This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Lobbipad Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Clear pricing, modern look and feel, easy to implement and use, stable, appreciated by visitors and employees, friendly and to the point customer relationship.

Nicolas G.

Pre-registration of visitors. Super fast and good customer support.

Jarni A.

User friendly, customer support teams replies on questions very quickly, nice feature for the reception desk, very quick sigining in guests with pre-registration, possibility to print labels.

Annelies D.

Cons

There is no possibility to select a language. In our case it should be practical according to the audit procedures, to get a language selection for the internal visit rules of the company.

Isolde V.

No negative experiences. Just a little distrust in taking a photo.

Mireille D.

First I thought it was the license model connected to AD but that's not mandatory.

Marcel K.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

44

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, High Value and Low Cost

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Allows to pre-register visitors and hosts are notified when their guests have arrived via email and phone sms. By using extra-fields during the pre-registering, we do monthly analysis of visitors to be able to report internal who has visited us. It also shows multiple people, who is receiving who, allowing for better sharing of information about the visitor prior to a meeting.

Cons

No summary or dashboard sent (weekly/monthly) where we get an easy overview.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Glenn! We will take your suggestion into account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional product that boosts your image

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The first impression for the visitor is the most important. Lobbipad contributes on this first impression. The classic way with pen and paper is replaced. We even have a client that has the kiosk/Lobbipad on the groundfloor and his offices on different flores. It works!

Cons

I have no negative coments. The Lobbipad gives our company and our clients exacly what we expect. easy to use as administrator and user

Vendor response

Many thanks for the very kind review Annelies!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Visitor announcements made super easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy setup and a super smooth interface Convenience of being informed when visitors arrive Possibility to reduce administrative work for our front office

Cons

Nothing really, maybe just that it is still fairly limited in functionalities but that is of course also the essence of the tool

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind review, Kris! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Digital reception desk

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lobbipad is very open for user experieces and is willing to listen to new ideas and implement them.

Pros

Easy and inuïtive GUI, without any unwanted or unused features that must be paid. It just does what it should do. No additional windows-Pc's or servers necessary, runs 'stand-alone' on a tablet. Some options can be personalized interesting price model for both small, medium-size and bigger companies.

Cons

the printer sometimes looses connection with the application and can only be reconnected with a specific procedure

Vendor response

Thanks for the nice review Heino, much appreciated! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent & easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were in desperate need to professionalise our companies front desk. In the past our receptionists had to spent a lot of time in getting our visitors registered and contacting the persons they were visiting. With Lobbipad everything goes automatical. Visitors register quick & simple on the Lobbipad. Their contactperson receives a immediate text message - so our front desk doesn't wast any time any more in tracking down the host. From security & risk point of view Lobbipad is also a true asset. We now know exactely who is in the building. The pre-registration feature is also very convenient and easy to use. People are allways very pleasantly surprised with the professional look and easy to use Lobbipad. And this reflects on our company in a very positive way.

Pros

Simple, easy to use, plug & play, intuitive GUI, no cluttering of features we don't need or use. Very stable.

Cons

So far we haven't encountered any negative experiences

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does exactly what it has to do

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have been rolling out Lobbipad in our different locations where we not always have someone at the reception desk. Our visitors can now easily check in and the host gets the required notification. Administrative load for the reception decreased. Purchasing the product and support afterwards always went pretty fine.

Pros

Easy setup and also easy to use for our visitors in our different locations

Cons

I can't think of anything as Lobbipad does exactly what we expected

Vendor response

Many thanks for the kind review, Tom!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Another 5 stars

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Does a simple task, but does it extremely well; easy check-in/out system for visitors, host notifications, pre-registrations with optional email to visitors, logging of all ins and outs... Streamlined user interface on the iPad, and idem ditto for the administration web interface. Free full-option trial available. Easy to reach out to get support.

Cons

As an administrator, one has to keep the hosts (own personnel) database up-to-date (semi-)manually. Although there is a command-line sync tool available, there's no 'live' integration with Active Directory. Also, one should be able to search the logs for more criteria.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the review, Roeland!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing our visitors

Reviewed 2 years ago

Visitors are announced by sms to the person they are meeting. This frees us the time from our receptionist that can now do more interesting work.

