App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SignOnSite Logo

SignOnSite

Infield Productivity & Compliance Software for Construction

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SignOnSite Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

LS
AvatarImg

Luke S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective and easy to use!

Reviewed a year ago

It is a lot easier now to track site attendance and also find trends in labour across our sites. The SWMS feature has improved our compliance and has made this information readily available to anyone in the project team.

Pros

We have worked with SignOnSite for over 4 years and from the initial implementation to the recent updates including SWMS and Permits it has been easy to use and buy-in from our Site Managers and trades on site has been a breeze. The features in SignOnSite have saved countless hours on site and plenty of paper all while keeping our sites compliant with current legislation.

Cons

Haven't had any real issues - the team have been really responsive whenever we have had minor issues.

KS
AvatarImg

Kris S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignOnSite Review 1

Reviewed a year ago

Its an easy app to use , help is always available at the touch of a button

Pros

The easy and non time consuming application to monitor and induct employees into the system and keeping track of trades

Cons

The app features that you can switch automatic sing on to site and sign off, this should be a mandatory feature and set to on as soon as you do your induction and only switched off when the project is completed

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Site Management POV

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Automatic sign ins and briefing acknowledgements

Cons

The tracking and notifications outside of work times

TF
AvatarImg

Todd F.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sign on Site review

Reviewed a year ago

Works well for how we use sign on site

Pros

Great for completing inductions and tracking staff movement in and out of site, great for emergency management also, easy to customize for a projects needs

Cons

No specific negative feed back for here - works well for how we use Sign on Site

BL
AvatarImg

Bailey L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It wasn't until we discovered SignOnSite that we have found the solution we were looking for.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Cost saving both time and resources. Accurate and timely reports. Ability to setup sub-contractor to manage themselves now.

Pros

SignOnSite is tailored to the Construction market with the customers needs in mind. From the first contact through to implementation in our business, the support SignOnSite have provided is second to none. Now that we are fully established, the SignOnSite team continually provide updates and is working with us to enhance the application and further addressing our needs. Anytime that we need support the SignOnSite team is available to contact. Both our contractors and clients have taken a keen interest in SignOnSite and have embraced the change. SignOnSite is simple to use yet an effective tool to manage visitors and workforce personnel. The best thing, SignOnSite is continually evolving.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Bailey! It's only with your help we're going to get better! - Mitch

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Site Engineer - SignonSite Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall good, just not as fluid as others.

Pros

The ease of rolling the software out, and being able to contain a large quantity of words in the daily briefing, which I use daily.

Cons

The slow and clunky interaction - would be great to make it more fluid across other platforms.

SN
AvatarImg

Shardul N.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overview of Sign On Site

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Remote site management capabilities - Real-time site data - Available on all smart phone devices application for iOS and Android, affording users the flexibility to manage site activity

Cons

- Unable to track and enable notifications outside of work times- Interface can be difficult to navigate for inexperienced technology individuals

JH
AvatarImg

Josh H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Construction Project Manager

Reviewed 7 years ago

SignOnSite is essential. The product is smooth and their reports can simply be added as an attachment to monthly reporting for both clients and internally. The interface is foolproof, which means the oldies without a clue can be setup the first time and then they are set for the rest of the job. Ultimately we are getting more contractors signing in and out than ever before which is good for us and protects subcontractors if they were hurt. Frankly using SignOnSite at the rates they charge means the service is just a part of our site establishment now and its so easy, we set it up ourselves. I use SignOnSite because it saves me and my supervisors time and headaches. I recommend SignOnSite to anyone starting up a new Building/Civil project.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks mate, appreciate it!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Heather W.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SignOnSite is the leader in compliance management

Reviewed a year ago

We have gained positive milestones in project development on all enterprise sites. SignOnSite is the sure deal and worth each penny.

Pros

This product has been in the Frontline to enhance efficient implementation projects. It tracks down resource management and infrastructional framework for work processes.

Cons

I have not seen any operational challenge that can affect the overall performance.

