App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Soda PDF vs Adobe Acrobat Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Adobe Acrobat Reader logo

Adobe Acrobat Reader

4.7

Docusign logo

Docusign

4.8

Foxit PDF Reader logo

Foxit PDF Reader

4.5

Nitro logo

Nitro

4.5

Foxit PDF Editor logo

Foxit PDF Editor

4.6

Easy PDF logo

Easy PDF

4.6

Good recommendations?

Overview

The brand-new Soda PDF Online offers web-based PDF tools you can use on any device, including desktop, laptop, smartphone,...

Category Leaders

Adobe Acrobat is PDF editing software that can be used to create, convert and share PDF documents. It can convert documents...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

7.97

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

22.19

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

3.6

221

5

4

3

2

1

79

61

26

12

43

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
59%
would recommend this app

4.7

2.3K

5

4

3

2

1

1.7K

530

59

9

2

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
98%
would recommend this app

Pros

I encounter great support team that really helps you when you got an issue. Soda PDF functionalities are great, when it comes to documents, create or edit I use this app because is fast and reliable.
It is very nice software, especially for the money, and suited my needs for this perfectly.
Trial version for starting and test the software is very good. Functionality is great for the job.

Pros

The integration with other Adobe apps like InDesign. Best PDF editing features that enable me to edit a PDF file in any way I like and convert it in any format and back to PDF format as I'm pleased.
My favorite and most used feature is its seamless integration for the Adobe creative package which also includes photoshop, indesign, and illustrator.
The ability to share documents and have all edits and comments saved right in the document with information on who made them provides accountability and streamlined communication.

Cons

You would think after over 2 years of customers complaining regarding the poor customer service experience, they would have fixed it by now.
Logged a complaint because its not working and nobody even got back to me.
There are no pros to this program - 100% the worst program I have ever used.

Cons

It's a little difficult to go back and forth between these functions. There are certain problems with text scanning that cause some characters to be misinterpreted.
Horrible customer service, difficultnti work with HP printing software. It is also not in real time.
Adding comments can be a struggle. I end up spending too much time while at it.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review3 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review3 days ago

Key features

  • Total features28
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Annotations
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Audit Trail
  • Authentication
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Compression
  • Convert to PDF
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Extraction
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delete Pages
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Automation
  • Document Capture
  • Document Classification
  • Document Conversion
  • Document Generation
  • Document Imaging
  • Document Management
  • Document Review
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Encryption
  • File Conversion
  • File Management
  • File Recovery
  • File Sharing
  • File Transfer
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • Image Editing
  • Merge/Append Files
  • Mobile Access
  • Multiple Format Support
  • Multiple Output Formats
  • Offline Access
  • Optical Character Recognition
  • PDF Conversion
  • PDF Reader
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Rearrange Pages
  • Rotate Pages
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Side-by-Side Comparison
  • Tagging
  • Template Management
  • Text Editing
  • Text Extraction
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Watermarking
  • Workflow Management
  • Total features64
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Annotations
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Audit Trail
  • Authentication
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Compression
  • Convert to PDF
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Extraction
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delete Pages
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Automation
  • Document Capture
  • Document Classification
  • Document Conversion
  • Document Generation
  • Document Imaging
  • Document Management
  • Document Review
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Encryption
  • File Conversion
  • File Management
  • File Recovery
  • File Sharing
  • File Transfer
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • Image Editing
  • Merge/Append Files
  • Mobile Access
  • Multiple Format Support
  • Multiple Output Formats
  • Offline Access
  • Optical Character Recognition
  • PDF Conversion
  • PDF Reader
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Rearrange Pages
  • Rotate Pages
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Side-by-Side Comparison
  • Tagging
  • Template Management
  • Text Editing
  • Text Extraction
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Watermarking
  • Workflow Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations5
  • Dropbox Business
  • Gmail
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations12
  • Dropbox Business
  • Gmail
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

DA
AvatarImg

Dennis A D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Danger Wil Robinson Danger

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Seems like a decent low cost replacement for Adobe Acrobat