Pros

Lobbipad is easy to set up and implement. We use it to control the visitor's flow from our meeting and training centre. With this system, we have a GDPR access control system.

Cons

System does exactly what we need to set in place.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the kind review, Philippe!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful product! User-friendly and professional registration of visitors.

Reviewed 3 years ago

no loss of time with registration of visitors

Pros

Very easy to use. Visitors can be pre-registered. Once a visitor has checked in, the host automatically receives a text message on the mobile phone and an e-mail. A visitor's badge is printed at the same time. Easy to manage settings, hosts etc. on the web portal. Great customer support and prompt answers! Professional look and easy-to-use features. Lobbipad gives receptionists more time for their core tasks!

Cons

Some of our visitors enter the premises regularly or a few days in a row and have to re-enter all their data each time again. Is there is a possibility that, when filling in the name and surname, the rest of the data is automatically added?

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Paula! As discussed in person, creating recurring visitors would give privacy problems, especially with the GDPR in effect now. It's a thin line between user-friendliness and privacy ... Warm regards, Jeroen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working in an efficient and professional way

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since we have installed Lobbipad at our reception desk we received many positive reactions from our visitors and also from our internal staff while they are directly informed by mail and/or sms that their contact has arrived. Lobbipad fits perfectly to our entrance policy and to the new GDPR. A direct and personal support is available when needed and regular improvements are offered.

Pros

- very easy to use - gives a more professional appearance at your reception desk - in accordance with GDPR - no need anymore to phone the host while he/she is automaticaly informed that his/her visitor has arrived - combination with label printer to make our visitor badges

Cons

- no real remarks. Untill today the software matches 100% with our needs.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Lode! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad is a really nice check-in solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really nice solution to manage the visitors in your company, it looks great and you can personalize it in every settings. You need an iPad and a Brother badge printer to print your personalized badge for the visitors, where you can put you company logo too. You can manage everything trought the web portal. The host that the visitor ask for will be advised trought an email plus an sms message on the...

Pros

With Lobbipad you can definitely meet the expectation that you have and it can be the perfect solution for an ISO-27001 requirements or similar necessity of your company too. The support and the availability that I received to try and setting up the solution are great, fast and complete. It is now about a year that I use this solution and I'm fully satisfied. With lobbipad you can fully automatise the check-in process in your company.

Cons

There is just one thing missing: you can not manage documentation. I mean if you want to ask to the visitors to subscribe an NDA or similar documentation, sending it to your administration to achieve it and sending it to the person that is checking in... you can not do it. You can just add a full screen message and ask to press the "AGREE" button to your company policy or other info trought a message that the lobbipad ask to the visitors to agree during the check-in process. Anyway the 90% of the check-in process is done so if you need it, it means that the host will do it personally with the visitors... not a big deal and maybe even more professional considering that it's an important documentation...

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review! We're currently working on expanding the NDA feature, so we'll keep you posted on that. Warm regards, Jeroen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A real visitors management system that works

Reviewed a year ago

It gives us an overview of our visitors It generates a list of who's in the building when there is an evacuation It gives our reception a professional image

Pros

The easy way of use. It is clear and not overloaded with seldom used features.

Cons

The fact that it produces selfadhesive labels. It would be a great option to have a printer that prints the badge immediately.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the kind review, Peter! We are currently developing e-ink digital badges, more info soon ;-). Warm regards, Jeroen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Visitors of our museum-backoffice check in via Lobbipad. They can chose themselves to make a selfie to announce their arrival. Co-workers get a message on phone & e-mail to come over to the desk and welcome their visitor. Lobbipad makes it easy for the frontdeskcollegues to warn the backoffice, while welcoming museumvisitors at the same time.

Pros

- User-friendly - Clear design - Easy pre-registration - Practical photobooth option

Cons

We have no comments at all on our working with Lobbipad.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the very kind review, Leen! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a very good relationship,everything went very fast, friendly, helpful and prompt response to support

Reviewed 4 years ago

no waking up at reception, security is improved because you have a list of visitors with a few kilcken, thanks to the name printer person recognizable

Pros

The advantages are that it is a very intuitive system, very easy to use, stable and at support I received very quick answers to my questions and solution to my wishes

Cons

because it is such a simple system it is also very stable, the disadvantage is that changes in certain fields or personal adjustments are not self-evident

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Rachid! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A new era of visitor management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The simplicity of implementation and use combined with the cloud data availability makes this a complete tool. As well having a fully transparent road-map provides the extra kick.

