature? well the tracking of the document is really a plus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our response rate has more then doubled since using legalesign.

Reviewed 3 years ago

having the forms and T&Cs all online, using legalesign our response rate has now doubled, we are so happy with this. it was hard work before, by using a online portal it helps to increase the response rate. It also brings them back faster then before as well.

Pros

Really easy to use and set up, you can use it for a range of forms, not just T&Cs. We have noticed over a 18 month period that the response rate every month is more then doubled the old response rate.

Cons

hard to add pictures but the great accounts team are willing to do it for you. Apart from this everything else is great and the accounts team are so fast at dealing with things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Business Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Legalesign has saved our business money by having a legal contract signed so the customer is aware exactly what the are signing for which has reduced chargeback and also administration time and postage fees.

Pros

Really easy to use for both the business and end user. Quick to set up and the customer service has been great.

Cons

Everything about this software has been good so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Both us and our customers find the software extremely easy to use and have had great feedback in the ease of use.

Cons

There are no downsides to the software its simply to use yet extremely effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

brilliant software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brilliant

Pros

It allows us to get legal documents signed with no paperwork

Cons

There are no negatives to this software it absolutely brilliant

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service - Low Price

Reviewed 3 years ago

We saved hundred of pounds on postage and employee time straight away.

Pros

The service offers options and features (eg. bulk send, csv extract) on its standard account which are 'premium' or 'enterprise' features on other services, such as Adobe or DocuSign.

Cons

The 'teams' structures can be a little unwieldy - but the support guys are lightening fast if you have any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Make Life Easier

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our standard document that requires signature by each and every client is easily sent, signed and returned in a matter of hours. We do not have major delays waiting for documents to be returned which therefore means our files can be worked on so much quicker than waiting on Royal Mail. The system is very user friendly which means even those clients that are not computer literate can use this site.

Pros

From my point of view the search options make life really easy if I am just looking for one particular signed document.

Cons

Its not always in alphabetical order but this doesn't cause too much of an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use, full featured yet lightweight, web-based, digital signature app

Reviewed 5 years ago

Experience: I found Legalesign in 2014 when I was looking for a lightweight digital signature solution for my buy-to-let properties. I manage my properties myself without an agency and having ditched my printer I wanted an easy-to-use online system. Having recently signed on 2 new tenants and seen further improvements since the last time I used Legalesign I feel compelled to post this review as it's such great value: the online app is solid, fast and easy-to-use; I was able to send an agreement with a deed supplement that required witnesses and got it signed by 6 separate people in sequence - it was magic! And for a very reasonable monthly fee too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent software which is very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is readily accessible and easy to use and tracks the signing and viewing of documents. The support is fast and very helpful.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reduced admin time by at least 50% and Increased tracking efficiency by 75% with this software.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our use for document signing is a bulk send once a year in the Fall and sporadic throughout the rest of the year. We must have all docs completed and signed. Pros: Upload of PDFs easy/ fast, ability to copy fields from one document to another is invaluable, input of doc fields easy once you get the hang of it, ability to "require" or "not require" each field in the document, upload of csv files...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Handy and quick to use ideal for the business we are in.

Reviewed 4 years ago

benefits getting applications in for fuel cards that have no access to a computer but can use a smart phone to sign it.

Pros

that its ideal for users that don't have access to a computer.

Cons

sometimes people find it hard to sign the actually app by clicking 3 boxes for t&cs and clicking submit. Maybe change to one box

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great asset and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Commitment from our clients

Pros

very easy to use, never lets us down! We use it several times a day and even our clients agree it is very simple to follow.

Cons

like it all! Whats not to like, .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been using this service from over 6 months, very easy and fast service, best suits your needs and has everything business requires.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Authority to act documents, Keys facts, this service is very quick and easy to sign up new customers and gaining their authority to deal with the new case instantly.

Pros

Updates me with every step customer is going through and helps me to guide them if they are struggling with signing documents or finding the correct page.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used the service for a while and find it incredibly easy to use. The system is very quick

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how we can talk through the process and see what stages the clients are upto. The system is also quick and easy.

Cons

The worst part of the system is not being able to search for a client unless the documents have been signed and archived.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and convenient

Reviewed 3 years ago

cost effective

Pros

Receive signed documents back from clients quickly, convenient for both clients and us. Very cost effective no need for postage or sae.

Cons

Nothing that I do not like about the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and affordable, with great customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using Legalesign for three years now, and have found it to be the easiest and most affordable way for us to sign contracts for bespoke features with our customers online. We still sign some contracts offline where the customer requests it, but most are now signed through Legalesign. We love being able to create template documents and edit them online with each customers' specific details,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use, full featured yet lightweight, web-based, digital signature app

Reviewed 5 years ago

I found Legalesign in 2014 when I was looking for a lightweight digital signature solution for my buy-to-let properties. I manage my properties myself without an agency and having ditched my printer I wanted an easy-to-use online system. Having recently signed on 2 new tenants and seen further improvements since the last time I used Legalesign I feel compelled to post this review as it's such great value: the online app is solid, fast and easy-to-use; I was able to send an agreement with a deed supplement that required witnesses and got it signed by 6 separate people in sequence - it was magic! And for a very reasonable monthly fee too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Good for Workflow for Our Clients. Getting Jobs Started and Keeping Them on Track.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We work on a contract basis only. This app is great to get quick responses and approvals from our clients for contracts, proposals, change orders, "works in progress approvals" and "status up-dates". Lealesign is easy to use and does exactly what we need...tracking documents that need to be signed before we proceed on projects.

Cons

Only con is that some new clients need a "talk though" and assurance of security. This is not so much a "con" but the reality of business done online with clients not use to doing things online. Once they get over whatever is holding them back, they love it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good system and easy to use for our customers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has helped my team to increase their volume of sales due to being able to sign customers up on the day. Customer like this product as well as they find it is easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes the customers find it difficult to get to the link because the email that pops up from us but they have to by pass the T&C's first. But overall not many complaints very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal eSignature software - So easy to setup and use

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a startup business, we needed something quick and responsive but most of all simple to get going with. The software made it really easy to get contracts created and any changes that were required took seconds. Thoroughly recommend this to businesses of all sizes. Really helpful team too, not that they are really needed because it just works.

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

I can't fault it to be honest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Must need tool for remote company

Reviewed 11 days ago

I recommend this tool for all kinds of remote companies to keep all documents secure and safe.

Pros

We have used this tool for digital signature purposes of all kinds of documents and it is a very useful thing for remote company like us.

Cons

I don't have any complaints against the tool. As a user I think UX can be improved inside the app for various devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does exactly what I need it to, quickly and efficiently

Reviewed 6 years ago

I needed an esign product that would be easy and simple to use, only a few documents but going out regularly, individually and in batches. Legalesign is absolutely great. The tracking is ideal as I can instantly spot all those people who haven't actioned )(or those that say they have and they really haven't). Sending documents takes seconds, and the batch process is really fabulous, today sending 60 contracts out took me less than 30 seconds - it makes a big difference. Support is great too, and always on hand. Would thoroughly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helping to improve the efficiency of our business

Reviewed 6 years ago

The tool is incredibly easy to use being intuitive and has resulted in us receiving signed documentation much faster than our previous "archaic" process. We have been able to track prospects behaviours, with regards to viewing and opening the proposals. We have also had great feedback from prospects, who find the tool really easy to use and have found the tool greatly reduces the initial barrier of working with us. The support team are also great if you do have any random questions. Would highly recommend the platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review