Cons

Watch the installation routine, it is a trap. You cannot install the program without approving "Block dangerous and phishing scams" and "Stop websites from tracking you online". It is very suspicious that these cannot be unchecked. Not convinced yet? Read the light grey policy text: "By selecting 'Install Adware Web Companion', I agree to install Adaware Web Companion, set my homepage, new tabs and default search engine to Bing or capatible web browsers, and consent to its End User License Agreement and privacy policy." Make this product more of a scam rather than a product.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We will forward it to our Marketing department. Just to let you know there is an option to skip the installation of Web Companion. We will make the request to make it more obvious how to skip this installation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pamela C.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Good substitute for Adobe Acrobat

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it's a good product.

Pros

Soda PDF has many good features and is easy to use. I like that we have an option to pay one price versus a monthly subscription.

Cons

Redaction. There is not an option to change the color of the redaction like I can in Adobe Acrobat.

Vendor response

Thanks for the the review. I will forward your feedback regarding the redaction feature to our Development Team.

TC
AvatarImg

TAYLOR C.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Terrible Business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awful. Will not recommend to anyone. And highly suggest to steer clear.

Pros

There wasn't anything impressive about the software or company.

Cons

It's mediocre at best. Stick with Adobe.

Vendor response

Hello Taylor, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry you feel this way about our software. I would be very grateful if you could let us know what exactly you did not like about Soda PDF.

AN
AvatarImg

Ana N.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Terrible product and shady business practice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible; after learning that, I was duped into thinking I made an outright purchase of the product but, in reality, had signed up for a subscription and no response to my printing issues; I tried to cancel and get a refund based on their advertised 100% money back guarantee. All I have received are emails excusing their deceptive marketing and offering me a discount to keep the product, but they are not honoring their 100% refund guarantee. Do not buy from this company, they are not legit.

Pros

An alternative to Adobe ease of installation

Cons

I use the software to print invoices and shipping labels. The quality of the prints is terrible, so I opened a support ticket but never got a response. I then learned that the "full purchase price" is not an entire purchase but rather a subscription that automatically renews.

Vendor response

Hi Ana, Thank you for sharing that you would like to get a refund because you wanted to get a lifetime license. We will forward your feedback that the subscription information should be clearer to the marketing team. We appreciate the feedback a lot. To get your request processed, please reach out to our support team in the live chat. To open the Chat, please follow the steps below: 1. Open the support page: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us/ 2. Click on the Support widget in the left bottom corner of the page 3. Type any word and press Enter 4. Then select the Live Chat option at the bottom of the widget

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Think Tanks, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

SODA PDF Alternative to Adobe PDF

Reviewed 4 years ago

I want to make PDF documents and merge multiple files. I open the app on my desk top, it takes about 10 minutes to load, if it works at all, most of the time I have to end the task. I would not recommend it.

Pros

Price was very affordable, as an alternative to Adobe.

Cons

It takes at least 10 minutes to load. If I had known I would not have bought it.

Vendor response

I am sorry about the bad experience. I would recommend to contact our customer service team, they will be able to assist you with your technical problem.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Dishonest automatic renewal

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very tricky (dishonest) automatic renewal for an entire year!!! after the 14 days trial. No email is sent about the renewal, the company takes advantage of having the credit card info.

Pros

Nothing. It is a difficult program to manage, far inferior to Adobe.

Cons

The program is complicated, not user friendly at all and the interface is confusing

Vendor response

Hello, Thanks for sharing that you were charged for the renewal and you feel Soda PDF could be easier to use. We appreciate the feedback and would like to help you properly with the charge. Please contact our support team on our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Sodapdf or submit a request here and we will assist you: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David R.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

A good alternative to adobe acrobat

Reviewed a year ago

soda PDF has very practical functions such as create Pdf files from URL or any format, I can handle various electronic signatures and extract texts from scanned documents as well as recognize texts from image. Soda PDF can be used in many ways in the desktop version and in the online version.

Pros

I like Soda Pdf because it is a cheap alternative Adobe acrobat reader you have almost the same works you can review and edit a document delete and highlight paragraphs, it is a very practical software to use I like that I can merge various types of files such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint and other PDFs, I can rearrange the order of the pages today create PDF files from scratch. I have used your online version and it is easy to use the files load fast I can add edit text insert images password protect a file make forms among other functions.

