App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lobbipad Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

51

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.57/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Clear pricing, modern look and feel, easy to implement and use, stable, appreciated by visitors and employees, friendly and to the point customer relationship.
Pre-registration of visitors. Super fast and good customer support.
User friendly, customer support teams replies on questions very quickly, nice feature for the reception desk, very quick sigining in guests with pre-registration, possibility to print labels.
There is no possibility to select a language. In our case it should be practical according to the audit procedures, to get a language selection for the internal visit rules of the company.
No negative experiences. Just a little distrust in taking a photo.
First I thought it was the license model connected to AD but that's not mandatory.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

Recommended

IV
AvatarImg

Isolde V.

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

efficient system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

no paper work, the contact person receives automatically a message. you can pre register big groups in advance, avoiding waiting times at the arrival.

Cons

the optional details should be removed such as the plate number and the email there is no possibility to select a language. in our case it should be practical according to the audit procedures, to get a language selection for the internal visit rules of the company.

Vendor response

Hi Isolde, many thanks for your very kind review! With regard to the license plate and email, they can be removed on https://lobbipad.com/settings/app-settings/overview (maybe check with Pieter first?). Language selector is coming up in the next few weeks, I will keep you posted ;-). Warm regards, Jeroen.

JH
AvatarImg

Jan H.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Visitors are impressed when they see this software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

When a visitor arrives and uses lobbipad an sms and email is sent to the relevant employee. The web interface is very easy to use.

Cons

Connection with the wireless labelprinter doesn't always work and needs to be reset in the settings off the app.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Jan! ;-)

NG
AvatarImg

Nicolas G.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad makes life easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our strategy is to strive for continuous improvements, focussing on digital transformation, simplification and efficiency gains. Lobbipad allowed us to digitalize the visitor management process without too many hassles. The cooperation with the vendor went smooth, the implementation was simple and fast. The solution won an internal simplification contest and is appreciated by employees, users and visitors.

Pros

Clear pricing, modern look and feel, easy to implement and use, stable, appreciated by visitors and employees, friendly and to the point customer relationship.

Cons

So far we haven't encountered any negative experiences.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the very kind review, Nicolas!

MN
AvatarImg

Matthias N.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Visitor registration tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Lobbipad is super-easy to setup. In less then 10 minutes your setup is finished. No fiddling with logins, just type in the unique code in the web-interface and the iPad is magically connected to your Lobbipad account.

Pros

- Simplicity - SaaS

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Matthias!! ;-)

SO
AvatarImg

Suzy O.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad welcoming visitors!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Works super with the Leitz Icon Label printer! Keeps a tab of all visitors to your company. All visitors are registered, good for security.

Pros

very user friendly

Cons

Updates should happen automatically, or be limited to out of business hours

Vendor response

Thx Suzy! ;-)

LC
AvatarImg

Luca C.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It have all the functionality that we need and it is stable and easy to use. The support during the trial was amazing! The web control panel have everyting that is necessary!

Cons

It should be implemented a possibility to digitally manage and sign other documents to the visitors, like N.D.A. or similar. Anyway most of the time they are documents that you prefer to manage manually so it's not a big deal.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Luca! We are looking into different options to expand the "Terms" feature. Will keep you posted on that one! Warm regards, Jeroen.

SD
AvatarImg

Silvie D.

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An improvement for our reception desk, visitors and hosts!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

• Professional look of our reception • Quick and simple check-in for our visitors • Our hosts getting digitaly informed of arrival visitors – time saving for everyone • User friendly • Clearly – also for our foreign-language visitors • Also possible to pre-register a group • Reduces the work for the reception desk • Not too many frills

Cons

• still waiting for Outlook link (instead of the pre-registration)

Vendor response

Many thanks for the kind review, Silvie!

MD
AvatarImg

Mireille D.

Public Policy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Lobbipad User

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice design. People are positive and appreciate when they are expected. You can consult the registration list anywhere. In case of fire we have an instantly overview on mobile/ipad of visitors.

Pros

It's a simple and easy working app. You can consult anytime who is registrated. You get a mention and overview of visitors in the morning.

Cons

No negative experiences. Just a little distrust in taking a photo. When you convince people (safety & in case of fire) there's no problem anymore.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Mireille!

CD
AvatarImg

Christel D.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for paperless registration, very easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Time saving, security enhancement, professional look

Pros

Very easy to use, for both visitors and those employees who like to pre-register their visitors. Checking-out can be done easily by the administrator if the visitor forgets to check out when leaving.

Cons

It would be nice and time saving when pre-registrating visitors, that you could choose from a list of former visitors. Now you have to re-enter the names.

Vendor response

Hi Christel, thanks for your very kind review ;-). We will take the pre-register suggestion under consideration!

TD
AvatarImg

Thomas D.

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value and exceptional service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our reception looks much more professional. Hosts are quickly informed even when it is bussy. Our visitors experience our reception as more welkoming and professional. First time visitors really enjoy the preregistration mail with driving instructions. The installation was smooth. When we have questions they are quickly answered and feedback is used in even further improving the options on the LobbiPad.