AI
AvatarImg

Alex I.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly fantastic software that is adding much needed efficiency to on-site communication and analysis

Reviewed 7 years ago

Huge amounts of time saved both with menial daily paperwork and with larger scale reporting. Much greater accuracy is provided with the ability to expand into other areas of coordination and analysis that were not previously possible.

Pros

Instant, accurate signing-in of all contractors. Great analytics, allows much quicker and more accurate monthly reporting. Useful safety tool. Easy to track efficiency/attendance of contractors. Saves printing and paperwork. Opportunity for expansion into optimisation of other site functions.

Cons

There is an opportunity to provide much broader and more detailed analytics, which would be useful in reporting. This is already starting to happen. A small number of subcontractors are techno-phobic or do not have a smartphone. This will improve with time and the iPad kiosk interface is very easy for them to use.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Alex! We've got some ideas in the works for analytics, will definitely reach out when they're ready to test and play with. - Mitch

PR
AvatarImg

Peter R.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product. Could be a little better

Reviewed 7 years ago

SignOnSite is generally a great product easy to sign on and off, using the phone app or Kiosk (for those without smartphones or who do not want to turn their GPS on) The Emergency function to activate all stuff works very well. The weekly report is on point and concise. The only minor issue we have is that the main website, it requires more versatility. The website doesn't work well in Chrome and Firefox. Cannot turn on/off daily briefing and cannot set it for different days. Meaning it needs to be updated each day if needed. Cannot add new persons on the website to allow bulk of people input at once. (this can be addressed by asking support) I'm sure as they expand all functions will develop and improve as time goes on.

Pros

easy to use and quite reliable

Cons

admin website requires versatility

Vendor response

Thanks Peter, feedback is always appreciated! We're working to make the daily briefing and some other current features a bit more versatile.

BR
AvatarImg

Bradyn R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's really good, but needs more customization available.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall site admin processes and compliance visibility, and being electronic, makes for easy capture and retention of records.

Pros

The best part is being able to see across different sites what is happening: i.e. Who is onsite, and Having each contractor's SWMS available for acknowledgement - also makes it easier for the PM's managing multiple sites.

Cons

I wish I could tailor/customise the setting up of new sites, saved settings, etc. a bit more.Also, the idea of it automatically signing people On & Off is only a reality if they give the App full unimpeded access to their location/permissions/etc, (which Very few people are happy to do these days) - and they have to have the app open when they leave too if it's going to auto out. Which makes it really only effective to promote as a manual sign on/off. for accuracy.

IS
AvatarImg

Ismail S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Site Review.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I like most about sign on site, is that I am able to monitor who is on site and also I can use it in terms of an emergency on site.

Cons

There is nothing that I like the least about SignOnSite.

SF
AvatarImg

Simon F.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SOS is a very useful app, improved efficiency of signing in.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

1. Not having to rely on people manually signing in on site. Knowing it's automatic is a relief. 2.The automatic reporting is very helpful

Cons

Having some navigating issues on the settings page along with trying to archive sites, not working at this stage

Vendor response

Thanks Simon! As for the browser issues on the site settings page, we believe we've resolved them but definitely let us know if you spot anything else. Thanks for being a part of making the product better. Cheers, Mitch

RM
AvatarImg

Richard M.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uk site management

Reviewed a year ago

Brilliant easy to use tool

Pros

It’s so easy to use and Renee has been brilliant throughout

Cons

Only to name it RAMS instead SWMS for the uk market.

AH
AvatarImg

Anthony H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bringing construction into the 21st century

Reviewed 7 years ago

Using SignOnSite has improved the accuracy of contractor sign-in, which is important for me in my role as Safety Adviser, to insure all contractors on site are accounted for in a time of an evacuation. SignOnSite has also helped in other areas like report writing, we able to access accurate and detailed information on the numbers of workers on site over a week/month or total man hours worked to date. The team is also great to work with, they are happy to hear how / what they need to do to better assist you to make SignOnSite work for your company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much Anthony, your feedback has been priceless in helping shape the product! Love your work!