Cons

A negative point of Soda Pdf is that the mobile version does not include all the tools of the desktop version and the online version is therefore very limited when you want to create or edit a document. Another downside is when working with multi-page documents and wanting to convert to another format the desktop version is a bit slow and sometimes, I have had to restart the software as it got stuck.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

They destroyed a great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

They've replaced the desktop version with 360 Pro, and also increased the price substantially.

Pros

This was the best alternative to Acrobat for years. Fully featured and fairly priced, but then they turned it into an online version only (360). Trying to copy Office 360, which is also unappealing to many users.

Cons

Yeah. I'd like them to bring back the desktop version. Why do I need to be online to view and edit PDF documents? And if I'm on a slow connection, then this product is also painfully slow by association. Now I have to search for a competing PDF editor.

Vendor response

Hi David, thank you for letting us know you would like to use the desktop version of Soda PDF and that you don't find the current prices suitable. We will forward your comments on the pricing to the appropriate team. Also, we would like to point out that we still offer desktop versions. Soda PDF 360 packages mean you can use both desktop and online versions while Soda PDF Desktop and Soda PDF Online...

Al
AvatarImg

Alicia l.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Affordable PDF Tool

Reviewed a year ago

It has an easy-to-use interface and a lot of great features on the paid plan. The free plan is limited in what it offers. Like any other PDF reader.

Pros

I love that it had a free version so that I could test it first to see if it would work for my business needs. I was able to merge and convert my PDFs, and organize and delete pages.

Cons

There are more glitches compared to adobe, but at a slightly cheaper price, you have to take the good with the bad.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrick W.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Not honoring contract

Reviewed a year ago

They just deleted me and my perpetual subscription for the crime of trying to use it. I have been canceled. They do not honor their contracts. Dishonorable.

Pros

I was using soda 9. It was a bit clunky but served my purpose for a lower price than an adobe subscription

Cons

I bought a perpetual use license to use soda 9 forever for one purchase price. They have now changed their pricing structure to a monthly subscription. As I updated my computer I had to download the free version and then convert to my subscription. They (soda) have made it progressively harder to use my bought and paid for perpetual subscription. My hard drive died so I had to download the free...

Vendor response

Hello Patrick, Thank you for letting us know you changed your PC and want to transfer your lifetime license of Soda PDF 9 to your new device. We have sent you an instruction on how to get your Soda PDF 9 on your new device. Please make sure to check your inbox

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

SODA PDF is sell designed and easy to use. One of the best PDF programs available incthe market.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Creating And editing pdfs is easy with this program. If you are looking for an alternative to adobe reader this is a perfect candidate.

Pros

Soda PDF os a jack of all trades. Its contains all the tools you need in reading, creating and editing PDFs. It is well integrated into programs we use daily like the microsoft office 365. Creating a pdf is as easy as printing your document as pdf.

Cons

The initial 30 day trial would not be enough for your needs. Purchase is necessary but there is nothing that you would not like about this program.

dg
AvatarImg

dhruv g.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

A very good pdf application

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

well laid out menu items and easy to use modern interface good pdf converter Many good tools like stamp tool

Cons

epub incompatibility Can't think of any other shortcoming at this time as it is a very good alternative for popular pdd programs like adobe pdf

DC
AvatarImg

Davin C.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Great Product but Needs Refining

Reviewed 5 years ago

I enjoy the product for it's basic features, but the program could use a little bit more refinement in order to remain competitive to Adobe.

Pros

The price point is good and has many features that work well (ie. merging documents, removing pages etc.)

Cons

I found that the program will often freeze, and cause the PDf to be unusable. This would result in having to restart the program and use the "Repair" function that is built into the program. Unfortunately, I've had to do this several times in the last 2 months. Also, the black friday promotion is a little invasive/annoying as it rolls up your desktop even when the program isn't being used.

DK
AvatarImg

Dave K.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Alternative to Adobe

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease of use and daily interaction with same is good and allows the company to do what it needs to do with regards to portable document management.

