VendorInsight Reviews

VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

4.56/5 (41 reviews)

Stephanie Martin

Compliance Head

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the benefits for use of the system have been a tremendous improvement from what we had. We now have a centralized place for contracts and we have assistance with the oversight when things change with our vendors. Great tool.

Pros
Ease of understanding the content and frequency in risk ratings

Cons
Not the easiest to maneuver. The system itself was not self-explanatory. It require a tutorial from the IT Director.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Hi Stephanie! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that VendorInsight? has been a great tool for your organization. We understand our software entails a lot and there might be a bit of a learning curve. However, our service team is happy to help train you on anything you might need additional help with. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your program administrator with any additional comments, questions or concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Dustin Peterson

Great people supporting a very robust platform.

Reviewed 2016-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

After looking at a number of different products we decided to go with Vendor Insight. The vendor management software solution has been tremendously helpful in organizing our vendor documents and identifying risks. The people backing this software are a great resource as well. Highly recommended.

Pros
How it organizes and stores documents. The single most helpful feature is how it allows you to answer a few questions about each vendor and gives you the list of documents needed for each vendor.

Cons
They are always doing upgrades but two of the upgrades that I would still like to see would be bulk file uploading and allowing the vendor to upload their own documents.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Dustin, we are elated to hear such great feedback from you! We are excited for the opportunity to serve Westlake Financial Services and build upon your input for new features. You may not be aware but we do have the ability for bulk uploading through your Program Administrator. We also have a Vendor Portal to allow vendors to upload their own documents. Please ask your Program Admin for more information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Tawna Holmstedt

Great Vendor Management Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Our bank has been using this software for approximately a year now and we are very pleased. The quality and ease of use of this software is awesome. We have had great customer service and they have help guide us along the way with getting our vendor management program up and running.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Thanks for the review Tawna! We are happy to hear you have had such a good experience with our software and services so far, and we look forward to the ways we can help out moving forward!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Patti Rhodes

VendorInsight is easy to implement and use. Thanks to the great customer service and support Teams!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Our Vendor Management process was completely manual. With VendorInsight, we were able to automate the work flow and centralize all vendor documents.

Pros
Easy to follow process flow within software. Great features such as alerts, compliance requirements, questionnaires, risk assessments, and vendor scorecards.

Cons
It takes some time to get used to the workflow, but once you have that down, it flows pretty easily.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Patti, we loved reading your feedback! Customer service is the backbone of what we do and I'm glad you've experienced the fruit of that. We're excited to continue serving USAmeriBank in your vendor management goals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Kyle Jones

Great System!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The biggest pro is that you can reach out to the staff at VI anytime with questions you may have. They will walk you through every aspect of the software.

Cons
We have yet to encounter an issue with the system. No problems as of yet. The system can take a minute to get used too.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Thank you, Kyle! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more on site working sessions with FIFS in the future. I hope to see you at our 2018 User Group Conference again in May! - Dalton

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Craig Robinson

Vendor Insight Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Fairly new user to the software, about 60 days in so far. It is easy to use and navigate and very easy to upload documents. With being a newer user, I have had a lot of questions and the support group has been great as well as arranging for a day training session to learn the best benefits of VI. The feature are customizable which is a key for my since a deal with a lot of different types of Third Party VM

Pros
Customizable options for each data set you need. Reporting and Query

Cons
Difficult and tedious to set up the Performance Metrics section

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Craig, thank you for the review! We're happy to have you on board and look forward to serving United Bank.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Gerald Walters

Keeps track of all your vendors

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Great product for the money.

Pros
Good organization and detail on user-friendly screens. Allows uploading and tracking of vendors through our vendor management process for onboarding, legal and security reviews.

Cons
Could stand to have better reporting and more flexibility with custom fields.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Hi Gerald! Thank you for taking valuable time out of your day to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you find the software user-friendly and can easily integrate into your existing vendor management process. We take your comments on custom reporting very seriously and will communicate those requests to our development team. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or comments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Anonymous

VI would be more useful if it could be used to facilitate due diligence vs just housing the docs.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
That it can hold all contracts in one place and make them easily accessible. The reporting function are also very nice and user friendly.