Pros

easy to use looks great works perfect

Cons

nothing

Vendor response

Many thanks for your very appreciated feedback, Thomas! ;-)

DP
AvatarImg

Daevy P.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is the perfect tool if you want to go for a paperless registration process.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, self explaining for a 1st time visitor. Administrator section: easy to manage general settings through the web portal. Our hosts are informed via mail & sms. Visitors who did see this for the first time are enthousiastic.

Cons

if you have specific requirements, it's not possible to customize the app, for example adding a custom field

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Daevy!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The web portal is great and the settings are easy to manage. Helps relieve unnecessary work for front desk.

Cons

So far, there has not really been any negative experiences.

Vendor response

Thanks for the valuable feedback!

NJ
AvatarImg

Nishanth J.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thank you lobbipad

Reviewed 6 years ago

"Keep it simple" - Thank you lobby iPad for making user registration smooth and easy! Keep up the good work.

Pros

Check in - Notification SMS and email Choice was given to the visitor to take a picture or skip Customize pre-registration message

Cons

Software wise I don't have any issue. However, Badge printing(printer) didn't work as expected. So, I don't like that part.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind review, Nishanth! ;-)

FV
AvatarImg

Frederic V.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and nice design

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The overall quality is very good and if you need any support, you get a swift and to the point answer

Cons

Maybe the app should be more customisable, e.g., adding the possibility to connect the app to a system that creates WiFi codes for the WiFi guest network

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind review, Frederic! Creating wifi codes for visitors is a good idea, we will look into putting it on the roadmap!

MG
AvatarImg

Matthias G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly, smooth experience - does exactly what it needs to do!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Clean straightforward interface, even a toddler could use it. The visitor checks in and the employee receives an email and text message, super efficient! No need to call the employees to let them know about an arrival. Saves precious amounts of time and time equals money. Brilliant!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Matthias, much appreciated! ;-)

KH
AvatarImg

Kurt H.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

a step forward

Reviewed 3 years ago

top tool

Pros

this is a very nice tool, to reduce the workload at the reception desk, give it a high tech approach. It is very user-friendly and easy to install. It is well appreciated internally and externally of our organisation.

Cons

nothing is minor, it is as easy as a play.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the kind review, Kurt!

SD
AvatarImg

Sofie D.

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad has optimized the professional look of our company

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

thanks to Lobbipad, the host is automatically informed by sms and e-mail that the visitor has arrived. It is also possible to preregister visitors.

Cons

it's not possible, for hosts without a mobile phone, to be contacted by phone. The visitors can't select multiple hosts.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Sofie!

JA
AvatarImg

Jarni A.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy, user friendly,... the best!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Very easy in use - Pre-registration of visitors - Super fast and good customer support - Cool and fresh design

Cons

Until now we do not have any remarks about Lobbipad. After several months, we only received positive reactions from the business and our visitors

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Jarni!

ND
AvatarImg

Nore D.

1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Thanks to the lobbipad, I don't have to spend my time walking guests around. Awesome time saver and it gives a professional impression to the visitors!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

it takes quite a while to fill in all the records as a visitor

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind review, Nore! ;-)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Crystal C.

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally found our App

Reviewed 4 years ago

GREAT!!!!

Pros

This is so easy to use! I have had no issues with this product and it does exactly what i need it to do!! Customer support is exceptional!

Cons

I mean it could be free. No but really no issues

Vendor response

Many thanks for the very kind review, Crystal!

AD
AvatarImg

Annelies D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect tool for signing in guests

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly, customer support teams replies on questions very quickly, nice feature for the reception desk, very quick sigining in guests with pre-registration, possibility to print labels

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks for your very kind review, Annelies! ;-)

GR
AvatarImg

Griselda R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Feedback Start it @kbc

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using Lobbipad for over a year now. The visitors for our startups are always pre-registered with this tool. With Lobbipad, our receptionists can start focussing on their core business, they don't waste time checkin in people anymore. What I would like to point out is the exceptional support. It's stunning ... We're not a number, the Lobbipad team will always respond instantly to our questions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks for the kind feedback, Griselda. We're honoured to have KBC Start-it as a Lobbipad client!

MK
AvatarImg

Marcel K.

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lobbipad gave us an easy to use visitor registration which is GDPR approved.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

An easy to use professional looking tool for visitor registration informing our employees also when guests are arrived. Locally supported by Lobbipad we were up and running in less than 2 hours including the import of guests receiving employees and training. So one of these small projects where you see the result immediate.

Cons

Nothing. First I thought it was the license model connected to AD but that's not mandatory.

Vendor response

Thanks for the very kind review, Marcel!

OR
AvatarImg

Olivier R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

make it simple, and it will work !

Reviewed 6 years ago

It started with a professionnal approach, then a good follow up and an implementation according to our expectation. The customer service is simple and efficient.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks for the very kind review, Olivier!

sm
AvatarImg

stijn m.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great, innovative product

Reviewed 6 years ago

easy to use, clean design, great features, easy to manage. A good, innovative product with good features

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Stijn, thanks for the very kind review, much appreciated! ;-)