Pros

Soda was selected as an alternative to Adobe based on price and was presently surprised to find what was covered in the base product when comparing.

Cons

The initial set up was tricky as it is linked to an online account and having a second account caused issues.

Vendor response

Hello Dave, Thank you for the feedback. I am glad to hear you like our software. Please be sure we are always working on making our software better.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Does not work with Avast Virus Protection

Reviewed 3 years ago

For the first several years of using the program I was satisfied, since this issue with Avast came up about 2 years ago, I have not been able to use Soda and have purchases Adobe PDF.

Pros

Early editions were easy to use pdf generation and editing tools that would occasionally crash, but the ease of use compared to Adobe PDF made Soda a superior option.

Cons

After updating to Soda 12, it became impossible to use the software because Avast recognized the adware within the program as malware. It has been a year going back and forth with Customer Service and though they respond with instructions to remove all references of the program, disable Avast and then reinstall, nothing has worker. I even tried to go back to Soda 8, but still Avast detects the adware and it blocks the program. I cannot recommend this product based on my experience

Vendor response

Hello there, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our support team. Be kindly informed that the issue with Avast was fixed in the recent updates for version 12. Our highly skilled tech agents will be glad to assist you with the issue via the Live hat and one of our agents will assist you (it's available Monday-Friday 3 am - 5 pm EST). To open the Chat, please follow the steps below: 1. Open the support page: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us/ 2. Click on the Support widget in the left bottom corner of the page 3. Type any word and press Enter 4. Then select the Live Chat option at the bottom of the widget

KE
AvatarImg

Ken E.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

FREE functionality is very good!

Reviewed 7 years ago

It gave me the capability to transmit PDF files that are password protected. Also, it provided a PDF print device.

Pros

I needed software to allow me to protect PDF files to prevent opening by an unintended party. I was able to add just the security module . It is also a plus that it includes a PDF print device, especially since I am still using Windows 7.

Cons

Actually there are a few things. 1) It does not remember the directory used for new output files. 2) Highlighting is not included with the FREE functionality. It is with Acrobat Reader. 3) The first time output is directed to the PDF printer, the software is very slow to load.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Terribly slow, not easy to set up, regularly asks you to upgrade

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wish you had stuck to the original version without the new release.

Pros

It was initially good because it was easy to use, had all the PDF functionality and quick. Then after 12 months it became terribly slow after version releases. And difficult to set up after I upgraded.

Cons

So horribly slow and painful. I had urgent documents to edit and this was frustrating and stressful. I switched to Adobe PDF Editor and can't believe how much faster it is.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with our software. Thank you for providing your feedback on our newest version. We will certainly look into your case and investigate why the new version was slow. We also want to let you know that our support team is always ready to help you. Please do not hesitate to contact us at https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/ should you have any questions.

DW
AvatarImg

Donna W.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Good Idea - Poorly implemented - LACKS CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRODUCT INFO

Reviewed 4 years ago

My biggest issue is POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE - POOR PRODUCT DISCRIPTIONS. You would think after over 2 years of customers complaining regarding the poor customer service experience, they would have fixed it by now. I have waited on hold for more than 1/2 an hour then being disconnected. Asking for a order number instead of having a product license ID listed in your Account product information is a...

Pros

The product allows me to manipulate pdf's otherwise blocked from editing - Great when someone creates a form that you need to edit to use. The price was great considering the alternatives. Adobe just got greedy.

Cons

Going from Free to Premium it often wants me to purchase more for a feature that Premium already should have. Or wants you to purchase separately operations in which should be a standard for the Premium product

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the customer service we provided. I can see that in the meantime you received the information you required. I will make sur your comments will be passed on the the Director of Customer Service. We thank you for your feedback, it will help us improve our services. If you have problems in the future, please contactd us by email or chat.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alekhya H.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Fast pdf editor

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, this one of the good pdf apps there is the market. I used to use pdf reader by Adobe it has too many annoying features. So I shifted to soda and kaagaz which is very helpful lately

Pros

The watermark feature is free which is mostly paid in other pdf services. Their user interface is soo cool and very easy to use

Cons

Their customer support can be improved. They can also improve some features

PC
AvatarImg

Pat C.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

More affordable than Adobe pdf, but not as good at converting pdfs to Word and especially Excel

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Features and affordability. The feature set is quite good. It allows for creating pdfs from different document types, editing them (adding/deleting pages), extracting images, and quite a bit more.