Cons
As you go through due diligence sometimes the info people produce is not correct. There needs to be a mechanism for being able to work on some of the requirements through VI. The system currently assumes all documents are filled out correctly the 1st time.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. There are ways to validate documents are filled out correctly within the system today however, these features may not be utilized and/or enabled within your system. Additionally, VI 8.0 will be released in early 2018 and will include several updates to make the interface more user-friendly, and many of your concerns may be addressed in that update. Regarding your concerns with the software, we'd love to schedule a time to go over them together and walk through how we can better serve your needs. We're always looking to improve so please continue to express your feedback with us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Luis Grisales

Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed 2015-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

Vendor Insight has been a blessing. Not only does the Vendor Insight software allow my bank to store and management my vendor contracts but it allows us to conduct risk assessments and fulfill the many demands from our regulators. in addition to this, the service provided by the account managers at Vendor Insight is the best from any other vendor we have worked with. Our account representative (Amanda) is skilled, always available and the best attribute to our relationship with Vendor Insight. I would recommend Vendor Insight to anyone looking to streamline their contract risk management and those who need to meet their regulators demands.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Alesia Thon

Kirsten Monson and Jay Fitzhugh have been amazing assisting in our implementation of VI

Reviewed 2016-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Kirsten and Jay have been so completely wonderful to work with during our VendorINSIGHT Implementation. They have given excellent customer service in every way possible during this project. Thank you for all of your expertise and helpful support. What a great experience.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Alesia, it's great reading such good feedback from you! We're glad you've enjoyed working with Kirsten and Jay--we agree, they're some of the best! We look forward to continuing our work with you at Alaska USA Federal Credit Union!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Gbenga Oketona

Integrated Vendor Management

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

One repository of up to date information on vendors and resources for performing my role.

Pros
Ease of coordination of various activities required in the Vendor Management process.

Cons
I have not observed any issues yet. All round great work!

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Hi Gbenga, thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you have not experienced any issues and have been able to work uninterrupted. We understand vendor management can be stressful. That's why we take pride in easing your vendor management process by coordinating your required activities on an easy to use interface. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions, comments or concerns.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Brian Butler

It is tough to navigate. Should be a better way to streamline attributes

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It puts all vendors in 1 convenient place. That helps because it saves me time and time is money!!!!

Cons
See top review. I like the software overall but it could be a little more user friendly when it comes to navigating the site

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Brian, thanks for taking the time to post your review of the software! We're excited to release VI 8.0 in early 2018, which includes a redesigned interface to enhance overall user-friendliness, as well as other improvements. Your Program Administrator should have already reached out to show you these new features as well as offer times to view the updated system with our Director of Sales. We are always looking for ways to better serve our customers and the best way we can do that is by listening to your feedback and requests, and we hope that you'll continue to provide feedback as our partnership continues!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Elduise Johnson

Great Navigability!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service is excellent - they are always willing to help. The website is very self explanatory and well thought out. It looks different from the typical software, so, it takes a minute to get used to.

Pros
The accessibility of customer service, and their willingness to train and always answer questions.

Cons
It takes a minute to get used to, but, it's not difficult.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Elduise, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear you have found our customer service to be continuously excellent and that our software has been serving you well at Industrial Bank.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

John Betts

Great Vendor Management Solution

Reviewed 2015-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

VI provides a very easy to use interface for our vendor management needs. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. They also assist in providing sample policies and procedures. Due to the robust nature of the system it needs to be continually monitored for vendor updates. Emails are automatically generated which assist in that process as well. Vendor news alerts are also very helpful and timely.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

Keenan Wagner

Vendor Contract Management made easy

Reviewed 2016-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service off the charts and the system follows the rules and requirements for Vendor Contract Management ensuring that your company stays in compliance.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Keenan, thank you for the feedback! We're proud to offer our customers excellent service and expert solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution

William Cintron

Easy to use.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I am able to add an unlimited number of vendors as needed. The customer support has been excellent.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group


Thank you for the feedback William! We are appreciative when new clients take advantage of the full capabilities in VendorInsight® from day one. We look forward to providing you with continued support as your program continues to grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


VendorInsight

Vendor risk management solution