Cons

We have not come across any negative points!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad is convenient and professional in use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Lobbipad is convenient and professional in use. Everyone who gets to know this concept is very positive about it, making a photo is useful for those who welcome the guest as it is very often also a nice icebreaker. All data is immediately forwarded to the hosts and available online in a clear overview. Support at Lobbipad is very good: Questions or issues are always handled in a timely manner.

Pros

- Easy to use - All data is immediately forwarded to the hosts and available online in a clear overview - Great customer support

Cons

Everyone who gets to know this concept is very positive about it!

Vendor response

Many thanks for the very kind review, Kevin! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Proud Lobbipad user

Reviewed 5 years ago

aternio is probably one of the first Lobbipad users. We saw the tool evolve from a curiosum in our lobby to a welcome addition for our reception. Both staff and visitors are happy with Lobbipad. It is easy to use and looks great. Every reception should be equiped with Lobbipad: it makes dealing with visitors utmost effective.

Pros

looks, easy to use, very efficient

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Johan, many thanks for the nice feedback, much appreciated!! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very userfriendly and professional visitor registration app customized to your company.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Professionalism - Time efficiency

Pros

The host is informed about his/her visitor per email and per sms. We can include the bullet points of our safety instructions. You can pre-register your visitor, also large groups. There is an evacuation list which can be applied on your mobile as well (no print-out needed during fire alarm). Visitor badge is printed (textile proof).

Cons

The language option is a drop down selection list. It would be better to show the different languages as buttons on the welcome page. The last sentence is customizable however layout could be better. Terms section on the Lobbipad platform for administrators is not stable enough.

Vendor response

Hi Sandra, thanks for the very kind review! We have put the improvement for the language selector on the roadmap, as well as a better Terms editor ;-).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up! Easy to use! Great value for money... Visitor registration looks very professional since installation of Lobbipad!

Cons

I can't think of any negative aspect about the software/system.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Carl! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with Lobbipad

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use software. I would recommend it !

Pros

Easy to use. No work for our IT department, because all is in the cloud.

Cons

No real remarks. We got what we paid for and the company does a lot of changes and publishes them for all clients.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Sam! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We LOVE Lobbipad!

Reviewed 5 years ago

With a clean, intuitive interface and easy-to-use features, Lobbipad has really helped us manage our visitors, for our office and client events. PS: their after-sales support is excellent!!

Pros

Simplicity - extremely easy setup and very smooth check-in process for visitors.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your very kind feedback Koen, much appreciated!! ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative welcome for your guests

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since the installment of Lobbipad within the headquarters of Kinepolis Group, our guests are very enthousiastic about the way of receptioning them. At their check-in, our host is instantly warned by mail and by sms that the guest has arrived. Most of the time the guest allows the Ipad to take a picture of himself, which is very useful for our hosts to pick out their guest amongst others. With the software, we can already welcome the guest before their arrival with a few practical details and after their check-out, we can also send them a "thank you" note for visiting our offices. This is a software which allows you to welcome your guest in an utmost friendly way.

Pros

the check-in notice which we can send before and the check-out notice which we can send after the visit

Cons

the incompatability with Outlook

Vendor response

Hi Tine, many thanks for your very appreciated feedback! ;-) Outlook compatibility is on our roadmap, we'll keep you posted on that one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super useful device!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use by visitors & very much appreciated by the hosts

Cons

No search option by the name of former visitors

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Roselien! Search option for visitors is on the roadmap, I'll keep you posted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We're super happy with our Lobbipad! Really easy to use and super useful and timesaving.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reception area made easier, timesaving, professional.

Pros

Lobbipad is very easy to use , for us as host as well as for the guests. It looks ver clean and simple and the customer service is impecable!

Cons

There's no big con for Lobbipad. Maybe the only thing is that it doesn't have a very long battery life, which seems pretty normal though as the screen stays on all the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use, explain and install

Reviewed 4 years ago

professional image. not phone\search colleagues. they know it with SMS and mail.

Pros

installation is very easy. The users are very "happy" and most important our visitors are impressed. SMS function is great.

Cons

returning month cost. our comany don't like those cost. but for this software it is normal (cloud=> not on our server)