Cons

Converting pdfs to Excel. It generates hundreds of columns and the need for some very sophisticated excel formulae to get all the figures aligned vertically, without which the Excel file is barely usable. The Adobe version does a better job of this.

NF
AvatarImg

Nyle F.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Complete waste of money and endless purchases

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely terrible. I warn anyone who thinks about trying this terribly designed product. Adobe will provide a better experience and wont have all these "in app" purchases to do what the initial purchase should include.... the basic function of saving the file to send to someone for more that 24 hrs. This company is a scam.

Pros

Absolutely nothing, It is very clunky and does not have an ease of use to it.

Cons

Spending hours on a document to have to pay extra to download it and then it just gives errors and takes you in a loop

Vendor response

Hello Nyle, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our online version and letting us know you were not able to download your document. We will make sure to forward your feedback to our tech team

KK
AvatarImg

Krzysztof K.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

I recommend this pdf editor program

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use this program to edit pdf files and while adobe reader is very good to read then Soda pdf is best for editing, it needs a pdf editing and making program like this, Soda has tons of necessary tools to create and make changes to this type In my work, such a program is necessary, pdf is one of the most used files, so it is worth having good tools to edit it.

Pros

What I like the most is that with this program, I am not afraid that I will not be able to do something with the pdf file, Soda allows you to completely edit the file, so you just need to have it and you can do it with pdf.

Cons

Only the price I do not like;) because in Poland we do not earn as much as in Western Europe

Vendor response

Hi Krzysztof, Thank you for taking the time to rate Soda PDF. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the selection of functions Soda PDF offers. We will make sure to forward your feedback about the price to our marketing team

EP
AvatarImg

Edsel P.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

This is a SCAM

Reviewed 5 years ago

The support team can only tell you that their product does not support the features you try to use. Their billing department is horrible. You may need an act of God in order to cancel your subscription, which in most cases you don't even know that you will have after buying the product.

Pros

Absolutely nothing, It is cumbersome to use and not always provide the output you expect.

Cons

The software had a reasonable price, I decide to buy it to try. The Software is clunk, not intuitive and does not offer all the options Adobe does. The worst part is that I just discovered they are continuously charging me for a sneak renewal, which costs double of the price of the software. There are plenty of bad reviews of this product at PcMag, Amazon, GetApp, and others, so do not be alluded you are buying a good product. It does not worth the trouble.

Vendor response

I am really sorry about the experience you have had. As you know we have already refunded your purchase renewal per your request. I reviewed your case and I am sorry that you felt you were "scammed". We do our best to make sure that every purchase is as clear and transparent as possible, for example when purchasing we give the option of switching between perpetual and subscription based products,...

AG
AvatarImg

Andrew G.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

Not free software

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software seems to be fairly feature-complete and I could definitely see it as a strong competitor to Adobe Acrobat. However, I couldn't tell you how well any of those features work because essentially none of the features are available unless you use a paid version. The issue I have with this software (and the reason I'm writing this review) is that I feel like they gave me a bait-and-switch....

Pros

Easy Installation Attractive and user-friendly interface Wealth of features (when using paid version)

Cons

Website and search engines falsely indicate this is free software

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience with Soda PDF, we will forward your feedback that bookmarks should be added to free features in the program to the appropriate team. We also include in the escalation the comment that the information about pricing is not clear enough. We would like to improve your experience with us, just contact us in the live chat by following this link and clicking on the red support button in the lower left corner https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soda PDF logo

Soda PDF

You don't get what you pay for

Reviewed 5 years ago

What part of TERRIBLE should I explain.

Pros

I have yet to find anything about this product to like.

