This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Promena e-Sourcing

e-Auction, e-Procurement, e-Sourcing Solutions for all

visit website

Promena e-Sourcing Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The platform raises the importance of transparency between buyers and suppliers. Thanks to the platforms user friendly interface, its extremely easy for participating companies to adapt to its system.

AY

Akin Y.

With their strong and competent operation team, Promena delivers a seamless and reliable solution process.

ÖŞ

Özen Ş.

At the end of all our processes, we produce a very useful report that keeps all our data in a single file. The team is very helpful and on top of things.

OG

Oyku G.

Cons

The lack of dashboards on this software is a major problem.

DA

Dogan A.

With all the features being conducted online, in areas that have slow internet connection using the software can be a problem.

Robert W.

When we encounter any problems, we can respond very quickly to tackle whatever obstacle is in our way.

OG

Oyku G.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

22

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Promena e-Sourcing?

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best software for all the e-sourcing needs and solutions

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to buy our assets and desired products more easily and at the same time dispose the unfit ones much easier

Pros

There is free demo of the software that expounds more on the features of the product It is available in various language options that fit to all the users

Cons

With all the features being conducted online, in areas that have slow internet connection using the software can be a problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A long term collaboration

Reviewed 5 years ago

We at Aygaz have been managing our purchasing activities electronically for 15 years. All steps, from purchase request to opening an order, from the invoice receipt to the stock follow-up, each and every step is carried out using the 3rd version of the procurement system. We have been working with Promena since 2004. At a time when all systems are becoming more and more electronically operated,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More Than A Tool

Reviewed a year ago

In Tüpraş, as the biggest industrial enterprise in Turkey, we make thousands of tenders per year. As might be expected, commercial negotiations are the most critical and time-consuming part of those tenders. During our tight schedule, Promena enables us to focus on issues other than bargaining. Additionally, I would like to emphasize that Promena is not just a tool for us, for many cases Promena is the most important move of us on the chessboard. We can create competition in any cases regardless of the number and price level of bidders. Especially in case of multiple competitive offers, Promena allows transparent and efficient tender management process. With their strong and competent operation team, Promena delivers a seamless and reliable solution process.

Pros

User friendly interfaces and strong customer support

Cons

There is no significant are for improvement to mention

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks to the cooperation we established with Promena

Reviewed 5 years ago

Thanks to the cooperation we established with Promena 4 years ago in 2012, we have been able to manage our procurement processes more transparently and efficiently. We use a wide range of electronic platforms, from service transport services to line purchasing roll outs. With Promena, we are able to save a lot of time by combining our Brazilian, American, German, Indian, Russian, South Korean and Chinese suppliers portfolios at the same time. The ease with which we can trace and produce reports on the system are other factors that have led to us successfully managing our business. We thank the Promena team for the dedication, support, contributions and cooperation that they have shown us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Mr.Basoglu, thank you very much for your comment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable, fast and efficient procurement management

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to manage and process the digital transformations of the modern era becomes more important each and every day. In addition to the time and cost savings that Promena has provided us by providing procurement processes using information technology, they also provide reliable, fast and efficient procurement management through demand-oriented solutions from start to finish to fulfill all our...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E-Procurement Solutions

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have been gladly using the Promena platform for more than 10 years. That affects our procurement processes very positively in terms of cost and time savings. Moreover, Promena supports operating the processes as transparent. Thank you Promena Team for the cooperation until today.

Cons

This software meets all our needs about procurement and supplier managament.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promena helps us conveniently accomplish our goals

Reviewed 5 years ago

Promena is not just our e-procurement platform, but also our consultant for E-tendering procedures and projects. Promena and its staff of experts make process-oriented strategic decisions and provide direct support to helps us conveniently accomplish our goals. Promena's experience and knowledge separates it from other players in the industry, and the results we received from our tenders bears this out. Moreover, E-tenders with Promena reinforced its corporate image in the eyes of our suppliers while providing complete transparency throughout the procurement process. We are pleased with our cooperation with Promena and the results we've received.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly, easily understandable and fast software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

With Promena, a user-friendly, easily understandable and fast software, we save both time and money. Promena makes our business life much more convenient with its friendly and well-equipped team, from the selection of the right type of tender processes to the digital procurement methods that are essential to all active communication with other firms.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you to the Promena team

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are the office of GfK Turkey, and as such we sought to identify business partners who could reinforce our high-performance culture in the field of quantitative and qualitative research, data collection and processing. As a result, we chose one Promena e-Sourcing system, who works under Koç Holding - one of the foremost holding companies in Turkey. We drew a great amount of interest from GfK...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Mr.Dursun, thanks for your comment, we are appreciated to provide our services to you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Defacto Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

perfect

Pros

online getting quotation, e -sourcing & report tool

Cons

The lack of dashboards on this software is a major problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's easy to use and it takes us much less time than manual processing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

To gather up our spot offers we take advantage of Promena's self service. It's easy to use and it takes us much less time than manual processing to get the information we need. We can also communicate with our suppliers by sending an email through the system, and this information is also included in our reports. At the end of all our processes, we produce a very useful report that keeps all our data in a single file. The team is very helpful and on top of things. When we encounter any problems, we can respond very quickly to tackle whatever obstacle is in our way.

Cons

When we encounter any problems, we can respond very quickly to tackle whatever obstacle is in our way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thanks to promena for cooperation

Reviewed 5 years ago

Thanks to the cooperation we established with Promena in 2016, we have been able to manage our procurement processes with transparency and efficieny. We use various types of purchasing methods with the help of promena, we met our suppliers with new tender methods like japanese types. We save lots of man power houres in order to move our purchasing system to promena. We have just started to use self service system with promena and we are happy to improve system with promena members. They find solutions very quickly to our requirements and they assist us whenever we called. We are happy to take part with Promena.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent e-procurement support

Reviewed 7 years ago

As Tupras, we carried out 332 e-Auctions in 2013. We used the e-Auction / e-Tender method for various categories such as Equipment, Field Cleaning Services, Tank Construction, Maintenance and Repair, Pipes, Valves, Chemicals, Catalysis purchasing and Scrap sales. In addition, for us and our suppliers, e-Auction is not only a tool to reduce the price level, but it is also a preferred method since it is easy to use, transparent and it provides time saving.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mr. Baydar, thank you very much for your review. We are very appreciated to work with Turkey's energy giant Tupras, which is again on top of 2015 Fortune 500 list in Turkey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Serious efficiency in medical purchasing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

As VKV American Hospital, we use the e-Tender method in order to meet our pharmacy¿s daily medicine needs. We carried our yearly medical purchasing of about nearly 2.5 million USD to Promena Platform. With this method, while obtaining a serious manpower efficiency in our daily proposal processes, we also ensured a cost benefit of %2 to %6 per e-Auction event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks to Promena team for their contribution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Thanks to the cooperation we established with Promena in 2015, we have been able to manage our procurement processes with transparency and efficiency. As we go about our procurement activities, using RFQ and e-Tender methods on a regular basis we have been able to increase the transparency and efficiency of our processes. We thank the Promena team for their contributions and cooperation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our company use this program for many years.

Reviewed 6 years ago

In our purchasing activities, RFQ and e-Auction / e-Tender methods have become a routine business that enabled us to increase the transparency and ability of monitoring our processes. With the support of the Promena team, we managed to increase our operational efficiency by means of reducing the bid collection period in RFQ's, especially for cases with multiple suppliers and a variety of materials. We created value by applying the correct strategies in a competitive environment brought by e-Auction methods.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 8 months ago

We make online tenders and receive offers.

Pros

User friendly, It is a platform that suppliers can easily understand and trade.

Cons

Their reporting can be better. After the tender, it would be useful for the tender consultant friends to prepare and share reports that will highlight the visuality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Most effective negotiation method

Reviewed 7 years ago

With the increasing global competition, our main goal is finding ways to minimize our costs. In this regard, the e-Auction service provided by Promena is the most effective one among the other negotiation methods. e-Auction method is our primary choice in all convenient purchasing activities. In addition, the transparency and time saving provided by this method is extremely successful in terms of process efficiency.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Mr.Henden, we are very appreciated to provide added value to Tofas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good e-Auction / e-Tender system and support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have started to work with Promena as the name of Kocbank starting from 2001. After the bank merger process with UniCredit Group, we have been carrying on our business relation with Promena as Yapi Kredi Bank. By applying the e-Auction / e-Tender method, all suppliers have an equal chance to compete in a reliable and transparent environment. I would like to thank all Promena team about the high profitability and job efficiency provided for our company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promena has helped to create a competitive environment

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Promena Purchasing Platform, which we use for our banks important purchasing services, has helped to create a competitive environment. It has helped us to utilize even more advantages in the face to face interview environment. The platform raises the importance of transparency between buyers and suppliers. Thanks to the platforms user friendly interface, its extremely easy for participating companies to adapt to its system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to operate even for first time user

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Promena software is easy to operate, even for first time users, with its intuitive menu design, visual aids and vast network of suppliers. A supplier new to the system can easily submit proposals in a very short time span. We have had many benefits to our e-bidding process since we have joined the Promena system. The fast and competent support from the sales and technical teams also render Promena rather unique.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly interface and quick adoption

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our adoption stage on the Promena platform has been very quick, due to the user friendly interface. The RFQ and e-bidding processes have been more effective and more productive, and we were able to reflect this additional value directly to our customers as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power plant electricity e-auction

Reviewed 5 years ago

We managed processes faster and more efficiently with the Promena e-Sourcing Platform that we used for our Electric sales tenders. Getting participants together from different countries all at the same time over a single platform produced significant time savings and operational efficiency for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review