App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pallet Connect Logo

Pallet Connect

The Ultimate Management Solution for Your Pallet Business

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pallet Connect Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.11/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The software is very niche to the Pallet Industry and being able to help shape the software to improve it's functionality for the industry has been a highlight for us.
The development team is amazing and so flexible to customization and suggestions for improvements.
One of the best features of this software is the ability to use any mobile device.
Inventory is hard to track with Bills of Materials. We are still early in the implementation stage.
Stop Looking For Another Software To Manage You Pallet Business.
We would not say there is anything we don't like.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

ls
AvatarImg

luiss s.

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SWF pallet connect

Reviewed a year ago

good....

Pros

Many softwares are similar and provide you basic same features.....the people at Pallet Connect are who make the difference. The development team is amazing and so flexible to customization and suggestions for improvements.

Cons

the buffering 2 years ago but that has greatly improved.

BD
AvatarImg

Billy D.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pallet Connect - Easy and Intuitive

Reviewed a year ago

The software is convenient and easy to use. The customer service is second-to-none. The developers and support staff listen and work hard to implement ideas they receive from customers to provide a software that functions like a million dollar customized EMS.

Pros

One of the best features of this software is the ability to use any mobile device. This saves us a ton of money because we do not have to purchase expensive tablets for forklift operators that have the software pre-loaded.

Cons

Integration from Pallet Connect to Sage 50 is clumsy and currently requires the use of a third party software that is difficult to map all information from Pallet Connect to Sage. However, the teams at both companies have worked diligently to ensure our information is preserved.

mf
AvatarImg

mark f.

Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Implementing

Reviewed a year ago

Pallet Connect's customer service department is easy to deal with and eager to help and modify the system and reports to complement individual needs.

Pros

The ease of use in customer, vendor setups and customer and vendor order entries

Cons

Inventory is hard to track with Bills of Materials.We are still early in the implementation stage. Not sure it will become better.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Mark and good to hear you are happy with the simplicity of the customer and vendor management. The bill of materials is one feature that takes some time to set up and link to production and stock management. We also integrate with PDS and Best Pallet software which can help make the setup of the bill of materials easier. I would recommend reaching out to your account manager and they will spend some time working with you and the team on the Bill of Materials and stock management.

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pallet Connect working behind the Scenes

Reviewed a year ago

It is a true Business Relationship reflecting a company that wants to work with it's customers to have the best industry specific software in the business.

Pros

Foundational from the ground up from receiving raw materials to final product. Easily build product and assign to production line. Ability to received signed delivery ticket via smartphone and instantly invoice.

Cons

Logistics could be better for outside carriers, but it is being looked at and improved.

Vendor response

Hi Mark and thanks for the review. You and Maria have been amazing to work with and are on the way to becoming Pallet Connect super users! We always stop and listen to your feedback and industry knowledge. Thanks for such a positive business partnership!

JK
AvatarImg

Jon K.

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop Looking For Another Software To Manage You Pallet Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

From the software to their entire team they've been integral at helping us bring our business of producing wooden squares into the digital age. With the information and learnings we've seen since going live, we've reduced our customer base by 80% and increased profits by 40%. We are working with less customers but at a more profitable bottom line for our business.

Pros

Setup of the platform. Ability to customize to our business. Ease of use for our entire team. Line of sight into all of the important information about our business. Tranparency of workflow across all departments.

Cons

Nothing negative to say. Maybe all the different accents they have . No actually those are PROS as well.

AW
AvatarImg

Adam W.

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pallet Connect Crucial to the smooth management of our pallet company

Reviewed a year ago

Working with Pallet connect has been a pleasant experience. The software is very niche to the Pallet Industry and being able to help shape the software to improve it's functionality for the industry has been a highlight for us. Customer support is amazing and the program is proving to be crucial to our operations.

Pros

Makes organising our industry so much easier

Cons

still a lot of bugs especially on mobile device platforms.

Vendor response

Thanks, Adam for the review - We have been working with IOS to ensure there are no issues with the app on some of the older I phones. You and your team have been amazing at offering feedback and suggestions on how to improve Pallet Connect for all our users !!

JK
AvatarImg

Jordan K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software & great service!

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely happy with pallet connect, the features are incredible and we have enable us to manage our business more effectivly more efficiently.

Pros

Integration into our existing processes was-simply and effective.

Cons

We would like to see integration within our existing CRM software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jordon you and the team and JK have been great to work with. Within our roadmap is to add more CRM functionality to Pallet Connect. We also are working on more direct integration with other popular CRM systems.

LH
AvatarImg

Lily H.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product itself is easy to use and very easy to navigate. The features we use, such as the driver schedule, enable us to provide the most up to date details to our customers.

Cons

We would not say there is anything we don't like.. we are currently in the process of getting our actual stock levels to reflect on PalletConnect so that a manual count isn't having to be done each time we are putting through customer orders.

Vendor response

Thanks Lily Our team is always working on the user experience to make Pallet Connect as easy as possible to navigate. When you get time reach out to your account manager and we will be happy to offer training on how to set up and manage stock levels across one or multiple facilities

Ja
AvatarImg

Justin a.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pallet Connect

Reviewed a year ago

amazing - great team and designed for pallet manufacturing - its covers every part of my pallet business and I no longer need to use excel and an annoying bit of paper. I can check what's going on really quickly from my phone anytime

Pros

Works well to track the incoming lumber purchases and when we buy in used pallets.the production module is really nice

Cons

there are a lot of features - I think i am not using to their full potential

kp
AvatarImg

kayla p.

Packaging and Containers, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

kayla's review

Reviewed a year ago

excellent

Pros

the ease of use as well as being able to easily talk to design team for changes

Cons

this is overall a great product .