Cons

Everything. Incredibly slow on all levels. The slowest piece of software we've ever used. Just took us 25 minutes to uninstall. Crashes the most of any software we run. Had to uninstall and reinstall 6 times before it functioned properly. The worst part has been the customer service. I took an average of three days for them to respond to every support ticket we submitted. All we ever received...

Vendor response

We are very sorry to learn about your unpleasant experience with our software and our customer service. Rest assured, we are taking such feedback very seriously and are investigating the case. We already wrote back to you, apologized and offered you compensation for your inconvenience. We hope you can accept our apologies.

jt
AvatarImg

joel t.

Wireless, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Etude sur Adobe Acrobat

Reviewed a year ago

Modification des pdf, pdf inter-actif , convertion des pdf en word, exel , powerpoint, signature numerique,dessin sur des pdf, commentaires sur des pdf

Pros

Modification des pdf, pdf inter-actif , convertion des pdf en word, exel , powerpoint, signature numerique

Cons

Prix, Abcence de chaine youtube de Adobe Acrobat sur l'utilisation des fonctionnalites, changement de l'interface utilisateur lors des mises à jours

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

I would recommended the program

Reviewed a year ago

PDF edit, PDF, Documents, Signature

Pros

it is very useful and easy to use in many things that relate to Documents

Cons

No, It is vey good and easy to use and cheap

ND
AvatarImg

Nelson D.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Simplicity of Adobe Acrobat

Reviewed a year ago

Adobe Acrobat allows me to easily and quickly read my PDF documents and even convert non-pdf documents into a pdf document

Pros

What I appreciated the most about Adobe Acrobat is its simplicity because it is a very simple software, suitable for amateurs and professionals

Cons

I have nothing to report because I appreciated most of the features of Adobe Acrobat

YH
AvatarImg

Youssef H.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Heel handig en tijdsbesparing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Een pdf maken van andere bestanden. Bestanden samenvoegen. Vanuit andere software pdf maken. Pdf ordenen. Pdf bewerken.

Cons

Het programma neemt veel ruimte op de harde schijf.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Heena J.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Adobe Acrobat review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

All features are extremely useful and easy to remember.User friendly.

Cons

Everything is good.Need PDF converter for file conversion in pdf,asp etc'

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Ottimo prodotto

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lettura dei pdf chiara e veloce, interfaccia userfriendly

Cons

Purtroppo alcune funzioni di conversione pdf o modifica pdf sono solo a pagamento

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Its Adobe! You get what you pay for.

Reviewed 7 months ago

from editing a pdf to creating a normal pdf into a form. how slick is that?

Pros

Well this is Adobe product. What else can I say except great things! Best in PDF editor!!!

Cons

if you find a cons for this product be sure to let us know

PV
AvatarImg

Puvvala V.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Pdf king

Reviewed a year ago

Best pdf app

Pros

Reliability and accuracy. Very appropriate

Cons

Arranging figures and table formations are little difficult

GA
AvatarImg

Gerda A.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Les fonctionnalités d'adobe Acrobat

Reviewed a year ago

j'ouvre des documents enregistré en PDF, j'enregistre mes documents en PDF et le document ne change pas

Pros

Elle refuse aucun documents et c'est passable sur tous les Windows

Cons

elle fonctionne bien mais elle n'est pas rapide surtout en ligne

Showing original review in French. See translation

CG
AvatarImg

Carmen G.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

Ottimo

Reviewed a year ago

Posso creare sempre pdf

Pros

Mi piace perché posso convertire i miei documenti in pdf

Cons

Non c’è nulla che non mi piace , lo uso ogni giorno

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

rf
AvatarImg

reda f.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

I love to use adobe acrobat ,but there is some problem in using like it is more expensive.

Reviewed 8 months ago

I think it lack some features to be the best

Pros

converting pdf and using its templates.

Cons

Editing the pdf and I found some problem while trans from pdf to another

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arturo J.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Adobe Acrobat logo

Adobe Acrobat

The PDF Standard

Reviewed 2 years ago

Edit PDF documents

Pros

It's the standard. Just open and with ease edit a document in PDF

Cons

It is expensive to me, compared with other similar softwares

AC
AvatarImg

Alon C.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review: